Skip to main content
Weddings

Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac Reviews

Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac

Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac

Pontiac, MI
4.6 out of 5 rating, 17 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.6 out of 5 rating
4.6 out of 5 rating
17 Reviews
92% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.4 out of 5 rating

Awards

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
Weddingwire
4.6/5 17 reviews
Google
4.3/5 1410 reviews
  • D
    Dawn A. Sent on 08/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue, staff, and experience!

    We had our wedding reception here and it was amazing! Everything from the service, staff, food, the property itself. We even had a room block for many of our out of town guests and they loved the hotel. Communication leading up to our wedding was excellent. We always felt heard and knew that we were in good hands. Thank you Madison, Gina, and the entire team for helping to make our big day so special!
  • A
    Abby R. Sent on 08/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding!

    Venue was beautiful! Staff was very attentive! Food was amazing! Everything was perfect! We had the most fun wedding & are receiving many compliments on our reception!

    Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac's reply:

    Thank you for your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that your wedding was PERFECT! It was an honor to be a part of your special day. Wishing you a lifetime of love and happiness!
  • A
    Ann W. Sent on 02/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect 10

    The Marriott had everything we were looking for, a ballroom, bar/restaurant, and of course hotel. Planning thus event was super easy and the staff was always available to answer any question during the planning process. They made my night so nice and worry free.

    Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac's reply:

    Thank you, Ann! We are so glad to hear that you and Jeff enjoyed your wedding at the Auburn Hills Marriott! We loved working with you both!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kiran Sent on 05/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a banquet event at this hotel and it was top notch from start to finish. Kayla Keys, event manager, was extremely helpful in making the event flawless. Moreover, the decor and facilities were elegant, and the service very attentive. Rooms are renovated, clean, and sleek. Would definitely recommend for wedding type events and hotel stays.

    Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Kiran! The Auburn Hills Marriott staff enjoyed working with you and putting on your event. We hope to work with you again in the future!
  • Kim&Matt
    Kimberly Sent on 12/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used the Marriott for our guest accommodations and kept the bar open late for our after party.

    Jessie was our coordinator and she was fantastic to work with. She was responsive, easy to work with and accommodating. The hotel staff was just fantastic and very friendly! The rooms are very nice and comfortable and the suite is a great value if you need a place to get ready the day of.

    What made us choose the Marriott over other local hotels was that they were the lowest cost option and were the only ones who didn't roll the shuttle price into the guest room cost. I found this practice at the two other locations we looked at to be very deceiving and rude to guests who are paying to stay at a hotel for our wedding.
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 12/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Courtyard Marriott was a great choice for our guests and ourselves on our wedding night. Our wedding venue was Iroquois Club which was down the road. They provided us with shuttle service for our guests to and from the hotel and wedding venue. They were very flexible and accommodating. The room was PHENOMENAL. Extremely clean, nothing at all was unclean or worn looking. We had a perfect room for getting ready for the wedding with our hair and makeup stylist.
  • User1692102 Sent on 07/02/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent service, beautiful venue, and the food was outstanding. It was an amazing venue for a large wedding with out of state guests. We were close to the chapel and the reception was below their rooms. Michelle Arbini was responsive and on the ball. She made the planning of the wedding reception, booking of the block rooms, the day of the event, and the breakfast buffet the morning after the reception stress free and she was professional and so helpful. It was beyond our expectations! All of our guests were comfortable and impressed! My family and I would never hesitate to book another event here and or to stay at the hotel. We are grateful to have had the opportunity to know Michelle and the staff at the Marriott.

    Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words! We take great pride in ensuring our weddings are excellent!
  • K
    Kristen Sent on 08/14/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great venue! The coordinators were great, the banquet staff were wonderful, and the atmosphere and decor of the hotel is beautiful.
  • H
    Holly Sent on 11/28/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This hotel was absolutely wonderful in helping me with the wedding. The day of the wedding our event planner set up our placecards, and even called me that morning when I was upstairs getting ready to let me know I could see the room before if I wanted incase there was anything I wanted differently before the big night. They had terrific food, but most importantly they were professional and helped make the day stress free for me and the rest of my bridal party and family!
  • E
    Erica G. Sent on 07/12/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding day experience

    My husband and I truly enjoyed our wedding ceremony and reception experience at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac. The preparation, customer service and professionalism surpassed our expectations. We recommend having any event here as you will not be disappointed.

    Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac's reply:

    Thank you, Erica! It was wonderful working with you and James!! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. Best wishes as you begin your new life together!!
  • J
    Joanna Sent on 01/28/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding guests said best wedding ever!

    Our experience at the Marriott in Auburn Hills was beyond wonderful. Organizing and planning the big day was made much easier because the coordinators, Kayla and Liz, took care of EVERYTHING and answered all questions we had! Having lodging, food, and reception hall all wrapped into one made preparing for the big day a breeze. Us and our guests will forever rave about the food- it was out of this world! Other than being a little on the pricey-er side (totally worth it in our minds), they truly helped make our wedding day the best day ever.

    Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac's reply:

    Thank you so much, Joanna! It was wonderful working with you and Tyler and we wish you all the best as you begin your new life together!
  • M
    Mohammed S. Sent on 01/24/2019
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding reception

    We had an indian wedding here. Liz was very professional and organized. On the day of the wedding everything went smoothly and as planned.

    There are some nice areas in lobby for pictures as well.

    Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac's reply:

    Thank you for your review, Mohammed. We enjoyed working with you and are so glad that you chose the Auburn Hills Marriott for your wedding!
  • Kelly
    Kelly Sent on 11/24/2015
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Overall a wonderful experience. A little bit on the expensive side, but the great food and service were worth it. Gina, the wedding coordinator at the Marriott, was a great help in figuring out all the little details and making sure the evening went off without a hitch. We also got a nice surprise when we got to our room and found a bottle of champagne and a plate of chocolate covered strawberries.
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 08/08/2008
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    Our guests were very pleased with the accomodations.
  • Sushma
    Sushma S. Sent on 09/10/2019
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue and wonderful event coordinators

    We worked closely with Kayla and then later Liz to plan our August 2019 wedding. We had several unusual requests along the way and both Kayla and Liz were as accommodating as they could be and went above and beyond to make our vision a reality. Of all the venues we looked at, we found the Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac to be the most reasonably priced while still offering all the same package contents. The venue itself is beautiful. The lobby is clean and artsy, the Oakland ballroom where we had our event is spacious with high ceilings, and the guest rooms are very clean and spacious as well. The bridal suite was also exquisite. There were some mix-ups along the way in terms of room blocks and hospitality room bookings, but Liz went above and beyond to make things right and to make sure we were satisfied with the result. It is hard to balance multiple events at the same venue on the same weekend, but Liz and the Marriott staff made sure the weekend went smoothly and without any hiccups. Liz was extremely responsive to emails and calls, and put a lot of heart and effort into making sure our day was perfect.

    Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac's reply:

    Thank you, Sushma, for your kind words and positive feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience and that Liz & Kayla were able to help your dreams become reality. We are honored to have been a part of your special day! Congratulations to you and Amey and we wish you all the best as you begin your new life together!!
  • User2446497 Sent on 11/29/2015
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely loved having my wedding here. The only negative thing that occurred was mid way through planning the wedding our wedding coordinator there had her baby and never told us she was expecting and just left. I emailed and called her for weeks and did not hear anything. Finally I spoke with the manager where I was informed of what happened. I was assigned to a new person which was annoying having to re go over everything and explain the deals that were already given to us. Although those few short weeks were stressful the new worker was amazing and and very helpful. She was great with communication and accommodating EVERYTHING I wanted. If you do go with this venue ask to work with Chelsea!
  • User1695190 Sent on 07/04/2014
    1.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    Our guests were staying here the weekend of our wedding and it was a total and complete disaster. We had booked over 30 rooms in the hotel, hosted a reception for those who were not attending the rehearsal dinner the evening before the wedding, and threw a brunch there the morning after the wedding, so you think they would have tried to treat us well. However that was not the case at all. My parents alone had booked 2 rooms and the grooms family had booked 4 on top of that. They did not hand out our welcome bags with schedules to our guests. And then later denied failing to do so. They had my parent's room cleaned within about an hour of him checking out. In his room was all of my wedding cake and my wedding present from them. They threw out all of my wedding cake (which due to some mix-up, got sent to the hotel from the reception) and "accidentally misplaced or threw out we just cannot find this" jewelry box that they got for me. They deny ever seeing a jewelry box in the room. I know it was there because we did got hair and makeup done in that room before the wedding. They didn't even offer me an apology or any kind of amends. I called as soon as I noticed the cake was not at the house and the jewelry box hadn't been grabbed. Within an hour. Needless to say I will never be using this Marriott ever again. Probably won't be using this Marriott rewards card any time soon. In fact I signed up for Best Western Rewards the week after... And that 1.8 rating is generous.

    Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac's reply:

    I appreciate the feedback on this review. We take concerns like this very seriously here at the Marriott Centerpoint and I will investigate the shared issues concerning your recent visit. Thank you.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours