Ava Rose Event Design Reviews

26 | Lawrenceburg, IN
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Ava Rose Event Design

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

26
Sort by:
  • T

    Terri · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen was recommended by a friend of mine. I remember when she was in the final month of planning her daughter's wedding, working with Colleen on something. She told me that her wedding planner had found an answer to every new request, and that she was certain had saved her more money than she cost - and I agree. From the first conversation, Colleen introduced us to great options that we would not have found on our own. She always responded to any questions promptly and thoroughly (I wondered if she had any other clients at the same time, although I knew it was true). And when the final week finally came, and Colleen said "Now I have it, all communication with vendors is through me. You just relax and enjoy it." - I did, and it was great. I went from someone who would have made myself a miserable bundle of nerves to being a happy participant in the big day. Thanks Colleen!

    Sent on 06/22/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Colleen from Ava Rose Event Design was absolutely fantastic! She is so lovely to work with and she really makes things fun and easy. My mother really wanted someone to bounce ideas off of, have someone else in control of situations, and being able to talk to her a moments notice helped calm my mothers worries about the big day. Colleen knew everything and gave us some many ideas and simplified our schedules. She responded to any email or phone call very quickly. She dealt with the lady at our venue with all the questions and clarifications for us so we could work on other items for the wedding. She called all the vendors and information of the schedule and even helped set up all our centerpieces and isle way decor! It was so nice not having to worry about who we were going to get to do that for us, one less thing to worry about. AND!!! she and her assistant also stayed till the very end and helped clean everything up which we later picked up from her. She knows her business inside and out and is extremely talented at her job. You won't be disappointed if you work with Colleen!! I would recommend her to everyone I know!

    Sent on 12/08/2015
  • P

    Pam · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not have been more pleased with the services that Ava Rose Event Design provided for our wedding. The owner, Colleen Sutton, far exceeded our expectations with her professionalism, knowledge, experience, and overall care for the smallest of details. My husband and I were one of Colleen's first weddings as the new owner at the Richwood on the River (formerly Richwood Plantation Inn), and she and her staff worked tirelessly to ensure that we had the wedding of our dreams. Many of our guests raved about the hard work and professionalism that Colleen and her staff showed before, during, and after the wedding. Her bubbly personality and contagious enthusiasm makes her a perfect fit for her work. She also suggested creative ideas such as using Polaroids as part of the table assignments and allowed us to borrow numerous items for the wedding ceremony and reception. Not only did she oversee all the details of the wedding day, but also the entire weekend which consisted of 30 of our family members staying at the Richwood on the River B & B where she and her staff tended to all their needs and special requests. I can honestly say that Ava Rose Event Design was an answer to our prayers in being able to have the dream wedding we desired.

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ava Rose Event Design is top notch!! I'm so glad I went with Colleen and her crew! They executed my dream wedding without any glitches (or if there were any, I didn't know about it). They were on top of everything and very professional. I was lucky that they had worked with my other vendors before, but even if they hadn't I am certain everything would have still went smooth. Throughout the whole planning process Colleen was very professional, informative, driven, and motivated! The right wedding coordinator is imperative so you can turn everything over to them and let them execute your dream wedding while you sit back and enjoy it! When I agreed to work with Ava Rose and Colleen I knew from the beginning that it was definitely the right choice. I didn't have any reservations that they would be able to please me and execute the event that I had always wanted! Ava Rose Event Design is by far your best pick if you are in search of a wedding planner/coordinator!! Thanks Ava Rose Event Designs for making my dream wedding come true!!!

    Sent on 11/12/2015
  • C

    Chelsey · Married on 07/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen was kind, patient and efficient from the first meeting to the final moments of our event. I would gladly recommend Colleen to friends and family in need of some help planning a special event. Colleen rocks!

    Sent on 07/28/2015
  • J

    Jason · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ava Rose Event Design Made our day flawless. From the wedding to the reception Colleen was GREAT....

    Sent on 11/11/2015
  • F

    Francesca · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I didn't think I needed a wedding planner. I had my all my vendors and a timeline. I really did feel prepared. The big day rolls around and I swear if Colleen hadn't been there I would have curled up in corner and died. There were times when I wasn't even sure how she was getting everything I was requesting done. She was sewing my moms dress and hunting down the photographer/groom/bridesmaids/dad/mom/best man/everyone at some point and correcting little errors along the way (I forgot to put my table numbers on the escort cards... ?). She was everywhere. Her meticulously thought out timeline was so perfect, but a few hair and makeup meltdowns on my part shattered those dreams right off the bat. It didn't even matter. Colleen truly shines under pressure. This wedding had a lot of moving parts and she handled it all beautifully. My only wish is that I had her for longer. If you can, keep her by your side as long as humanly possible.

    Sent on 08/06/2015
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't sing enough praises about Colleen. She was my guiding light throughout the whole planning process. Her professionalism, knowledge of event planning, and passion make her the woman you want be by your side while planning a wedding. She went above and beyond every opportunity she had. She has great contacts or is willing to help you find exactly what vendor you are looking for. She is responsive to phone calls/ emails and is very organized. I received many compliments from friends and family about how smooth the day of the wedding went.
    The BEST thing about Colleen is her spirit. She loves what she does and it is apparent with her positive attitude, desire to make your wedding day exactly as you dreamed, and drive to get things done as efficiently as possible. She has abundant energy! I feel I found a gem when my husband and I started working with Colleen. I also feel I made a friend. Thank you, Colleen! You are a rock star!

    Sent on 06/30/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin? Colleen and Ava Rose Event Design were everything I could have possibly wanted in a wedding coordinator. From our initial meeting Colleen was encouraging of my ideas and "vision" for the wedding. She was excited about the details right from the start! I told Colleen what my budget was and she and I worked out a package that suited both of us. After that first meeting, my mom and I knew Colleen would be a great fit for our little wedding team.

    I hired Colleen to be a day-of wedding coordinator. We met a few times in person prior to the wedding and exchanged many, many emails. I was very organized and knew what I wanted the ceremony and reception to look like, but I did not want my friends and family to "work" the event. I needed a coordinator who would take charge of the day, make decisions on my behalf, and allow my friends and family to relax and celebrate without worrying about details. That is exactly how it played out. Colleen kept the day rolling, set up the entire reception decor, had people in the correct place at the correct time, and I just did as I was told. It was amazing.

    If you are considering whether or not to include a wedding (or any event for that matter!) coordinator in your budget, I would encourage you to think about your guests. Spending a few extra hundred dollars (depending on which package you choose) on a coordinator can make your event enjoyable for all and take stress off you! I would also encourage you to choose Colleen and Ava Rose Event Design. You will enjoy working with Colleen!

    Colleen is professional with a sweet demeanor but is also tenaciousness. Many of the other vendors we used (DJ, Photographers, Venue Manager, Minister) enjoyed working with Colleen and I know they all made professional connections and will be working with each other in the future. I am very thankful for Colleen and Ava Rose Event Design. You made our wedding the best experience.

    Sent on 04/20/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So great to deal with in planning and organizing. Allowed me to enjoy my wedding and my family and know things were taken care of.

    Sent on 11/19/2014
  • M

    Marjorie · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen was awesome! She made sure no detail was overlooked and everything was planned for. She reviewed all the contracts and found errors that saved me over $400 with the caterer. She helped me find the perfect linens and did a terrific job putting out all of my decorations! She made suggestions about seating that I had not considered and my event flowed beautifully. Colleen's knowledge of etiquette was appreciated! Definitely worth every penny-her assistance allowed me to be a guest at my own party. She even cleaned everything up at the end and brought everything back to my house. Her assistant Jen was also outstanding.

    Sent on 10/22/2014
  • J

    Janet · event on: 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen was very easy to work with and suggest my thoughts to. Things went very smoothly. It was a great experience.

    Sent on 09/08/2014
  • User3696712 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen and her staff at Ava Rose were fantastic from beginning to end. Initially, I wasn't sure if I needed a coordinator, and I am SO glad I decided to bring Colleen on board! I don't know what we would have done without her. In the months leading up to the wedding, she was always available to chat or make suggestions. She has incredible knowledge of how ceremonies should run and helped us plan ours from beginning to end. She took all vendor final payments and communication off of my plate the week before my wedding, which was a total life saver during the busiest time of my life. She seamlessly ran our rehearsal. She made detailed schedules for the big day-- down to when which bridesmaid should be getting their hair and makeup done. She and her assistant were everywhere at once, and her coordination really allowed my mom and I to sit back and enjoy. Don't look any further, you've found the right folks with Ava Rose. I know you'll find they're worth every penny- and they're actually the most affordable I'd come across!

    Sent on 09/10/2014
  • User3720007 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ava Rose Event Design (Colleen Sutton) made my daughter's wedding flawless.

    Thank you very much, Lana

    Sent on 12/06/2013
  • G

    Gina · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen and her team coordinated our outdoor wedding this last fall. I wanted to do a lot of the planning on my own, but needed help staying organized and making sure the big day went smoothly. Colleen went above and beyond my expectations. There were a million details that I would have never thought of that she had covered, and she made sure that we were on track in the planning process. She even made us an entire packet, letting us know what we needed to do and when we needed to have it done. As far as the day of, she made my dream come true. My wedding was beyond what I ever dreamed it would be, and she made it all happen. I highly recommend her for all of these reasons, but also because she is such a nice, good-hearted person. She isn't pushy or rude, and she listens and understands how stressful weddings are. She was a joy to work with!

    Sent on 01/07/2014
  • User3125935 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen was absolutely fabulous! About three weeks before my wedding, I realized that we needed someone to take a care of the wedding day details. Colleen attended the final meeting with our vendors and answered all of our questions (phone calls, emails - and there were a lot of them...) during the hectic two weeks before the final day. She created a day of timeline and helped coordinate our ceremony. I don't know how we would have done the wedding without her! The day after the wedding, I found out that my sister's bridesmaid dress had ripped all the way down the back just before the wedding started! Colleen sewed her in without me even knowing!! I highly recommend Ava Rose if you want piece of mind on your wedding day!

