Weddings

Auntie EL's Video and Photography Reviews

Auntie EL's Video and Photography

Auntie EL's Video and Photography

Canastota, NY
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 18 Reviews
View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 18
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Sort by:
  • M
    Megan Married on 03/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ellen and Mark were amazing. Super helpful and on top of things. Ellen was even there for the candid photos so when friends and family took cell phone pics she got one too. I also took their idea to have a group picture of all my guest on the dance floor and I am so glad I did.
  • User2484598 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When it came to planning the wedding, my (now) husband and I hadn't put much thought into photography and hadn't planned on paying much - we wanted a picture for the wall, so we didn't want to spend the money on professionals. My (now) mother-in-law insisted we upgrade and we found Auntie El's Photography. In terms of pricing, the cost was incredibly reasonable in comparison to other professionals, and we fell in love with the pictures in their local gallery. My husband and I are goofy people and love the fun wedding photos you see posted on the internet, so had a handful of ideas we wanted to try, thinking it'd be fun to have them for the album.
    What I did not expect, at all, was how well the photos came out. I have not yet seen the final product. The fact that I am writing a review before seeing the final product is testament to how much I loved Mark and Ellen's creativity and professionalism. After the wedding dinner, my husband and I noticed that our guests had all gathered in a corner of the reception hall - Auntie El's had a slide-show going of all the pictures they had taken so far that day. There are no words to describe how amazing the pictures looked, and what was shown was prior to clean-up/touch-up of the photos! Our goal of our wedding day was to have fun, and in the pictures, everyone could tell we were having a blast. We went in thinking we would take away one nice photo to hang on our wall. Now, we are planning canvas collages and photo books because there will too many good pictures to ignore.
    Mark and Ellen are amazing photographers and incredibly nice and professional people. If you are wary, at the very LEAST, check out their gallery. The examples of what they have created for wedding couples is enough to convince anybody of how fantastic they are.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 07/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mark and Ellen were absolutely wonderful! They did our engagement photos and our wedding! The day of our engagement photos it was kind of rainy but they made it work for us since we were coming from out of town and they came out wonderful. Our wedding was wonderful! Ellen really helped me stay calm and reassure me that everything was going to work and turn out great which it absolutely did! They were inventive with ideas and they were open to ideas that I had! I loved working with them and they definitely make you feel beautiful!
  • User2305349 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Auntie El's did such an amazing job capturing our special day on video!! From start to finish Ellen was professional and accommodating and was so easy to work with especially since we were planning our wedding from out of town. As a bride your wedding goes by so fast and was a huge blur so having our whole day documented was very important to me. Ellen did a great job capturing everything from candid conversations and guests dancing to our vows and first dance. She was not intrusive at all and did such a great job blending in that our guests hardly noticed she was there recording the whole time! We would recommend Auntie El's to anyone!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 12/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mark and Ellen are absolutely wonderful people and incredible photographers. My husband and I are beyond thrilled with the services that they provided us for our special day. Thanks to them we get to share our precious memories with our family and friends for years to come. Not only did they capture the big moments but the small details as well. They went above and beyond what we had expected. We get to live our wedding day over and over through their beautiful photos that they have taken for us. Mark and Ellen we cannot thank you enough.

    Auntie EL's Video and Photography's reply:

    You are so welcome! When we photograph your wedding, we imagine that it is our wedding. It helps us to get images that are truly meaningful for the two of you. The engagement session and the conversations that followed until the wedding day helped us to get to know you as well. It is very awarding to us that you enjoy the images. Thank you for letting us be apart of your day.
  • T
    Tasha Married on 11/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ellen and Mark are wonderful. I don't care what time of day I would send Ellen an e-mail, it always seems like she is able to get right back to me. Which, when planning a wedding, was great. Not all vendors are as responsive! But most importantly - the photos are beautiful. We had both our engagement and wedding photos taken by Auntie El's, and they are beautiful! We have only seen the preview of the wedding photos, as we were married less than two weeks ago, but they look amazing. Not only that, but they even put some of the photos on display at the reception on a monitor - it was awesome! The pics look great, and I can't wait to see all the rest of them. The overall experience was wonderful! And, if that wasn't enough, the prices were much more affordable than some of the other photographers out there. You won't be sorry, give them a call!

    Auntie EL's Video and Photography's reply:

    Wait until you see the rest of the images. They are great!
  • User1855154 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mark and Ellen are amazing! they were everywhere and helped make the day progress as it should. I am so looking forward to seeing my images from our wedding and I would recommend them to anyone.

