Skip to main content
Weddings

ATC Photography & Video Reviews

ATC Photography & Video

ATC Photography & Video

Towson, MD
4.9 out of 5 rating, 25 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
25 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

32 User photos

  • J
    Jasmine P. Sent on 05/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    amazing, perfect, easy

    He was absolutely perfect and really knew what we wanted within our video! We could have asked for a better and easier experience! Forever grateful we have these memories to look back on whenever we want to!
  • V
    Victoria R. Sent on 04/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best in the game!

    I’ve known Allen for a long time and have always admired his work. When it came time to pick a videographer, he was our first and only call! His work is truly special and he did just a great job making both of us feel comfortable in front of the camera. He managed to capture key moments throughout our day but also managed to never feel in the way. Allen is super professional, friendly, talented and an all around wonderful person. I can’t recommend him enough!
  • Charlotte
    Charlotte S. Sent on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Allen and his crew have it all!

    My husband and I cannot say enough good things about Allen and his crew! We began working with Allen for our engagement photos back in fall of 2019. Our original location in Historic Ellicott City was overrun due to a festival and we made a last-min change to the Columbia Lakefront. We got the most gorgeous shots and my husband had so much FUN, and this is someone who always says his good side is "behind the camera". Allen was so professional and ON IT - he made the session so much fun and the three of us worked really well.

    Leading up to the wedding, we had a mini planning session to run through the schedule with our coordinator and Allen - it was great and I liked being able to make sure that the two major moving parties at our wedding were both on the same page and set the expectations for everyone. Finally, on the third postponed date, our wedding day arrived!

    Honestly, the moment I heard the knock on the suite door and saw Allen and his team, I just felt so at ease. He had two additional photographers and an assistant and they just jumped right in to start capturing our day. Everyone was super professional and respectful and his team and us had no problems in asking for certain things or modifying poses or scenes we wanted to do. Allen even helped with a hiccup with the bridal runner that the hotel failed to fully roll out and that no one else knew how to operate! Our guests had nothing but positive observations as well in noting how professional they all were and everyone was just so fun and easy to work with! We got some photos the night of our wedding, and my husband and I were just blown away by the quality, even in their unedited state. We couldn't stop looking at them for weeks after the wedding!

    We've been name-dropping Allen everywhere we can and will continue to recommend him to anyone who's looking for photography/videography. He is truly passionate about his work and his style is universally appealing (not too moody or blindingy edited) and timeless.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jessica
    Jessica K. Sent on 10/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photos and Very Professional!

    Allen and his team did such an amazing job photographing and videoing our wedding day! We were highly impressed by their professionalism and their ability to be everywhere and "nowhere" at the same time. They did such a great job at getting the shots they needed without being in the way or hardly being noticed at all. They were quick, discreet, and highly professional. The preview photos were given to us almost immediately and they were all so beautiful! We can't wait to see the rest of the photos and the videos! Thanks so much for everything Allen!
  • E
    Erica L. Sent on 08/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST for Videography

    Allen is amazing!! We hired him for our videography and our video is amazing! He captured some of the best moments and we relived our magical day. He is punctual and very easy to work with. Do not hesitate to hire Allen!!
  • Roya
    Roya N. Sent on 04/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dedicated/Passionate

    Allen is very passionate about his photography. He offers packages for the bride and groom to pick from. My husband and I picked a package including 2 photographers for our wedding and it included an engagement shoot. I am beyond grateful for his work, as long as his partner's work. We had no idea what kind of photos we wanted, but they were prepared to show us ideas! I love all the photos from both shoots. Unfortunately, our big wedding had to be cancelled due to COVID-19, but Allen and his partner were still there for us during our small intimate wedding held on the date we planned to get married. Highly recommended!
  • Kristen
    Kristen Sent on 05/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Allen is Amazing!

    We could not be happier with the incredible service Allen provided on our wedding day! He is not only professional but also one of the nicest guys you will ever meet! We were amazed not only by the quality of the videos we received from him but also how quick he was getting it to us. We had a short teaser video not even 24 hours after the wedding and a full highlight video a week after the wedding. We loved getting these so quickly and getting to relive the entire day. Not only was the final product amazing but he listened to the requests we had made for the final edit and delivered on it 100%. Allen is everything you want in a wedding vendor and we are so happy we had him there to capture our day!
  • A
    Amelia Sent on 07/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Allen is an amazing person to capture special moments: weddings, engagement photos, you name it. His professionalism is top notch. He is creative with a very talented eye. Also, he respects your preferences and takes photos to match your style/ personalities. We love working with Allen!!
  • Kayla
    Kayla S. Sent on 10/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Experienced Photographer

    Allen was truly a pleasure to work with. He was communicative from the start, responsive, and open to any and all ideas. He worked hard to match the style of photography we wanted, and brought his wife as an extra set of eyes for staging, which was so helpful! Allen is a professional through and through. He was efficient, effective, and beyond timely in getting materials back to us. I could not recommend someone more than I recommend Allen. He is a top-notch photographer and an overall amazing vendor.
  • Deanna
    Deanna Sent on 05/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A truly wonderful businessman and even better human

    My review, though unconventional in nature, speaks more so to the type of person you will be doing business with than to the quality of product (which is undeniably breathtaking).

