Skip to main content
Weddings

Avalon Keep Botanical Gardens Reviews

Avalon Keep Botanical Gardens

Avalon Keep Botanical Gardens

Mena, AR
5.0 out of 5 rating, 17 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
17 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
Weddingwire
5.0/5 17 reviews
Google
4.7/5 54 reviews
  • M
    Mary Z. Sent on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Avalon Keep Botanical Garden is the way to go!!

    We recently got married June 26th 2021 at Avalon Keep Botanical Garden. Michael was very easy to communicate with and we communicated a lot. He made everything easy for us and listened to what we wanted. He made sure that we were happy with the ceremony and reception. The gardens were kept up every nice. I highly recommend having your wedding at Avalon Keep Botanical Garden.
  • Delta
    Delta O. Sent on 08/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended!

    Ceremony and reception was beautiful! Michael worked very hard and was extremely accommodating, offering different options and 'plan b's in light of the storms that day.
  • Sierra
    Sierra Sent on 03/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue!

    I just got married at Avalon on March 20, 2020. Michael was absolutely wonderful to work with and made adjustments when necessary! Due to COVID-19 we had to change a lot last minute, but everything turned out beautifully!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Pamela
    Pamela Sent on 09/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jason and Pamela Wedding - Sept.21st,2019

    Avalon Keep Botanical Gardens is a magical place to have your wedding or simply take pictures for a special occasion.
    Michael Cate and his wife keep the place clean, organized and prepared for the next event!
    Michael did an excellent job with our wedding pictures.
    The tables and chairs are white and well-kept. They also have white and black tablecloths.
  • Emily
    Emily C. Sent on 10/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cordeiro wedding

    Michael was fantastic to work with! Quick to respond to all our questions and worked around our crazy schedule. He took our engagement, bridal, and wedding photos! They turned out beautiful! The venue is gorgeous and we have had so many compliments on how wonderful it was!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa Sent on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photography and venue for ceremony and reception

    Michael was great, and he offered great package deals including the venue and the photography. I definitely recommend him! He and Melinda were extremely helpful and great to work with!
  • Bonnie
    Bonnie C. Sent on 06/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great! Very lovely place

    Everything was very nice! Super nice people!
  • V
    Victoria C. Sent on 04/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Michael and his wife are fabulous. He went above on beyond on our wedding day, captured the shots that were most important to us, and had our hundreds of photos ready for viewing in less than one week! We would absolutely recommend them to any couple or family needing professional, timeless photos taken!
  • E
    Emily Sent on 02/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely WONDERFUL venue and people! I highly recommend them to anyone wedding planning.
  • A
    Alicia Sent on 06/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Micheal and Melinda were great to work with. They made my daughters day amazing!!
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 12/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a small event for my mom’s 60th Birthday at Avalon Keep. Michael custom built cocktail tables just to suit the event and had everything set perfectly. My mom was so surprised and we had a great time! Michael even took pictures for us on the fly, so sweet of him! Thank you so much for everything!
  • A
    Amber Sent on 09/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The perfect location with the Ouachita Mountains in the background! Michael has several spots to choose from as well as a large tent for the reception or ceremony! He keeps his gardens very well manicured and is flexible to what you want! He already has chairs and tables so no need to rent those either! Michael also did my engagement, bridal, and of course the wedding photography! He did an outstanding job! He also designed our guestbook and invitations from our engagement photos and they turned out wonderful! I had several guests tell me that our invitations were some of the most beautiful ones they've ever received. I highly recommend Michael and his wife Melinda and their Avalon Keep wedding venue!
  • H
    Heather Sent on 09/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Let us rent only what we needed along with officiating the wedding and doing some awesome engagement photos. As the officiant, Michael made sure the vows were personal and exactly what we wanted.
  • S
    Stefanie Sent on 09/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michael Cate made us feel very welcome. He was very accommodating. It ended up being a rainy day and he had it all taken care of before we got there and it turned out beautiful. He was very open with suggestions for the best time for pictures and poses. Gave us an amazing deal and provided everything from the venue, to the photography, a place to get dressed, the tables, chairs and the kitchen for food. Very blessed to have been able to deal with Michael Cate.
  • M
    Marcie Sent on 10/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michael and Melinda brought my dream wedding to life and made it even more beautiful than I ever imagined. My husband and I were the first couple married beneath the beautiful pergola that Michael hand crafted. They considered the smallest detail of our event down to growing the right color of flowers. All the landscape at Avalon Keep is thoughtfully designed to make wonderfully romantic wedding portraits. Six years later, I still have people tell me how beautiful my wedding was and I couldn’t agree more!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 09/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved Michael's beautiful photography so much that we had him do our wedding photography and engagement photo shoot, even though both took place in NYC. Everyone is astounded by our wedding album -- including the individual photographs and the artistic way it is put together. In addition to being an extremely talented photographer, Michael relates so well to people and puts them at ease rendering him able to capture real smiles in posed pictures. He also managed to be everywhere at once, grabbing all of the most special candid moments. He was an absolute dream to work with -- courteous, responsible, responsive, reliable, just amazing.
  • L
    Lena S. Sent on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful to work with

    Michael and Melinda are phenomenal to work with. Had my sons wedding at our family farm. We rented everything we needed from them and hired them for our photography. Paid great attention to detail. Was very professional. He took all engagement, bridal and wedding day photos.would definately recommend them for your event
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message