Skip to main content
Weddings

Atlantic Cake Company, LLC Reviews

Atlantic Cake Company, LLC

Atlantic Cake Company, LLC

Kill Devil Hills, NC
4.9 out of 5 rating, 87 Reviews
View more information

87 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 87
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

2 User photos

  • Michaela
    Michaela Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cutest Wedding Cake!

    Susan was so nice to work with. My cake just appeared the day of my wedding! I got cupcakes instead of a tiered cake but still got one tier for my husband and I. The cupcakes were sooooo good. We got four different flavors and each shell signified a different flavor. A couple fruity and a couple chocolate! My cake was simple and beach themed and perfect!
  • Chris
    Chris Married on 06/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    susan made the most amazing tasting cupcakes and cake!! everyone of my guests raved about them. super moist and delicious. even the gluten free people mistook for the regular they couldn’t tell the difference. her prices were reasonable as well. i highly recommend.
  • Molly
    Molly Married on 06/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Work!

    Susan's cake was ABSOLUTELY delicious. I loved all of her flavor options. The final product came out stunning. She incorporated the sea glass just as I imagined. Highly Recommended!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Megan Married on 07/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married two weekends ago at Jennette's Pier and hired Atlantic Cake Company to make a small wedding cake for the event. The cake turned out better than I had envisioned and tasted absolutely amazing! ACC even delivered the cake/stand to our reception hall so we did not have to worry about an early morning pick-up. We could not have been happier with how it all turned out! I would highly recommend Atlantic Cake Company for your next event! :)
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had Atlantic Cake Company do the cake and cupcakes for our wedding and they were amazing! The cake was absolutely gorgeous in the signature key lime flavor. Everybody loved it! We had it delivered to our reception area so there was no extra stress or worry that it wouldn't be there. Susan did such an awesome job on our cake! We would definitely recommend!!
  • C
    Caroline Married on 01/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was probably the easiest vendor to deal with and to select. Smooth as can be and terrific cake/ cupcakes. We saved $$ by doing a small cake to cut and a variety of cupcakes for our guests. Everyone loved the flavors we chose- chocolate raspberry with espresso icing, chocolate strawberry with vanilla icing, and key lime with key lime buttercream!!
  • Catherine
    Catherine Married on 09/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    working with susan from atlantic cake company was a joy from the start! I am not a big sweets person (my husband has the sweet tooth!) and i still found myself stuffing my newly married face with 2 cupcAks at the reception. not overly sweet, very fresh. we had the idea of doing a custom flavor cupcake. pineapple upside down cupcake, and susan executed it perfectly. highly recommend!

    Atlantic Cake Company, LLC's reply:

    I'm so glad you enjoyed your custom flavor, it was so fun to make! Thanks again for letting us be part of your celebration.
  • Kacey
    Kacey Married on 07/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Susan with Atlantic Cake Company was so great to work with! I met with her in OBX a few months before my wedding for a tasting and everything was delicious! It made choosing a flavor a tough decision, but Susan suggested that I do a couple together which turned out perfectly! I mentioned being lactose-intolerant, so Susan said she would make a cupcake for me to have the day-of that wouldn't include any dairy -- so sweet and thoughtful! I really appreciated the extra touch that most people probably wouldn't be bothered with. The cake was absolutely beautiful, exactly what I wanted! Also, it tasted DELICIOUS! I got so many compliments and so much got eaten considering we had a fairly small wedding. Thanks Susan & Atlantic Cake Co! :)

    Atlantic Cake Company, LLC's reply:

    So very glad you enjoyed your cake. We really appreciate being a part of the celebration!! I was happy to make the special cupcake for you, the bride definitely needs something sweet on her special day.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 07/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The cake was stunning and exactly what I asked for! Everyone was raving about how delicious it was and we all had the leftovers for breakfast the next morning! Thank you Susan!

    Atlantic Cake Company, LLC's reply:

    We were so happy to be part of your celebration. Everything looked amazing!! Can't wait to see the photos.
  • A
    Amy Married on 06/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding cake was AMAZING!! Not only was it beautiful, but it was so very tasty!! I would recommended Atlantic Cake Company to EVERYONE I know!!

    Atlantic Cake Company, LLC's reply:

    We are honored that you chose us to be a part of your special day. It was a pleasure to work with you and you family!! So excited that you enjoyed the cake.
  • J
    Jordan Married on 06/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Susan and everyone at Atlantic Cake Company were amazing. We choose cupcakes for our big day and it was the best decision. We had four flavors, german chocolate, lemon, carrot cake, red velvet! All were amazing!! We had people fighting over the last one. She allowed us to rent her cupcake stand for the day. That was so so helpful. My husband and I were traveling from Alaska, so less items I needed to bring the better! Susan thank you so much for everything!!

    Atlantic Cake Company, LLC's reply:

    We were certainly happy to be part of your big day!! So glad the cupcakes were a hit!!
  • D
    Diana Married on 05/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our daughter's wedding was this past Saturday, May 7, 2016. I couldn't wait to get on a write a review about these cupcakes. They were excellent, everyone loved them. We chose some basic flavors; white chocolate with strawberry filling, chocolate with cookies and cream filling and red velvet. Loved them all and still enjoying them. Susan was so easy to work with and very flexible in my last minute requests. Would highly recommend Atlantic Cake Company!

    Atlantic Cake Company, LLC's reply:

    Thank you again for choosing us to be part of your daughter's big day, we are honored!! So glad you and your guests enjoyed the cupcakes, and thank you for the feedback.
  • User2602496 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Atlantic cake company was amazing! They make our cake exactly how we wanted and at a responsible price! The cake tasted amazing!

    Atlantic Cake Company, LLC's reply:

    Thank you for your nice compliments!! We appreciate being part of your special day!
  • User2604487 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great customer service, fun to work with. #1 most important thing - many of our guests said it was the best cake they'd ever had - the icing was amazing.

    Atlantic Cake Company, LLC's reply:

    Thank you for sharing that with us! We were honored to be part of your special day. Best wishes for a wonderful life together!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 05/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    One of the best decisions I made! :) Susan was so helpful throughout my process - very responsive to emails, met up with us for a tasting while we were in town on vacation, and gave input and ideas. Our guests raved about the cupcakes she made for us!! Multiple people have said they were the best cupcakes they've ever had. I love Key Lime Pie and her Key Lime Cupcakes were out of this world. Same with the Almond Raspberry and Chocolate Ganche. I can't wait to dig into our anniversary cake....hopefully I can hold off for a year....it's that good! :)

    Thank you Susan!!!

    Atlantic Cake Company, LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much for the sweet comments! We were honored to be part of your wedding celebration. Thanks again for choosing us!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 05/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding cupcakes and 6” cake topper from Atlantic Cake Company were absolutely amazing! This review is long overdue but, I wanted to make sure readers know how wonderful Susan is to work with. We actually had contracted with another vendor for our wedding and two months out were notified our vendor would no longer be able to complete our order due to unforeseen circumstances. I didn’t panic but instead came on wedding wire and read reviews to help me make a decision of who I should contact because unfortunately we had only tried our current vendor’s flavors at the wedding expo. I emailed Susan and explained our situation and even with the short notice she graciously took our wedding on. I’m a firm believer that everything happens for a reason and even though we had never been able to try the cake from Atlantic Cake Company, when we took the first bite of our coconut cake filled with pineapple filling and topped with coconut buttercream we were in heaven! The flavors are amazing and at Susan’s direction we ordered more than we thought we would need because we anticipated guests wanting to try a couple flavors…she was right! There weren’t any cupcakes left at the end of the night…except for the one’s of each flavor we asked her to put aside for my husband and I to be able to try over the next few days...highly recommend you do the same! We decided on the following flavors and every single one was amazing: Lemon cake with raspberry filling and raspberry buttercream, Red Velvet Cake with cream cheese filling and chocolate buttercream, Key Lime Cake with lime curd filling and key lime buttercream, Coconut cake with pineapple filling and coconut buttercream. All of our guests raved about the cupcakes! If you are trying to make a decision on your cake or cupcakes, book with Atlantic Cake Company! Thank you Susan for taking our wedding on with such short notice!

    Atlantic Cake Company, LLC's reply:

    I'm so very glad to hear how much the cupcakes were enjoyed!! We were so glad to be part of your special day. Thank you for your nice compliments, we will be smiling all evening.
  • C
    Challee Married on 03/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We booked Atlantic Cake Company just one month in advance to our wedding after our original bakery had to back out. Susan was extremely quick to respond and assured me that they would be able to provide everything we would want and need for our wedding day. We ordered cupcakes with a cutting cake on top and they most definitely exceeded our expectations. The cake was beautiful and delicious - everything we could have asked for. I would highly recommend their services.

    Atlantic Cake Company, LLC's reply:

    We were honored to be part of your special day!! So glad we could help, and especially glad that we made you happy.
  • VMDIZZLE
    Valarie Married on 09/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow! What can I say about our wedding cake from Atlantic Cake Company? One thing I can say, it's allll gone! Everyone was digging into it the day after the wedding. We got a 2 tier cake with red velvet and coconut cake. The red velvet was the best I have ever had. Also, the frosting. It just melts in your mouth. It wasn't overly sweet and was light as a cloud. I absolutely loved the way it looked, just like I had envisioned. Susan was extremely responsive anytime I sent her an email. We had our initial tasting and consultation in January, where we met at a local coffee shop. We kept in touch the following 9 months and the cake was delivered and set up where I wanted it on the wedding day. I would recommend Atlantic Cake Company to anyone.

    Atlantic Cake Company, LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much for letting us know how much you enjoyed your cake!! We love making people happy on their special day. So glad we got to be a part of your wedding.
  • A
    Angie Married on 09/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As my husband quoted "these are the best cupcakes I've ever had" we ordered cupcakes and a cake topper from Susan at Atlantic Cake and they were amazing. Thank you for making our wedding day treat so delicious!

    Atlantic Cake Company, LLC's reply:

    We are so happy that you enjoyed the cupcakes! Thanks for the nice compliments. We are excited that you picked us for your special day.
  • M
    Melanie Married on 06/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding was 8 hours from where I live and I trusted Rob and Susan to make sure my cupcake display was exactly what I wanted. I never had a chance to sample the cake flavoring before the wedding and I took their recommendations and I could not have been happier. I had four flavors and they were all delicious! The display was perfect and I got many compliments on the cupcake flavor options. My favorite was the white chocolate raspberry cupcake. My husband loved the key lime and my mother in law loved the coconut pineapple option~

    Atlantic Cake Company, LLC's reply:

    We are so happy that you enjoyed the cupcakes!! Thank you for taking time to let us know. Best wishes!!
  • T
    Trina Married on 05/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding cake was absolutely delicious. I would love it just for Susan to make me a cake every time I go down to the Outer Banks. The cake melts in your mouth. They even tried something new and it turned out great!!!

    Atlantic Cake Company, LLC's reply:

    We are so excited that you enjoyed your cake! Thank you again for trusting us with your special day. Best wishes for a wonderful life together!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 05/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She was very easy to work with, had great ideas and many flavors to try. We absolutely loved the coconut butter cream cupcakes and key lime cake was DIVINE! Would definitely recommend!
  • Rhonda
    Rhonda Married on 04/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Susan prepared a cake for my husband and I as well as 48 cupcakes. They were DELICIOUS!!!! She is a professional and constantly kept in touch each step of the way. It was a delight working with her and I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone looking for a beautiful and yummy wedding cake.

    Atlantic Cake Company, LLC's reply:

    So glad you enjoyed them!! Thank you for taking time to let us know. We appreciate your thoughtfulness.
  • Aimee
    Aimee Married on 10/01/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved our cupcake wedding cake from Atlantic Cake Company! We had our reception at a restaurant and they delivered and set it up nicely. There was not a single cupcake left (I barely got one myself!) We finished our top tier within 2 days (cake makes for a good breakfast). We had a mixture of coconut, vanilla, and chocolate. I was only able to try the chocolate and coconut, but they were so good! I'm not really a cake person myself, but our cake was so delicious. The frosting was perfect and not too sweet at all which is the way I like it.

    Atlantic Cake Company, LLC's reply:

    We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the cupcakes. Thanks so much for the nice review!
  • User1832528 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I simply do not know where to begin with Atlantic Cake Company, LLC! They were amazing! Cake testing was so much fun with them. They come fully prepared to give you as many combinations/options possible. It was nearly impossible to decide because it was all SO good! From the time I sent in my deposit to the night before my wedding they were very prompt on answering any calls or emails. The night before my wedding I emailed them to describe where I wanted the cake to be placed in the beach wedding house we were holding the reception at and when we showed up to the house the cake was placed exactly where I wanted. It was beyond beautiful. We received so many compliments on the cake. Not too mention all the compliments we received on the flavor of the cake! We had a three tier cake. The bottom and top tier was coconut with strawberry filling. While the middle tier was key lime with the key lime pie custard as the filling. All with a vanilla buttercream frosting. They recommended the perfect size cake for the amount of people we had coming. None went to waste! I advice you take their advice on what size cake you should go for. They truly do have your best interest in mind.

    Atlantic Cake Company, LLC's reply:

    We are so glad to hear you were pleased! We know you have lots of options, and we appreciate you choosing us. Thank you for the nice review.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message