Skip to main content
Weddings

ATTOMIC CUPCAKE Reviews

ATTOMIC CUPCAKE

ATTOMIC CUPCAKE

Mount Airy, MD
5.0 out of 5 rating, 21 Reviews
View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

11 User photos

  • Ashleigh
    Ashleigh J. Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most beautiful I've ever felt

    Nichole made me feel amazing on my wedding day! I originally met Nichole as a bridesmaid for another wedding, and I knew from that day on, she set the bar for making me feel gorgeous! I was so excited to be able to have Nichole be a part of my day and make me feel wonderful!

    ATTOMIC CUPCAKE's reply:

    Thank you so much ❤️ for letting me be a small part in such a special day! You are beautiful inside and out. I just helped to showcase the beauty that was already there
    💋
    -Nichole
  • Laura
    Laura H. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Nicole!

    Nicole at Attomic Cupcake is amazing! She did the makeup at my sister's wedding and we loved her so much that it was an easy decision to hire her for my wedding as well. She offers a range of styles and is very talented, so all of my bridesmaids felt comfortable and looked stunning. I personally don't feel comfortable with heavy makeup, and she made a very natural look that I LOVED. Nicole also offers an "eyes only" option which is great for bridesmaids that have sensitive skin and/or prefer to do their own foundation. Nicole also made my mom and mother-in-law look stunning as well. Finally, Nicole is amazing to work with. She is professional, kind, and fun. I can't recommend her enough!
  • cortlynn
    Cortlynn Married on 09/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing make up artist!

    Working with Nichole for my wedding make up was such a fun, laid back experience. She came to my house, over an hour drive for her, to do my make up trial. I showed her pictures of what I liked and she matched it to almost a T. Not only did she do an amazing trail, she recommended that I do a facial a few weeks before so that my make up would look extra amazing. On the day of the wedding, she showed up so happy and calm that it made me feel calm. All my bridesmaid's were so happy with their make up and they got so many compliments. I have never felt so beautiful and comfortable in my own skin. I would give Nichole 10 stars if I could!!! I loved working with her for wedding and looking forward to doing a make up class with her!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kaylee
    Kaylee Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful work!

    Nichole is great! The trial was convenient and I felt really comfortable working with her to achieve the natural look I was looking for. During the trial, she took great notes so that I could just relax on my wedding day. My mother, mother-in-law and bridesmaids all had their makeup done with her as well, and everyone loved what she did, which I feel is quite the feat! Even my sister (who never likes her makeup when it's done by someone else) was so happy with what Nichole did. She is responsive via email, was very professional, and everyone looked so beautiful. Hire her!
  • G
    Gabriela Married on 07/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Nichole was so easy and delightful! She took my description of what I wanted and made my wedding look come to life! She is easy to contact, talk to and work with. She did a great, great job! I highly recommend her!!
  • T
    Tara Married on 10/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nichole, THANK YOU!!!! I couldn't have felt like the princess I did on our big day without you! You are by far the most professional and creative makeup artist, I've ever worked with! You listen to your clients, you engage honestly with your input and expertise and execute like a BOSS!

    We had a blast with you in our trials and on the day of! Thank you again!!! I know this won't be the last of our relationship!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 09/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nichole was so awesome to work with! She is incredibly talented and you can't find a better price for the quality of her work! I felt so beautiful on my wedding day and my bridesmaids looked amazing as well. Everyone was happy and Nichole is so down to earth and fun! She listened to what everyone wanted and delivered. She is extremely flexible as well. I did my trial with traditional makeup and then 2 weeks or so before my wedding, I asked to change to airbrush. We didn't do another trial but I had 100% confidence in Nichole's ability to adjust to my needs/wants and she did so seamlessly. Nichole even helped me find my hair stylist for the day and I am extremely grateful for that as well! I would highly recommend Nichole!
  • User1801404 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nichole was great!!! She was a pleasure to work with and was so sweet- very easy to contact and make trials with and did a great job. I did not get the spray on makeup and the makeup she did still held up the whole day and it was humid out. Definitely would recommend her to a friend :)
  • F
    Fran Married on 07/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so happy I found Nichole to do my makeup for my wedding day. I am a perfectionist and in the past when I have had my makeup done, I have never been happy with it, but I truely loved how my makeup looked on my wedding day. I had airbrush and eyelashes. We started getting ready at 8:00 am for a 2:30 ceremony. There were 4 bridesmaids that got their makeup done as well as my mom. Everyone looked great and was so happy with their makeup, and it really lasted all night long. Nichole took her time working on everyone's makeup and even did touch ups to everyone before she left. Even the hair stylist commented that Nichole did a great job and really knew what she was doing and wanted her contact information. Nichole was so easy going and really great to work with. I would highly recommend her to any of my friends.
  • User1736714 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nichole did a beautiful job on the makeup for my wedding! She did airbrushed makeup and lashes on me, the bride. I was really happy with how my makeup came out and lasted through all our pictures and the entire evening. My bridesmaids got traditional makeup and looked beautiful. All of the girls were really happy with their makeup. She worked really efficiently and was able to work in some additional family members who wanted makeup done last minute. I would definitely recommend Nichole for anyone's wedding!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 05/10/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nichole is an amazing artist that knows just how to enhance your natural beauty. She is knowledgeable on all techniques and keeps up with the latest trends. I loved learning about her art and the extra techniques she uses to ensure you look fabulous in all of your photos.

