Weddings

Autumn Twilight Photography Reviews

Autumn Twilight Photography

Autumn Twilight Photography

Buena Vista, CO
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 49 Reviews
View more information

49 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 49
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • Marissa
    Marissa Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One of the MOST talented photographers in the state

    Andrea is a FANTASTIC photographer! She captured our engagement photos and wedding perfectly. She is such a joy to work with and wonderful person. She was professional to work with, captured so many special moments, and made both of us so comfortable with the whole process. I plan on using her every few years for portraits because I just love the joy she captures so beautifully in her photos. In addition to her skill and professionalism she is extremely reasonably priced. Do not hesitate to book with her and make sure to book early because she books up fast!
  • T
    Tara Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea was amazing!!!! She was so organized and helpful which was exactly what I needed because I was not an organized bride! Our pictures turned out fantastic and I have gotten so many compliments.
  • A
    Audra Married on 09/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea is one of the best photographers there is. I knew that I wanted her to photograph my wedding, because she took engagement photos for my brother and sister-in-law, and they were AWESOME. She is super easy to talk to, super talented, and just an all around great person. The day of our wedding went by so fast, but Andrea captured every single moment and captured it so beautifully. Andrea gave me great advice and even helped me calm down when a few crazy things happened on our wedding day. She's the best in her field and you'll be so happy with your wedding photos if you hire her. :)
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea was so great to work with. She was incredibly flexible and responsive. Her photos are beyond gorgeous: all my friends and family have told me how lovely they are! I think she was also a great value. For the same quality of photos from a Denver photog, it would have been twice as much.
  • M
    Megan Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was blown away by the quality of Andrea's work. It was beyond what we had expected or imagined. Her easy-going, relaxed style made our day with 200 guests go very smoothly. Could not recommend anyone more.
  • N
    Nic Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    In short, Autumn Twilight was wonderful. The company was professional, helpful, kind, the finished product blew our expectations away, and it fit right into our budget.

    In a few more words, we met with Autumn Twilight only twice before the wedding. Once to describe what we were interested in and once to walk around the site. Autumn Twilight was very knowledgeable on the best way to capture our wedding day, something that as newly-weds we had no idea about. They helped us create an outline for our entire event including first look, bridal party, ceremony, family, and fun photos. Autumn Twilight was paramount in keeping our large families attentive during photos and even helped present our little dog in the best way. During the ceremony and more intimate times they were unobtrusive yet captured everything. During the best lighting Autumn Twilight would stage photos to capture even more incredible moments. Autumn Twilight did a great job of getting a mix of photos from fun, formal, and a slew of different backgrounds. We cannot express what a joy it was to work with Autumn Twilight and how truly incredible the photos of our special day are.
  • C
    Cheryl Married on 07/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea is a joy to work with! She's upbeat and excited to be a part of your special day.
  • E
    Erica Married on 01/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea drove us all over Salida to make sure we got some fantastic shots! We drove through snow just so we could get some pictures with the mountains in the background.. she was attentive to what we wanted.. and totally made our elopement way more fun! I definitely recommend Andrea to anyone out west! We LOVE our wedding pictures... and so did all our family and friends back home in TN!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She did a really good job on the photos, and was really flexible with the engagement photo session. I've gotten a lot of compliments on the photos we have around the house.
  • E
    Emily Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea was incredible. She is kind, receptive, and extremely talented. She shot into the sun during our ceremony and the photos turned out so well we ended up making one of them into a huge canvas that hangs in our living room. I am so thankful she shot our wedding.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 09/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    First off our wedding photos turned out amazing and we love them!! My husband and I enjoyed working with Andrea of Autumn Twilight Photography and will definitely have her do some more photos for us in the future. She is easy to work with, responded to emails in a timely fashion, and got our photos to us sooner than we expected. We had a morning wedding so she had to be at the venue by 8 am. She was on time and eager to get to work. While I was running around and getting ready, Andrea got all the detail shots we had talked about which I had completely forgotten about. She knew the area and had great places to get the shots that we wanted. I would highly recommend Andrea of Autumn Twilight Photography to anyone!
  • H
    Heather Married on 09/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea was amazing! She captured our wedding day beautifully and we are thrilled with the quality of her work! She was wonderful to work with the day of and was so helpful in getting all the pictures of everything we said was important to us. I would highly recommend her for any event you want beautifully photographed!
  • A
    Annie Married on 08/29/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea with Autumn Twilight Photography was amazing! Such a kind, talented woman. My husband and I are so happy with the photos! Beautiful work. Andrea was very timely in responding to our emails/phone calls. She is organized, professional, laid back, and flexible. We would absolutely recommend her!!
  • E
    Elle Married on 08/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea was a pleasure to work with and her photos were phenomenal. Each photograph encaptured the true essence of the moment.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing! Love every single picture! I sent some pictures I really liked off of Pinterest way in advance and she did them and more! We could not have been any happier with the pictures and experience. She captured some amazing moments! So professional, great at communicating, on time, very nice, and affordable!
  • R
    Rachelle Married on 07/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea was wonderful to work with and she does excellent work. I'd highly recommend her to anyone wanting to capture their perfect day - perfectly. Much Love!
  • M
    Michele Married on 06/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea was wonderful to work with through the entire process, and her photos of our wedding reflect a beautiful story of the day we shared....from behind the scenes moments...to the church wedding...and up on the mountain to celebrate our day...she's the best!
  • C
    Carrie Married on 06/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea was easy to work with every step of the way, and was very flexible. Highly recommend her!!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 03/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had the greatest experience with Autumn Twilight and are so happy we chose her for our engagement and wedding photos. Andrea is very skilled, prompt and professional, but just great to work with in general. Her personality was just what we needed to make family and large group photos (incorporating our dog too!) go smoothly and turn out beautifully.
    I was pleasantly surprised that she had photos posted shortly after the wedding and completed all her editing in just a few weeks after that.
    We have the most gorgeous wedding photos now hanging in our home and couldn't be happier with the memories she captured!
  • J
    Jeremy Married on 10/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Autumn Twilight was absolutely amazing! We had Autumn Twilight photograph our fall wedding at Boettcher Mansion in Golden Colorado. We met with her long in advance and talked with her several times prior to the wedding. She met us on site to go over photos that we liked. Her photos are amazing and she takes amazing shots. I wish we could have her do our wedding again! I would highly recommend her!
  • C
    Catherine Married on 09/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea was nothing short of fantastic. Of all my vendors, she was the most responsive and organized. She created a timeline to ensure we captured the photos on our wish list, and did a wonderful job of sticking to that schedule. She was nice and communicative, and just a pleasure to have around on our wedding day. We loved every photo of the 800+ photos she captured for us. Her style and unique eye, and her organization and planning ensured we not only had beautifully unique traditional posed portraits, but she also captured tons of fantastic candids throughout the day that we will treasure for life. Andrea told us up front when to expect the photos and she was right on time. She even posted about 20 photos on Facebook for us the week of the wedding and our family to see while we anxiously awaited the photos. When we got the photos it felt like we were reliving the day all over again, and it was even more beautiful than we remembered thanks to her talent! I just can't say how happy we were to have chosen her for our photographer.
  • User2027599 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea has photographed us on multiple occasions and always done an amazing job!! She has a keen eye, and is very creative in her picture taking. We will continue to use her in the future.
  • G
    Grace Married on 08/23/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Autumn Twilight is an amazing find! My husband and I were looking for a talented photographer who could capture our Southern Colorado mountain wedding. Andrea delivered and then some! She was responsive and professional leading up to the event, warm and friendly in our planning meeting, and managed to be unobtrusive yet in control during the wedding itself. She was even willing to wear cowboy boots and tromp around in the rabbit brush to capture every angle of our outdoor ceremony. We were unbelievably happy with the results and will cherish these photographs for the rest of our lives.
  • T
    Kaitlin Married on 08/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea with Autumn Twilight Photography did a fabulous job photographing our wedding! She was extremely willing to work with what we wanted and in the time frame we had. Her photos turned out gorgeous and we could not have asked for a better experience! I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for someone that is easy to work with and is looking for natural and beautiful photos.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 07/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea is the best! She is just a wonderful person in general. She possesses this calm and graceful energy which is absolutely what any bride would want on her hectic and frenetic wedding day. On top of that the pictures were perfect! She captured our day exactly as I remember it. I will cherish our wedding photos forever.