Aubert Films Reviews

17 | Philadelphia, PA
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Aubert Films

Recommended by 97%

17

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • User2735626 · Recently married

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darrell has amazing talent as a wedding videographer. Our wedding video (and 2 min preview video), were above and beyond what we expected! They captured both the beauty and the fun of our wedding day, and we could not be more pleased! Thank you Darrell for giving us a piece of art that we can show to our family and friends for the rest of our lives!!

    Sent on 07/07/2013
  • J

    Jen · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aubert Films is amazing I am so happy I chose them for my wedding day. From the very beginning they were so easy and nice to work with. On the actual wedding day they were like ninjas getting footage of everything but great at staying out of the way. I would totally recommend them to anyone, very professional. AWESOME JOB!!

    Sent on 11/25/2015
  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darrell is amazing! We found Darrell online when looking through dozens of videographer reviews and websites. He was so great to work with on the day of our wedding. I didn't even realize he and his fellow videographer were there. He was like a secret ninja, always shooting, while never being seen or heard. He made me feel so calm and was always reassuring throughout the entire day. My bridesmaid is an event planner, and when she saw Darrell she was so excited and told me that she worked on another wedding with Darrell and remembered how great he was and how pleased that bride was to have him as her videographer. She hadn't even known Darrell was my videographer until he showed up to film us on the day of my wedding! After the wedding, Darrell reached out to Ryan and I and thanked us for letting him be a part of our day. He made us feel like we were good friends and that he genuinely cared about us. We really appreciated that. He is an all-around great person, and such a professional to work with. I feel like we got him for a steal and he was well worth the money! He also gave us a great Philadelphia restaurant recommendation!! Thank you for everything Darrell, you truly made our day so special, and your work is incredible!!

    Sent on 01/20/2016
  • T

    Tatyana · Married on 08/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    so I first heard about Aubert Films from my coworker and friend. she used them for her wedding video 8 years ago and I loved their work so much I had to book them for my wedding. best decision ever because I received the most beautiful Same Day Edit 4 min video that I have now watch about a million times and have shared with so many friends and family! it's only been a month since my wedding so I haven't received the full video yet, but if it's anything like the trailer, I'm sure I'll absolutely love it!!!

    Sent on 09/28/2015
  • T

    B · Married on 10/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darrell and his team are absolutely amazing!! Look no further for true professionals, extremely talented videographers and just down right fun people to have around on your day! It only took moments of initially meeting with Darrell to know that we had found our videographer! His work truly speaks for itself! You can't watch any of his films without crying, laughing and smiling all at the same time. We had Aubert Films design a Same Day Edit Video which was hands down the best surprise we had for our guests! During our reception, the projector screens came down and our guests were floored by the beautiful short video that Darrell had created for us! He posts that online shortly after that night so we watched it over and over and over again! It was beautiful!

    About seven months after our wedding, we received our wedding video and full length video! WOW!! We were blown away with how beautiful it was and it is certainly worth the wait!! There is truly nothing like reliving that day through video! Darrell was able to capture all of the emotions of that day within our video. Even our guests are obsessed with watching it over and over again! We will forever treasure our videos!!! Thanks a million!

    Sent on 06/01/2015
  • User1430850 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darrell is awesome. He's fun and happy and gets just as amped as you do on your big day. Plus, it doesn't hurt that his work is incredible. He was really flexible in working with us on certain shots, moments and people we wanted to make sure we caught. Darrell is a gem; we definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 07/28/2014
  • User2649112 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy with my decision to use Aubert Films as my videographer. Darrell and his team were very easy to work with day of the wedding. Their attention to detail in the editing of a very full day of events with multiple locations, was not only precise, but extremely creative as well! The song selection & editing really captured the boundless joy and happiness that we, and our guests experienced. Each time we watch it we laugh, get teary-eyed and are left wanting more!

    Sent on 06/20/2014
  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darrell Aubert did a fantastic job with my wedding video. It is so professionally done, and the editing is amazing - we wound up with a 20 minute film that captures all the key moments, along with the many hours of footage. It's incredible that he got so many great shots throughout the wedding, and yet none of us ever noticed he was there! We almost didn't hire a videographer at all, and I couldn't be happier that we did. Absolutely worth every dollar. I would strongly recommend Aubert Films!

    Sent on 02/10/2014
  • Meghan

    Meghan · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darrell was a pleasure to work with...he just made our trailer and I've watched it over 60 times straight! He is professional, affordable and does a truly fantastic job!!!! He also is just an awesome guy all around to have on the day of your wedding. I cannot wait to see my full video!!!!!

    Sent on 07/01/2013
  • User3599083 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing! I watch our wedding videos on repeat. It brings back the feelings and memories that I had that night. I can not express how unbelievable of a job they did. His work is incredible and the quality speaks for itself. I have advice for future brides.Your wedding is a very big day this is one of the few investments that you take something away with and can bring back memories of those priceless moments. I get compliment about how our video is like a movie all the time. He went above and beyond for us is a under statement. He came to the rescue when a bridesmaid had a freak allergic reaction and took charge of the situation while keeping it a secret from me the bride initially so I would not panic. Book Aubert you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 10/12/2013
  • M

    Michael · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance at the time put me in charge of finding a videographer for our wedding, as I was a movie buff. I interviewed several vendors looking at their work and not really getting excited. Darrell was recommended to us by a friend and once we met, he explained the his is a film maker and his work was amazing. We absolutely love the work he did for us and did our families. Moreover, we have watched it many times and it never gets boring or dull. Darrell did great work and is definitely worth the investment.

    Sent on 06/11/2013
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier with our experience working with Aubert Films for our wedding. My husband was initially concerned about the presence of cameras at the wedding, but I can honestly say we never even noticed they we were there. Many of our family members commented to us after that they were unaware that the wedding was even being filmed. They whole crew was very professional and unobtrusive throughout.

    Most importantly, we are THRILLED with the final product! The films turned out beautifully and we have immensely enjoyed sharing them with our family and friends. The 20 minute Signature Film is awesome, cut beautifully to tell the story of the day and enhanced with music to give it the feel of a film. The length makes it perfect for sharing with others! The day is such a whirlwind and its such a treat to be able to sit back and watch it unfold again.

    We would recommend Aubert Films to anyone looking to have their wedding captured in a really special way :)

    Sent on 06/14/2013
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 11/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are amazing- and wonderful to work with. The quality of their work is totally amazing! I would highly recommend them. They also meet the deadlines they set out to meet. They are well worth the money.

    Sent on 12/23/2011
  • M

    Marian · Married on 11/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't wait to see the video...Darrell was very professional and worked well with our photographer. He was documenting pieces of our wedding I'm sure we'd have never thought to record. Everything happens so quickly, it will be our Time Capsule to re-live over and over!!!

    Sent on 12/01/2010
  • S

    Samara · Married on 05/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aubert Films are the total package. Darrell and his team are amazing at what they do which is simply...giving you the best video capsule of the most important time in two people's lives. I recently showed the video to a bunch of my friends from the wedding and they said simply that the video was amazing!!!! One of them didn't even realize we had videographers at the wedding! I can't wait to continually show my video!!!

    Sent on 03/03/2011
  • User3176982 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Darrell produces wonderful wedding videos that portray the day as it unfolds. In choosing a wedding videographer, I looked at many videos and found Darrell's work to have the most natural, subdued style that really reflected the day. I wanted someone unobtrusive- I didn't want the guests to notice the cameras and act a certain way around them. Darrell followed this through and provided us a beautiful wedding video that we will treasure forever. My guests and I hardly noticed him at the wedding.

    With that said, we were initially told that we would receive a wedding trailer video about 2 weeks after the wedding. This was another selling point to choosing Darrell, since he told us we would have something to watch right after our honeymoon. The trailer actually took over 1 month to receive, so we were a little disappointed that we didn't have this when told.

    It also took over 7 months to receive the final product. I kept contacting Darrell and he would tell me that we would have the product in 1 month, then 1 week- I would check the mail daily with no luck. We got the final product about 3 weeks after he told us that we would receive it. He also forgot to send the $400 flash drive that we added to our package, which I just received today and also unable to open the files on my computer.

    I understand that wedding videos are a lifetime investment and also take a long time to artfully edit- so in the grand scheme of things, the timeline doesn't matter. I do believe Darrell has excellent vision and artistry; however, I just want to inform future brides of the very long wait period that may result and possible miscommunications along the way...especially for the price that you pay.

    Sent on 04/04/2013
  • J

    jessica · Married on 02/23/2013

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We are working with Darrell for our wedding video. While we do not have anything yet, he did arrive on time and have an assistant with him so they were able to get shots of the girls and the guys separate. We got married on my auntie and uncle walts anniversary so having them a part of our day to remember and the memory is important as they shared our first dance with us. We anxious to see the final product and will update post when I receive.

    Sent on 03/18/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review