Skip to main content
Weddings

Ashton Place Reviews

Ashton Place View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
85 Reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

85
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • Caroline
    Caroline W. Sent on 10/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Customer Service

    My finance and I were so pleased with the experience we had with Ashton Place. We had been browsing for a venue for several months and finally found the perfect spot! The attention to detail makes me feel confident that the team there will take the stress out of our heads. Can't wait for our perfect day with Ashton Place!
  • B
    Bella F. Sent on 01/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    90th birthday

    Ashton Place is definitely a venue that we will use to celebrate birthdays or other events in the future. We celebrated my parent's 50th wedding anniversary in the year 2011 at Ashton and decided to have my mom’s 90th birthday at Ashton. Everything went smoothly. Ashton Place didn't disappoint us. Thanks to the staff esp. to Ms Stephanie Francisquini for making my mom’s birthday a night to remember.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jamal S. Sent on 11/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue for a big wedding

    Stephanie at Ashton Place was super helpful throughout the whole wedding process from the initial appointment, to planning things all out, and was there the day of to ensure everything went smoothly. Definitely a great and flexible venue, and amazing staff to help us with things.
  • E
    Esu Sent on 11/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very nice team of event coordinator specially Stephanie who is pleasant, always available to your call and responding to your requests promptly.

    Would suggest to have more vendor options in their list. Specially for catering and DJ.

    We really like the decorator SHUKAN events one of their own vendors. Very good to work with and accomodating our requests.

    Alternatively DJ Dhiraj was the opposite. He disappointed us with the song selection and price quoted and request for MC
  • N
    Nv Sent on 10/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Not just for weddings!

    We hosted our daughters sweet 16 party at Ashton place. From the very first meeting to the final day of the event, Stephanie was fantastic to work with. She was attentive to what we were looking for, responsive when we had questions and accommodating when we had special requests or cha he’s needed. The hall is clean, beautiful with great ambiance. I had tons of compliments from everyone about the event, venue and food. I highly recommend having your event at Ashton Place and working with Stephanie to plan an incredible event. I could not be happier with the outcome.
  • R
    R Patel Sent on 10/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great value for the best experience! No brainer.

    Ashton Place was a dream to experience our family wedding at. From the planning & brainstorming phase, to the adjusting & accommodating phase, to the executing before, during, & after the event was impeccable. We have no complaints about their service, their attitude, & their ability to make things happen. We'd highly recommend you go with this venue for your next event. You won't regret it!
  • T
    Tina P. Sent on 09/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy-to-usel and very helpful to organize events with them 😀

    I had great experience with my son wedding event!!
  • Vidyut
    Vidyut Sent on 09/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was great experience

    It was wonderful three day Evant we had and Sarvice we got above and beyond our expectations. Thank you to Punitbhai.
  • A
    Ankit P. Sent on 09/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Amazing

    The staff there was all very friendly. It felt like you were at home and taken care of all your desires with the staff and team there. The hall was a perfect size as well. We had a whole weekend for a Indian wedding here and it was honestly one of the best experiences we had. We always got accommodated for even the simplest thing.
  • P
    Pratik P. Sent on 09/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best service,Clean ,

    On 9-24-2023 to 9-25-2023 is my 4 th visit at Aston palace for wedding In last 6 years .Mr Punit and his staff getting better and better each time . Excellent service, clean , had a great time . I would recommend Aston palace Banquet for future events .
  • N
    Noah F. Sent on 09/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ashton Place was amazing!

    If your considering choosing Ashton Place as your choice of venue I highly recommend you do. From start to finish, Jennifer and the Ashton Place staff worked so hard to make our day special for us. They were by our side every step of the way, making sure everything was perfect. We truly don't think the wedding could've gone on without their expertise and help.
  • J
    Jennifer C. Sent on 09/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best coordinator ❤️

    My daughters wedding was amazing overall at Ashton Place, but I REALLY want to give the biggest thank you and shout out to Jennifer Rojas, our INCREDIBLE venue coordinator. From the very first phone call with her, I could hear the warmth and smile in her voice and I instantly knew she was my girl and someone I wanted to work with. She went overboard to help my family and I from start to finish, literally. With our blended family and lots of us involved, it was no easy task to adapt to all of the changes (trust me they’re were more than a couple lol)……but she made sure everything was executed FLAWLESSLY. She acted like one of the family, our friend, who cared about my daughters wedding just as much as we did. They’re truly not enough words to describe how absolutely incredible she is and I couldn’t recommend her any more than I do!!! You will NOT be disappointed!!! ❤️❤️❤️
  • E
    Elizabeth L. Sent on 09/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pricey but great.!

    Stephanie was great.! Very helpful and patient with us. I would definitely recommend to have her as your coordinator!
  • Fawaad
    Fawaad K. Sent on 09/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    Our daughter's wedding was a great experience, thanks in large part to the incredible team led by Stephanie at Ashton Place. We had a beautiful and well-organized celebration. We highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great venue for their special day. It met our expectations in every way.
  • H
    Hassan K. Sent on 09/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service and responsiveness

    Had a great time working with Stephanie. Made sure I got the value I needed but also helped make the event look totally glamorous along with the decorator. Excellent coordination of services with catering, sound system support, and having a venue that accommodated approx 300 guests. Will def recommend this for anyone in the south suburbs. Close to MDW and ORD for those needing to accommodate out of town guests as well.
  • K
    Kieshia H. Sent on 05/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stephanie is the best!!!!

    If you’re in search of a beautiful venue with AMAZING food look no further!!!!!!! Not to mention Stephanie is heaven sent !!!she will make your day even more special
  • K
    Kierra Sent on 12/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Guest at Event

    The staff went above to make sure guests were taken off (myself included). I highly recommend this location for any kid of event.
  • K
    Karan B. Sent on 12/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simple & Elegant

    From the initial meeting to the actual date the staff at Ashton Place were great. Puneet & Stephanie were responsive, checked in with the food tasting, were available within 24 hours from any request and the 4-6 weeks leading up to the wedding it was within 30 minutes. We had gotten engaged in May of 2022 with 3 events to plan in October of 2022 (approx. 300 people). We both truly appreciated the care they gave to us, our families, & our vendors. Venue was nicely decorated and well kept with needing minimal decoration to make our big weekend simple.
  • M
    Marche S. Sent on 09/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Hidden Gem

    Our wedding was every bit of what we had imagined. The event space was beautiful, the staff and service was great, the food was incredible and the Event Coordinator Stephanie was amazing. When she became our EC, things were smooth. Any questions we had, she was able to answer in a timely manner. I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a place to get married at. Truly a hidden gem.
  • D
    Dipti S. Sent on 04/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elegant and Classy Wedding Venue

    My husband and I got married at Ashton Place on 4/16/22. The day of the wedding, the venue was immaculate and had a great ambiance. Puneet and his team took care of all our needs, which made our wedding day less stressful. From the beginning to the end Puneet was very helpful. He was very prompt in returning our emails. He was very flexible when it came to our choice of vendor for catering.
  • J
    J Rojas Sent on 12/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pure Perfection!

    From the time we sat down with our wedding coordinator to the moment our party ended, it was pure perfection. Every single detail was covered and the evening was executed spectacularly. We ended up getting married onsite and our ceremony was held in one of the rooms. The food was fantastic, staff was fantastic and the venue was gorgeous. Pricing was very modest compared to other venues we looked at but the professional, knowledgeable and attentive service we immediately received was most impressive.
  • S
    Shane I. Sent on 12/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional.

    We have had multiple events here and everything has always been perfect! Puneet is the person we have always worked with And he goes above and beyond to cater to out needs. Simply put, Ashton is fabulous, from their modern looks to their staff to the food service and pricing. 100% recommended.
  • E
    Elizabeth T. Sent on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Making memories

    This is such an amazing venue. The staff handled everything and went above and beyond my expectations. The music and delicious food was great too! This place has it all and are very accommodating. We will be back!
  • A
    Ayesha S. Sent on 12/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    the staff was very ready to help and always active and on their feet to cater to their guests

    the service was top tier and very helpful with helping organizing events. Staff is very cooperative and courteous of their customers.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours