Skip to main content
Weddings

Avalon West Carriage Service Reviews

Avalon West Carriage Service

Avalon West Carriage Service

Brooksville, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

13

11 User photos

  • Gabriela
    Gabriela N. Married on 02/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a Fairytale Experience!

    Kelly at Avalon West Carriage Service was recommended by another vendor. From the moment I first called her, she had such fun and positive energy! You can tell she truly has a passion for what she does! I immediately knew that I wanted to use Avalon West Carriage Services for our wedding and it was one of the best decisions I made in the planning process. They were so professional, kind, helpful and supportive. (LOL I mean that literally! I'm a total klutz and yet somehow they helped me float on and off of that carriage as if I had wings! LOL) Kelly did a great job coordinating the details with our venue and made the experience even more fun for the photos! We had specially requested Holmes and Watson to pull our carriage and Holmes even smiled for the camera! Avalon West made our day even more special just by being a part of it!

    Avalon West Carriage Service's reply:

    Thank you so very much. We loved everything about your wedding from the beautiful colors to the perfect venue. You have been one of my very favorite brides. Thank you!!!!
  • K
    Karen Married on 03/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy we used them!

    Kelley at Avalon West Carriage was wonderful! She brought two beautiful white horses. The carriage was decorated beautifully to match our wedding colors. The carriage was a surprise to our guest, and to see their reactions when they saw us was great! Kelley was so sweet, and I'm so glad we decided on the horse and carriage. It made for some gorgeous photos. I would definitely recommend them.

    Avalon West Carriage Service's reply:

    Thank you so very much. We are so happy you chose our services and enjoyed the carriage! Maddie and Marlow loved the attention!
  • K
    Kim Married on 11/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Surprise for our Princess Bride

    Kelly and team did a fabulous job decorating the horse and carriage to match our daughter's wedding! They were professional, timely, and the perfect surprise for our beautiful bride and her handsome groom on their special day.

    Avalon West Carriage Service's reply:

    Thank you so much! Your daughter was one of our most beautiful brides, both inside and out! She was amazing.
    Blessings!
    Kelly
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 03/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our experience with Avalon was superb! They were very responsive, communicative and the pictures with and around the carriage came out magical.

    Avalon West Carriage Service's reply:

    Thank you so much! We're so happy to have been a part of your wedding!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 11/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kelly and her team were incredibly sweet and patient. They are a very good price for the service that they offer.

    Avalon West Carriage Service's reply:

    Thank you so much! We are so happy that you allowed us to be a part of your amazing day.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 04/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Avalon West Carriage was perfect for my wedding event! Everyone ooooohed and aaaahed and wowed over my grand and suprise entrance for my wedding! It was the highlight entrance I needed and I have to say I'm so happy with using Avalon West Carriage. Everyone at Avalon was professional, the horse and the carriage were decorated to my colors... Soo beautiful! Breathtaking! My event was 04-04-15 and I was a very happy bride with them! I will always look back on my day and smile knowing that everything was exactly how I dreamed it would be! Thanks guys!! You were awesome!

    Avalon West Carriage Service's reply:

    Thank you Michelle - your wedding was really wonderful and you were such a beautiful bride. Thank you for having us!
  • K
    Kathi Married on 09/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kelly and her team provided the perfect ending for our daughter's wedding. True professionals, they were a joy to work with in the craziness called wedding planning. Kelly responded almost immediately to every email and did answer her phone every time I called....rare qualities. Most importantly, her horse, carriage and decorations were all as pictured and exceeded every expectation. My daughter said it best when she said "couldn't have been more perfect" . Thank you Kelly and the team of Avalon West....and a special shout out to "Judge", a perfect steed!

    Kathi V. , mother of the bride

    Avalon West Carriage Service's reply:

    Thank you so much Kathi! Best wishes to you and your family!
  • User1688675 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Prior to utilizing Avalon West Carriage Service for my own wedding held on May 31, 2014, various brides who used my venue hired Avalon for their own weddings. Kelly Arnold and her husband – along with other staff members – have always been very professional, patient, timely and the best of the best. Their horses were always well maintained and their carriages were always decorated for a queen and king. I would recommend Avalon to anyone for any event. You cannot find the pleasantness they provide just anywhere. Look no future – you will be pleased with the services that they provide. As far as working with them – you could not ask for anyone better to have to do business with.
  • C
    Connie Married on 03/01/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a wonderful addition to a wedding. My daughter-in-law was brought to the aisle, escorted by her dad and grandfather, in a beautiful horse drawn carriage. After the ceremony, the bride and groom were taken for a ride while the guests went into the cocktail hour. Then the most beautiful photos were taken with the carriage and horse. Everyone at Avalon was professional and extremely friendly. Even the beautiful horse was friendly and the pictures will bring back memories of a wonderful, beautiful day. Thank you Avalon. I would recommend this service very hightly.

    Avalon West Carriage Service's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so happy that you loved our services!!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 01/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    One word....AWESOME!! They matched my decor perfectly. I had peacock colors, very aspect of the carriage was decorated with the perfect shade that matched our colors! Down to the horses, Judge, shoes!! Loved the experience! Loved the special feeling I got when I came into the ceremony space on a horse and carriage. Then leaving as a married couple! I felt like Cinderella!!

    Avalon West Carriage Service's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Your wedding colors were spectacular and you were so gorgeous!
  • G
    Giselle Married on 07/29/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Avalon West Carriage Service are an absolute pleasure to work with. Their horses and carriages are beautiful and they go the extra mile to add the bride's accent colors. They always arrive early and are extremely professional and courteous. Whenever, we need a horse and carriage we call Avalon. We will be using their services again for some of our upcoming weddings. And have absolutely no hesitation in highly recommending them.
  • C
    Charlotte Married on 11/06/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hiring Avalon West Carriage Service was the best decision! It turned out to be the highlight of my son's wedding. Kelly was a pleasure to work with. The carriage is beautiful and the price was far less than other companies I contacted. Thank you!!

    Avalon West Carriage Service's reply:

    Thank you so much!! We so appreciate your business!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 05/05/2012
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    WOW :) my dad suprised me with a horse and carriage ! The ladies were AMAZING they were so sweet and helped me get in and out of the carriage. They were very patient and helped us with keeping calm with the schedule issues we had. simply AMAZING :)