Atlantic Digital Entertainment Reviews

18 | Chesapeake, VA
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Atlantic Digital Entertainment

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

18
Sort by:
  • C

    Cara · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy with ADE!

    I am so incredibly happy with Kevin and Brandi - they did a fantastic job at our recent wedding! I was impressed with how in depth the planning process was - they really got a feel for what we wanted and delivered above and beyond our expectations! Everything from the ceremony music, dancing music, and MC'ing was flawless. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/01/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're a bride trying to decide which Dj to go with THERE IS NO BETTER OPTION than Brandi & Kevin! They are seriously a 2 for the price of one deal! Kevin played the perfect mix of songs and Brandi was literally my day of coordinator! They provide this amazing Ceremony and reception planner that helps you map out your entire day from the order of events to what song will be played at each moment! Brandi did an amazing job of communicating with me, my photographer and Kevin to keep everything going according to plan. She stood with us during precessional and told each person when to walk, while coordinating with Kevin so he could change songs according to the way I asked in my "ceremony planner", and she was even the one that straightened my train just before I walked down the aisle I mean if that isn't 5 star, above and beyond services from your DJ team I don't know what is. I know I'm bragging a lot about Brandi, because I didn't know how much I needed her until the day of an I could have never pulled off such a smooth day without her, but Kevin deserves some credit too ;) I had so many people compliment how great our DJ was, everyone had an amazing time, I couldn't have been more happy with our decision to use Brandi and Kevin for our wedding day! Thanks so much for making our day so perfect <3

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • J

    Jess · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a wedding photographer, Jessica Ryan Photography, but I was also recently a BRIDE and got married at The Hermitage Museum & Gardens! Brandi & Kevin were our DJs & they threw the best party of our lives for us! The day after our wedding we had a cookout & all of our family & friends were raving about our DJ. They kept saying that he knew what he was doing & played the best mix of music to keep them all dancing! I could not agree more. People I did not think were big dancers stayed on our dance floor & that is exactly what I had hoped for! Thank you Kevin & Brandi! https://www.jessicaryanphoto.com

    Sent on 06/06/2017
  • G

    Gwynn · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brides!!!!! Do yourself a favor and hire Kevin and Brandi! As with all of my vendors Julie recommended them to me and as soon as I got off the phone with Brandi I knew they were going to be perfect! When it came to music it was the ONE part of the wedding my groom wanted input on. As a long distance bride they even skyped with my groom to get his ideas and put his mind at ease. They know all the right music to play and keep the party going. You do not have to worry about a thing with them!!!!! We had three very distinct types of music played throughout the ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, first part of reception/ second part of reception. Exactly didn't know you needed two types of music for the reception did ya! Kevin and Brandi are so easy to work with you will absolutely want them a part of your big day!

    Sent on 07/12/2015
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandi and Kevin... The perfect DJ-ing Team. They are DEFINITELY worth it. Kevin does his thing with the music and Brandi keeps track of the time/schedule and plans out the evening... In other words ensures Kevin, who's in the booth, knows if the wedding is running on time or behind, etc. It worked beautifully. I love music... but I honestly couldn't tell you the name of a particular song/ artist, etc. So when Brandi emailed me this very detailed list inquiring what type of music I wanted to be played at the wedding or what songs to be avoided, etc I was overwhelmed. But I trusted them. I actually got their information off a friend who's wedding I attended a few years prior and had an absolute BLAST. Because of this, I kind of left it up to them. To some, that might sound like a horror story but to me, I wasn't worried and they proved me right. They kept people dancing the ENTIRE night just tearing up the dance floor! All ages where out dancing and I never felt uncomfortable about any of the song choices they chose. Kevin was entertaining on the mic and kept it light and fun throughout the night. Overall, I highly recommend this duo to anyone looking for a Dj at a great price.

    Sent on 07/12/2015
  • hillary

    Hillary · Married on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WE LOVED BRANDI AND KEVIN!! They were a huge hit at our wedding. They played all the songs we wanted them to play, got the crowd excited and kept them dancing all night. Not a single bad song was played.

    They were extremely professional and on top of everything. Brandi was always there to answer any questions I had during the planning process and reception. I basically considered her my wedding planner!

    They helped make our wedding our dream come true.

    Sent on 05/22/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Two thumbs way up for Brandi and Kevin. They kept the party going all night, just ask our ring bearer. Both Kevin and Brandi were professional and receptive to what we wanted. Brandi also acts as a reception planner. She was our go between the venue/food/everything else. I was never worried about what was supposed to happen next because I knew it had already been taken care of. They were both very good at getting back with emails and didn't get annoyed when my planner attachments seemed to be getting eaten. The planner is great because you can specify what type of music you want or don't want...and they listen to you! Would absolutely recommend Brandi and Kevin to anyone!

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin and Brandi at ADE were absolutely the best DJ company I could have ever dreamed of for our wedding reception. The music was spot on and we had the dance floor filled the entire time! Ever song that was requested we had and the made the flow of the reception a lot smoother for my husband and I. The reception planner they give you was incredible. It stated every detail that normally happens at a reception and it really helped us plan out each part and decide what song choices would go best. After our first meeting with them we knew they were going to be a lot of fun and a great couple to work it! They were recommended to us through my mom's boss and it was the best decision we could have made. If you want to have a good time and get the party started then you ADE as your DJ. I promise you won't be disappointed!

    P.S. You can also order a monogram lighting to shine on your dance floor which I am so glad we went with because not only did it add character to the room but it also gave us a keepsake!

    Sent on 11/13/2013
  • E

    Erica · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin, Brandi & ADE rock! They truly made our reception and the planning leading up to it stress free!! Not to mention what a blast we and all of our guests had!! The music was spot on all night and A.D.E.'s custom reception planner given to us ahead of time made our lives so much easier! We knew we had nothing to worry about after the first time we met with this husband & wife team and they lived up to every expectation. Don't think twice about hiring these 2! We didn't!!

    Sent on 10/22/2013
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin & Brandi of ADE were a DREAM to work with. They are so personable and professional. During the planning process, we had a sit down so they could get to know our tastes and provided us with a great reception planner that was so detailed … it did the research for me! I also purchased a custom monogram lighting through ADE, and it was a great added touch. Kevin kept the party going and Brandi kept us on schedule. I didn't have a wedding planner, and Brandi really stepped in and kept us on time through the whole night. All in all, they were a pleasure to work with and I would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 11/24/2013
  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin and Brandi are amazing! We can't thank them enough for making our wedding day (ceremony and reception) so perfect. We didn't have a wedding planner or coordinator so we felt like Kevin and Brandi went above and beyond to make sure everything about the night of our wedding was perfect. They were very helpful and organized throughout the planning process and even helped us play a picture slideshow at our reception. I highly recommend Kevin and Brandi of Atlantic Digital Entertainment!

    Sent on 10/07/2013
  • J

    Jen · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ADE was the most rocking DJ and made our reception the most perfect dance party! ADE makes sure that all guests are having a great time and they work so well with the other vendors to make sure the reception runs smoothly! Highly recommend these great DJs for any event or wedding!

    Sent on 06/20/2013
  • L

    Lizzie · Married on 05/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin and Brandi of Atlantic Digital really made my reception something special! A party is nothing without great music, and I know my reception would have been nowhere near as fun without Kevin and Brandi there keeping the guests on the floor the whole night! We met the husband and wife team for a meeting before the wedding and they had a very comprehensive list we went through together that helped us envision what the day would be like, music-wise. From what to play as the guests were being seated, to what we wanted to be the last song of the evening; the pair remained faithful to all of our requests and were even willing to accomadate some of our more unusal requests! Both were very responsive to all of our emails which is always great. They were even able to provide fun dancefloor lights that really helped set the mood as the sun went down. I am so glad we went with Atlantic Digital to provide our dj and MC needs, they make an awesome team!

    Sent on 06/02/2013
  • L

    Lisa R. · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Atlantic Digital Entertainment were AWESOME to work with! Kevin and Brandi truly made our wedding easier on us. They provided a Ceremony and Reception planner that was outstanding because it helped organize and put together the whole event. They were always there to answer questions, with one on one meetings. They even helped answer questions about the wedding program we put together. Never having planned a wedding in the past, they made things easier for us. The reception was great and Kevin kept the guests on the dance floor throughout the night. Kevin and Brandi played a huge role in the success of our wedding! We would highly recommend them to anyone. As a matter of fact, we recently recommended them to our friend getting married in 2014 and they were already booked! That just shows how awesome they really are!!! Thanks for everything Kevin and Brandi!!! We hope to see you guys soon! ~Ryan & Lisa

    Sent on 12/20/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandi and Kevin did an amazing job, they made the night run smoothly! They had a great time with the crowd. I, nor did anyone else, have any complaints about any of the music. We spent over an hour with them discussing music and other item for our perfect day! Such an awesome company and I can't wait to have an excuse to use them again!

    Sent on 10/08/2013
  • User3726050 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They helped plan and execute the whole reception and did exactly what we wanted! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/09/2013
  • K

    Kendall · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ADE is by far the best!! Kevin and Brandi were so nice and easy to talk too when it came to planning the DJ for our wedding. ADE provided music for our ceremony as well as our reception and I can not thank them enough for making it so perfect. They both listened to what type of music we wanted and even gave suggestions which was so helpful. We also had the personalized monogram lighting which was a huge hit! Whenever I had a question in regards to our wedding, they were available right then and there. Its so nice to have a DJ you can depend on since the music is one of the most important parts of a wedding.

    Sent on 10/14/2013
  • J

    Jeremy · Married on 08/24/2013

    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    Ruined an otherwise perfect wedding at the Hermitage Museum and Gardens. 0.0 may seem drastic or dramatic, but music is a very important part of a reception and it shut off six times! Six times!

    Here is a comment on each of the above relevant categories.

    Quality of service: The music shut off six times during the reception and they did not attempt to fix the problem. It completely killed the party atmosphere of the wedding. Apparently their power cord was laid in a high traffic area so it kept being unplugged.

    Professionalism: On this website, the company claims "we have a good time, guaranteed." With the music shutting off six times during my reception, it is clear that this is an untrue statement. The music shutting off six times was bad enough, but the way this company handled the situation added salt to the wound. We never received an apology for this happening. Upon confronting the DJ, he tried to blame every other vendor for the problem. I contracted with Atlantic Digital for music, and the music was interrupted way too many times. I did not contract with any other vendor for music. The DJ never took responsibility of situation nor did he help me figure out exactly what happened. The tone of the emails that I received from him was passive aggressive and dismissive.

    Value: How much would you pay to have the music shut off six times during your reception and to have no one take responsibility for the issue? Paying any amount of money for this service would make it a poor value. This was the cheapest DJ on the preferred vendors list and it was definitely a mistake to go with him.

    Bottom line: Stay away. If there is a problem, he will not take responsibility. There are many DJs in the Hampton Roads area and I highly advise going with someone else.


    Sent on 10/01/2013

    Atlantic Digital Entertainment's reply:

    Jeremy-
    We are so sorry that you feel this way and are also very shocked to read your review considering some of your statements are completely untrue and dishonest. We have apologized many, many times to you for your situation and believed this matter was settled to your satisfaction when we never received a response from you after our last email, and more importantly since you accepted a refund from another vendor who the power cord actually belonged to.
    We really feel we went above and beyond for you in many ways including giving you a significant discount that you asked for to stay within your budget. So for you to say we were the "cheapest on the vendor list" is pretty disappointing as we were trying to help you as much as possible.
    Again, we apologize you are so unhappy and wish you were as happy as you indicated you were at the end of your night and even the next morning.