Asfis Photography Reviews

32 | Athens, GR
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for Asfis Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

32

28 User photos

Sort by:
  • O

    Oriol R. · Married on 06/26/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    M-a-g-i-c photos!

    The photos are amazing, extremely well captured the day, the magic moments and all the details since the beginning to the end. We are happy to have shared our day with Thanos, he is creative, easy-going and spreads the fun in your day. He had nice ideas of shootings but he was able to capture too those improvised moments without planning. 10/10!

    Sent on 07/21/2021
  • Olga

    Olga D. · Married on 04/16/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond incredible... 5 stars is not enough

    Thanos is a first-class, professional and amazing photographer. He took beautiful pictures of our portrait session for wedding, listened throughout, and understood exactly what we wanted. He helped us relax and practice posing without any pressure.

    Fantastic skills aside, Thanos is a warm and friendly fun person, and provided much-needed calm. He is genuine, reliable and clearly so in love with his work. We can only entirely recommend him.

    Sent on 04/27/2021
  • Y

    Yulia F. · Married on 07/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical Photos

    If you want the best wedding pictures ever, book Thanos! The end-to-end experience with Thanos was absolutely fantastic: from the initial Skype consultation, then to meeting in person and finally on the Wedding day. He takes time to listen to the couple's photo requirements and provides a lot of information about the flow of the day. He is an amazing professional! We took our time to research the work of quite a few photographers, and Thanos's work definitely stood out. And he delivered 150%! We had our wedding in Mykonos and it was the magical vibe of this island that we wanted to be captured for us to keep for years ahead. Thanos managed to convey every single detail of the ambiance of the day: the light, the colours, the atmosphere, the mood, the fun we and our guests had. All those moments are now even more special thanks to Thanos. Every time we look at the photos all the wonderful memories rush back and bring the happiness and the magic of the day!

    Sent on 01/22/2020

    Asfis Photography's reply:

    My dearest Yulia & Joseph,

    I can't thank you enough for your kind words. I am honoured to be your photographer and wish you from the bottom of my heart the best for you and your family!

    My warmest regards,
    Thanos
  • M

    Mo E. · Married on 09/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best photographer you could ever get for your event!

    The best photographer you could ever get for your event. Thanks made sure our entire photography experience is catered and customized to us and our personal experience as a couple. He’s an extremely nice gentlemen and very easygoing. The photos turned out amazing and beautiful. We highly recommend him for wedding events!

    Sent on 09/05/2019
  • hina

    Hina · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Engagement Shoot

    We worked with Thanos for our engagement shoot and honestly could not have been happier! He had such an eye for finding hidden gems around Santorini where we could take our photos. Once we actually received our photos, we were blown away. They are our favorite photos around the house and our friends and family all agree that we have the best engagement photos

    Sent on 03/18/2021
  • Josephine

    Josephine L. · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best decisions we made!

    Thanos and his team were beyond amazing.
    The professional service combined with his amazing talent made him the most delectable photographer we could have asked for!
    On the day he made everyone feel truly at ease and the result was more than what I could have wished for. From start to finish Thanos was a pleasure to work with and our entire wedding felt the same.
    I couldn't recommend him highly enough x

    Sent on 11/21/2019
  • M

    Marilena · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanos was amazing! His photos turned out better than we can ever imagine and all my friends and family loved them. What is great about Thanos is he captures the emotion surrounding the moment. His photos, while glamorous, are also a true testament of the event. I was amazed of all the fun, sentimental and caring moments his photos captured. I recommend him 100000%

    Sent on 03/22/2018
  • J

    Jill · Married on 07/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I live in Boston but his family is from Greece so we decided to do a destination wedding. I had no idea how I was going to find a reliable photographer from so far away, but I can say that Thanos was the best of the best! We Skyped to talk about my vision and after meeting him via skype I knew he was the perfect fit. His portfolio says it all. He was very responsive, kind, helpful, extremely professional and had the best eye. We felt completely comfortable with him and the photos he produced from our wedding are AMAZING. I can't say enough good things about him - he was worth it!

    Sent on 12/04/2016
  • User6046344 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanos is real talent in the photography world. I could see this from the first minute during our shooting. On top of that he is very professional with a very positive energy. He directed us with calm and very good decisions.
    I recomend him to anyone looking for the best of the best! No doubt!

    Sent on 12/11/2015
  • L

    Leo · Married on 07/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanos Afsis and his team at Kollektiva were amazing! They were professional and always discrete throughout the 4 day wedding that we had. But as our wedding was a little bit different being on board a cruise ship, we really got to know the whole team really well and they very quickly became a part of the family and the party. You can tell from the incredible photos their ability to really capture the mood the 4 days non stop partying. Every single guest that has mentioned it to us has said how amazing the people and the photographs were.

    They were a spectacular group of people and we will never forget what they did for us on our very very special wedding. We have become friends and will be definitely spending more time with the whole team the next time our paths cross.

    Sent on 12/11/2015
  • G

    George · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really loved Thanos's work. Despite his workload, he managed to offer a service that felt very personal. He was very responsive from day one and we have heard the best from our guests regarding his discretion and overall presence in the wedding. His work speaks for itself, he has an amazing eye for light and composition. He is a true artist! We'd like to thank him for capturing magically our special day.

    Sent on 12/12/2015
  • K

    Katrina · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we first made contact with Thanos, we were instantly attracted to his aura, creativity and professionalism. Not to mention his sacrastic sense of Greek humour which is spot on and a rather calming influence on ones wedding day.

    Thanos came all the way to Mykonos for our wedding where he captured the best day of our lives better than anyone else we could have chosen. He has not only a wonderful creative eye he knows how to bring out emotion in his photographs which is extremley important to us. A very professional service all round too.

    We couldn't recommend him enough and we hope to work with him again.

    Katrina & Andrew Francis

    Sent on 07/27/2015
  • V

    Viktoria · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a very professional cooperation, with also a lot of fun. For me he is an Artist! I really love the Pictures!

    Sent on 08/19/2015
  • User4422355 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanos was extremely professional, creative and fun to hang out with. I can't help but thinking how one can maintain such creativity with so much work load. All in all, Thanos exceeded our expectations (that were already set high!). I would recommend him to everyone who would like to keep the memories of their wedding day alive for the years to come.

    Sent on 09/24/2014
  • T

    Tamara · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanos exceeded our expectations!!!!! He captured unique moments from our wedding day, making it truly eternal....


    Sent on 09/28/2014
  • Y

    Yiota · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanos was extremely friendly and professional. He flew from Athens to Santorini to be our wedding photographer. We got quite a few suggestions for photographers from our wedding planner but after looking at Thanos' work online we were convinced that he was the one! :)

    Thanos took the time to meet us and talk to us before the wedding. We did a skype call and had a nice discussion about our expectations and also about his work.
    Both my husband and I had a blast during our photo shoot session with Thanos in Santorinis' caldera. He was nice and patient with us. We really enjoyed every bid of the whole process! We laughed, joked and in general were really relaxed with Thanos. It was like we knew him for years!

    The result of his work was AMAZING! We couldn't have asked for anything better! His pictures really captured our feelings and the amazing Santorini views! I would totally recommend Thanos to any couple that is getting married! He is the best!

    Thano, thank you for everything! You captured these unique memories like no one else could! Both Panos and I are grateful!

    Best wishes,
    Yiota & Panos

    Sent on 09/25/2014
  • J

    Jan · Married on 05/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure to have Thanos Asfis and his assistent covering our wedding.

    The pictures are wonderful. They catch all moments and carry all the emotions as we have experienced them. They will make us remember our day in the brightest colors.

    Thanos and his team is extremely professional and pleasant. In particular we liked how the photographers almost became a part of our wedding.

    Sent on 05/18/2014
  • B

    Bruce · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The pictures are full of emotions and feelings that allow us to relive that wonderful day (and night :) ! Thanos and Michael did a really good job, thanks to both of you !

    Sent on 11/15/2013
  • V

    Vana · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They say a picture paints a thousand words; we say if the picture is taken by Thanos then it paints a million words!!!! We couldn't have done a better choice for our wedding. Thanos is not only amazing at what he does, but he also blends in with the croud in such a way that he becomes part of the story! What else can I say? Just that we love Thanos and his work!!!

    Sent on 12/13/2013
  • A

    Alexander · Married on 08/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was one of the days of our honeymoon. This day was the happiest day of our life. Thanos is one of the best photographers in the world. Thank you Thanos.

    Sent on 11/18/2013
  • A

    Athina · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The quality of Thanos Asfis images is impeccable. He has the unique ability of capturing obvious and hidden feelings in a very original way. He is the ultimate go to person when it comes to wedding photography. And on top of being a photographer of great value and professionalism, he is really fun to work with!

    Sent on 11/19/2013
  • B

    Brandie · Married on 07/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James and I couldn't be more happy with our choice of hiring Thanos for our wedding day! He was not only professional and very responsive but our wedding photos were breath taking and looked as though them came straight out of a magazine!

    Sent on 02/13/2014
  • User3680498 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very satisfied with the overall work and professionalism.We definitely recommend you ,Thanos!

    Sent on 11/15/2013
  • K

    Kosta · Married on 02/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trying to describe the happiness & appreciation my wife & I have had with Thanos Asfis is like trying to describe the best moment of your life when your 95 years old. How can you pick only one part of the experience? Thanos is a TRUE professional in every way. From his demeanor & always pleasant attitude, to having the best equipment for your event, to the amazing results he provides you. My entire experience with Thanos has become a huge part of my life. He makes it unforgettable.

    Sent on 11/16/2013
  • N

    Nikos · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want high quality photography, amazing results, and a photographer who you will enjoy working with, then look no further. Thanos Asfis offers the whole package. We had a great time with him. He is a very good professional, willing to hear, with great suggestions and an amazing personality. We are glad we chose him as our photographer. The results were amazing and we couldn't be any happier with them.

    To be more specific, the shots in the church captured the magic of the moment and the pictures of the reception/party were truly amazing showing the fun we had that night. The next-day photoshoot was a unique experience. We hadn't done something like that before, and it was normal for us to be a bit nervous at the begininning. Thanos made us feel really comfortable. His artistic eye led to some beautiful shots being taken at great places other would never think to use for a next-day photoshoot. We ended up having a wonderful time with him and it was a truly unique experience.

    And as I said before, the result was even better than we epxected. The quality of the prints and the albums literally amazed our friends and family, and we kept being asked about our photographer. We couldn't be any more happier.

    That being said, Thanos Asfis will never disappoint. He is an excellent photographer and we couldn't thank him enough because we have some amazing pictures from our wedding to look at for the rest of our lives.

    Sent on 11/16/2013