50 Reviews for At Your Door Events

4.8
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Ceremony (8)
Reception (8)
Day-Of Coord. (7)
Timelines (7)
Referrals (7)
To-Do Lists (6)
Non-Religious (4)
Partial Planning (3)
Event Design (2)
Full Planning (2)
Rehearsal Dinner (1)
Cultural (1)
Destination (1)
Eco-Friendly (1)
Religious (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Jenny is not just an AMAZING wedding planner but a beautiful person who I now consider a friend. YOU SHOULD HAVE SEEN OUR WEDDING! I sent Jenny one photo, saying that I liked that look and she recreated it and then more. It was spectacular!
We live in Seattle and our wedding was in Calabasas. Three months out from our wedding date the venue (I had organised) totally messed us around and we had to find two new venues (it was a two day wedding) with very specific requirements (we had already booked catering, bar and international guests had already booked non-refundable Airbnbs in the area).
Firstly, the reason we found out the original venue was a dud was because Jenny did her DD and called the council to find out exact noise restrictions, that's when they told her the venue was in a lawsuit with the council and if we have the wedding there it it will be shut down on the day. So, if it hadn't been for Jenny, police would have arrived at our ceremony and shut us down. Once Jenny found this out she was straight on it.
We had only hired her as a partial planner for the first day but next thing she is driving from LA out to Calabasas/Malibu areas multiple times trying desperately to find us somewhere equally as great for both days.
AND BOY DID SHE FIND THEM! I scoff at the original venue!
Our wedding day was HOT and Jenny was running around, on top of absolutely everything! If anything went wrong, we didn’t hear about it.
IT WAS THE BEST DAY OF OUR LIVES! I AM ON CLOUD NINE!
Thank you Jenny! We love you and are eternally grateful for everything you have done for us. Honestly, I have tears of gratitude xxxxxxxxxxxxx

Profile Picture Stroop, 7/14/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Destination, Ceremony, Reception
5.0

We hired Jenny as a DOC and she AMAZING!! She worked with our budget and exceeded our expectations! I did not have to worry about anything the whole day and it was so refreshing because I am definitely a worrier. She didn't even let me realize that my Groom was running late and pushing everything behind schedule lol She set up my venue, made sure every thing was running on time, and even packed our car at the end! SHE IS WORTH EVERY PENNY! If you are thinking about booking go and do it now!

Profile Picture Bianca, 6/9/18, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

At Your Door Events was recommended by my wedding venue and I couldn't have been happier! From the moment I spoke to Jenny I knew she was the one, and might I add - I talked to three prior to her. If you're a bride that has a ton of questions, that has a Pinterest board and feels like they know what they're doing, but then panic (me), or even the calm cool and collected bride (or so you think), Jenny is the planner for you. I hired Jenny for Month of Planning and she went above and beyond my expectations, she gave her input down to the last details of my wedding and always calmed my fears, she advised us on what she thought would need and wouldn't need, even saving us money when I was being over the top as the day grew closeer! I honestly don't know how she put up with me and my 1,000 e-mails and text messages (that's right, even texts!), but she did and not once did she not get back to me in a timely manner or provide me with status updates. She did so much behind the scenes work that I didn't even know about; and when we met to discuss the timeline, she's THE guru. She gave us options without making us feel pressured, and worked with our budget to provide us a phenomenal ceremony and reception. Talking to her was always a breeze and so much fun, I mean - we sent each other memes and gifs! She is so personable and her work is amazing, having been published and recognized in several blogs and magazines, you can't go wrong with At Your Door Events. Vendors love her, we love her, and I have no hesitation to recommend to anyone in need of any type of planning services.

