Audio Media Solutions Reviews

64 | East Hartford, CT
See photos, pricing and details

64 Reviews for Audio Media Solutions

Recommended by 100%

64
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

14 User photos

Audio Media Solutions 1
Audio Media Solutions 2
Audio Media Solutions 3
Audio Media Solutions 4
Audio Media Solutions 5
Audio Media Solutions 6
Audio Media Solutions 7
+ 8
Sort by:
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On top of his game!!

    We highly recommend Mike at AMS! He DJ'd our wedding at The Society Room at the beginning of August. He was very responsive and quick to answer emails and text messages. Mike was very enthusiastic about his work and knows the venue inside and out! We didn't know what we needed from a DJ, but everything he offered ended up being it! He made sure to put on a show, but kept us at the center of attention. He was well prepared, sending us updates in the days leading up to the wedding leaving us with alot of confidence and comfort knowing the day would run smoothly (and it did!)! He kept the entire evening extremely organized from the minute the first guest arrived for the ceremony to the very last song on the dance floor. He did a great job of incorporating songs from every genre that we like and was able to fill in the blanks based on the crowd. Everyone had a great time dancing!! We took his recommendation to play "Don't Stop Believing" as the last song and it was a huge hit! He came to check on us prior to the ceremony to make sure everything was going ok which was a nice touch. The services he offers are well worth the price. We recommend doing the light show and purchasing the GOBO...it makes a huge difference!

    Sent on 08/16/2019
    Audio Media Solutions 8
  • Karalyn

    Karalyn Farr · Married on 08/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Mike

    Mike and AMS were great! When we initially met with Mike we were actually almost 30 minutes early and he was super accommodating and let us come in early. Any questions we had throughout the process was met with a positive and enthusiastic attitude. As our wedding approached Mike was extremely flexible in setting up our final meeting. During our final meeting, Mike was extremely detailed and laid out for us how everything would run on his part day of. Mike let us know what still needed to be finished and checked in with us the week of to make sure we were all on the same page. Day of our wedding Mike kept the party going until the very end of our ceremony. He was accommodating if we needed to change the plan and was extremely attentive. We have already recommended Mike to some of our friends who are getting married in the next couple of years.

    Sent on 08/21/2019
    Audio Media Solutions 9
    Audio Media Solutions 10
    Audio Media Solutions 11
    Audio Media Solutions 12
  • A

    Alex Dulski · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First class experience with Mike @ AMS

    As a groom, there are very things pertaining to a wedding that fall into our control by choice. I wanted to find a great DJ for our wedding since music is what a lot of the people remember. I was extremely lucky to get to work with Mike at Audio Media Solutions. Right from the start, he was asking questions not only to get to know our music preference but more importantly who we are as people and what our vision for the wedding was. Mike was very methodical and was a great listener. He took down all the things we wanted and packaged them up into a perfect day of experience.

    Mike is very detail oriented which is a huge win, especially for a lot of the brides who have a million thoughts running through their head with all the wedding details. He put me and my now wife at ease by clearly communicating all the things he heard us ask for and put things in a nice timeline for us. He was very responsive leading up to the wedding and made things flow so smooth on our wedding night. He also worked so well with our event staff and literally had the dance floor packed the entire evening by playing a little something for everyone in attendance. Multiple people came up to us to comment both the visual appeal of his lighting and the amazing playlist he had going throughout the course of the night.

    If you are getting married and want a DJ/Visual setup that will leave a great impression on you and your guests, Mike is the guy for you. He is a true professional and was an absolute pleasure to work with

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Wedding DJ Service

    We hired AMS for our wedding on July 20th, 2019. We highly recommend them for their awesome service. As a whole, the company has a lot to offer you and is very professional! We had DJ Brett who listened to us 100% and totally understood the music we were looking for and was so interactive with the crowd. Our guests had a blast. We are very pleased with their top notch service and I would definitely recommend them for your special day!

    Sent on 08/03/2019
  • L

    Lee Cleary · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING experience

    We had a fantastic experience working with Mike at Audio Media Solutions. From our first conversation, I knew that he was the right DJ for us. He was extremely responsive, helpful, and completely understood what we wanted from Day 1. We were not local, so we were able to do everything over the phone and the actual wedding day went seamlessly. He helped us every step of the way, and gave helpful advice when we were not sure what we wanted to do. I highly recommend working with Audio Media Solutions. THANK YOU MIKE & TEAM!

