Skip to main content
Weddings

AV GOURMET Catering Planning Design Reviews

AV GOURMET Catering Planning Design

AV GOURMET Catering Planning Design

Atlanta, GA
4.8 out of 5 rating, 87 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
87 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

87
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

60 User photos

  • C
    Crystal C. Sent on 12/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Food and Great Service!

    The food was exceptional and the service was amazing!! Big shout out to Leo and his Team as they were outstanding!
  • B
    Blair F. Sent on 12/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Caterers who go Above and Beyond

    We used AV Gourmet for our wedding in November. The highlights for us were the friendly staff, professionalism, and amazing food.

    Leo did an excellent job helping us plan and making sure nothing was forgotten. Chef Alex did an incredible job with all of the food. AV Gourmet also provided us with our bartenders, who also did an amazing job. Overall, Leo, Alex, and the staff were extremely easy to work with and did an outstanding job.

    We would absolutely recommend AV Gourmet to anyone looking for an exceptional catering experience and staff that truly go above and beyond.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Anthony L. Sent on 12/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional

    Excellent work and very professionally done!!!
  • Hillary
    Hillary P. Sent on 11/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They exceeded our expectations!

    The catering experience AV Gourmet provided was truly phenomenal. We had a Lord of the Rings themed wedding. From our first video chat with Chef Alexis and Leo, we knew they were the perfect caterer to fulfill our LOTR foodie dreams. They were just as enthusiastic as us and were so creative in designing a personalized menu to suit our needs. They even came up with the perfect names for each dish such as a “Shire-cuterie” grazing table with the best cheese we have ever tasted. In addition, they were so personable and overall had a beautiful celebratory energy that blended in so well with our celebration. From start to finish they were fast, efficient, and professional. The food was outstanding, and I cannot praise enough the care put into making our experience as memorable as possible. We will be hiring them again for smaller events, they were that good! Thank you so much Leo and Alexis for making our day the very best!

    AV GOURMET Catering Planning Design's reply:

    Hello Hillary, Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure working for you and it was an amazing experience to create a theme menu for you. Yep, the "shire-cuterie" was a hit and we have incorporated it now to our menu!! Hope to see you guys again soon for more food and cocktails!! Hugs and Happy Holidays to you and all the family!! We miss you already!
  • A
    Allison N. Sent on 08/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeding expectations

    Av gourmet was one of the best decisions we made when it came to choosing wedding vendors! They were so great to work and the food exceeded all expectations! The had great communication from beginning to end, went above and beyond to make our day go flawlessly and ensured we were so happy with everything they did. Our guests gave endless compliments on how delicious everything was and how beautiful the presentation was which was so important to us. They worked so well with our other vendors and I can not wait to work with them again for future events! Thank you so much AV gourmet you are truly the best there is and you sure know how to make your clients feel like family!
  • J
    J Felipe Sent on 12/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experience with AV Gourmet

    I never had doubt that Chef Alexis, Leo and their team would rock my wedding and I was right. My grandmother told me that in her 92 years my wedding had the best food and like that every guest at my wedding. The food was out of this world and the servers and bartenders super nice and always attending our guests.

    Thank you so much AV Gourmet for doing my wedding magical!!
  • Whitley
    Whitley L. Sent on 10/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless, stress-free, exceptional caterer

    We used Chef's Leo and Alexis for our wedding, and they were a pleasure to work with! They are personable, responsive, and will work with you to customize your menu to your liking. Communication with the team was simple and response time from the team is quick and efficient. Communication is directly with the head chef's which help to ensure any questions are answered quickly and efficiently. Event staff was very professional and a joy to have at our event. This team made the entire process stress free, and we were beyond grateful to have found this team for our wedding.
  • D
    Daniel Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a success!

    AV Gourmet, led by the great team of Chef Alexis and Leo V, did wonderful work to help make our wedding a fantastic party success. How do we judge this? Prior to the event, they were very attentive to details and creative with food ideas to please. When your guests continue to come up to you during the party and volunteer special comments about the taste, the presentation and abundance of the food, it’s very meaningful. When there is continuous mention of the quality of the service and that needs are being met, it screams success. When I and my bride can look around the reception and see happy, smiling faces enjoying their food and drink, it warms our heart. Our wedding was modest in size but complicated in mix because we had an important group of vegan and gluten-free guests and we felt strongly they must be as comfortable as all others. This was a huge success – Chef Alexis knows vegan and knows gluten-free! Laura and I are extremely happy to recommend AV Gourmet to anyone having any type of small or large reception in the future.
  • I
    Imani B. Sent on 09/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Lovely lovely lovely to work with! Great personalities and light to bring to the event! My guest spoke so highly about the food and shared they never went to a wedding where all the food was amazing. It was a traditional wedding so they Challenge was making traditional Nigerian food and they nailed it!!! Leo and Alex are the best and will be hosting all my events!! 10/10!!!
  • Kate
    Kate M. Sent on 10/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love AV Gourmet!

    We loved working with Leo and Chef Alexis at AV. From first contact, Leo made it easy to say yes with his personable and FUN personality. After our tasting we knew we'd made the right choice for our wedding!
    This team was excellent from service to food at our wedding. It was a seamless day and reception, and much of the thanks goes to AV Gourmet. I still have friends who tell me the chicken was the best they've had at a wedding!
    Leo and Alexis lead with an extremely welcoming process and working with them was one of the best choices that we made for our wedding :)
  • Alin
    Alin R. Sent on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great caterer and wedding design.

    I found Chef Alexis and Leo via Wedding Wire and they did not disappoint! They charge a very reasonable fee and made my wedding a dream come true. Our wedding was originally supposed to be in 2021 but due to COVID-19, our venue made us reschedule and Leo got right on contacting all of my vendors and getting everything rescheduled for me. They even had their own champagne wall which I thought was awesome. I recommend them to all my friends!
  • Alice
    Alice C. Sent on 11/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best team to work with - wonderful energy and spectacular food

    We had a multi-day wedding celebration and invited Chef Alexis and Leo to cater all 3 days for us - it was such a wonderful experience from the delicious food all the way to the energy they brought to our event!

    As we were preparing the menus for the multiple meals throughout the weekend, Chef Alexis and Leo catered to our every need - they provided many custom proposals (so much variety and great vegetarian-friendly options!), made time to have phone calls as often as we needed, created/updated menus multiple times as we refined our needs. Their contract was reasonable in terms of timeline to finalize guest count and their pricing was extremely transparent. They also allowed us to customize anything we wanted in their package.

    During the entire weekend, they brought the best energy, big smiles, and the most amazing food that we could all tell was cooked with love. We had 3 different meals with them - an American food dinner, a BBQ dinner, and a brunch. Though the weekend was more casual, Chef Alexis and Leo were super professional interacting with us and taking care of the guests. They were on site early, food was prepared and ready to go according to the timelines we agreed on, and they had final touches on each meal to make it special (mimosa wall, picnic decorations for the BBQ, etc.).

    It was the best experience working with them and having them feed us all weekend long! Thank you Chef Alexis and Leo - we are beyond happy and everyone left with full stomachs and happy hearts.

    AV GOURMET Catering Planning Design's reply:

    Thank you Alice for this amazing review. Your wedding was fun and full of love and great friends, we love each one of your guests and tell them that everyone is welcome in our home for another 3 days events for the anniversary...... Thank you and Jonathan for sharing your Special Day with us!!! see you again soon!
  • Laura
    Laura M. Sent on 04/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 Stars for Great Communication & Amazing Food!

    When I first began looking for someone to cater for my wedding, A.V. GOURMET stood out by far! Both Leo and Chef Alexis responded to all of my messages very quickly, answering any questions I had right away. Not only is their communication great, their food is AMAZING! I could not have been happier to trust them with my wedding! They went above and beyond! I did not have to worry about a single thing! Thank you A.V. GOURMET!
  • Jessica
    Jessica B. Sent on 12/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stellar Food & More Stellar Service

    Chef Alexi and Leo were everything we could have asked for! Their food was delicious (and versatile) and their service were impeccable. Leo worked with me on and off for months and was quick to check in when needed. Alexi's food is amazing and his personality is stellar. I truly cannot recommend them enough because they really made our night magical.

    AV GOURMET Catering Planning Design's reply:

    Thank you Jessica. We had an amazing time working for you and Adam. Please send our hugs to Ms Clarence, your dad and the rest of family! Happy Holidays Season under the Stars! Love you
  • A
    Anne F. Sent on 04/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We LOVED working with AV Gourmet!!!!

