Atkinson Farms Reviews

8 | Danville, VA
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Atkinson Farms

Recommended by 100%

8

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

36 User photos

Atkinson Farms 1
Atkinson Farms 2
Atkinson Farms 3
Atkinson Farms 4
Atkinson Farms 5
Atkinson Farms 6
Atkinson Farms 7
+ 30
Sort by:
  • Jordan

    Jordan Rasmussen · Married on 03/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best venue ever!

    BEST VENUE EVER! It's hard to find a place to begin writing this review, because there are so many good things to say about this beautiful venue and its staff.

    Zach, the venue manager, makes the entire wedding planning process exciting and enjoyable from start to finish. He is so approachable, helpful, and knowledgeable-- and he truly wants to make sure that your big day is everything that you had ever hoped for and more. He is more than happy to answer any questions you have, and he personally recommends local vendors (catering, DJ, hair/makeup, etc.), whom are all equally fantastic.

    The venue is very well maintained and has many conveniences that made the entire experience more than we could have ever imagined. The lodge next to the reception barn is truly amazing. It provided such a quiet, comfortable, and beautiful accommodation for before and after the wedding that we plan on coming back for a little get away.

    I would highly recommend this venue and guarantee you wont regret it.

    Sent on 08/01/2019
    Atkinson Farms 8
    Atkinson Farms 9
    Atkinson Farms 10
    Atkinson Farms 11
    Atkinson Farms 12
  • C

    Charity · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience

    Atkinson Farms is a beautiful venue! Words can't describe how picture perfect it is. The Staff at the venue helps you take care of your every need and make sure your day is perfect! They are always responsive to any questions or concerns. I couldn't imagine getting married anywhere else. Choosing Atkinson Farms was the best decision we made!

    Sent on 06/27/2019
    Atkinson Farms 13
    Atkinson Farms 14
    Atkinson Farms 15
    Atkinson Farms 16
    Atkinson Farms 17
    Atkinson Farms 18
    Atkinson Farms 19
  • B

    Brad Corcoran · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter's wedding was magical

    Atkinson Farms is THE PLACE for the wedding of your dreams. The facilities are absolutely stunning and the customer service from Zach, Eddie and the rest of the team is impeccable. Our daughter's wedding was on 12-29-2018 and it was truly a magical weekend where life long memories were made. We owe a big debt of gratitude to everyone involved and would recommend this facility to anyone wishing to have the wedding of their dreams. Atkinson Farms will not disappoint you!

    Sent on 01/02/2019
  • S

    Stephen Fenton · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect wedding venue

    or the summary reviewers: 5 out of 5 stars

    Atkinson Farms with Zach Gibson - highly recommended - you won’t be disappointed

    Eddie Blachura’s catering - The best caterer I’ve ever had. Professional, friendly and great staff

    For the detailed reviewers: Still 5 stars, but more detail below


    Zach Gibson at Atkinson Farms, Eddie Blachura and his catering team and Tara and her Bartending team were the absolute best group of people to work with for our daughter’s wedding this past weekend. Their attention to detail, professionalism and sincere caring about creating the perfect wedding was evident in every interaction we had with them. It was all about the bride and making sure nothing was left to chance. I honestly don’t know if I could say enough good things about them all, but what I can say is that they delivered, as a team, the most perfect weekend my family has ever had and have given our daughter the princess wedding she has always dreamed of.

    The grounds, lodge, cabin and barns are kept in immaculate condition. Zach made all the stress of the wedding coordination seem small as he answered every question we had. He genuinely cares about making the experience at Atkinson Farms all that it can be and stayed on hand until he knew everything was taken care of. He did so much to add to the experience that it is indescribable.

    Zach recommended Eddie Blachura and his team for the catering. If you have the chance to have Eddie cater an event, do it. Communication was key with Eddie. He wanted to make sure we were on the same page regarding expectations, food and service and is just a great guy to get to know. Besides that, the food was cooked to perfection and his experienced staff were some of the most professional servers I’ve ever experienced. Eddie made sure that every detail regarding the food and presentation of the meal was done to perfection. He genuinely cared about providing a night that no one would forget.

    Thank you Atkinson Farms, Zach and Eddie for giving our family a weekend that will never be forgotten.

    The Fentons

    Sent on 05/29/2019
    Atkinson Farms 20
    Atkinson Farms 21
    Atkinson Farms 22
    Atkinson Farms 23
    Atkinson Farms 24
  • A

    Anne · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having our daughter’s wedding at Atkinson Farms was the best choice in location that we could have made. The grounds are simply beautiful and the barn is stunning, both creating such an impact for one of the most important days in the life of a family. The lodge, which is incredibly roomy yet cozy at the same time, was a very comfortable place for the bride, bridesmaids and mothers to get ready, and even contributed to helping everyone feel relaxed. And we hear that the cabin was just right and a lot of fun for the men to prepare for the big day. Most importantly, however, were the people who helped us make this special day come to pass. Our first contact was with Zach who, from the beginning all the way to the final week of the wedding, was kind, helpful, friendly, and available for any and all of our needs and questions. Zach recommended Eddie to us for catering. We are so thrilled we had Eddie, and his great staff, to work with as he is more than a caterer. He went above and beyond our expectations with the delicious food, amazing service, and meeting more of our needs that we can count, being with us the entire wedding day. Our family highly recommends Atkinson Farms and the wonderful people associated with it to anyone looking to have a beautiful wedding day. Thank you, Zach and Eddie!

    Sent on 12/02/2017
    Atkinson Farms 25
    Atkinson Farms 26
    Atkinson Farms 27
    Atkinson Farms 28
    Atkinson Farms 29
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Atkinson Farms was the wedding of my dreams! We booked the entire barn for the cocktail hour and reception. We also opted for the full venue the entire weekend which allowed us to have a beautiful rehearsal and stay overnight the wedding eve and wedding day. My husband loved the cabin with his groomsmen the right before and they all fished and played pool! Zach the manager is what really made the venue though. He is there for you from the day you arrive for a showing, throughout all the appoint,ends with vendors and planning, and during your entire event weekend. He goes above and beyond as if you've known him for years. I wish I could have an event once a year at this venue!

    Sent on 10/25/2017
    Atkinson Farms 30
    Atkinson Farms 31
    Atkinson Farms 32
    Atkinson Farms 33
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough great things about Atkinson Farms! First, the venue is absolutely breath taking. The landscaping is immaculate and barn is nothing short of amazing. The wedding party thoroughly enjoyed staying at the lodge and cabin all weekend. It gave the feel of a destination wedding but without the travel! We worked with Zach from the beginning and he made the process feel effortless. He made the venue available for meetings with vendors whenever we needed it and made himself available for all of our questions. Atkinson Farms gave us a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for an elegant barn wedding setting.

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Atkinson Farms was the perfect location for my daughter's wedding. The lodge, cabin, and barn make a beautiful backdrop for any storybook wedding. Zach Gibson and his team go over and above to meet your every need. They answered your questions before you could even ask them. When you step foot onto the manicured grounds, it is hard to believe you are in Danville, VA. We are very fortuned to have a venue this top notch in our area. One of the main things I liked about this property was the diverse use of space. If you plan an outdoor wedding and it rains, there is a backup. You cannot go wrong at the Atkinson Farms! They take care of everything! The day was perfect and if we had to do it over again, we would not change one thing!

    Sent on 10/24/2017
    Atkinson Farms 34
    Atkinson Farms 35
    Atkinson Farms 36
    Atkinson Farms 37
    Atkinson Farms 38
    Atkinson Farms 39
    Atkinson Farms 40
    Atkinson Farms 41
    Atkinson Farms 42
    Atkinson Farms 43

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review