    Nichole was so easy going throughout our entire process. She never seems to skip a beat and was never thrown off by additions or changes. We tweaked things from my trial the day of the wedding and I was never worried about the outcome because she walked me through all of the changes being made. Nichole recommended airbrush and I am so thankful I listened because I felt flawless...even after our cake smashing! Nichole did spray tans for myself, Mother, and 3 of my 4 girls in addition to our make up. It was gorgeous! Everyone was so pleased with the outcome of all services...she is definitely the person to book.

    Nichole is good natured and fun loving. She is able to adapt well and fits in with every type of personality. Nichole is the perfect person to put you at ease on your special day!
  • L
    Laura Married on 09/01/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nichole was absolutely FABULOUS! My wedding was on September 1, 2013 and I booked Nichole about a year in advance - most artists fill up quickly so I recommend securing one early. I went to Nichole's house for my trial and everything went really great - she has a wonderful house! My friend and I got to know her better and really had fun trying different colors and styles of makeup. I even ended up buying some of my trial makeup so I could have my own stash for wedding day touch ups throughout the night.

    The wedding day was amazing! Nichole brings everything to you, even her makeup chair! I had 10 people getting makeup done and everyone loved Nichole's work. I even had a bridesmaid change her mind that day because she loved everyone's makeup so much. Nicole takes the time to make sure you love your makeup and if you don't she will continue to make you look beautiful until you love it.

    I upgraded to airbrush makeup for myself and my 2 MOHs and it was well worth the extra money. September was VERY hot and very sweaty (gross I know, but true). The airbrush stayed flawless for the entire day and night. Even when I woke up the next day it looked like I never even went to bed. I was so sad to wash it off the next morning, and even had to really scrub to get everything off.

    I would highly recommend Nichole to everyone I know. She fit right in with me and my bridesmaids and it felt like she was one of my long time friends. It was so nice to have someone i could relate with and who I felt comfortable around during my wedding day. I wish I could have Nichole do my makeup every day!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 06/01/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nichole did such a fantastic job! I couldn't have been more pleased. The makeup lasted through the whole event and the pictures turned out fantastic!

  • User1086720 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nichole is a beautiful artist, and knows how to pull out your best features in the most flattering way. She's an absolute doll and it's easy to tell that she loves what she does.
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 06/01/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nichole is awesome! She's great to work with and does an amazing job. She was able to replicate the type of look I was going for and also gave me some tips about what would go best with my skin tone. I love the way my makeup turned out and it lasted the entire night.

    ATTOMIC CUPCAKE's reply:

    thank you so much for the awesome review!!! you and your bridesmaids were awesome to work with!!! please follow me on facebook

    ATTOMIC CUPCAKE Freelance Makeup Artist !!!
  • Heather
    Heather Married on 10/15/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nichole did the makeup for my wedding on 10-15-11. She did a amazing job on myself, my 3 bridesmaids, flower girl, and my mother. All of my ladies looked amazing. She was very prompt, and professional, as well as very patient with our crazy bunch of girls. Nichole is very talented, and I highly recommend her!!!
  • V
    Valerie Married on 10/01/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nichole did my makeup (and all 6 bridesmaids, plus both mom's and a grandma) for my American wedding and my Hindu wedding. My makeup was so dramatically different for both weddings. For my American wedding my makeup was more subdued and natural (which my husband loved) and then much more bold and dramatic to go with my Hindu wedding and wedding sari. Thank you so much Nichole for being super flexible and just awesome to work with!
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/10/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nichole was the make-up artist for my 9/10/11 wedding. She was absolutely wonderful to work with from start to end! Nichole was super responsive in answering any emails that I sent, and was the most reasonable artist that I found. She came to my parents' home for my trial since that was where the bridal party would be getting ready on the wedding day, and worked with me to give me the look I was going for on my wedding day. Nichole's work was awesome on the wedding day and everyone, including myself, was so pleased and beautiful looking. With a total of 7 girls, Nichole gave everyone the look they wanted (from a "little makeup" to a more dramatic look) and had us ready on time.

    Thank you so much Nichole :) I would definitely recommend her make-up service for your wedding day, and if I ever need make-up done in the future, I would ask Nichole again!!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 05/21/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nichole did my makeup for my wedding day, and I can't recommend her enough. She is very talented and makes you feel like a million bucks! She is also so sweet and easy to work with. Nichole did makeup for all five of my bridesmaids and my mom as well, and everyone looked fantastic. Our photographer was very impressed with the way the makeup looked in the photos. I highly recommend Nichole!
  • S
    Stephanie D. Married on 09/11/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nichole Hesenperger with Attomic Cupcake is wonderful to work with! Nichole offered great recommendations and encouraged me to try new things with my makeup - so happy she did! I felt beautiful and looked like the bride I dreamed of being!! She also did the makeup for all of my bridesmaids. She was quick but gave each girl the unique look they wanted and would make them feel comfortable. Nichole's professionalism and "finished product" was amazing. I am so happy I found her for my wedding day!
  • M
    Meagan Married on 04/24/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nichole did make up for me for my engagement pictures and she was a delight to work with. Very professional and friendly and my pictures turned out awesome. I do not normally wear makeup so I was not sure what I would need or what to do - Nichole took care of everything. I highly recommend her! Thanks!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message