Skip to main content
Weddings

Autumn Olive Photography Reviews

Autumn Olive Photography

Autumn Olive Photography

Marion, NC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 27 Reviews
View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

37 User photos

  • Z
    Zoey D. Married on 12/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Autumn Olive Photography

    This was a fantastic experience. As my Fiance and I went forward, we knew we needed a good photographer as he did not like his photo taken. She worked well with us and made us feel comfortable in front of the camera. Working with her made him less camera shy and help us get amazing engagement photos.
  • J
    Jessica W. Married on 11/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Photographer I could Ask For!

    Cristen was so amazing! She made our special by capturing the most beautiful pictures! She really did a great job!

    Autumn Olive Photography's reply:

    Thanks Jessica!! You and Time are the best!! I hope you had a wonderful time in the mountains and I appreciate you letting us be a part of your special wedding day!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Erin
    Erin Married on 10/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Photographer

    Cristen was such a joy to work with! She was so kind, organized and easy to get in contact with. In addition to taking GORGEOUS photos of all of the people and moments I knew I wanted photographed, she also managed to get pictures of all of the moments and details I absolutely wanted photos of but didn't know to ask! Cristen has incredible instincts and I was honestly floored by her thoroughness and professionalism. She even sent us a beautiful wooden USB with all of our photos afterward! I cannot recommend Cristen highly enough!

    Autumn Olive Photography's reply:

    Oh Erin! It is so great to hear from you. Thank you so much for your kind words. Your wedding was just precious......the way you read your vows, how relaxed you were, and how you danced the night away! Thank you for allowing my to capture every moment of it!
  • E
    Emily Z. Married on 10/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    We loved working with Cristen! From the beginning she was so friendly and easy to work with. And we are so happy with how our wedding photos turned out! She did such a great job not only capturing the group photos we told her we wanted, but also her candid photos capturing the energy of the night. We both commented on how we felt like we never saw her, but anytime we needed her she was right there! Her photos did such a good job capturing the story of our day, and we had almost as much fun looking at our photos as we did on our wedding day! Highly recommend.

    Autumn Olive Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Emily!! I still laugh in excitement to think that I also got to see you at Alyssa's wedding, then see Alyssa again at your wedding....and neither one of you knew you had the same photographer!!! :). What a beautiful event you had and I wish you many years of joy! :)
  • J
    Jill K. Married on 10/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Through the years

    Cristen is so awesome. She did a great job with our engagement, wedding and now 2 family photo sessions. Now with kids and dogs even. I dont know how she keeps doing it, and with such beautiful results every time. Such a joy to work with!

    Autumn Olive Photography's reply:

    Thank you Jill! It has been a pleasure to capture your family grow over the last 8 years!!! It sure seems like yesterday we were on the parkway with your engagement session!
  • L
    Lori C. Married on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect combination of Professionalism and Creativity

    Cristen was the perfect combination of professionalism and creativity. Her knowledge is abundant and very much appreciated when it's difficult to focus on your wedding day! Cristen offered up her expertise as we planned our wedding and our photos turned out wonderfully! Autumn Olive Photography was everything we wished for and more! Lori & Andrew

    Autumn Olive Photography's reply:

    You all are the best!! It is hard to believe the year has come and gone since we first talked! Your day was perfect and you all were just glowing!! I just love your laugh Lori! It put a smile on face during those late nights of editing! :)
  • T
    The J. Married on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellence

    Cristen was simply amazing! She checked every box with 5 stars, from quality and value of service to professionalism and responsive communication, right down to turn around time sending us our beautiful wedding photos! We are so thankful to Cristen for capturing our big day and giving us so many wonderful memories to look back on. We are grateful for all of her hard work and going above and beyond for us. I highly recommend Cristen and will continue to recommend her for many years to come.

    Autumn Olive Photography's reply:

    Thanks Jason! It was a pleasure to be a part of your day......! I think the best part is, I got to see you all this past weekend too while I was photographing Emily's wedding! I love seeing my couples as guests!! Thanks for being so great!! PS. I still laugh at your first message you sent me....I know we would hit it off great! :)
  • T
    Tim H. Married on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our special day

    Cristen did an amazing job on capturing every moment of our wedding day. It take a great photographer to know where to be at the right time. She was amazing kept us informed and easy to work with!!!! A must hire❤️

    Autumn Olive Photography's reply:

    Thank you both so much! You all have been great to work with! I am pretty sure I cried at least 3 different times at your wedding...all happy tears of course! To hear the stories and see the love was just awesome! Thanks for trusting me to be a part of your special day!
  • J
    Jacqueline B. Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding

    Such an amazing photographer caught so many great pictures. The guests commented they loved her as well said she was not invasive just caught great moments. Quick to return our photos to us and very easy to work with!!!! A must recommend!!!!

    Autumn Olive Photography's reply:

    I loved being a part of your day!! You were so relaxed and just full of smiles!! Now, let's talk about that DJ! What a fun story of how you all met!! Thank you all for being so great!!
  • L
    Lynette S. Married on 09/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible photographer & experience!

    Cristen was amazing throughout my entire experience; from quote, to checking in before the event, arriving early, capturing every wonderful moment, and delivery of our photos in less than 1 week!
    Her enthusiasm is contagious and she brought out the best in every person she captured. She has a special gift of recognizing lighting changes during our early evening to sunset timing, resulting in stunning images of our surroundings.

    I highly recommend Cristen for her beautiful photography and all-around value. You won't be disappointed!

    Autumn Olive Photography's reply:

    Thank you Lynette! Your wedding was so beautiful.........thank you for all the sweet words. I will forever laugh in happiness at the rings! ;) Coming from Canada, I would say you are the only couple I have captured that has come that far to enjoy the beautiful Rumbling Bald Resort for your wedding day!! I love it! :)
  • S
    Shivani P. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, responsive, caring photographer!

    Cristen and her assistant Mindy were a pleasure to work with. Cristen is very thorough and will ask lots of questions to ensure you get your dream pictures. She was able to send us a few pictures the day after and we received the rest less than a week later.

    Highly recommend to everyone!

    Autumn Olive Photography's reply:

    Thanks for the message Shivani! Your day was perfect in so many ways and I really appreciate you allowing us to capture it!! :)
  • L
    Lauren B. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Passion and Energy

    Cristen has fantastic passion for her work and truly wonderful energy. She was consistently patient with us all throughout planning. As a decidedly scatter-brained bride, it was so wonderful being able to work with someone who was focussed, organized, and dedicated. She easily rolled with the punches on the day of, and created beautiful images for us, despite some unique challenges.

    Autumn Olive Photography's reply:

    Thank you Lauren!! I knew from our first time meeting at you engagement session that this would be a fun wedding full of friendships and love! Thanks for letting me be a part of your special day!
  • W
    William H. Married on 05/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vendor was very responsive and answered questions quickly and efficiently. Photographer was great and photos fabulous!

    Cristen did an excellent job. She was very responsive, professional, respectful, and we were delighted to have the opportunity to work with her. I would highly recommend her to anyone seeking quality photography services. The pictures she took were fabulous!

    Autumn Olive Photography's reply:

    You all were the best!! I really don't know how I get so lucky with the best clients!! I hope you all had a wonderful trip (I mean, you had the most perfect weather too)! Thanks for allowing me to be a part of your memories!
  • B
    Brandi Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular Rumbling Bald Fall Wedding

    Cristen was so wonderful. She was so friendly and worked so wonderfully with our family and friends to take some of the most beautiful shots. She was familiar with our venues and knew all the best locations for stunning photos. She had our photos available to us quickly, and communicated quickly and professionally. I will definitely seek her out again in ever in need of pics in the area again.

    Autumn Olive Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your sweet words!! You have such a wonderful little family and it was my pleasure to capture your day unfold! :)
  • Keleigh
    Keleigh Married on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect and quick!

    Cristen was amazing for our wedding day. She captured so many special moments I’ll never be able to thank her enough for. She was so flexible and easy to work with. The turn around time was INCREDIBLE!! My only regret with her was not having her there longer. She was the sweetest and so easy to get along with, not to mention BEAUTIFUL pictures.

    Autumn Olive Photography's reply:

    Hi Keleigh! I am so happy I had the opportunity to capture your day!! Your family was such a great group to be with! I love that you came from Kansas to our mountains! You planned a great day for everyone to enjoy! I hope your honeymoon was great!
  • Ellie
    Ellie M. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding photographer out there!

    Cristen absolutely killed it! I couldn’t have asked for a better photographer on me, and my now husbands special day. It’s literally impossible to choose which picture you want to frame in your home. She did such a good job catching candid moments and helped with the posing, because I never know how to pose for pictures lol. Cristen made the whole process so easy. I highly highly recommend her for any event you have!