Profile Picture Cara, 1/28/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals
5.0

Jenny was a LIFE SAVER. My husband and I hired her for day off wedding coordination but she was so much more. She helped us find a few of our vendors and even loaned us a beautiful tablecloth for our sweetheart table free of charge. Jenny was a total pro and so on her stuff that several members of the bridal party commented to me how impressed they were. At one point during the reception, my mother, who has been the de facto wedding coordinator at several family weddings pulled me aside and said "Thank you so much for hiring Jenny." She really made everything so easy and stress free and there were so many small details that were really thoughtful. As soon as my husband and I walked out of the ceremony, there was someone waiting for us with glasses of water and a few appetizers. During the reception, Jenny was constantly checking in on us to see if we needed anything. I can't recommend Jenny and At Your Door Events enough. They made our special day even more perfect than we thought it could be!

Profile Picture Whitney, 7/30/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Jenny and Sara of At Your Door are insanely talented, helpful, and professional. Having them to help me plan and coordinate my wedding was so, so great. They both definitely know what they are doing and put together what everyone in attendance has repeatedly told me was the most beautiful, well-done, and overall amazing wedding they've all ever been to. Every little detail was thought of and the theme that they created for us fit so perfectly with who we are as a couple and came together to be even more spectacular than I had imagined.
Throughout the entire planning process, Sara and Jenny were incredibly helpful for me with not only the bigger picture of the event, but also all of my silly little questions and advice for how best to include our whole families. They calmed my nerves many times about things that weren't even their concerns, because that's just how thoughtful and kind these two women are. I am still reeling with awe and gratitude over the day that they gave my husband and I.
If you are looking for the best, most dedicated wedding coordination & design team, you simply must go with At Your Door Events. They will give you a day beyond even what you dreamed of.

Profile Picture Brynna, 5/6/16, 9 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Eco-Friendly, Non-Religious, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Full Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals
5.0

Initially I wasn't planning to use a wedding planner, but our venue required us to have a day of planner at minimum. They recommended Jenny from At Your Door Events and we decided to use her. In hind site, I am so very grateful that the venue had this requirement and that Jenny was so wonderful. We only used her for "day of" planning, but she was very helpful with recommendations from the moment that we met. The wedding day went off without a hitch despite the fact the we started a little late b/c so many guests were stuck in traffic. Jenny gauged it just right and we didn't lose too much time. Everything else throughout the evening was seamless, and I didn't have to worry about a thing. An added bonus was the fact that Jenny is fluent in Spanish and she could translate at points during the reception since my in-laws don't speak English. I highly recommend Jenny and At Your Door Events!!

Profile Picture Elan, 4/30/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Religious, Ceremony, Reception, Day-Of Coord., Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals
5.0

We are more than thankful that we had Jenny on our team for our wedding. She not only allowed us to simply enjoy our wedding day worry-free, but also made sure every detail was checked off and ready to go leading up to the big day. On the biggest day of your life, it can sometimes be hard to let go and leave the details up to another person. But from day 1, we knew were in great hands with Jenny and our wedding could not have run more smoothly. Jenny was so wonderful to work with throughout the entire process and truly went above and beyond to make sure we were nothing but blissful through our entire wedding. We could not even imagine what the craziness of the day would of looked like without Jenny and her team by our side, and we can not thank her enough for all the expertise and guidance she provided as our event coordinator.

Profile Picture Christina, 4/16/16, 8 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Day-Of Coord., Partial Planning, Timelines, Referrals
5.0

Where do I begin? Sara and her team were absolutely amazing!! Every step of the way Sara was there for me and had an answer for everything. Although our wedding was a bit unusual in format, she went with it and made our day absolutely PERFECT in every way! This is the day a little girl dreams of her whole life and she nailed it! Everything part of our day was perfectly timed and seamless! We had not a care in the world other than dancing our hearts out and enjoying every second of our wedding! Which we did!! I am a bit of a control freak and I had not one issues with handing her the reigns completely. And she did not disappoint! Even to this day she is a kind and thoughtful person who thinks of us in the smallest of ways! I couldn’t imagine anyone else helping me plan such an amazing and important day. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Sara and her excellent team at At Your Door Events! You would be lucky to book her!!

Profile Picture BriAnne, 3/19/16, 9 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I love Sara!! She and her team made my day so easy, I enjoyed my wedding and didn't worry about a thing!

Profile Picture Leslie, 2/14/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

If you are looking for the BEST of the BEST you have found them. At Your Door Events was absolutely amazing and my only regret is that I did not hire them sooner! I fired my wedding coordinator two weeks before my wedding and my venue coordinator gave me AYDE contact information. When I called Jenny answered the phone and said she was available and we hit the ground running from that moment.

Jenny is so professional and is a no nonsense kind of person when it comes to the vendors which I needed since I was having issues with some of my vendors. However when speaking with her bride and those involved in the planning she is so warm and friendly almost like family. She was always available anytime we needed her! And if there was an issue you better believe Jenny was on it. I just cannot sing her praises enough!! If you need a coordinator please, please do yourself a favor and hire these girls! Jenny and Sara really do know what they are doing.

Oh and on the day Jenny came equipped with a black suitcase emergency kit that had everything you could think of and a basket of water and snacks :) ----the little things!

Profile Picture Kristen, 10/5/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We had the privilege of working with Sara Holland for our wedding on August 9th, 2014. Our wedding was especially challenging due to the number of guests (about 400!) and due to the specific vision our families had but couldn't necessarily communicate in an organized way. THANK GOD FOR SARA! She kept everything moving forward and was extremely organized. The best part was that she kept the entire process light and fun when we started to stress out. Whenever we made a request, she always said "No problem!" and that was that. She can handle very large weddings without breaking a sweat. We were very pleasantly surprised with how smoothly everything went the day of the ceremony. We would highly recommend At Your Door Events.

Profile Picture Tom, 8/9/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

My husband and I worked with Sara for our wedding, and we could not be happier! I think the most telling evidence of her success is, when after the wedding people asked me "did anything go wrong?" I could honestly say "nothing!" If there were any snafus or problems, my husband and I did not hear about them and did not have to worry about fixing them. Sara and her team were on top of everything.

During the planning process we found Sara to be positive, engaging, and unbelievably helpful. We went to her without a strong vision and she helped us narrow down our options and make decisions we were both happy with. She navigated the opinions and requirements of our families and us with grace and good humor. Her connections with vendors was tremendous and helped us get great deals. I am most grateful for her having introduced us to our DJ - honestly the best DJ in the business!

Leading up to the wedding day, Sara was outstanding in her communication, both to us and to our vendors. She created a detailed timeline of events for the day and made sure every vendor had a copy. She also reached out to each vendor the week before the wedding and confirmed their details and timing, which helped the day run smoothly.

I really can't say enough about her positive attitude - during the stress of wedding planning, she kept us laughing and helped us focus on the important stuff. Sara's the best!

Profile Picture Erin, 7/26/14, 8 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Sara and her team feel more like highly prepared friends than a planning service. Sara is invaluable and beyond compare. If I had to do it all over I would not pnky hire her for day of coordination but also as a full time planner start to finish. My gratitude knows no bounds. She attended multiple prep meetings, answered countless emails and calls throughout the process. Thank you!

Profile Picture Ryn, 7/12/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I had the pleasure of working with At Your Door Events for my wedding. I was so overwhelmed by the professionalism, organization and genuine care they had for my big day! I would highly recommend At Your Door Events to any bride who wants their day to be perfect!

Profile Picture Monica, 6/27/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I have no idea what we would have done if we did not have Sara and her team from At Your Door Events! She made my wedding a million times less stressful for me! She was in constant communication with me and made me feel so confident in giving up the day of control of my wedding! Sara was able to see my vision and made everything look perfect! Could not recommend a better day of coordinator!!!

Profile Picture Jenna , 6/14/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

The short - At Your Door Events and Jenny were amazing, cheap at twice the price and we would highly recommend them.

The long - We hired At Your Door Events (with Jenny being our head coordinator) on short notice after we realized our dual Indian and Western ceremony would be too much for us (the bride and groom) or our family to coordinate ourselves.

With only two weeks notice we met with Jenny who quickly impressed us with her extremely professional and organized manner. She spent two hours with us going through every detail, making sure she had everything she needed to do a perfect job.

Jenny was always available to us, and quick to respond to emails. She even responded to a panicked 2am email within a few minutes when we had a minor problem a couple of days prior to the wedding.

On the big day Jenny arrived at our hotel earlier than out contract stated and quickly began working her magic with her two highly professional and well trained assistants. She made sure all our items were taken to the venue, coordinated our hair and makeup people, made sure the Wedding Party, our Videographer and Photographer were in the right place at the right time. Knowing we would forget to order food, she even made sure we had a sandwich platter at the hotel and venue for the Wedding Party.

Jenny carefully choreographed both the Indian ceremony and Western ceremony and thanks to her hard work they both turned out perfectly. Jenny, along with her assistants were constantly working behind the scenes to make sure everything went perfectly. There wasn't a moment when I saw her or her assistants doing anything but working.

During the change from Indian to Western outfits my father (the father of the bride) realized he had forgotten his suit trousers at home. Panic ensued, but Jenny was the calm in the eye of the storm. With the spare trousers of a significantly larger groomsman, Jenny immediately got to work pinning the trousers and making sure the father of the bride looked p

Profile Picture Hiren, 12/28/13, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Jenny was in charge as our wedding coordinator. She is very friendly and helpful. She's very prepared and professional too. On the day of our wedding, the make up artist didn't show up for re-touch of my make up. Jenny took out a bag of make up from her luggage, which was very helpful indeed. I'll br happy to recommend her to anyone who need a wedding coordinator.

Profile Picture User4587750, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

My coordinator Jenny was absolutely amazing! I couldn't have done what she pulled off at my wedding. It was crazy that day but she kept her cool. I had a lot going on and I wanted to pull my hair out but she made my day beautiful and flawless. Thank you so much for your help and outstanding service. You're the best!!!

Profile Picture Bridgette, 6/15/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I needed a coordinator and I wanted someone who knew exactly what I wanted and could execute it! Jenny was Amazing. Just simply amazing! Jenny took care of everything on my wedding day! Such a sweetheart and was there with me every step of the way! Thank you so much for everything! I will definitely be recommending you!

Profile Picture User3680925, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I cannot say enough great things about Sara Holland and At Your Door Events! I purchased the Day of Planning package and my only regret is that I did not purchase a bigger package! Sara was extremely helpful in reviewing my contracts…in fact, she caught that I was missing flowers for someone and saved me not only embarrassment but also the sadness that would have come about had it not been caught. She kept my somewhat preoccupied family on track during the wedding rehearsal. I cannot even express how much she helped out on my actual wedding day. She helped get everyone’s flowers to them and assisted with getting the photos taken. Sara kept the wedding and the reception on track. There was not a detail Sara did not help with! There is no way we could have gotten through the day without her!

Profile Picture Hope, 11/30/12, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Jenny and her team swooped in and helped us pull off a fantastic and beautiful wedding! Her day of services went WAY beyond anything we could have imagined! Being a DIY bride and having most things in line, Jenny was able to take my scattered thoughts and pull them all together and make it amazing! Thanks guys! I would use you over and over again!! :)

Profile Picture Jennifer, 10/13/12, 6 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Sara and her team from At Your Door Events was truly a pleasure to work with while planning our Big Day! From the moment I met Sara, I knew our wedding would be perfect! She listened to every little detail we wanted, gave additional options/vendors without even asking, etc. Our wedding was absolutely perfect thanks for Sara and her team!! :)

Profile Picture User2175107, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Sarah was very profesional and was a big help to us.
I would defenetely recomend her.

Profile Picture Matil, 9/1/12, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Sara was great! I would highly recommend her for your wedding :) She was so on top of everything even my new husband was like wow she knows her stuff! We really enjoyed working with Sara and will definatley use her services in the future!!!!!

Profile Picture Amy, 9/1/12, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning