Skip to main content
Weddings

Aurum Jewelers Reviews

Aurum Jewelers View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 8
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

5 User photos

  • Carly
    Carly W. Married on 01/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Wedding Experience

    Planning a wedding during the pandemic has been, at times, a disheartening experience. And rightfully so. With so much happening in the world, it’s tough to lose yourself in the dreamlike and magical journey that your wedding should be. Thankfully there is Paul Michaels and Aurum Jewelers who have inserted some much-needed escapism into our love journey. My fiancé and I have had a wonderful time working with Paul on our rings. I inherited my engagement ring and wedding band which Paul expertly and tenderly cleaned, transforming them from family heirlooms to constellating show pieces. My fiancé was looking for a midcentury wedding band and Paul conjured some magic by pulling the perfect piece from one of his vaults. But possibly the most rewarding experience has been going to Aurum Jewelers on Elmwood in Buffalo. My fiancé and I lead busy lives and are very grateful for those moments when we can just shut off the world for a little bit and immerse ourselves in the wedding experience, and that’s exactly what it’s like stepping into Aurum. You feel as if you’re floating in the perfect dreamscape, which was exactly what we needed. Surrounded by elegant jewelry and soothing classical music, it’s as if you’re in a movie and you’re the star. Paul caters to your every need and with his encyclopedic knowledge, you’re in very good hands. My fiancé and I highly recommend Aurum Jewelers. Paul re-electrified our wedding journey and we are so very thankful.

    Aurum Jewelers's reply:

    Dear Carly,

    Thank you so much for your beautifully written review! I am glad to hear that we helped to make your wedding journey a little bit easier. Please stop in any time you need a complimentary ring check and cleaning!

    All the best,
    Paul
  • S
    Shaun Married on 07/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Engagement Ring Experience

    I recently had an heirloom engagement ring resized, restored, cleaned and appraised by Aurum. My now fiancé loves the ring and will not take it off!
    Paul and Avi were very professional, friendly, worked with me to make sure I was happy. The ring was ready within the time frame Paul had discussed with me and it turned out amazing!
    I would recommend Aurum to anyone looking for expert level help.

    Aurum Jewelers's reply:

    Dear Shaun,
    Thank you so much for your kind review! It was a pleasure working with you and your family. We are beyond thrilled that your fiancé loves the ring so much. We hope to meet her someday soon. Our warmest congratulations to you both.
  • H
    Heather M. Married on 06/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made my dream ring come to life!

    Had such a wonderful experience at Aurum Jewelers! Paul is an artist and a master craftsman. Not only did he listen to the needs of my design aesthetically, he had a deep understanding of what was needed structurally to keep my stone safe. Loved working with the Aurum team to make a completely custom ring using my grandmother’s diamond. Could not imagine going anywhere else!

    Aurum Jewelers's reply:

    Dear Heather, It was such a pleasure working with you on your unique and exquisite piece. Thank you for your kind words. We hope your travels are safe and splendid and please come visit for a cleaning when you return to Buffalo!
  • C
    Chris W. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Service & Flexibility for Your Money

    First off, I know I'm not an easy customer. I can be a perfectionist to a fault and I have a tendency to scrutinize minor details. With that said, Paul was amazing to work with. He was extremely patient and helped me put together the image I had in my head and went out of his way to make sure I was happy with the final product. When I started researching where I wanted to buy an engagement ring, I knew I wanted to buy from a locally owned shop and I was interested in a gemstone. Paul has a great selection compared to other local shops and you won't be disappointed shopping at Aurum!

    Aurum Jewelers's reply:

    Dear Chris, we loved working with you... Perfect is our favorite word you know! Thank you for your sweet review. We hope to see you and your lovely fiancé in for a cleaning again soon. All best to you both.
  • Shoshana
    Shoshana L. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    First time buyer - will be a repeat customer!

    We couldn't be happier. They helped us find exactly what we were looking for, even though had no idea what we wanted on our way into Aurum. I will absolutely shop here again, as it is a trustworthy, genuine, and well taken care of jewelry store - and the jewelry is beautiful! Paul was very patient with us and showed us as many pieces as we wanted, and discussed customization options as well!
  • Carolyn
    Carolyn Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional Jeweler

    Paul is wonderful to work with! I wasn't sure what I wanted, and he picked a number of beautiful options, one of which I ended up choosing (and loving). My fiancee wanted something simple, and he was able to create something for him as well. Paul was responsive and professional throughout the process. I'm sure we'll be back, and I highly recommend!
  • E
    Erin Married on 09/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would highly recommend that anyone looking for wedding jewelry give Aurum a visit. They seem to have a reputation for being expensive but Mr. Michaels worked within our budget to get us exactly what we wanted. We ended up with higher quality rings from Aurum than we would have been able to any of the other local jewelers we visited. You need an appointment to speak with Mr. Michaels so be sure to call ahead and set up a time.

    Aurum Jewelers's reply:

    Dear Erin, It has been many years since you wrote this review-- well before we joined this site in-fact! Still, we would like to send you our deepest thanks for taking the time to share your experience with Mr. Michaels at Aurum. Please remember you can come by for a free ring cleaning- just give a call to set up a time! Warmest Regards.
  • Benjamin
    Benjamin G. Married on 05/30/2020
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    High-quality product and service

    When I came in looking for an engagement ring, I had almost no experience on the matter. Paul was extremely knowledgeable, helpful, and patient. He quickly got a feel of exactly what I was looking for, and we crafted the perfect ring on a budget that was right for me. My now-fiance and I could not be happier! If you are looking for a jeweler in Buffalo, this is the place to go.

    Aurum Jewelers's reply:

    Dear Ben, thank you so much for this wonderful review. We are so pleased your fiancé loves the ring and look forward to seeing you both again in the years to come! Congratulations!