Weddings

Astoria World Manor Reviews

Astoria World Manor View more information

62 Reviews

Rated
4.3
out of 5.0
Recommended by 86% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.2 out of 5

Awards

  • 62

15 User photos

Sort by:
  • Novelette
    Novelette W. Married on 08/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Superb the best you can get. Price per person eas excellent

    Everything was fantastic, From the beginning. From the food to the staff and the service. They were very accommodating 100% recommended. Thank you Astoria World Manor. ❤️❤️❤️❤️
  • Darryl
    Darryl S. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nothing short than perfect!

    Met with a planner/ Manager who was very accommodating. She met every need and beyond.

    Astoria World Manor's reply:

    It's a pleasure being a part of your special day!! As you know, anything you need I will be here for you guys.
  • D
    Deliza A. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Astoria Manor

    The vendor I worked with was so caring and understanding of my fiancé and I’s schedule. He was always looking to accommodate us. He was also very understanding of our price range and never showed us anything that was more than we can afford.
  • M
    Mlb Married on 07/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    50th Birthday BASH

    Event planner was AMAZING patient, available, informative, and right! She told me, everything would be perfect, and it WAS! A magical night exceeded our expectations! The staff was great, the food was DELICIOUS, everyone had a fantastic time! Not to mention an onsite parking lot A BIG DEAL in Astoria. I totally ENCOURAGE everyone to check this place out! It's a GEM!!!!!!!!!
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany T. Married on 10/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mind-blowing Baby Shower

    My husband and I had our baby shower here and it was one for the books. Kevin and his staff made us feel like we were royalty. We had amazing food and so much space to play games. The staff was so attentive and met our every need. I was over the moon with the way everything went. Honestly, one of the best days of my life.
  • K
    Kevinfrancis Married on 09/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kevinfrancis07@gmail.com

    Kevinfrancis07@gmail.com. 3478792558
  • L
    Lynette Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very Professional

    Food? Great! Service? Awesome! Cleanliness? Great!
  • Jacqueline
    Jacqueline Married on 07/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding there July 8, 2018 and it was perfect. The manager Kevin was very professional and helpful. The maitre'd Chucky that was assigned to us that night was awesome. He made the night perfect. The food, cake and drinks were really good. Will definitely recommend.
  • Y
    Yesenia Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Weddings are the most important moment for one. And Astoria provide the best service ever. Food was awesome, that till this day people are still talking about it. The cake was phenomenal. I am so happy with everything. There wasn’t no bad thing to say just that I wish I could relive it again.
  • M
    Mary Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had my baby shower party here yesterday and everything was PERFECT!!!!!! Kevin the manager is amazing and had listened to exactly what we wanted for our party!! The staff was wonderful!!!!! The place was immaculately clean!!!! The food was amazing!!!! We also loved our cake, popcorn machine, chocolate fountain, cotton candy, the centerpieces, and the magician!!!! The maitre'd was the sweetest woman EVER!!!! She helped me with whatever I needed. And the entire Astoria Manor staff was just the kindest and most helpful people and extremely great!!!!! This place is AMAZING!!!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I got married here about a week ago. The staff did an amazing job and every one was extremely helpful. We organized the event with Kevin who helped us through every step . Thank you for the wonderful experience !
  • R
    Richard Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was for my daughter's Sweet 16. Astoria World Manor did a great job. Everything was done just as we wanted it, and the level of professionalism was very high. We were happy.
  • L
    Linda Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful venue to hold an affair. The food was delicious and the staff was very attentive to my guests needs. If ever I plan on holding another party, this is the place to hold it..Thank you all for your professionalism, you quality of service and making my 25th Anniversary one to remember.
  • D
    Dennis Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was very happy with services from the management and staff. The layout of the hall, the colors, the foods all was excellent.
    If I was to keep another event it will certainly be at Astoria Wold Manor.
  • A
    Amy Married on 07/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent service! All of our guests were very happy. Good food too.
  • E
    Ernesto Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Astoria Manor was highly recommended to us. We also recommend their services. Professional staff . They knew exactly what we wanted in our daughter's sweet sixteen.
    If you happen to be Dominican I recommend Astoria Manor and Mr. Eleven in particular.

    Thank you Astoria Manor.

    PS they workeworked very well with my support staff. EX. THE PLANNER, THE DJ, THE MASTER OF CEREMONY, THE DECORATORATOR AND ESPECIALLY ME AND MY FAMILY

    MUCH AS GRACIA
  • J
    Jose Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our dream was complete with this amazing people!!
    Kevin you are .... awesome!!
    Claudia and all the crew!!
    If I married again!! I will chose you !!
    Astoria world Manor ......
    Thank you!!!
  • A
    Adele Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I celebrated my 20th Wedding anniversary in Astoria Manor. The price that was quoted was great for my budget. I will tell you this the experience was definitely not low budget!!! From the chapel to the food it was too notch!! I never had to ask for anything all night!!! I'm definitely using them again in the future!!!!
  • PhilSammie7302016
    Samantha Married on 07/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had such an amazing time at my wedding yesterday, the only thing I hated was how fast everything went by. Juan was amazing in helping me and my fiance pick the perfect room and all the amazing food for our guests. It was delicious and the cake was amazing. The guests loved every part of it! Thank you guys <3
  • J
    Javier Married on 11/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    WHAT AN UNFORGETTABLE NIGHT!!! At first I was skeptical about this venue because I thought it was too close to where I live but at the end of the night, i was extremely happy with the customer service and food at this place. We had the privilege to have Jay Ahn as our wedding coordinator. He was extremely patient as well as professional and an amazing personality. If I was to hire him again I definitely would. He never pressured us and was willing to listen to our questions and requests. We chose to have the buffet style dinner over the usual sit down waiter served menu and I must say, I was very impressed. The cake was provided by them and it was so delicious. The whole staff was wonderful, I couldn't be more happier to have our reception at Astoria World Manor! -Javier and Daisy.
  • Star & Kenyetta
    Staraisha K. Married on 04/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hosted my wedding at Astoria on April 12th, 2015. I absolutely loved it! My banquet manager was Kevin and he was awesome and so patient with us. We originally book The Galapagos Arts Space in Downtown Brooklyn, but they closed down 3 months before our wedding and returned our money. At first we were devastated but I must say, I AM SO HAPPY I FOUND ASTORIA WORLD MANOR.
    We held out ceremony in the Chapel located in the lower level of Astoria World Manor. This was an additional $375 if I’m not mistaken. They allowed us to decorate it any way we wanted and we occupied it for about 30-45 minutes. They gave us two bridal suites and ensured that refreshments were served regularly up until the end of cocktail hour.
    We held our reception in the Empire Room. I had about 94 guests and it sat everyone comfortably. My guest said the cocktail hors d'oeuvres were phenomenal. There was soooooo much food, OMG! I barely got a chance to eat but when I did it was great. About 80% of my guest LOVED the food selection. & it was HOT! Thank GOD. Sometimes buffet style food comes cold and I would have died. They provided us with a cake and a fruit display with our name carved in it. We purchased a package deal that included a projector, a projector screen, a champagne tower (unlimited), and a photo booth (unlimited pictures). This package cost us about $1000 on top of the original cost. Speaking of cost, since we had our wedding on a Sunday it was a little cheaper. We paid approximately $55 per person. There was a small service fee and a maître-D fee. They have a studio garden for photos. It was awesome. The photo came out great. They also provided additional favors. Overall the place was clean, the staffs were friendly, it was affordable and I had an amazing Banquet manager. I am so happy I hosted my wedding at AWM.

    If you have any question please feel free to contact me. (Sjenkins0288@yahoo.com) I know I wish I had someone to help me when I was selecting a venue.
  • S
    Stan Married on 04/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Getting married at Astoria World Manor was a great experience because of the professionalism Jay Ahn had in coordinating the whole event. He ensured that everything went according to plan. He took pride and ownership in ensuring that our special occasion went smoothly. It is hard to find an employee who takes such pride in the work he does to make sure the customers are happy. He went above and beyond his means to take care of our wedding celebration. I would like to thank Jay for coordinating an amazing wedding!

    Stan
  • B
    Brenda Married on 10/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had the Regency Room. As the Bride, I was stressing a couple of things that were needed to be done and our Maitre d ' was the most awesome man. He accomplished all of my tasks with time to spare. The food was great, my guest enjoyed it very much. The only complaint was that it didn't last until 3:00am in the morning. Overall I will be using this venue for other events.
  • J
    Jose Married on 08/16/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great Venue, great service. will definitely be using Astoria World Manor again for parties.
  • J
    Jasmine Married on 07/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I recommend this venue to anyone who is serious about organizing any kind of event
    They are very good, responsible and on time