Skip to main content
Weddings

Asfis Photography Reviews

Asfis Photography View more information

33 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

28 User photos

  • N
    Nicole N. Married on 07/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thanos is THE BEST photographer!!!!!

    Thanos is the best photographer! He is organized, creative, talented, kind, and puts so much passion into his work! Thanos went above and beyond for us. We muscled through the COVID delays of 2020 together. We were supposed to have our honeymoon photoshoot in May 2020 but had to reschedule to July 2021 because of COVID restrictions from the USA to Greece. He would check in with us though out 2020 to make sure we felt confident in our 2021 photoshoot. Also, he asked if he could help in any way beyond our photoshoot. He gave us great bar and restaurant recommendations that we loved too! He was PERFECT! And the SAME day after honeymoon shoot Thanos had a few sneak peak photos while he worked on the rest. He sent us the rest of the photos extremely quickly (2 weeks later) and they are BEYOND what we expected! I feel truly blessed to have found Thanos and extremely grateful for his hard work and dedication! I would highly recommend him as it was by far the BEST decision we made for beautiful pictures we will cherish forever. THANK YOU THANOS!!! Cheers from Dallas :)
  • O
    Oriol R. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    M-a-g-i-c photos!

    The photos are amazing, extremely well captured the day, the magic moments and all the details since the beginning to the end. We are happy to have shared our day with Thanos, he is creative, easy-going and spreads the fun in your day. He had nice ideas of shootings but he was able to capture too those improvised moments without planning. 10/10!
  • Olga
    Olga D. Married on 04/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond incredible... 5 stars is not enough

    Thanos is a first-class, professional and amazing photographer. He took beautiful pictures of our portrait session for wedding, listened throughout, and understood exactly what we wanted. He helped us relax and practice posing without any pressure.

    Fantastic skills aside, Thanos is a warm and friendly fun person, and provided much-needed calm. He is genuine, reliable and clearly so in love with his work. We can only entirely recommend him.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Y
    Yulia F. Married on 07/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Photos

    If you want the best wedding pictures ever, book Thanos! The end-to-end experience with Thanos was absolutely fantastic: from the initial Skype consultation, then to meeting in person and finally on the Wedding day. He takes time to listen to the couple's photo requirements and provides a lot of information about the flow of the day. He is an amazing professional! We took our time to research the work of quite a few photographers, and Thanos's work definitely stood out. And he delivered 150%! We had our wedding in Mykonos and it was the magical vibe of this island that we wanted to be captured for us to keep for years ahead. Thanos managed to convey every single detail of the ambiance of the day: the light, the colours, the atmosphere, the mood, the fun we and our guests had. All those moments are now even more special thanks to Thanos. Every time we look at the photos all the wonderful memories rush back and bring the happiness and the magic of the day!

    Asfis Photography's reply:

    My dearest Yulia & Joseph,

    I can't thank you enough for your kind words. I am honoured to be your photographer and wish you from the bottom of my heart the best for you and your family!

    My warmest regards,
    Thanos
  • M
    Mo E. Married on 09/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best photographer you could ever get for your event!

    The best photographer you could ever get for your event. Thanks made sure our entire photography experience is catered and customized to us and our personal experience as a couple. He’s an extremely nice gentlemen and very easygoing. The photos turned out amazing and beautiful. We highly recommend him for wedding events!
  • hina
    Hina Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement Shoot

    We worked with Thanos for our engagement shoot and honestly could not have been happier! He had such an eye for finding hidden gems around Santorini where we could take our photos. Once we actually received our photos, we were blown away. They are our favorite photos around the house and our friends and family all agree that we have the best engagement photos
  • Josephine
    Josephine L. Married on 05/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the best decisions we made!

    Thanos and his team were beyond amazing.
    The professional service combined with his amazing talent made him the most delectable photographer we could have asked for!
    On the day he made everyone feel truly at ease and the result was more than what I could have wished for. From start to finish Thanos was a pleasure to work with and our entire wedding felt the same.
    I couldn't recommend him highly enough x
  • M
    Marilena Married on 07/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thanos was amazing! His photos turned out better than we can ever imagine and all my friends and family loved them. What is great about Thanos is he captures the emotion surrounding the moment. His photos, while glamorous, are also a true testament of the event. I was amazed of all the fun, sentimental and caring moments his photos captured. I recommend him 100000%
  • J
    Jill Married on 07/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I live in Boston but his family is from Greece so we decided to do a destination wedding. I had no idea how I was going to find a reliable photographer from so far away, but I can say that Thanos was the best of the best! We Skyped to talk about my vision and after meeting him via skype I knew he was the perfect fit. His portfolio says it all. He was very responsive, kind, helpful, extremely professional and had the best eye. We felt completely comfortable with him and the photos he produced from our wedding are AMAZING. I can't say enough good things about him - he was worth it!
  • User2464039 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thanos is real talent in the photography world. I could see this from the first minute during our shooting. On top of that he is very professional with a very positive energy. He directed us with calm and very good decisions.
    I recomend him to anyone looking for the best of the best! No doubt!
  • L
    Leo Married on 07/16/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thanos Afsis and his team at Kollektiva were amazing! They were professional and always discrete throughout the 4 day wedding that we had. But as our wedding was a little bit different being on board a cruise ship, we really got to know the whole team really well and they very quickly became a part of the family and the party. You can tell from the incredible photos their ability to really capture the mood the 4 days non stop partying. Every single guest that has mentioned it to us has said how amazing the people and the photographs were.

    They were a spectacular group of people and we will never forget what they did for us on our very very special wedding. We have become friends and will be definitely spending more time with the whole team the next time our paths cross.
  • G
    George Married on 06/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We really loved Thanos's work. Despite his workload, he managed to offer a service that felt very personal. He was very responsive from day one and we have heard the best from our guests regarding his discretion and overall presence in the wedding. His work speaks for itself, he has an amazing eye for light and composition. He is a true artist! We'd like to thank him for capturing magically our special day.
  • K
    Katrina Married on 06/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When we first made contact with Thanos, we were instantly attracted to his aura, creativity and professionalism. Not to mention his sacrastic sense of Greek humour which is spot on and a rather calming influence on ones wedding day.

    Thanos came all the way to Mykonos for our wedding where he captured the best day of our lives better than anyone else we could have chosen. He has not only a wonderful creative eye he knows how to bring out emotion in his photographs which is extremley important to us. A very professional service all round too.

    We couldn't recommend him enough and we hope to work with him again.

    Katrina & Andrew Francis
  • V
    Viktoria Married on 06/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was a very professional cooperation, with also a lot of fun. For me he is an Artist! I really love the Pictures!
  • User1827405 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thanos was extremely professional, creative and fun to hang out with. I can't help but thinking how one can maintain such creativity with so much work load. All in all, Thanos exceeded our expectations (that were already set high!). I would recommend him to everyone who would like to keep the memories of their wedding day alive for the years to come.
  • T
    Tamara Married on 06/28/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thanos exceeded our expectations!!!!! He captured unique moments from our wedding day, making it truly eternal....


  • Y
    Yiota Married on 05/31/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thanos was extremely friendly and professional. He flew from Athens to Santorini to be our wedding photographer. We got quite a few suggestions for photographers from our wedding planner but after looking at Thanos' work online we were convinced that he was the one! :)

    Thanos took the time to meet us and talk to us before the wedding. We did a skype call and had a nice discussion about our expectations and also about his work.
    Both my husband and I had a blast during our photo shoot session with Thanos in Santorinis' caldera. He was nice and patient with us. We really enjoyed every bid of the whole process! We laughed, joked and in general were really relaxed with Thanos. It was like we knew him for years!

    The result of his work was AMAZING! We couldn't have asked for anything better! His pictures really captured our feelings and the amazing Santorini views! I would totally recommend Thanos to any couple that is getting married! He is the best!

    Thano, thank you for everything! You captured these unique memories like no one else could! Both Panos and I are grateful!

    Best wishes,
    Yiota & Panos
  • J
    Jan Married on 05/02/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had the pleasure to have Thanos Asfis and his assistent covering our wedding.

    The pictures are wonderful. They catch all moments and carry all the emotions as we have experienced them. They will make us remember our day in the brightest colors.

    Thanos and his team is extremely professional and pleasant. In particular we liked how the photographers almost became a part of our wedding.

  • B
    Bruce Married on 09/14/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The pictures are full of emotions and feelings that allow us to relive that wonderful day (and night :) ! Thanos and Michael did a really good job, thanks to both of you !
  • V
    Vana Married on 08/31/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They say a picture paints a thousand words; we say if the picture is taken by Thanos then it paints a million words!!!! We couldn't have done a better choice for our wedding. Thanos is not only amazing at what he does, but he also blends in with the croud in such a way that he becomes part of the story! What else can I say? Just that we love Thanos and his work!!!
  • A
    Alexander Married on 08/28/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was one of the days of our honeymoon. This day was the happiest day of our life. Thanos is one of the best photographers in the world. Thank you Thanos.
  • A
    Athina Married on 07/06/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The quality of Thanos Asfis images is impeccable. He has the unique ability of capturing obvious and hidden feelings in a very original way. He is the ultimate go to person when it comes to wedding photography. And on top of being a photographer of great value and professionalism, he is really fun to work with!
  • B
    Brandie Married on 07/01/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    James and I couldn't be more happy with our choice of hiring Thanos for our wedding day! He was not only professional and very responsive but our wedding photos were breath taking and looked as though them came straight out of a magazine!
  • User1439345 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were very satisfied with the overall work and professionalism.We definitely recommend you ,Thanos!
  • K
    Kosta Married on 02/08/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Trying to describe the happiness & appreciation my wife & I have had with Thanos Asfis is like trying to describe the best moment of your life when your 95 years old. How can you pick only one part of the experience? Thanos is a TRUE professional in every way. From his demeanor & always pleasant attitude, to having the best equipment for your event, to the amazing results he provides you. My entire experience with Thanos has become a huge part of my life. He makes it unforgettable.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message