Skip to main content
Weddings

Atelier Floral Design Reviews

Atelier Floral Design

Atelier Floral Design

Alexandria, VA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 12
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jennifer and her colleague were amazing!! We had a phone discussion discussing my vision and discussed budget and other details. I was able to provide her with pictures of my ideas and it was exactly what I envisioned. She really brought out the beauty of the church and the ceremony location with her floral design.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved working with Jen! Her floral designs are breathtaking and she is a true pleasure to work with. She came up with unique ideas for arrangements to truly bring our wedding vision to life. Our wedding flowers were stunning! Thank you, Jen!!
  • P
    Kelly Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved working with her! I wasn't really sure what I wanted and she offered many different options and talked me through the final bouquets. She even helped me with centerpieces and ideas and went above and beyond to make sure the flowers were perfect. Would whole heartedly recommend her to anyone looking for a stress free beautiful flower experience!
  • User2608889 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow! Jennifer is awesome! Not only is she one of the friendliest and funniest people you'll ever sit down with (that in itself may have been worth the cost of the floral arrangements), she also happens to be a incredibly professional and creative florist. She made the whole experience a pleasure, happy to provide advice, but never judging or critical of our choices and always willing to work with our preferences. Working with Jennifer was about as stress free as any wedding preparation can be. She had everything set up exactly as we anticipated in plenty of time, and even left a little extra time to help incorporate some family keepsakes into the bridal bouquet---and help relax the bride's nerves to boot with her great attitude.

    Although not planned, her floral arrangements were so well done and of such quality that the hotel was able to arrange them again for our post-wedding brunch the next day.

    Quite simply, if we had it to do again or needed a florist for another event we would hire Atelier Floral Design and Jennifer again without even thinking about alternatives. We enjoyed every aspect of working with them.
  • User2408718 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bride here. Floral fell on my to-do list, so at the suggestion of a friend, I contacted Jen at Atelier. After a consultation call, I decided I didn't need to call anyone else. Jen was super easy to chat with, and instantly had ideas. All the more impressive because my direction was "these are my colors, we're thinking something Supper Club-esque, and my favorite flowers are actually wildflowers that don't grow around here." I'm sure I was a gem. But! Within a few days, Jen sent us a proposal, and it was perfect. Granted, I had to google half of the items, but every search yielded a "oh THAT's what that is? i love that!" On top of that, Jen rolled with us on a few occasions -- when we wanted to use some vases we had on hand and she had to reconfigure the contract, when we suddenly realized she'd have to stay after the wedding ceremony to help flip the room. She was easy going, professional, everything was gorgeous, and we stayed within our pretty modest budget. Highly recommended!
  • User2083093 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My (now) husband and I could not have been happier with our wedding flowers! We had a unique opportunity to pick our flowers at a friend's farm. When I visited the farm to scope the crop, I was overwhelmed by the number and variety of options! I sent Jennifer at least a dozen photos, and she immediately began helping me hone my vision and palette. She later came with me and my family to cut the flowers, making test arrangements on the spot. Her eye for color and shape is superb - and her very friendly, easy-going-yet-professional vibe turned what could have been another wedding stressor into an amazingly memorable day.

    On "the big day," the flowers took their places like magic. We had previously gone over the details, and Jennifer brought it all together while I was totally preoccupied being a bride. From the centerpieces to the bouquets to the boutineers...they just appeared, and were more than I dreamed. All amazing :)
  • O
    La Tosha Married on 04/17/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jennifer and Rachel were wonderful, even though I changed my mind often and was oh so picky they just smiled and said no problem. Everything was so beautiful and perfect and just the way I envisioned it. I dealt mostly with Jennifer and she was always friendly, funny and just a joy to work with. They actually listened to what I wanted and the look I was going for instead of just tossing roses and lilies at me. They were creative and when I had budget concerns came up with wonderful ideas that would give me the look I wanted for less cost. I loved them!
  • J
    Johanna Married on 10/17/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    One of my favorite vendors for sure! I worked mostly with Rachel who was always helpful and sweet. They really brought my ideas to life. All the flowers were just stunning. I had a bunch of our guests complimented our "high-end" flowers... Rachel and Jennifer do amazing work for reasonable prices. Thanks so much!!
  • T
    Alycia Married on 07/25/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rachel and Jennifer are amazing florists as well as people! They were a pleasure to work with and took my inspiration pictures and ran with them! I didn't think I would have the budget to create a "wow" floral statement. They came up with great ideas to create submerged hydrangea arrangements intermixed with mounds of carnations. The result was beautiful and like nothing I had ever seen before. The bouquets were beautiful and literally looked EXACTLY like what I had imagined. They also decorated the cake to look like a dream. Highly recommend them and if I could give them a 10.0 for value for cost, I would!
  • M
    Marie-Therese Married on 07/25/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When it comes to getting the most bang for your buck, Atelier Floral Designs is your answer. Committed to keeping costs reasonable, as well as eco-friendly, the ladies at AFD are so creative! Our flowers were absolutely gorgeous and right in step with the feel of the rest of the wedding. In addition to being so talented, the ladies really listen to your ideas and build on them to create a most beautiful day. We absolutely loved working with Jennifer (who is lovely!) and we could not believe the low cost of our final bill.
  • A
    Augus Married on 04/18/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jennifer and Rachel made my day! I was only able to communicate via email and phone. They sent scanned hand sketches of flowers and decorations, suggestions on types of flowers and the set up without even seeing the venue. They arrived early, and everything was set when I arrived. It was all better than I could have imagined. They brought extras for the table, and the arrangements were spectacular. I have no qualms at all highly recommending Atelier floral to any bride, or baby shower, or birthday party, or holiday celebration. You will not be disappointed, and any expectations that you have will be exceeded.
    Thank you ladies! Augus Stropko married April 18, 2009
  • T
    Thea Married on 07/01/2016
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jennifer did the flowers for our wedding a couple of weeks ago and she was fantastic to work with! Her pricing is very reasonable compared to other florists in the area and actually very low for the stunning, unique arrangements she put together.
    It's just her, so that's either a pro or con depending on what you like, but for us, feeling like we knew who we were working with was a huge pro. She put together amazing flowers that were more like what I wanted than I knew I wanted based on my vague descriptions of what I like and don't like. She had suggestions and ideas but was never pushy and was very open to options that saved us money (on flowers and materials).