    Sent on 07/17/2019
  • M

    M · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The lighting was everything!

    We used AMS for our lighting and it was amazing! We had a large industrial space (airplane hangar) and we needed to make it look like a wedding venue! The lighting was everything! The pictures came out great and we got so many compliments from our guests and other vendors including the band! Working with Mike was so easy too! He was always available by text, email of phone. He has a really awesome demo room where he can give you a preview of what the lighting looks like (not alot of vendors have this) and he is very very reasonable when it comes to pricing. We even got a little stencil with our wedding date and initials on it, that they used in one of their light fixtures and it was projected on to a wall in the hangar. They even customized it with an airplane propeller! If you are thinking about lighting for one of your event - call them!

    Sent on 08/06/2019
    Audio Media Solutions 13
    Audio Media Solutions 14
    Audio Media Solutions 15
    Audio Media Solutions 16
  • S

    Susan · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a better DJ/MC

    Audio Media Solutions came highly recommended to us by the wedding coordinator at our venue, the Bond Ballroom, and they did not disappoint. From beginning to end Mike Tierney kept things running smoothly and helped create the perfect atmosphere that we had always dreamed of. The lighting and sound system that AMS provided filled the entire ballroom with incredible dynamic light and rich sound that kept the dance floor packed all night. We received two compliments many times over after our wedding from both young and old attendees. First, that the music was incredible and second, that the day just seemed go so smoothly. Much of the credit belongs to AMS for putting on such a great production.

    Every step of the way Mike was great to work with. From our initial consultation where we were shown all of the amazing lighting and sound capabilities that AMS can provide in their private studio, to our sit down prior to the wedding to review our musical tastes, bridal party details and the schedule for the day, Mike made us feel 100% confident that our big day was going to be fantastic.

    If you’re looking for a truly professional DJ & MC to expertly orchestrate your big day and keep the party going all night, look no further than Audio Media Solutions.

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • Caitlin

    Caitlin · Married on 05/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and Brett are awesome!!

    Brett was the DJ for our May 3rd wedding. He was awesome! When we met with him for a consultation for our songs and do not play list, we were so excited for him to DJ our wedding because of his outgoing personality. He listened to our styles and was able to expand on music we wanted and also asked about some of our favorite music to add in for us. He listened to us and was also able to joke around with us and make us feel a lot less stressed about having to decide about all the music for our wedding.
    Mike, the owner of AMS was helpful and was also easy to talk with. When we initially met with AMS as a potential DJ we were happy with our decision to book them because he made us feel at ease. Especially since our venue was Mystic Aquarium. So there were certain guidelines they had to stick to seeing as there were live animals throughout the venue.

    Overall, we would definitely recommend AMS!

    Sent on 05/23/2019
  • Ina

    Ina · Married on 11/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn’t have asked for a better experience!

    I only have the absolute best to say about AMS.
    The DJ for our wedding on 11/25/18 was Brett but we also worked a lot with Mike. Since the beginning, both of these guys were awesome.
    They are extremely knowledgeable and talented but also very down to earth and kind. We had a multicultural wedding and Brett did an amazing job incorporating different styles of music to get everyone dancing.
    I would strongly recommend AMS to anyone looking for a professional, personable DJ service.

    Sent on 11/28/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMS was recommended to us and it was the best recommendation we could have asked for. We knew as soon as we met with him at his studio he was the one for us. With AMS we knew we did not have to worry about anything, we were in the hands of a true professional. Planning a wedding was so stressful, it was great to know that we did not have to worry about our music or our lighting. Mike is not only an amazing professional who knows his stuff, he is a wonderful person. We had a multi-cultural wedding and I was nervous about finding a DJ who would be able to mix in the Arabic music. Mike not only created the perfect mix of Arabic and American music, he had everyone on the dance floor all night. He was just a delight to deal with from the very beginning. We got married at the Society Room (which is a gorgeous but dark venue) and Mike did the lighting. His knowledge of lighting made even the camera phone pictures look great. There are some video clips being posted by some of our guests on social media and everyone wants to know who the DJ was! He took the time to get to know us and our taste in music, and he made our vision come true. We could not be happier with our choice. We have already recommended AMS to our engaged friends.
    Mike, we cannot thank you enough for your professionalism and kindness. You went above and beyond to make our day extra special. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

    Sent on 09/22/2018
  • R

    Richard · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot understate how pleased we are with the job AMS did with our wedding. Throughout the wedding process, we worked with a great number of individuals in order to make the day as enjoyable, beautiful, and meaningful as possible. The service provided by AMS did all of that in such a way that far exceeded our expectations.
    Mike is a consummate professional and top quality talent. At no time during the process were we concerned about anything regarding the music or lighting because we were certain Mike would do a fantastic job. And he did.

    We met two times prior to the wedding in addition to a few quick texts and calls to finalize the details the week of the event. During this time, Mike interviewed us to get a feel for how the night should go and what kind of music we liked. Our minds were set at ease that the night would go smoothly.

    The product provided by this company is extraordinary. The sound quality was phenomenal and the lighting was superb. So many of our guests approached us to remark on how great the music choices were (we basically left it all up to Mike with the exception of the parent dances and a few other moments.) Apparently they were also telling him the same thing when I went to go compliment him. We thought our venue (The Bond Ballroom) looked amazing just on its own, but we were all so thrilled to see how much more incredible it looked with lighting. It was so tastefully done for dinner and equally impressive for the ensuing dancing. The staff even commented on how great it looked.

    These are people that really care about their craft. No detail was overlooked. I must also add that Mike did just exactly the right amount of everything: no more, no less. At no point did we feel like it was "his show." We have all been at weddings where the DJ was way too involved. That was certainly not the case here.

    I would wholeheartedly recommend AMS to anyone. Every aspect of this service exceeded our expectations.

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • M

    Marie · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever, met with Mike and Brett, for our wedding, they are such an incredible combination of fun and professionalism. Brett made our wedding reception exceptional. We heard so many compliments. Best of all, Brett and Mike are wonderful people. Thank you so much! Marie and Jeff

    Sent on 09/16/2018
  • J

    jeff · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brett was an awesome asset to our wedding reception. Always checking in with us to let us know his plans. Made sure everyone, and I mean everyone, had an awesome time with nonstop dancing. I would highly recommend Brett as a dj for any functions.

    Sent on 09/16/2018
  • A

    Alisia · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding last night at the Wadsworth mansion in Middletown and we had AMS for music and lighting.. working with Mike as the DJ was incredible. He was so professional, laid back and made the day exactly as we imagined. Everyone danced all night, the lighting was awesome and the playlist was PERFECT! Highly recommend for any wedding or big event!!

    Sent on 09/02/2018
    Audio Media Solutions 17
  • Kelley

    Kelley · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect!

    I used AMS for my lighting and photo booth back in August and guests are still asking about it!!! The lighting was OUT OF THIS WORLD!! I felt like we were at a concert! Just incredible. Guests had so much fun in the photo booth and it was definitely a huge hit!! Mike was so great to work with. He is SO talented and an all-around great guy. Definitely recommend AMS over and over again!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
    Audio Media Solutions 18
    Audio Media Solutions 19
    Audio Media Solutions 20
    Audio Media Solutions 21
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 07/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Me and my husband used AMS for our wedding on 7/13/18 and have nothing but raving reviews for this company! Our dj was Brett and he was absolutely amazing! Both the owner, Mike, and Brett were very fun and easy to work with. I'm so happy we chose AMS for our wedding, they made our already special day that more special!

    Sent on 08/16/2018
  • M

    Marie · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and Brett were amazing! Brett DJ'd our wedding back on June 30th! My husband is in a metal band, so some of our song choices were unusual for your typical wedding. Brett was excited and enthusiastic about our choices! Brett was able to keep all ages happy and play our vision of music, along with what kept people on the dance floor. Brett even used information from the MOH's speech to influence some music choices and make it even more personal for me. Our night ended with a metal song and small mosh pit and a very happy new husband! haha. Thanks again! Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • P

    Paula · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was 6/9/18 and AMS was AMAZING! Our DJ- Mike- was phenomenal. He was always there and quickly responded to our questions or concerns right away. He made us feel very comfortable and excited because he was so excited to DJ our wedding! He listened to all of our requests and even helped us with some song choices because we were stumped. Another reason we chose AMS as our DJ was because when we met with Mike he was very knowledgeable about the music industry and uplighting/speaker systems. He showed us what the uplighting looked like in his studio and we were very impressed!
    The days leading up to the wedding Mike was always available and constantly reassuring us that he was ready to go and everything is going to be amazing.
    And it was! Mike took control of the whole night with his fantastic MC skills and kept the crowd on the dance floor all night! We trusted him enough to let him go with the flow of music and feel out the crowd and that’s exactly what he did! We were also very impressed by how open he was in regards to playing Polish music. The wedding was half Polish and we even had some of my family from Poland visiting. Mike did a great job of incorporating the polish music and I know all of our guests were so happy about that! The place was literally bouncing and the lights made everything so magical! We definitely danced the night away (even some of the venue staff were pulled onto the dance floor!!) I couldn’t have pictured my wedding without AMS as our DJ and I’m so happy we chose them to be a part of our special day.

    Sent on 06/21/2018
  • D

    David · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was the DJ for our wedding. From getting the judge mic’d up for the ceremony through the last song for the reception he was incredible. The dance floor was packed all night except for the one song I asked he play. Take his advice. He tried to advise me that it may not be the best call but when I insisted he played it. Sure enough it was just me and four of my friends out there. He recovered wonderfully, I don’t even remember what song he played next, but it worked because everyone came right back out and started dancing.
    Wonderful to work with and an expert in his craft. Cannot recommend enough.

    Sent on 04/08/2018
  • C

    Chris · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMS was awesome, my wife and I were planning our wedding from halfway across the country and Mike could not have been more helpful! He did a wonderful job with the pre-ceremony, ceremony, cocktail hour and reception lighting and music!

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's been exactly a year since our wedding at the Society Room of Hartford. Family and friends still cannot stop talking about how much fun they had partying at our wedding, including our 80 year old great aunt who danced until midnight. My wife and I agree that this is in no small part because of the incredible job Mike Tierney and AMS did to transform an elegant venue into an inviting and exciting dance party. Mike brings the highest-end equipment and unparalleled skills to balance sound for speeches and any type of music. He has a knack for using diverse lighting equipment to highlight unique features of a venue and create a fun atmosphere. Mike also uses his vast library and knowledge of music genres to keep a party going. But don't just take it from me. When you meet Mike and visit his studio, he will show you the difference in quality that he can offer your special day, and he can explain the science behind the quality he can bring. My wife was particularly picky about the sound system because she did not want music to be blaring and knew a sound technician would be required to get the audio balance right. Mike is a musician, an artist, and a professional so he was able to address this need well. He listened, was fun to work with, and responsive to our requests. We cannot say enough great things about Mike. If you are looking for a DJ and lighting expert for your wedding in Connecticut, reach out to Mike and AMS.

    Sent on 09/23/2018
  • S

    Samuel · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is just fantastic. He really made the whole experience great from beginning to end. Not just the music but the lighting he did really made for a great atmosphere. Every guest was up dancing and Mike really did a good job reading the crowd. I can't thank him enough for the experience he gave us!

    Sent on 10/03/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't thank AMS enough for making our wedding extra special! Mike was extremely easy to communicate with and knows his work inside and out! He is meticulous and passonate about his work, which made our once in a lifetime wedding even more special. He did the mic and music for our ceremony, music for our cocktail hour and did absolutely amazing work with the lighting for the entire wedding including reception and dance floor. He turned a giant dock building shed into a magical wonderland. His work exceeded our expectations and would recommend him again and again. Between the wireless uplighting, bubble machine, haze machine, wall designs, and dance floor magic we can't say enough about how amazing it was. The employees who work in the dock building shed who saw us create the wedding up until the day of could not believe their eyes when the saw the work AMS did. We are beyond impressed and so happy that we chose AMS for our lighting needs. You will not regret working with AMS! Thank you so much!!!

    Sent on 09/20/2017
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 09/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was AWESOME. We got our guests' song requests to him two days before the event, and he was able to accommodate most of them, despite an incredibly eclectic and varied song list.
    He went out of his way to play the bride and groom submitted song list, despite what guests were asking for, until we gave him the okay to switch to in-the-moment requests. He even accommodated an unplanned performance by the bride and two guests, which required some creativity in order to effectively mic an acoustic guitar and two singers.
    Despite not being familiar with our musical choices before hand, Mike clearly did his research (in less than 48 hours!), and each song was perfectly placed during the reception. Particularly, the ending set was PERFECT; it included an upbeat remix of one of the bride's requested songs, and was followed by the perfect ending to the night.
    If you're looking for an experienced and adaptable DJ, we can attest that Mike can handle anything you throw at him with grace and style.
    Thank you, Mike! You are truly an Amadeus ex Machina!

    Sent on 09/17/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review