    I’m a bride who, when faced by the COVID-19 pandemic, sat down with her fiancé and made the difficult, but right decision to cancel her wedding. Without any certainty about what was and is yet to come during these challenging times, Allen was a source of relief to me. He was always available and responsive to any questions or concerns I had about the process. He listened to me and offered flexibility. He asked me what I wanted and how I’d like to see our relationship continue while my fiancé and I weighed the pros and cons of holding out, postponing, or canceling our wedding in its entirety.

    Never once did Allen advance his bottom line. Should Allen have ever stood his ground and held me to our original agreement about our photography package for the wedding we heartbreakingly canceled, this would have been a logical move since he does have a business to run. As a matter of fact, I was prepared and expecting to cut my losses and take the lemons life handed me and then them into lemonade (Breathing a sigh of relief that we wouldn’t be subjecting our guests, our loved ones to any potential health risks and danger). But, Allen... well, that’s not the type of person he is. He recognized my pain and acknowledged that there are no rules as to how to handle business these unprecedented times.

    After tossing around a few creative ways to continue support one another, not knowing what the future has in store for us, we were reached a new agreement. Allen’s generosity filled me with hope, which was something that has been difficult to come by lately. In a world where we have all been impacted by this pandemic in some way, shape, or form, Allen’s humanity encouraged me. That’s the type of person you’ll be doing business with if you decide to book Allen (ATC Photography) for your special day, whatever that may be. You’re booking a kind-hearted, caring, thoughtful, flexible, and responsive human being.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Sent on 10/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazingly Phenomenal!

    Allen was so phenomenal throughout the entire process! My package included an engagement photo session, which he worked with me to help figure out a great place and time to take the photos. When the weather didn't agree with our first day, he was accepting of a reschedule for that! The engagement photos were fabulous though! And he got them to me so quickly! The wedding preview pictures came very quickly too and are fabulous! I'm so happy with his work!
  • Angelica
    Angelica Sent on 11/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Highly Recommended!!!!
    I was very happy with not only the beautiful photos and videos that were taken of my Fiancé's surprise proposal to me but also the time and consideration that was taken into planning such a wonderful surprise. As I later learned, ATC Photography worked with my Fiancé to find the perfect setting and concept for our engagement photoshoot which was disguised as a "Couple's Shoot" for the Holidays. Mr. Cork is very professional and is very dedicated to his craft as he goes above and beyond to achieve the right angle or even so by inquiring as to what we wanted for ourselves. Our session was fun, entertaining and beyond our expectations. We will definitely be using ATC Photography for our wedding and we would recommend ATC Photography to capture anyone's special moment.
  • D
    Donna Sent on 08/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Allen helped our family capture the celebration of my parents 50th wedding anniversary at a unique location where they met. He had to travel a fair distance and not once did we hear mention about it. He was responsive at all questions and kept in touch with us to ensure the surprise and celebration would go off without any issues or concerns. He truly blessed us by sharing his talent! His ability to capture and focus not only on the guestd of honor but the entire family was amazing. He has a keen eye that captured the true emotions of the event and the love within our family! We would highly recommend ATC Photography to all and for any occasion. We truly can’t wait for another event that requires a photographer.... we look forward to sharing other life moments with ATC Photography.

  • J
    Juliann Sent on 08/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Allen is genuine and easy to work with. He was available and responded in a timely manner with all emails. He took the time to get to know the bride & groom so that he was able to capture their personalities in the heartwarming engagement video and spirited wedding highlight video. The pictures and video that Allen and his team created lets you relive the day every time you look at the pictures and video. The day after the wedding we had a wedding highlight video and a sneak peek of wedding pictures from highlights of the day----just as Allen promised. The quality of the product and Allen's easy to work with style are a worth the price for a lifetime of memories.
  • W
    William Sent on 04/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Even though we don't know each other, Allen managed to produce a very touching slide show, with music of our son and his fiance. He was quick, efficient and professional throughout. I will definitely consider him for any future projects.
  • L
    Lori Sent on 08/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    ATC photographed our intimate Chesapeake Bay waterfront wedding. Right from the beginning, Allan was incredibly personable and polite. He wanted to know the details of the wedding so that each guest was represented and he captured every moment. Allan was sensitive to our bride and groom and made them feel comfortable and at ease. He took into account the outdoor venue and used it as a beautiful backdrop for the photos. He arrived early to the venue and displayed professionalism and courtesy throughout the entire event. The following day, Allan followed up by sending a few amazing photos to share immediately, then the rest were delivered promptly within 7 days. I highly recommend ATC photography for your next event! -Lori from Baltimore
  • B
    Breann Sent on 10/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Allen did our engagement and wedding photos and his talent and professionalism were only matched by his fun personality and calming leadership on our special day. Our pictures for both events have become focus centers in our home and are beautiful products of Allen's skills. Having Allen as our photographer was so smooth and easy as we walked through the park laughing and capturing our memories, I'd recommend him to anyone!

    Allen, we can't thank you enough for capturing our special day.
  • T
    Tim Sent on 07/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Allen was extremely professional! He was an exspert at angles and capturing in the beautiful memories for my finance (now wife) and I. I was amazed at the turn around time, this was nice because of the professional editing was done beautifully and very shortly after he captured over memories, which allowed us to send out the save the date cards asap. Thanks again Allen!
  • M
    Morgan Sent on 07/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We would highly recommend Allen Cork for videography and photography services. Allen was a pleasure to work with when completing the video for our wedding. He had great ideas and visions in order to portray our story throughout the video. Allen was attentive to details that captured emotions to draw in the audience. He worked hard and efficiently to create a meaningful keepsake video that we will love forever! We look forward to working with him again in the future.
  • J
    Jibri Sent on 09/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Allen was a great videographer. He went above and beyond what we asked for and made the video as memorable as the day. We let him use creative talents to make the video and it came out better then expected.
  • A
    Aaron Sent on 07/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was able to get a digital copy of ALL of my photos from my wedding the same day!! (And wedding video) He even gave me copies of pictures he felt weren't his professional best, which turned out to be just as stunning as the others. His professionalism allowed my wife and her bridesmaids to feel completely comfortable. (Which is impressive, most photogs give off a perv vibe). I am a lifetime client if I have anymore engagements that require services.
  • J
    Jenny Sent on 07/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Allen was so great to work with! He had so many great ideas and we LOVED all of the pictures. Will definitely use him again for any future photo needs!
  • C
    Carissa Sent on 07/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Allen was amazing! Our friends and family raved about our baby announcement video. Allen is so thorough and attentive that you're guaranteed to get the best product possible! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
  • M
    Matthew J. Sent on 04/29/2020
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth Every Penny

    Could not have asked for better photographers and videographers. They captured just about everything you could imagine on the day of. If you're considering doing video and you have any doubts, just do it. You won't regret it. I can promise you that. A professional who wants everything to be perfect on your most perfect of days. Can you really ask for anything more?
  • Rosanna
    Rosanna K. Sent on 04/21/2020
    2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Poor customer service/bad product/had to chase down to get our stuff

    We thought when we picked this photographer that we’d be spending our money in the right place. Our issue began with our engagement photos. We met with Allen and it seemed all was well. When we received the engagement photos however, half of them were really bad angles or blurry. We reached out to him to complain as we couldn’t even see the scenery in the background in any photos. His attitude was kind of nonchalant and he basically blew off our concerns and asked if we wanted the pics redone. We agreed and had them redone. The second set was better. We were kind of put off by his nonchalant attitude but still decided to use him for the wedding since we had already paid him.

    Our wedding day came and Allen arrived on time with a crew. We were happy about this and thought the end result would be really good. Unfortunately, we were mislead. To make a long story short, out of all the pictures we received, we have about 20 that we loved. The pictures and video was owed to us per the contract, two weeks after the weekend. Two weeks went by and we reached out to Allen and he asked for 6 weeks to complete it all, due to the amount we had. Skipping over the multiple times we had to reach out to him, we didn’t get our pictures until 3 months basically after the wedding and the video came almost 5 months after the wedding. This “wedding video” was basically a 30 minute clip of our wedding, with an incomplete ceremony, incomplete first dances, and clips from the day. We’ve seen some amazing wedding videos with highlights and all, this was not that. After having to hound Allen for 5 months to supply us with our product, we expected perfection. Allen said part of our wedding ceremony was missing because one of the cameras got knocked down during the ceremony, but, per his advertising, there should’ve been 3 cameras filming us. What’s worse, he didn’t even tell us upfront this was missing, we had to point it out to him. Also, a lot of the video and photos are really bad angles and half of the video is BLURRY! When we pointed this out to Allen, he indicated the blurriness was due to autofocus being set up. Excuse me, we paid for a videographer, not a camera to be setup on autofocus! Our son could’ve literally filmed our ceremony the same way and edited it better. The sound is even messed up on part of the video. Allen blew off most of our complaints and blew us off entirely. In the end we basically had to say send us our wedding video or a refund or refund we’ll have to file in court. He literally didn’t even respond to our concerns and just sent a link to a choppy, messy, 34 min wedding video. He claimed we had so much footage, he needed tons of time to edit, yet this is all we received. In the end, we felt like were still owed a refund for the quality we got. My friends wedding was a month before ours and she paid less for her photo/videos and got amazing results. Oh and don’t be fooled by the advertisement of using a drone. We literally received a shot of the water we had the wedding on, That’s it. No drone shot of our wedding, guests, nothing.

    All in all, do more research. This guy was just bad customer experience and even though it seems like he knows what he’s doing, your product will not be as great as you hope it’ll be. Especially after spending almost $4k.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours