Weddings

Ashven Estate Reviews

Ashven Estate

Ashven Estate

Villa Rica, GA
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 15 Reviews
View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 15

19 User photos

Sort by:
  • Kaylee
    Kaylee W. Married on 11/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Venue

    Had an amazing and beautiful wedding at this venue. I couldn’t be happier. It’s set up for beautiful photos, guys and girls have dressing rooms, so awesome.
  • Shondell
    Shondell Married on 04/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My daughters dream wedding

    We were blessed enough to have my oldest Daughters wedding at this venue. I have been there several times before. Twice for my youngest daughters cheerleading Banquet. (During those times I was in awe dreaming of a wedding there. It was the perfect place.) The third time was actually for my best friends daughter’s wedding which I had recommended to them. Her wedding was beautiful. As for my own daughter’s wedding we still cannot quit talking about how beautiful and wonderful it was. Farrah and her family own and run the place. Farrah’s mother Regina did the wedding cake. I never met her in person but she was the nicest person over the phone. The cake was absolutely gorgeous and yummy. The bartender, Justin was also family and he was so amazing. He not only served the alcohol he also helped us with anything we needed . They’re the most Accommodating people that I have ever met. I will be forever grateful for these 3. So if you wish for a personal wedding experience look no further than Ashven Estates you will not regret it.
  • H
    Howard Married on 04/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ashven Estates was great doing our wedding last night. Food was great, friendly service and staff. Flowers were perfect and the food OMG it was the bomb!! You gotta let them do the Shrimp and cheese grits OMG it was the best I ever had. This venue had it all and the House DJ was on point all night!! You want be disappointed with this venue.
  • H
    Hannah Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ashven estate was a wonderful venue for our wedding. Working with Farrah and her crew was amazing. They are so flexible and accommodating. I couldn't have asked for better service. It is an absolutely gorgeous venue and I highly recommend this place for future weddings and events.
  • C
    Christine Married on 06/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't even begin to explain my experience here ! I just got married on 6/11/2017 and it was the best ! First things first Farrah is amazing, she helped me with all my questions and helped me bring my dream to reality ! Not only was the food great but just the atmosphere it's self really does a lot for the bride to be. They have this cute little bridal suite and not only the drive into the venue is beautiful but the venue it's self barley needs any decorating. Great place for taking pictures as well. I highly recommend Ashven Estate !
  • User2537480 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding at Ashven Estate. I cannot begin to say what a wonderful day it was and i owe it all to Farrah and her Team. The flowers were beautiful, the decorations were beautiful the food was delicious and my cake....perfect! The DJ was awesome and the photographer couldn't have been better.
    Farrah had so many ideas that it made the experience fun and easy. All i had to do was show up with my dress. Anything we wanted, all we had to do was ask.
    The price was even better! Less expensive than other places but we got so much more than other places offered. This was the best of the best!
    Don't hesitate to call Farrah!
  • T
    Toneeka Married on 09/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'm still 9 months away from my wedding but all the planning with Ashven estate has been so easily done and so much fun thus far. Can't wait til our actual big day to see everything come together!!
  • User1974298 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Farrah and her team were amazing! We had our wedding and reception in the barn and they far exceeded our expectations. Every detail was perfectly executed, including the food (delicious!), flowers (stunning bouquet!) and overall coordination. I was not a fussy bride, so we just trusted in Farrah's professional judgement on details (table arrangements, decorations, etc.) with a few ideas to get her started and we could not have been happier! The value was one of our biggest draws (much more affordable than other venues) and we also had our amazing photographer added in as part of the package (Elaina Gebhardt...phenomenal!). I could not be happier with the outcome and we are still on cloud 9 five days later about the details and how much we LOVED our wedding!
  • T
    Tanya Married on 09/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Had the most beautiful wonderful wedding! Farrah and her staff were amazing. The event was all inclusive except for flowers, alcohol, and photobooth. She has all the table décor, mason jars, and hanging hooks, and signs that are trending on pinterest right now available for your use. Had our ceremony outside at the house and ceremony inside the barn. This is a great venue for children because they can run around outside and play and make smores in the firepit. Everyone had a good time and the food was delicious. If your looking for stuff for your guests to do so its not the same stuffy reception look here! We were able to bring our own beer and wine and gave cups and smores out as presents. She even had a golf cart to help transport guests who could not walk well. They think of everything! Photographer, bartender, photobooth person and D.J. were all fun and professional! We didn't have to worry about a thing, as they are pros and told us what works and what doesn't. Book now you will not regret it!-Tanya and Peter Debick
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding at Ashven Estate. Needless to say, I had never had a wedding before and needed lots of help with details not to mention we were on a tight budget. Farrah made it easy and comfortable, she listened and worked magic behind the scenes. They went above and beyond what we paid for to make sure little touches were perfect and stepped in and routed the stress and questions away from me on my big day. They catered our reception with an appetizer hour and a full dinner and my guests complimented everything. The cakes were perfect and the grooms cake was unique and delicious! It was great having everything in one place with people who really seem to care aout me and my happiness. I dont usually do reviews, but i just loved my wedding. Farrah and Ashven Estate made it special.
  • A
    Art Married on 05/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We held my daughter Jen's wedding at Ashven last Saturday. The venue was amazing. The grounds were beautiful, with a perfect backdrop for pictures. The "barn" was the perfect place for a wedding, enough room for everyone to talk and dance inside and go outside to just hang out at the fire or at a table. The staff could't have been more courteous or helpful and the wedding was great!
  • C
    Christina Married on 03/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our weddjng and reception was beautiful and we had a blast! All we had to if was show up, ASHVEN Estate did everything else, They are new so we got a great deal. But it was worth much more. We had a BBQ dinner and it was great. The cakes were beautiful and the bartender was awesome! We are and danced till midnight. Thanks Farrah, Regina & Blake
  • D
    Dana Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Ashven Estates was more than I could have imagined it would be! We had my daughters graduation party there and announced her acceptance to GA Highlands College. She arrived by limo we had it catered and hired a photographer. Farrah was AMAZING to work with. I was missing a big decoration and she let me borrow hers. She made sure we felt like it was OUR place for the evening. The barn is BEAUTIFUL and just PEFECT for any wedding or party. The Kitchen is fully equipped. The bathroom is clean. Plenty of room to dance and mingle. So many pretty photo ops. Just a wonderful place to have any event. We will be back for more .....
  • H
    Haley Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Farrah and everybody at Ashven was a pleasure. Everything was perfect down to the little details only a bride notices! If I had to do it over again I was choose Ashven 1000 times! The most beautiful, easy going venue! The food and cake were both AMAZING! Not to mention the beautiful bouquets that Farrah made! Thank you to Farrah for giving us our dream wedding! We are forever grateful for you! ??
  • S
    Sherry Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 2.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    There is no handicap accessible ramp if you have someone with a handicap or wheelchair. My MIL had a hard time and when it started to ??, pushing her up the hill, she fell out of her chair! Farrah is a nice lady but the way her staff dresses is very unprofessional! T shirts, ball caps, shorts, even the servers! Not what we were expecting. She explained to me that she is doing everything from trash take out, crawling under tables for hook ups, helping in the kitchen, etc. This is what her help is for, my daughter had a hard time locating Farrah before the wedding. Very unorganized from sending out the ring bearer and flower girls in the wrong order to not getting the flowers as was promised to the bride in the contract. The DJ was unbelievable and would definitely use him again!!! The rehearsal dinner was a flop!!!!! Not enough food for the guests as was promised so they put some hot dogs to try and make up but it was not a go! I've got emails, texts, and photos to back up everything I've said.