    Sent on 03/11/2013
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Over the course of the year of planning my daughter's wedding, Colleen and I became friends as well as having a business relationship. She was absolutely invaluable to me and my daughter in so many ways -- suggesting vendors; helping us locate a venue; recommending an officiant; being a sounding board; helping select reception items; and perhaps most of all, emotional support. Her services are very reasonably priced, and I believe she saved me more money than I paid her! She went above and beyond in helping us plan the perfect wedding, and I would whole-heartedly recommend her as a fabulous event planner!

    Sent on 10/26/2012
  • L

    Leah · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen was AMAZING. I would recommend her to anyone! I dont know how our special day would have turned out but with Colleen there it was a dream come true!

    Sent on 06/08/2012
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen ensured that I was stress-free on my wedding day. I had nothing to worry about the morning of the wedding, and could focus on the fact I would be marrying my best friend. She was great to work with throughout the entire processes. She put our minds at ease and offered wonderful suggestions, often thinking of things we had not thought of.
    She organized all of my vendors and our wedding day could not have been more perfect! I was able to put things in Colleen and her wonderful team's hands and know that everything was okay, and that is a GREAT thing on such a special day!

    Sent on 12/28/2011
  • T

    Travis · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen was simply amazing. We had a number of serious hiccups along the way, and not only was it Colleen who helped us fix them, she actually caught a number of them before they became REAL issues- one of which actually caused us to change venues, but thanks to Colleen we were able to do so with minimal pain. I don't know what we would have done without her during the planning stages. The day of, she worked tirelessly to make our day special and perfect, and the only time I saw her upset was when she found out that we knew the water had stopped working- she was not only fixing the problem, she was trying to keep us unaware that there even was one! We didn't care- our wedding was awesome, much of it thanks to her. We initially picked Ava Rose Event Design because of Colleen's responsiveness, enthusiasm and professionalism- all of which came through in her initial e-mails, and then continued throughout our relationship with her. We also found most of our vendors through Colleen's recommendations, not because she pushed them- she always deferred to our opinions- but because as we continued to work with her we began to thoroughly trust her judgement and expertise. I cannot recommend Colleen and Ava Rose Event Design enough- if you want a dedicated professional who loves what she does and will be your solid advocate and counsel throughout the craziness of the wedding planning process, you can do no better than her.

    Sent on 02/12/2012
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 08/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen is an amazing coordinator. She listens and has great ideas and is a great support as well. I highly recommend Colleen and Ava Rose!!!!

    Sent on 09/01/2011
  • G

    Gina · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen is a great wedding planner and incredible person! Without her by my side on my wedding day, I don't know what I would have done. I knew nothing about planning a wedding, nor reception and really had no one to go to for help. Colleen knew all the questions to ask for my wedding and reception. My wedding was at St. Peter and Chains Cathedral and reception was at the Hilton in the Hall of Mirrors. So she can handle large weddings without a problem. Colleen handled everything from helping me find my alterations person, getting the rehearsal organized, song organization for the various dances, negotiating with the Hilton for my reserved rooms, speaking to the staff at the Hilton. Not to mention, the morning after the wedding my husband and I were leaving for our honeymoon. Colleen had her assistant pick up my wedding dress to have it cleaned and boxed up for me, so I could pick it up when I got home from my honeymoon.

    When I first told my husband that I was getting a wedding planner, he said, "...what a incredible waste of money". However, by the end of reception, he said "She made things go so smoothly, I bet that if I had torn my pants, she would have appeared out of nowhere with needle and thread to stitch them up."

    There are not enough words to describe how great it was to work with her. I would highly reccommend her to anyone who is in need of a Incredible Wedding Planner!

    Gina Cruz & Mark Jareo

    Sent on 08/30/2011
  • D

    Donna · Married on 05/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very pleased with Ava Rose Event Design. I know that my wedding would not have been as beautiful nor as elegant as it was with out Colleen Sutton. She was there for me every step of the way. As little or as much as I needed her. With our one on one meetings, she got to know me on a personal level. She knew exactly what I wanted and made sure all my vendors knew as well. The day of my wedding was worry and stress free. That was so important to me as a Bride, that you can enjoy your wedding day knowing that every thing is taken care of. Every thing was perfect! I owe it all to Colleen. Hiring Colleen as my wedding cordinator was money well spent!

    Sent on 09/01/2011
  • B

    Beverly · Married on 08/10/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen's services were exemplary. She was worth every dollar that I paid and more.

    Sent on 09/08/2014
  • N

    N · Married on 09/08/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen was amazing to work with! She really went above and beyond to help us find different vendors prior to our wedding, even when we asked her to do so last-minute. We had two different religious ceremonies in one day, but the entire day flowed so smoothly and not one thing went wrong during the entire day, thanks to the help of Ava Rose Event Design. We would definitely recommend Colleen and her company!

    Sent on 12/05/2012