    We hired AV Gourmet to cater our daughter’s wedding in November of 2021. We enjoyed working with Chef Alexis and Leo. The food that they prepared was phenomenal and they were such a joy to work with from planning stages to the actual wedding day!!!!!
  • Rhonda
    Rhonda Sent on 10/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    EXCELLENT Event Catering - Weddings/Parties

    AV Gourmet is an excellent catering company. The food was absolutely delicious and the display BEAUTIFUL. Chef Leo communicated with me and made me feel special throughout the entire process. The shrimp and grits, salmon, apricot chicken, mac and cheese were a complete success. We also had the champagne wall was really impressive. They provided us with more than what we even expected. If you have a wedding or party and want a professional chef with good food and service, we recommend AV Gourmet! I give them a 10/10 (Thumbs UP)

    AV GOURMET Catering Planning Design's reply:

    Rhonda, we love to hear that we did a great job for your wedding. You made us feel proud. Thanks for this amazing review! We love you and Hugs to you and Brian.
  • D
    Di Salvo-Spalletti.college R. Sent on 09/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect!!!!!!

    Delicious food!. The best ever!!!!!

    AV GOURMET Catering Planning Design's reply:

    wow Thank you so much guys. We had a great time Friday, it was magical for Chiara and for us. Amazing people you are, we are blessed to be called friends. Big HUGSSSS to y'all! Chef Alexis and Leo
  • S
    Stephanie A. Sent on 10/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Caterer!, the most Professional, The Best Food

    A tremendous THANK YOU and job SO VERY WELL DONE executing our Wedding Multi Cultural Menu. You and your staff were highly organized and effectively delivered on a very tight (and shrinking) timeline, all the while maintaining your cool and focus. Everything was precisely delivered to plan: the floor plan and flow, linens, flowers, set up and pour of hundreds of champagne glasses, and the multitude of desserts. You and your team executed beyond my expectations. I look forward to working with you and your team again in the future. Monica.
  • C
    Chiara S. Sent on 09/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best catering service I ever had!

    These people were amazing! The food was delicious and the service was great!

    AV GOURMET Catering Planning Design's reply:

    Chiara, it was an honor to work for you and Nikolay. Say hi to all the fam, we were so warmly welcome. Everyone was nice and you look stunning. We already miss y'all!
  • O
    Ornella S. Sent on 09/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!

    They were AWESOME!!!!!!!!!! I have a distorted smell/taste from covid and couldnt eat normal food and they were so fast and cooked me something at the moment just for me. They made everyone’s night. I know food was amazing and the presentation was so professional❤️

    AV GOURMET Catering Planning Design's reply:

    Oh thank you Ornella, we had so much fun with you, Chiara and everyone else. It is easy to feel all the blessings you have because all of you are so wonderful people. Love and Miss y'all already. Leo wants to get together for "asado" lol. Chef Alexis
  • Tokie
    Tokie G. Sent on 09/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Caterer in Town!

    Thanks so much to the team at AV Gourmet, our new friends, for making our day so special and perfect. The team delivered delicious food and brought our Ghana to Gullah menu vision to life. Our guests are still raving over the food. It has been a true pleasure working with this team. I highly recommend based on quality, flexibility, value and overall execution!

    AV GOURMET Catering Planning Design's reply:

    Tokie, there is no enough words to thank you and Jameson for all the amazing and kind words you sent us. We will visit you soon for Ground Nut Soup and Bread Pudding, just let us know. You are our friends now. Can't wait to hug you again!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie A. Sent on 09/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were amazing during my wedding weekend!

    Av Gourmet was absolutely amazing! The food was delicious and they are wonderful individuals! They are truly masters at their craft from the food to the customer service. I couldn’t have imagined partnering with anyone else for my wedding weekend.

    AV GOURMET Catering Planning Design's reply:

    Thanks Steph. Can't wait to hang out with you and your family again!! Let's get together soon, LOVE, PEACE & BLESSINGS are all on your way because that is who you are. Hugs, Alexis and Leo
  • T
    Tamra K. Sent on 08/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flavorful Food, Amazing Service, Great Team

    I will try to be brief but I had one of my greatest experiences of my wedding. I had my dream wedding, but mainly I had the best food in a wedding. My family, my guests and everyone in my wedding is still raving about my wedding food. Chef Alexis rocked the flavors and Leo was impeccable with the communication during the whole process. AV GOURMET Team delivered and im happy I chose them. If you want to be part of a great dining experience and professional people you should definitely hire AV GOURMET for your wedding. You will feel Special.
  • A
    Andrei M. Sent on 10/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Party

    I will make this short since its that easy of an review. Go ahead and try them out and you’ll see how good they are at everything.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours