Atlantis Paradise Island Reviews

17 | Nassau, BS
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Atlantis Paradise Island

Recommended by 77%

17

3.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.1
  • Professionalism 4.1
  • Flexibility 4.0
  • Value 3.6
  • Average response time 3.5

19 User photos

Atlantis Paradise Island 1
Atlantis Paradise Island 2
Atlantis Paradise Island 3
Atlantis Paradise Island 4
Atlantis Paradise Island 5
Atlantis Paradise Island 6
Atlantis Paradise Island 7
+ 13
Sort by:
  • Karen

    Karen · Married on 06/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down best money I've ever spent!!!

    My husband and I paid for our wedding. It was not cheap but it was worth every penny. Most of my guests stayed 7 days with us and at the end we all wanted to extend our trip!!! The food, the service, the people, the entertainment. All of it was up to Vegas standards.

    Tiffany Moss my Atlantis wedding planner was the BEST! Everything went of without a hitch. She kept telling me "trust me". And looking back why did I stress she lived up to her promise.

    Sent on 05/06/2019
    Atlantis Paradise Island 8
    Atlantis Paradise Island 9
    Atlantis Paradise Island 10
    Atlantis Paradise Island 11
    Atlantis Paradise Island 12
    Atlantis Paradise Island 13
    Atlantis Paradise Island 14
    Atlantis Paradise Island 15
  • Delaney

    Delaney · Married on 05/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing hotel and wedding planning and event space

    Faycita was a pleasure to work with! She met all of our expectations and the wedding went off without a hitch. One of my favorite memories was riding in the golf cart to the ceremony and telling Faycita that I needed a tequila shot... and she delivered! There was a tequila shot waiting for me before I walked down the aisle. Too funny! She was the first person I hugged after we said our "I-do's". This place will forever hold a special place in our hearts and I can't wait to come back!

    Sent on 07/16/2019
    Atlantis Paradise Island 16
    Atlantis Paradise Island 17
    Atlantis Paradise Island 18
    Atlantis Paradise Island 19
    Atlantis Paradise Island 20
  • Gilda

    Gilda · Married on 06/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a little concerned at first the rules Atlantis had about some of their options but everything turned out perfect! The Love Atlantis team knows what they are doing and are concerned about giving their clients what is asked if them. I am absolutely pleased with everything they offered'

    Sent on 06/24/2014
  • A

    Angela · Married on 05/16/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at Atlantis was amazing! A couple of pros and cons for anyone considering it. Pros: incredibly fun location – your guests will be so happy; professional staff – everything is taken care of; gorgeous wedding – they seamlessly make it all work. Cons: expensive – yes, it’s expensive, but worth it; “island time” during the early stages of planning (this gets much better as you get closer); a couple mix ups with credit card charges (nothing serious, just takes a bit of legwork to get reversed).
    Our coordinator Alysha was wonderful to work with. She really steps it up when you’re about a week from arriving at Atlantis and makes sure that you’re feeling OK and not too stressed. Once you’re there she is very accessible and spends a good amount of time going over everything with you. You’ll get to see your venues and rain back-ups. She even popped in during my hair and makeup trial.
    We had a rehearsal BBQ on Friday night at the Seagrapes Overlook. It was perfect. The venue was ideal for our 45 guests. Food and drinks were awesome. No complaints on the amount of alcohol served or the size of the drinks. They do not disappoint there.
    Saturday our ceremony was at the Cove Beach and it was the most gorgeous location. There were no jet skiers, or planes, or people watchers, or anything disturbing during the ceremony. Our reception was supposed to be at the Baths Colonnade (which is beautiful), but due to rain, we had it at Fathoms. This was a lucky turn of events. I was so devastated when we got the weather call, but once I walked into the reception I was happy. Fathoms is incredible and my guests were OBSESSED with the aquarium. I got over my rain sadness very quickly.
    The entire day went very smoothly and you really are in good, professional hands at the Atlantis. My husband and I are so happy that we went for it and chose to have a destination wedding at the most fun place ever. Our guests haven’t stopped talking about it!

    Sent on 06/24/2015
  • User2845393 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In all areas my expectations were exceeded. My co-ordinator, Xavia, was a rockstar and I cannot say enough wonderful things about her. We had our ceremony on Cove beach and an outdoor reception at the SeaGrapes overlook. Everything was run with precision and I could not have been more pleased.
    I happily recommend both Xavia and Atlantis for your special day!

    Sent on 12/07/2012
  • F

    Sharn · Married on 04/20/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding is planned for April 2017, so far so good

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • User3409067 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the wedding of our dreams (6/29/13). We had the welcome party at Dragon's Patio, the ceremony at Cloisters, Ocean Club, and our reception at Fathoms. We can not have better things to say about the entire experience from planning to execution. Our wedding planner was Talia. She made our lives so easy and took care of every last detail. We had about 60 guests and everything went off without a hitch. The food was great not to mention the delicious cake the Atlantis made. Highly recommend the Atlantis!

    Sent on 07/21/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/24/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Atlantis is our favorite place on earth; we make a trip at least once a year. So when we were planning our wedding is seemed like the perfect place to have it. Their service is top notch and their package is great. They offered 60% off guestrooms for our wedding guests. Because of this, we had over 100 people fly from the states to our wedding. The food was amazing (you can get a mashed potato bar!) and they took care of every detail. We didn't have to worry about anything. It rained on our wedding day and they waited until the last possible second to move the ceremony and reception indoors - and everything was perfect and on time. They also sent out voicemails to all of our guests letting them know the change of venue. Definitely a place to look into if you're planning a destination wedding!

    Sent on 04/05/2012
  • User5639882 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We recently had our wedding ceremony and reception at Atlantis. This place is really beautiful and we had great weather. The best thing was that there was something for everyone here and we didn't have to babysit all of our guests. The venues were beautiful and the staff was very friendly (as you'd expect in The Bahamas). As long as you are more laid back and accustomed to "island time" this place is perfect for a destination wedding. We hired Erik Kruthoff Photography (an American who splits his time between the US and The Bahamas) to take our photos. We couldn't have been more pleased with his work. Our coordinator was Miyoshi Higgs and she was very responsive and helpful to whatever we needed. Thanks Bahamas!

    Sent on 11/24/2015
  • User3235497 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married at Atlantis Paradise Island - Ocean Overlook. Cynette, our wedding coordinator was wonderful; a true professional and handled everything for us. When one of our guests was injured and had to use crutches, she arranged for a golf cart ride to take him to the venue, so he didn't have to walk. We were definitely treated like VIPs. Value - pricing on everything was expensive because it was a spring break week.

    Sent on 04/17/2014
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 05/09/2018

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We had our wedding last week at Atlantis and it went great! Weddingwire won’t let me write a very long review so I’m going to try to be informative while being brief. When we started researching we did not think we would be able to afford a wedding at Atlantis but we were pleasantly surprised to a package that included almost everything we needed for $3,500. (We added some extra photography time and a disc with rights to all the images and ended up paying $4,700 total which still isn’t bad) We were put in touch with a girl named Samantha to answer all our questions before booking and she was very pleasant and prompt with her responses. The booking process went smoothly and when we had paid we were put in touch with our on site wedding coordinator Faycita. She was very pleasant but sometimes slow with responses, had details wrong, or only didn’t always answer every question. Sometimes i had to push a little to get the information i needed. However when we got to the property everything went as smooth as it possibly could have. We were concerned about the possibility of rain since a conference room was our supposed to be our backup buy Faycita assures is if it rained we could have the wedding in front of the aquarium instead which was an extreme relief. The wedding was small and simple and everything on the wedding day went great. The only small thing i was disappointed about was that i was told the photographer would have a golf cart to take us around the property but he didn’t and we had to walk long ways in the heat which made for some very sweaty pictures. Wish i could write more details but overall the day was fantastic and we have no regrets about having our wedding at Atlantis! Ps the pictures below are not the professional ones, just taken by family and friends

    Sent on 05/18/2018
    Atlantis Paradise Island 21
    Atlantis Paradise Island 22
    Atlantis Paradise Island 23
    Atlantis Paradise Island 24
    Atlantis Paradise Island 25
    Atlantis Paradise Island 26
  • User5040004 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    We had our dream wedding at Ocean Overlook, followed by a reception at Seagrapes Overlook. I have to admit, I was a little worried throughout the planning process, as our wedding coordinator tended to be unresponsive. However, the wedding was absolutely perfect, from the location and decor to the photography and the food. There was only one very small downside: 1) during the reception, they give you a list of things (mostly food items) to confirm that everything you ordered is there. Basically, it's your chance to speak up if something you were charged for is missing from the spread. I completely understand why they do that, but it was kind of a bummer to be pulled away from the party to go through paperwork.

    Also, we were pleasantly surprised to learn they upgraded us to a corner suite, with a wraparound balcony overlooking the ocean. The concierge told us that the suite comes with free breakfast every day, a shallow water dolphin experience, late check-out, and a pass to the resort's (huge!) gym. Unfortunately, none of that turned out to be true, as free upgrades don't include those perks. It wasn't a big deal, just a bit disappointing after we got our hopes up. But, the room alone was absolutely breathtaking, and we were very thankful to have it.

    Lastly, we had our welcome dinner at Bimini Road the night before our wedding. The food was outstanding and portions were huge. They also brought out a Junkanoo band for us, which was an awesome surprise. The only disappointing part was they didn't have our table ready in time for our reservation, so our group of 24 ended up waiting around for 30 minutes (despite booking a month+ in advance). Plus, once they did seat us, they didn't have enough chairs set up, so it was a bit of a mess at first. It all worked out though.

    Overall, I would recommend the Atlantis if you want a small, beautiful wedding! It's expensive, but I personally think it's worth it.