    Autumn Olive Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Ellie! What a beautiful day! Your wedding screamed “fall in the mountains” and the love you have for your family and your husband shines through in every image!! Congrats again on your beautiful mountain wedding! Enjoy your new home!!:)
  • R
    Rose M. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Photos Ever

    We could not have had a better photographer for our daughter's wedding. From our first zoom interview, we could feel the chemistry, passion and professionalism. Cristen has top notch equipment and was efficient, calm, organized and super efficient. We hardly knew she was there during the ceremony and reception. She whizzed through the request list so fast and accepted ad hoc requests. She was particularly attentive and sensitive to bride and groom and out them st complete ease. She immediately sent a few preview and her turn around on the final album exceeded expectations. Highly recommend!

    Autumn Olive Photography's reply:

    Hi Rose! It was my pleasure! I loved "meeting" before hand and getting to hear all the ideas you all had! And let me tell you, the game at the dinner tables, so creative and fun!! Thanks for letting me be a part of your daughter's special day! :)
  • L
    Lindsey P. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING wedding photos at rumbling bald

    Cristen is absolutely amazing and we are so happy with our wedding photos! She got our photos back to us in a week, which is just incredible. She really helped capture the special day and we would highly recommend!

    Autumn Olive Photography's reply:

    Hi Lindsey! Your words are so sweet! What a great wedding you designed! Thank you so much for letting me be a part of your special day!! I loved how easy going you were, yet knew exactly what you wanted! :) Please keep in touch!
  • Lemons
    Lemons W. Married on 09/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such an amazing photographer and person!

    I am a wedding planner and recently had the pleasure of working with Cristen on a wedding. She was so great at communication leading up the event and was all smiles, on time, and capturing every important moment throughout the day! She is so talented at what she does and her passion for her job and her couples is very evident! She is a DREAM to work with for a planner - helpful, sweet, punctual and fun! Not to mention the pictures are amazing!! She was even sweet enough to take a few pictures of me working that I'm able to use to promote my business which is HUGE for me, I appreciated that so much as most photographers don't do that and with all the behind the scenes work I do, it's nice to have some photo evidence every once in a while (: If you hire Autumn Olive or have the opportunity to work with them, you won't regret it!

    Autumn Olive Photography's reply:

    Thanks for your sweet words!! We are a great team and I enjoyed working with you to make it the best day ever for our couple!! :)
  • Erin
    Erin W. Married on 07/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top notch photographer!

    I found Cristen through a list of vendors with our venue, Rumbling Bald. From our very first email interaction, I knew I wanted to work with her for our special day. She is responsive, enthusiastic, passionate, and knowledgeable about weddings. She was VERY prompt in editing photos- WOW! We can’t even describe the joy we felt on our wedding day, but somehow, Cristen’s photos captured it AND MORE!
    Thank you so so much for capturing our memories in photos that we will cherish forever.

    Autumn Olive Photography's reply:

    Your day was perfect and I hope you have a lifetime of happiness! Thank you for allowing us to capture your memories!!
  • C
    Christie E. Married on 04/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cristen was wonderful!

    Cristen made everything easy which is so important when planning a wedding from afar. She was very easy to work with and when we met her the day of the wedding she had us all at ease. Her photos were beautiful and captured the love of the bride and groom💗

    Autumn Olive Photography's reply:

    You seriously were such a great mom of the bride!!! They were very lucky to have your help with such a beautiful wedding!
  • K
    Kim M. Married on 09/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer!!

    Cristen was absolutely amazing at our daughters wedding! She was enthusiastic, prompt and captured every moment possible. Her attention to detail is perfect. She is professional and blends in with the crowd so well, you don't realize she's even there taking pictures. She made sure our daughter got every picture she wanted and every angle. When a rainbow appeared outside a few minutes after the wedding was over, she politely got the newlyweds for a photo op to capture the moment. It was perfect and some of our daughters favorite pictures that we would have missed otherwise. Thank you Cristen for making her (our) day perfect and stress free and giving us memories that will hang on our walls forever!!

    Autumn Olive Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your sweet words and heart felt review! You were the most relaxed mom ever! What a beautiful wedding and family!
  • J
    John D. Married on 08/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cool experience

    I liked this service so much. Very qualitative.

    Autumn Olive Photography's reply:

    Hi John! I am so glad we got to photograph you and be part of your special day!! Thanks for the review!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 10/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cristen is a wonderful photographer! She was absolutely awesome to work with for our wedding. Everything was planned by e-mail prior to the event; Cristen always responded promptly and ensured I was aware of the entire timeline of the night. She was flexible and accommodating to all our different picture requests and made everyone feel so comfortable. The pictures turned out beautiful! Thank you, Cristen!

    Autumn Olive Photography's reply:

    Hi Kristen! I hope you are doing well. Thanks again for your sweet words.....it is hard to believe that your wedding was in 2015!!! :) I hope you all are doing well!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message