Skip to main content
Weddings

Aubrey's Dubbs Dred Reviews

Aubrey's Dubbs Dred View more information

20 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

4 User photos

  • Romina
    Romina P. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love Aubrey’s!!!

    Tiffany Korn was our event planner as well as the day-of-coordinator. She was amazing! We booked our venue at the start of the pandemic and she actually FaceTimed us to show us the venue and was very detailed in explaining everything we needed to know over the phone! We fell in love with the venue over the phone and fell even more in love once we saw it all in person! Tiffany answered all our questions and helped my bridesmaids set up for the day of the wedding! The venue was exactly what we had envisioned. The men played a round of golf in the morning and had a massive locker room to get ready for the ceremony while the ladies had their own space. There is a Tee House on the property that was offered to us for the girls and I to get ready - so beautiful! We had our outdoor ceremony on one of the tee boxes overlooking the pond, making for a beautiful view and backdrop for photos. Our outdoor reception was located at the pavilion just steps away from the ceremony. The golf course was fully decorated so all we had to do was take care of our centerpieces and signs! I would highly recommend Aubrey’s Dubbs Dred Golf Course for your wedding!!
  • J
    Jennifer H. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    100% Amazing

    Aubrey's was beautiful and Tiffany the coordinator was great ... It started to rain right before the ceremony (which was supposed to be outside) Tiffany and the other staff did an AMAZING job moving stuff around to accommodate the rain it was beautiful and we appreciated greatly (so did the guests) and it looked beautiful and loved it couldn't have picked a better venue would 10/10 recommend.
  • Christina
    Christina F. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and beyond!

    Tiffany truly went above and beyond! She was super sweet and helpful, great to work with. It is such a beautiful venue! The food was delicious and drinks were amazing. There's also a perfect size dance floor. I'm so thankful I chose to have my wedding here! It worked extremely well with my rustic theme.
  • Meghan
    Meghan S. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue, great personnel, and fun for all!

    First off, we would like to thank Tiffany for being accomodating throughout the entire process. She never hesitated to answer a question, find a solution, or make our lives easier while preparing for the reception. Her attention to detail lends credence to her care and respect for the couple.
    The venue itself is a perfectly situated golf course with a club house, tea house, and pavillion. The view from the pavillion was amazing - looking directly out onto a pond you can see hills and trees and, weather permitting, a glorious sunset. As a bonus, the dance floor was on a tee box, providing a heightened experience for everyone!
    The food was great and many of our guests raved about the chicken cordon bleu and bbq roast beef. The servers and bartenders were fantastic all night, and we can safely say our guests enjoyed some good libations.
    Another bonus - we were able to ride around in golf carts and take pictures around the course! There are some hidden gems on the links and we couldn't have been happier (our photographer was impressed, too)!
    Specifically from the bride: The tea house was amazing! It fit into the traditional vibe of our wedding, and I loved preparing in the house with my bridesmaids. Being in the tea house made the day feel grander.
    Specifically from the groom: Free golf for the groom! Beautiful course with generous fairways. Slice and hook your way to happiness!
    Thank you again to everyone at Aubrey Dubbs Dred, especially Tiffany, for making our day special!
  • Kelly
    Kelly F. Married on 06/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best day ever!

    Tiffany and her team were there with me through every step of the process. I had to change my wedding date twice because of COVID and they changed my dates easily and were very responsive whenever I had a question. The day of, they checked on me and dealt with everything that no one expected them to. They stayed late to help my parents clean up and made the day run smoothly. They were so kind and got us food and water when we were running out of time and forgot about those essential things because of the busyness. I could not recommend this venue more!!
  • M
    Michael Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We recently had our wedding in August at the golf course. We were initially drawn here because we could do rehearsal, rehearsal dinner, ceremony, cocktail hour, reception, food and drinks all at one place with one vendor. We loved the flow and area each part of our wedding would be held in as well which we were concerned about for our guests. We had so many compliments on how beautiful the venue was the day of! As far as the venue is concerned, it was everything we were looking for!

    We worked with the clubs event coordinator, Tiffany, quite a bit in getting everything set up and ready for the day. She and her crew were an amazing help in making sure everything went smoothly. The experience and recommendations that she had from previous weddings really helped us move along with planning quickly and easily. All of the crew were helpful and friendly and great to work with.

    From start to finish, everything for our wedding went great. The flow, the food, the drinks, the people were all amazing. I would recommend this venue and Tiffany and her crew to anyone in need of a venue in a heartbeat.

    One last thing - Since this is a golf course, I did manage to get out to play 9 holes the day of the wedding and I would also recommend the course for play as well!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where to start!! Everything was amazing there from the food to the space to the help from Tiffany!!! Tiffany did way more then I could ever have imagined. She made me feel like it was about me and that I was in charge and I really liked her advice and help!!! Thanks for one of the best days of my life!!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough about how amazing Aubrey's was! Any problem or stress I had was immediately taken care of. Which we definitely had some snags with other vendors! They genuinely care. It was like saying goodbye to a friend when the night was over. Our whole wedding was outside and was completely gorgeous. My bridesmaides and I got ready in Evas Tea House which made me feel so pampered! The tea house also made a beautiful back drop for "get ready" photos. The whole venue was very family oriented. The food at the reception was delicious we had ham, baked chicken, rigatoni, cheesy potatoes, green bean casserole, and of course salad and rolls. I recieved so many complements on the food expecially the ham and baked chicken. Our guests could just not get over how sweet Heidi and her family were, how gorgeous the golf course was, or how yummy the food was. I got everything I wanted from this venue, beauty, class, and elegance that didn't ruin our bank account. I would recommend Aubrey's Dubbs Dred to anyone!
  • N
    Natalie Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Aubrey's Dubbs Dred was the perfect choice for my wedding on 9/23/2017! Tiffany was AMAZING and great to work with! I was able to have my rehearsal dinner right on site as well. We rented out Eva's Tee House the morning of for all the girls to get ready in, everything was absolutely perfect! I highly recommend them!
  • S
    Sharon Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We can't say enough about the high level of service!!! Tiffany was the BEST!! We utilized the tea cottage and Would recommend this to every bride. The location is beautiful for photography, the venue was perfect for the number of guests and the deck added a welcoming view of the fountain.
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I couldn't have asked for a more beautiful wedding. Tiffany was so accommodating, friendly, and professional. We had our reception under the pavilion. It was already lit up with rustic but elegant decor. The food vender that they provide was nothing but exceptional and our guests loved it. You will not regret choosing Aubrey's for your big day!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue was incredible. The option to have it inside or out was there. The price was so reasonable and within our budget. Tiffany helped us with questions at all hours of the day and was so nice and kind to our family and requests. We could not be happier with the staff and look. Many of our friends are engaged and are now looking into the course as an option because of how well our wedding went over. It was such a great day and wonderful place to have our the first day of the rest of our lives.

    Thank you so much,

    Nathan and Jessica Shook
  • K
    Kayla Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Aubreys Dubbs Dred was our dream wedding venue and they really helped with everything to ensure that our dream came true.
  • User2428838 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is a family owned and run business. They are super nice, flexible and wonderful to plan your wedding with. The scenery is also gorgeous!!! I would recommend them to anyone and everyone. Any large events that I may have in the future will be held here.
  • A
    Andrea Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough about Tiffany (wedding coordinator) and the venue. Everything was absolutely perfect. She paid such close attention to detail and really helped me with suggestions on drinks, food, layout, etc. We had a gorgeous backdrop on the deck of the clubhouse for our evening reception as the sun was setting and plenty of room inside for our 50-60 guests. Everything was wonderful and the Aubrey's were more than accomodating!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 08/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So glad we decided to have our wedding and reception here. They accommodated to everything we went helped take a lot of stress away and just made sure our day was everything we wanted it was such a perfect day.
  • H
    Heather Married on 06/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough wonderful things about this venue! We had our wedding in June and the golf course was absolutely beautiful for our pictures - lush greens, huge rhododendrons, and a pond with a fountain were just a few of our favorite backdrops. The staff was organized, professional and available to help with all of our needs leading up to the wedding and during. We had our ceremony on the greens, cocktail hour in the clubhouse and reception in the pavilion with a dance floor & band under the stars. Our guests couldn't stop raving about how fun & unique our wedding was with the different locations at this venue.. I highly recommend Aubrey's golf course!
  • User2857550 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend Aubrey's Dubbs for a wedding venue. Heidi is so great to work with! She is always very attentive and willing to do whatever is necessary for your day to go exactly how you want it. The clubhouse is gorgeous in and of itself, you won't even need to plan for a bunch of decorations for it to be beautiful. I got several compliments from my guests on how delicious the food was as well.
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Tiffany did an exceptional job answering our questions and making our wedding day seamless from the beginning. I knew the venue was the style that we were looking for at the first visit and felt confident that Tiffany and the staff would be able to pull off an amazing day from our first meeting. From helping with the seating chart to talking through last minute coordination's, we weren't surprised by anything. Our main critique is that while the venue was more reasonably priced than many other in the area, the upcharges for some of the items were frustrating. It was nice to have options, but seemed a bit overkill/overpriced for some of the items.
  • T
    Tony Married on 01/07/2017
    Rating 0.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    Don't have your Wedding here unless you want.... to be lied too ... have your credit card charged three times the amount you were contracted for....want your food ( chicken ) to be so dry its uneatable and displayed like a middle school cafeteria .... try to contact the venue regarding the issues only to be left waiting for a return phone call and then treated extremely rudely when they do return your call. When you are told that you can put a "cap" on your bar tab.... don't expect that you will find it to be stopped at the amount that you are contracted for...they WILL run the bar tab until the end of the event and then YOU will be charged the full amount , above and beyond what you contracted for !
    We had a winter Wedding.... they knew there was going to be over 100 people....you think they might have the driveway / parking lot plowed and salted ? Nope it was a very dangerous and a slippery hazardous mess.
    Stay away !