Weddings

Avalon Music Reviews

Avalon Music View more information

147 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 147
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4 User photos

Sort by:
  • E
    Elizabeth F. Getting married on 05/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful music, classy and current.

    We had a quartet, and it was the perfect addition to our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour.

    Avalon Music's reply:

    Thanks Elizabeth! We are so pleased you are happy with the music! Thanks for writing a review! Congratulations!
  • J
    Jld Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful!!

    Avalon Music Trio added such a very nice touch to the wedding ceremony. I was very happy to hear such beautiful music coming from these three musicians. It truly "iced the cake" to have them play!!

    Avalon Music's reply:

    Thanks so much! I am glad you are happy with our services! You were a joy to work with! I hope your cake was as good!
  • A
    Ally M. Married on 01/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ceremony for our Wedding

    We enjoyed them very much! Very affordable and professional!
  • M
    Mewesty Married on 12/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Do not hesitate to book with Avalon!

    With all the stress of planning a wedding I really really appreciated how easy and straightforward this company is to work with! Professional staff- friendly and exactly what was promised!!!

    Avalon Music's reply:

    Thanks for the lovely feedback! I enjoyed providing beautiful music for the Westerman family! Congratulations!
  • V
    Victoria Married on 12/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful and breathe taking

    I had many compliments on Shen the Harpist and I remember hearing her during the cross ceremony. I looked back and was so pleased with how beautiful it sounded.
  • D
    Danielle C. Married on 09/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Karen Wilkinson with Avalon Music exceeded our expectations and elevated the environment at our wedding.

    Avalon Music was able to grant our wishes for a violinist, Karen Wilkinson, at our wedding ceremony. Karen allowed a private hearing for our music selection before the wedding day which allowed us to get to know her on a personal level. It was such a delight to have Karen apart of our special day and elevate the atmosphere with her lovely music. Truly happy we were able to enjoy Karen’s talent during our celebration.

    Avalon Music's reply:

    Thanks for the feedback! I chose Karen for you based on your music wishes, your personality and the timeline of the event! That is my job, to find a perfect match! I am so happy to hear you were satisfied!
  • D
    Deniz K. Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical music

    We can't say enough good things about The Avalon Music! We always dreamed of a having a quartet at our wedding and it really was such a beautiful experience. It made the ceremony magical, and the musicians were so talented and accomodating *it was summer in Houston and they were super professional, and nice people. Angela is such a wonderful person, setup was so easy, timely and we really felt the love. We truly recommed them if you want to have an unforgettable wedding.

    Thank you!
  • KT And
    Kt And A. Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect professional and response

    Avalon music played are ceremony and it was beautiful. They took requests on what kind of music we wanted played and they were professional and responsive.
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly R. Married on 03/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Solutions

    My venue had new rules on music and Avalon came up with a solution that was perfect. Great communication and beautiful talent. Would highly recommend!

    Avalon Music's reply:

    Thanks for the lovely feedback Kimberly! We accommodate different situations, and make music happen! I am so glad you are happy with Avalon!
  • T
    Tracy Married on 03/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    King wedding

    They did a fabulous job at our wedding! Such a nice extra flare to our ceremony! Lots of compliments from our guests and I would highly suggest them!
  • T
    Terri Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were most pleased with our musicians!

    Avalon Music's reply:

    Thanks so very much!
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 06/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely great! Thank you so much!

    Avalon Music's reply:

    My pleasure! Send me your friends, you were a joy!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 11/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent. Very professional and accommodated every request. Definitely would recommend!

    Avalon Music's reply:

    Saw your video! Amazing event! Congrats!
  • A
    Arianna Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I wanted a harp and Violin duo for my wedding ceremony and Avalon Music provided me the best musicians. The harpist and violinist were so talented and performed all the songs I requested. It was such a beautiful performance and the music really made my wedding ceremony complete and elegant.

    Avalon Music's reply:

    Thanks! So happy!
  • E
    Elaina Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angela was prompt, helpful, and very accommodating. She made sure I got exactly what I wanted. I had a custom selection my groom had arranged, and when I provided the sheet music she said it would be no problem. She was right; her musicians played it beautifully! Absolutely perfect. I would highly recommend Avalon music.

    Avalon Music's reply:

    Thanks Elaina! Thrilled you are happy!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 05/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angela was the best! She was very professional, responsive, caring, and just an overall wonderful person to work with. Hearing and listening to the beautiful music my String Trio played (violin, cello, flute) while walking down the aisle brought tears to my eyes. It could not have been more perfect. I would definitely recommend Avalon Music to any of my friends or family for weddings or other events!!! Thank you for a beautiful ceremony, Angela!!

    Avalon Music's reply:

    We were honored to be there! You were a joy to work with as well! THANKS for your appreciation!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We contacted Avalon Music Agency for a string trio, and the sound was lovely. Avalon was prompt when we reached out for quotes which was a HUGE help for us when we had very little time to book someone. Not only was the music great, but the owner worked with us to meet our budget needs, making sure we still had the quality of sound we wanted. Highly Recommend for Ceremony and Cocktail hour! we have received many compliments on the lovely music from our guests.

    Avalon Music's reply:

    I always try to work with budgets so you can have live music! Thanks for having us be a part of such an important day!
  • L
    Lucia Married on 04/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Avalon Music was a very easy process during wedding planning. The email response was top notch. Angela was very professional and friendly throughout the entire process. Will definitely be recommending them to my future friends.

    Avalon Music's reply:

    Please send your friends! Lovely clients have lovely friends! Thanks!
  • J
    Josh Married on 04/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent all around. Flexible and responsive.

    Avalon Music's reply:

    Thanks! So glad we helped to make your day perfect!
  • J
    Josie Married on 03/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They kept the party pumping! Everyone stayed on the dance floor all night! The music never really had a lull and the mix was nice and eclectic.
  • L
    Lexi Married on 11/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved working with Avalon! Angela was very nice to work with before the wedding. The musicians were very friendly, professional, and had no problem playing the requested music. The music was beautiful and added a perfect touch to our ceremony.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 11/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Such a fantastic and talented group of people. They are able to play great music for your guests to recognize on your special day!

    Avalon Music's reply:

    Thanks! I'm so happy you are pleased!
  • Y
    Yinka Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The best advise is to ask for a calatog of music selections well in advance so that you can pick your preferred selections for that Avalon music. We used the string duo for our wedding and my wife walked down the aisle while this was playing. It was magical. Thanks Avalon music!

    Avalon Music's reply:

    We are thrilled you are happy!
  • G
    Gloria Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angela and her team were a dream to work with. I interviewed numerous musicians and Avalon's price and performance was the best!!

    Avalon Music's reply:

    Thanks for the lovely review. Yes, we are the best price and performance!