    Auntie EL's Video and Photography's reply:

    We know how important the photos are of your wedding day. Our goal is to capture the images that would we would want as if it was our wedding day.
  • User1845637 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ellen and Mark are wonderful caring people who really take the time and effort to make your special day memorable through the camera lens! My husband and I had an engagement session with them and it was so much fun. Next came the wedding and Ellen made sure she included all of my requested photos. She even set up a small TV monitor to show the guests pictures which were taken during the cocktail hour and some of our engagement photos. I would highly recommend Mark and Ellen for your big day!

    Auntie EL's Video and Photography's reply:

    Weddings are so much fun. We love getting to know the couple before the wedding day. The engagement session is one way to get to know the couple. That is why we include it in each one of our photography packages. The better we know the couple we can do a better job on the wedding day by capturing the images that they want.
  • User2069644 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We won a free engagement session with Auntie El's and they made it so much fun! Ellen Dunbar was also our videographer for our wedding, where she captured many details that we did not notice throughout the day. Ellen was very easy to work with and always had a quick response time. The value was worth every penny and I would recommend both her photography and videography to anyone.

    Auntie EL's Video and Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this kind review. I look at video as another set of eyes and ears for the couple. So much happened on the wedding day that it was hard to see it all and to remember what was said. Some of the highlights for me (besides the beautiful bride and the handsome groom) were the special guest after the service and the toasts given by the maid of honor and best man. Thank you for letting me be part of your special day. Best wishes for a long and happy marriage.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/09/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Auntie El's for about a year doing an engagement photo session and our wedding. The entire time they were great about checking in with us and returning our questions as quickly as they could. We were behind satisfied with them, our experience was better then we could have ever asked for and we left with gorgeous pictures!

    Auntie EL's Video and Photography's reply:

    Thank you Sarah for making our job easy. You enjoyed having your photo taken and picked a beautiful location. Our job is not finished, we need to work together on †he next project, your formal wedding album. It is such a joy to have been part of your wedding day.
  • A
    Amy Married on 06/16/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Auntie El's is great! I would recommend them to anyone who needs photography for a wedding. They were very helpful on my wedding day and it mad the day so stress free. Thank you Mark and Ellen.

    Amy Wood

    Auntie EL's Video and Photography's reply:

    Thank you for letting us be part of your wedding day. Your wedding was special to us because we watched you grow up to a beautiful bride. You are a special couple and we are so pleased that you liked our images.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/02/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ellen and Mark were wonderful. They were upbeat and very energetic. They were willing to go wherever we wanted for pictures. They willingly worked with the time table we had for pictures in the church and elsewhere. It was a wonderful experience.

    Auntie EL's Video and Photography's reply:

    Thank you Lauren,
    You and Shaun were wonderful to work with. We love taking photographs, thanks for scheduling the time to go to the different locations the park was beautiful with the fall foliage. The library grounds had the gazebo and fountain to use as a background. Thank you for letting us be part of your day.
  • H
    Hillary Married on 07/10/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very professional, courteous, and just very nice people. Photos, video and albums all came out wonderful! Highly recommend auntie Els!!

    Auntie EL's Video and Photography's reply:

    Thanks Hillary, It was a great day, that ended with a great photo of the wedding party under the fireworks.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/26/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mark and Ellen were amazing in every way! They were there for us throughout the whole day from start to finish. Anything we asked of them they would try to do or do it. Very good price and well worth it. Also received four large albums of pictures, the discs, video edited and unedited. Wonderful experience!

    Auntie EL's Video and Photography's reply:

    Thank you Jennifer,
    We are so glad that you asked for photos to be taken, that is why we are there. It is our job to make sure you have the photos you want in your albums to enjoy for years to come.
  • M
    Christine Married on 05/26/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding pictures turned out beautiful. Ellen the owner and her husband came to my rehearsal to see where the best lighting was and where to stand. They were wonderful and stayed the whole day. The were so professional that we barely saw them. The pictures turned out great. I would definitely recommend them to any future bride.

    Auntie EL's Video and Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your kinds words. We enjoyed being part of your day.
  • User1904670 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Mark and Ellen were very easy to work with. Prices were a lot less than others in the area, we got some great pictures from them, however some of their ideas were a little dated. They include an engagement session upon signing the contract which was nice.

    Auntie EL's Video and Photography's reply:

    We are always looking for new ideas and welcome ideas from our brides and grooms. Sorry, that you thought some were dated, we will keep that in mind at our next wedding.
  • P
    Pauline Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They did a great job and were very easy to work with. The pictures look great!
  • K
    Katherine Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Autie Els is a wonderful wedding photographer and videographer! I was more than happy with their service. They are a husband and wife team that work great together. They work of one another ideas and inspiration and get wonderful photos which they fully edit. They also provide videography which is amazing. The staff all works together to make sure they don't gt in each others way. This is essential when taking pictures and video recording! Theya re prompt and go above and beyond when it comes to being prepared. They came to my rehearsal for free just to see the church! They even provide a free engagement photo session. I highly recommend them!
    Mike & Katie McGinnis