Skip to main content
Weddings

Atlanta Harpist Brenda Street Reviews

Atlanta Harpist Brenda Street

Atlanta Harpist Brenda Street

Atlanta, GA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 11 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
11 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

11
  • Tori
    Tori Sent on 03/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful harp music

    Brenda was so easy to get in touch with, the poor thing I changed music for our ceremony so many times over the year and a half but she was so sweet about she had the sheet music ready to go even the songs she didn't have she researched and practiced for the big day. Day of she was perfect the music was so beautiful and romantic it was exactly how we wanted our ceremony to go. The timing was perfect the music was amazing I really cannot say enough good things about her! You would not regret choosing her to play for your wedding!

    Atlanta Harpist Brenda Street's reply:

    Tori, thank you so much! You were a delight to work with, and I really appreciate all the thought you put into your music selection. Your family and guests were all so kind, helpful, and supportive the evening of the wedding. It was just a lovely experience for me. Thank you again, and may the years ahead bring much much happiness to the two of you. You are a beautiful couple!
  • N
    Niara Sent on 05/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brenda Street was the harpist for my wedding ceremony and cocktail hour at the Tate House in North GA. She was the perfect complement to my elegant wedding. When you meet her, she has the warmest smile and presence. She is kind, gentle, elegant, and TALENTED. Prior to my wedding, I met with her and she performed parts of the songs that I was considering her playing at my wedding. I was moved to tears because it sounded so beautiful. I actually recorded her playing on my phone and still watch the videos even though my wedding was two weeks ago :).

    She was a BIG HIT at my wedding, all of our guests keep commenting on how blown away they were by the harpist. Her instrument is so beautiful and the harp is actually quite loud you can hear it from far away. Do not be coerced by other harpists who will try to convince you that you need an electric harp for your wedding in order for people to hear it. The acoustic harp is perfectly loud on its own. Brenda was worth every penny and I would love to hire her for another event in the future!

    Atlanta Harpist Brenda Street's reply:

    Niara, thank you so much! It was a pleasure for me to participate in an event as elegant and beautiful as yours. You helped me to do a good job by knowing exactly what you wanted and by communicating so well throughout the planning. You were, in short, a “dream” bride! Again, many thanks, and best, warmest wishes for many, many happy years as a couple.
    —Brenda
  • J
    James Sent on 10/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As a professional musician, I have very high standards regarding performance, and I state with all my years of experience that we cannot thank Brenda Street enough for the very integral and beautiful part she played in our ceremony. She was lovely and kind from the very first interaction we had, and she was just radiant and wonderful in person. Her talents are many, and we so very much hope to hear her perform again sometime. We are just overwhelmed by her grace, her support, her flawless music, her flexibility, her warmth. With much love, we thank her for playing the first chords of our official life together on her beautiful harp. She is truly remarkable.

    Atlanta Harpist Brenda Street's reply:

    James, I cannot thank you enough for these kind words. Playing harp for your ceremony was a great honor and pleasure for me, and I will always remember it. Best, warmest wishes to the two of you, and may you enjoy years and years of happiness together.
    Again, many thanks,
    Brenda
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • W
    Winnie Sent on 10/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brenda was great and I was so surprised that she was available for my very last minute wedding. I only wish that my ceremony was longer so that I could hear her play more music! I would absolutely recommend her to my friends and family.

    Atlanta Harpist Brenda Street's reply:

    Winnie, playing for your ceremony in North Georgia on that beautiful fall Sunday was a sheer delight. Thank you so much for having contacted me. I wish the two of you years and years of happiness together.
    Best, warmest wishes,
    Brenda
  • C
    Cathy Sent on 10/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brenda is a lovely lady and a delight to work with. She was extremely accommodating with our choice of music.
    She played each piece so beautifully.

    Atlanta Harpist Brenda Street's reply:

    Cathy, thank you so much! This was a gorgeous wedding, and I feel fortunate to have been asked to participate. All the best to you and family,
    Brenda
  • User2615528 Sent on 05/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We found Brenda upon a recommendation from family who had heard her play at another event. With a small outdoor wedding, we thought that the harp would be a lovely accompaniment. From the time we first reached out, Brenda was prompt, kind, and extremely wonderful to work with. She has a great website with information to help you plan your music as well as an extensive repertoire of music ranging from classical to traditional to contemporary to popular. She also provides some samples of songs on her website. We were amazed at the vast selection and picked some songs from there, but we also had a few special requests that we really wanted to include. Brenda was amazing and incorporated them without any issue. She was also very lovely regarding our selections and would send very kind and supportive emails along the way. She was truly excited about the event! We were happy to meet her at last on the big day, and she arrived completely equipped and ready to make the ceremony magical with her music. She is extremely talented and adept with her art, and the music was a perfect complement to the ceremony. She was amazing with how she was so intuitive about the length of our selections based upon how the ceremony progressed. A consummate professional! Our guests very much enjoyed her artistry as well. We enjoyed our conversation after the conclusion of the ceremony and getting to speak with her more. Brenda is a joy to work with and including her in our ceremony made it even more special. We highly recommend utilizing her services if you wish to have harp music at your wedding. A stellar experience from start to finish!
  • N
    Nanmeng Sent on 03/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing harpist. Created the perfect setting for our ceremony.
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 01/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brenda was absolutely incredible!! Everyone said she made the ceremony seem so magical! I highly recommend her to any and everyone looking to make their wedding day like a fairytale!!! Thank you so much for everything you did to make our wedding ceremony spectacular!!!!
  • C
    Candace Sent on 05/31/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brenda was the perfect addition to our wedding ceremony at the Glendalough Manor in Tyrone, GA. We had to delay the ceremony due to rain and she stayed the entire time.The ceremony was outdoors and the harp echoed beautifully. The guests absolutely loved her music. Her entire process was easy, from beginning to end! Her website was easy to navigate, and she has many song choices on her repertoire list. She is responsive, reliable, and extremely talented!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 05/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brenda was delightful to work with! She was professional, kind, punctual and so willing to work with our special circumstances. I can honestly say her participation made the day! My little bride had always dreamed of a harp at her wedding and even when it looked as if events out of our control were going to prevent that Brenda kept her cool, worked with what we had available and then went beyond that to make the dream come true. I truly can't thank her enough! Will forward pictures to add to her gallery as soon as we get them in. She and the Harp just added so much to our orchard setting! Fantastic experience!
  • S
    Sonia Sent on 05/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can not say enough good things about Brenda!!! She is an absolutely lovely lady, very polite and friendly, and plays beautifully! She was prompt in all correspondence and super easy to work with both before the wedding and on the day-of. We discussed the timeline for the day (which included moving to a separate venue for the reception), and she also confirmed the detailed times with me again the week before the wedding. I was so glad that she has videos of herself online, so I could see beforehand how poised she is while playing. The sample wedding programs she lists on her website were also helpful for me, as I wasn't entirely sure of my music choices aside from a few songs. Brenda was able to expand on my selections by playing additional music of the same genre. One of the songs was even one of my favorites that I had completely forgotten to request! I was also pleased with the volume level of her playing, as it was loud enough to be heard well, but not so much to make it difficult for people to talk to each other during the reception. During the ceremony, she adjusted the tempo to match the pace at which each member of the wedding party walked, as well as adjusting the length of the songs to account for the short aisle of our chapel. All of our guests were complimenting her playing and she really added an elegant touch to our wedding. I highly recommend her!!!