    Sent on 05/13/2015
  • L

    Latoya · Married on 04/06/2018

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our amazing wedding at cove beach on Friday the 6th. It was everything we hoped for and more! We began planning about a year ahead and it was a bit worrisome as response time was not up to my expectations. Also, my original coordinator left and she apparently sent the notification email to someone else not us, and I only found out because I received an email about payment and then questioned her whereabouts, and it was only then that my new coordinator appeared. However, all my fears were laid to rest as we approached our wedding day, as our coordinator Yvonne was great! Closer to the wedding she was very responsive, met with us the day before the wedding to give us a walk through and answered all our questions. We only had our reception at Cove beach, our ceremony was at St Francis cathedral. Yvonne did a great job with communicating with our ceremony coordinator to ensure our guest arrived at the right place and were escorted appropriately to the reception. Everything went without fault, the service was excellent, the food was delicious and we had a great time! I have no regrets for choosing Atlantis to host our special day and I would do it again in a heart beat. My only other complaint is that our cake was not as impressive as I hoped it to be, it was delicious though. Also, the worker told us he would cut up the cake and share to guest and he never did, we had guest who didn't even have wedding cake! We luckily took the top tier back to the hotel that night and shared it to everyone the next night at dinner, but to spend all that money on a cake and it wasn't even shared to the guest is upsetting.

    All in all we are very happy! The weather was beautiful and our guest truly enjoyed themselves. Everyone will be talking about our wedding for a long time.
    Excellent service and team, very friendly as well.
    Thank you Atlantis for making our dream wedding come true.

    Sent on 04/12/2018
  • B

    beth · Married on 06/17/2011

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    I had my wedding at Atlantis in June of 2011. I was disappointed in my wedding coordinator. We were assigned one and then a couple of months into planning, we were assigned a new one. The second one was not very responsive and did a poor job of communicating the process to me. The wedding itself went pretty well. I was sad that they had the wrong cake.

    Sent on 04/04/2012
  • G

    Gina · Married on 10/12/2014

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    From the time we signed our contract with Atlantis to the my current daily struggle just to get our wedding pictures I can't even comprehend the amount of time I wasted fixing their mistakes, following through with vendors that they didn't, and (during our wedding weekend) trying to track down my guests at their massive resort because they were unable to deliver the itineraries we paid for to their rooms.
    The hotel staff consistently quoted my guests wrong for our 'group rate' because they work on commission and were trying to make money on the side. They wouldn't let them check in without paying extra money (in cash) and by the end of everyone's arrival my husband and I realized we had gone to the lobby with about 70% of our 35 guest list to make sure they weren't taken advantage of and could check in.
    The transportation that was supposed to be waiting for us from the airport wasn't, they didn't have items that we paid a lot of money for (like an iPod Dock) at our cocktail hour, signs weren't put up as promised on the property so guests could find our venue... The list goes on and on.
    To top it off my wedding coordinator called me the day of my wedding apologizing for all of the problems that we had that weekend. She told me that she felt like her and the resort completely let us down and wanted me to talk to her manager because she didn't want any other brides having our kind experience. After our honeymoon her manager called me and after spending an hour on the phone with her she promised me she would look into our issues (in particular our missing photos) and get back to me at the very latest the evening of the following work day. Surprise surprise. Even their managers do not follow through and a week later I am on my own with zero resolution about any of our issues pestering our photographer for our late pics.
    I had a dream wedding because of my husband and guests. My sincere advice is to take your guests elsewhere and save yourself a lot of stress.

    Sent on 10/29/2014
  • S

    Sonja · Married on 01/27/2018

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    WE BOOKED AND PREPAID THE ENTIRE AMOUNT BEFORE ARRIVING AND WERE DENIED A ROOM FOR OVER THREE HOURS.....they said that all four us had to be on the reservation and because only our daughter's name was on the reservation for THREE ADULTS and ONE CHILD, we could not check in without her there. So instead of swimming and playing and enjoying our vacation, we argued with management for over three hours at the front desk. We had the VISA that was used and we offered to let them hold our passports.....BUT NO......THEY WERE AND ARE TOTAL ASSES......Don't book your family vacation here....ps: the other family at the front desk at the same time was also denied check in...WHAT THE HELL!!!

    Sent on 01/05/2018

    Atlantis Paradise Island's reply:

    Good Morning Sonja,

    First of all, I want to apologize for the check in experience that you had. I would like to follow up with the team on property, as well as the Sales and Reservations teams to ensure that everything is done to avoid this happening again. Can I ask what the wedding was booked under, so that can investigate further?

    Thank you for your feedback as we constantly strive to better our processes.

    Regards,
    The Love, Atlantis Weddings Team
  • User4736816 · 2+ years ago

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    The whole experience was terrible. First you deal with a company in Florida who have regional people that never get back to you. Then after you sign your life away in their 50 page contract you are assigned a wedding coordintor on site. Don't expect any email or telephone responses from these people until the day before your payment is due. On site for the event you have a banquet manager who hands you bills for things you already paid for and they say it's just a confirmation that you received the items listed. One month later I am still trying to fight double charges for food items. Our event was at Ocean's Edge the site was pretty but don't think decor is included in your package. The only vendors you can use charge $700-800 to just set up any decor like table cloths or flowers. This company nickel and dimes you until the very end. Honestly I could have had a beautiful wedding in New York for what we paid for this disaster.

    Sent on 01/26/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review