Weddings

Ashley Lauren Photography Reviews

Ashley Lauren Photography

Ashley Lauren Photography

Colorado Springs, CO
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 14 Reviews
View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 14
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

49 User photos

Sort by:
  • Savanah
    Savanah W. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best photographer around

    Ashley captured every moment of my special day. She was flexible, easy to talk to, she made me and my husband so comfortable. She eased every worry I had throughout the wedding process. She is the sweetest lady! You can tell her heart is in every single picture. And when it comes to your wedding that’s exactly what you want. Her work is amazing! And I can honestly say I will never need another photographer because my family and I will use her services forever!
  • Alexis
    Alexis Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend

    Ashley is one of the friendliest, most flexible and responsive photographers I've run across! She stuck to our wedding day timeline (even helping the groomsmen get back on track after falling behind schedule) and worked so well with everyone that we got all of our group and family photos after the ceremony done ahead of schedule. She is very reasonably priced and we liked that we could break the payments into monthly payments. We also received all of our photos in the timeframe she told us we would receive them in. We truly couldn't have asked for a better experience!
  • Ojima
    Ojima G. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the Best!

    Ashley is amazing. I would not have asked for a better photographer to caption our beautiful day. She did an amazing job. Not only is she amazing at what she does, she has an amazing personality. I will highly recommend her. She is the best!!!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very professional!

    Ashley was the sweetest person to work with. She dealt with many bridezilla (and groomzilla) moments on our wedding day in a very calm manner. She took EVERY picture that we wanted, and her photography skills are amazing! I even hired her for my rehearsal dinner, which ended up being some of my favorite photos!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    Ashley was absolutely excellent to work with! She was professional and organized and captured so many special little moments that really show who we are as a couple. And she was willing to travel which was amazing because we moved states halfway through our engagement. Her work is absolutely beautiful. We could not be more happy with our choice of wedding photographer!
  • Lauri
    Lauri B. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I am a wedding Coordinator, Ashley Lauren Pitts was the most Professional Photographer I have worked with!`

    It was an honor and a pleasure to work with this photographer! Leading up to the wedding she responded to every question I had. We worked closely creating timelines that worked for both the Photographers and the other vendors. She included me in all correspondence and even more important she stayed hours longer than contracted for the good of the client! Because she decided to stay longer than contracted she got some amazing going away photos! I would love the opportunity to work with her again! Thank you!
  • Elena
    Elena Y. Married on 05/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best decision I made for my wedding was hiring Ashley!!!

    Holy Guacamole! Ashley is the most talented photographer I have ever seen. She brought beauty and light to my husband and I’s engagement shoot and wedding day. She was so calm and collected throughout the entire day. She helped guide me through all the decisions I needed to make as well. I can not say enough good things about her! The photographer is one of the most important pieces to have in place for your wedding and I praise God that He led me to Ashley! Hire her, she is the best!
  • Megan
    Megan B. Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    above and beyond amazing

    I have gotten to know Ashley over the last almost year, and I have no amount of words that could describe how amazing she is. She is the best photographer I could ever ask for. She will help you in anyway possible, that she can. She is timely, professional, honest, and above all else she really is truly an amazing person. If I could, I would recommend her to person I come into contact with. She is worth every single penny, and honestly more. She always blows my expectations out of the water, she is perfect. And hey... if you get lucky, maybe she’ll make your bouquet for ya. ❤️
  • James
    James B. Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!!

    I can’t say enough great things about Ashley. My now wife and I had a absolute blast with her as our photographer. She knows how to make us laugh and get these best out of us for photos. We have her photos all over our apartment. She’s crazy good at what she does. Super fast at getting your photos back and just a all around great person.
  • K
    Katie C. Married on 03/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    Ashely is down to earth, kind, and a very knowledgeable photographer. She works great with others! Ashely knew exactly how to create the environment where everyone enjoyed their experience and felt comfortable taking pictures. She is wonderful at capturing candid moments and emotions!
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 01/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I’m obsessed with my pictures!

    We adored using Ashely Lauren Pitts Photography! Having a January wedding, we had our pick of photographers and I feel like we won the lottery with our pictures. Her style is warm and unique and her pictures are gorgeous! My veteran husband enjoyed the military discount. I love that we could have pictures taken in any weather and she is well equipped to capture some beautiful photos even in freezing pouring rain (trust me, we know this from first hand experience! LOL). She is so well equipped that her camera uses an infrared type internal flash so you don’t see the flash. (I had no idea this was a thing!) It was so nice not having a flash going off all day long. It was like she wasn’t there but she captured every little detail of our special day so I know she was. ;) She did everything we asked of her and was a complete professional. From the day we signed the contract, she was fundamental in helping me plan by giving me ideas and information learned from her previous wedding experience. It was much appreciated! I am so happy we hired Ashely Lauren Pitts Photography and I would do it again in a heartbeat!
  • K
    Kayla Married on 07/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She was amazing!! We had no clue what to do! (Definitely a “what do I do with my hands” moment) but she posed us perfectly where everything looked natural and the photos were AMAZING!! The lighting was beautiful, the location was beautiful, and I was so worried about my inability to get a spray tan before and being splotchy and she made everything look amazing. She is so sweet too and knew exactly what to do to get us to show those genuine smiles. COULDNT HAVE HAD A BETTER PHOTOGRAPHER! Im so pleased!!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 07/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ashley was a absolutely amazing! She captured the most beautiful moments of our engagement so perfectly. I am forever grateful.
  • J
    Jana Married on 07/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ashley is amazing! Fun and easy to work with. She helped me with my surprise and made it that much more special. The photos turned out awesome!