Ashley Mally Photography Reviews

5 | Fernley, NV
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Ashley Mally Photography

Recommended by 76%

5

3.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.2
  • Professionalism 3.7
  • Flexibility 3.2
  • Value 4.2
  • Average response time 3.7
Sort by:
  • R

    renita · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley is an AMAZING photographer she showed up on time ready to work half the time we didn't even know where she was at (meaning she was never in the way but in reviewing our wedding video we seen her all over taking pictures and it was do astonishing to us that she caught every single moment and we forgot all about the camara) that are going to be so amazing she showed up to the house to take before the wedding pictures she was so helpful not just in for photography but in helping me get ready because we were scrambling around to get out the door. This was the best experience I've ever had with a photographer and I would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 07/06/2015
  • A

    Crystal · Married on 04/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley, you are a great photographer. You arrived earlier then the ceremony and scoped out places to take photos even tho i was "Fashionably late". During the ceremony, you were so quiet and non-intrusive. You got the important shots such as vows, rings and the ever important kiss. I appreciate the fact that you got so...me relaxed shots after the wedding as we were talking and catching up on things. Your prices are great and affordable even for some brides who are on a budget, like me. I also love your modern and contemporary take on photography. You got some adorable shots and I would be more than happy to have you take photos of me and my family anytime! Thanks again! :D

    Sent on 04/30/2010

    Ashley Mally Photography's reply:

    Thank you very much Crystal, As it was my pleasure!
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 04/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love your work! You did such an awesome job with the pictures and even arrived
    earlier than the ceremony setup to get any additional wedding pictures.
    Prices are affordable and you designed a plan just for me, I appreciate
    that the most. My family and friends said you were nice and some even
    thought you were part of the family rather than the photographer! I appreciate you baring with me through the dj and getting the pictures that we discussed as well as
    any that you thought would look great; and also requests from family
    members, thanks! Thanks so much for capturing my special day! I hope I
    get another chance to use you, maybe baby or family portraits! Your a great Photographer and your pictures are beautiful!

    Sent on 05/03/2010

    Ashley Mally Photography's reply:

    Thank you Crystal! you guys are amazing and it was great to get to step inside such a tight nit family for a night! You're hole family was warm, inviting and even asked me ( muli times ) if there was anything I needed! You all were great and Im so glad I got to be part of your special day!
  • Timothy

    Timothy · Married on 05/30/2015

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    We came from out-of-town to get married, and we hired Ashley for the wedding. She did a great job at the event--though she arrived late (due to a speeding ticket), Ashley was friendly, efficient, and completely discreet during the ceremony.

    We were promised a dvd with our photos and online access within 8 weeks. Ashley sent several dvds that never arrived (and we were never provided with a tracking number or shipping receipt). Finally, after 9 months, Ashley gave us access to an online gallery of the photos. They are excellent, and we are thrilled to finally have such beautiful keepsakes.

    Sent on 02/24/2016
  • F

    Florence · Married on 07/07/2018

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Heartbreaking experience

    Ashley was our photographer this year in July for our wedding. I hate to write bad reviews but I feel it would be wrong for me not to warn other people who may be spending their hard earned money on a photographer who is unresponsive and fraudulent. After planning our wedding for 2 years, I now have no pictures to go with the memory of our special day. Ashley showed up late for our wedding, missed our “getting ready photos” and promised to make up for the lost time. I didn’t think much of it, of course, everyone run into delays now and then. However, our situation gets worse. After months of back and forth on why there were delays in getting us our pictures, all communication has stopped. Numerous emails, text messages and voicemails were left with no response. It is now 5 months after our wedding and we have not heard from her in over 3 months. No one can take away the memory of our big day but I hope no one else has to go through what we went through.

    Sent on 11/28/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review