Weddings

Aruba Wedding Reviews

Aruba Wedding View more information

90 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 90
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

79 User photos

Sort by:
  • Phillip
    Phillip M. Getting married on 03/02/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Aruba Wedding

    Extremely professional, high quality, creativity, could not have done a better job, highly recommend.

    Aruba Wedding's reply:

    Philip,

    It was our sincere pleasure and honor being part.. So amazing to see you and your lovely wife say your "I do's" back in Feb. here with us on Aruba..

    Hope to see you back for your renewal of vows.... Our One Happy Island Awaits!

  • A
    Alyce B. Getting married on 09/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easily the best photographers on the island.

    Easily the best photographers on the island. My fiancé chose Jordy and his team to capture our proposal after extensive research.

    There just aren’t enough words to possibly describe how amazing each and every photo that Jordy snaps. He has a magical way of finding the perfect angle, lighting and of course expressions.

    Jordy is super personable and very talented at his craft. He made sure everyone was comfortable and enjoying the experience. We can't thank you enough Jordy!

    Aruba Wedding's reply:

    Alyce,

    Having you and George in front of our camera's and sharing this special moment was amazing.... An honor actually...

    Thanks again for the trust, and also the fun day together.... Wishing you love, health and property...

    Big hug from our team and myself from Sunny Aruba! :)
  • S
    Stan A. Getting married on 07/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional!

    Very accommodating and professional. Has a great eye for detail!

    Aruba Wedding's reply:

    Stan,

    It was a sincere pleasure being part! We truly enjoyed it..

    Hope to see you soon back on Aruba!

  • J
    Jay E. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Engagement Photographer Ever!

    From the initial correspondence to the proposal, the team paid attention to every detail. My fiancé was over the moon with her experience as well. They went above and beyond, meeting with me early in the day of to review the site and do a dry run, ensuring that the real thing was perfect. I would HIGHLY recommend!

    Jordy & Marald + team are fantastic and made it a magical experience!

    Thank you very much,
    Jay & Meg

    Aruba Wedding's reply:

    Jay,

    So lovely to read your experience... This is one of the reasons we love what we are doing... special moments in live need special attention.... It was a sincere honor..

    hope to see you back on Aruba anytime soon.. :)
  • Sandra
    Sandra S. Married on 08/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great team and professional service

    Very nice and professional people, they are flexibel to your wishes and make your day special. I would work with them again in a second.

    Aruba Wedding's reply:

    Hi Guys,

    What an amazing day we had together! Unique to be part of this very special day in your life.. Your love made Aruba look even more beautifull.. All the best wishes and big hug from us...


    Kind regards,

    The Aruba Wedding team!
  • T
    Thaís H. Married on 08/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazingly magical!

    My husband and I couldn’t have been happier that we chose Jordy and his crew to do our wedding video. We are so pleased. I cried all over again after watching our video. Great quality from an amazing professional.

    Aruba Wedding's reply:

    Thais, Being part of your special day made us feel an honored guest (Although we act as a fly on the wall). Seeing genuine love and devotion is what it makes extra special for us.... We would like to thank you once more.. Big hug, and hope to see you soon back on our Caribbean gem.
  • Maria
    Maria M. Married on 07/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Aruba Wedding Photography- Wings Global Media

    Thank you to Jordy and Rafael!! We had such an amazing experience as our photographer for our wedding!! Our wedding was in Aruba and they made planning from afar a breeze! Rafael timed the perfect pictures to include the sunset after our ceremony on the beach. I highly recommend Aruba Wedding as they captured memories to last a lifetime!! We received so many compliments from our guests about their outstanding job!! We are so impressed and grateful we used Wings Global Media for our photos and wedding video!

    Aruba Wedding's reply:

    Maria,

    We feel very good reading your review... What an honor it was to be part of your special day... We Had so much fun, and most importantly the day was radiating with love...

    hope to see you back on Aruba... Our One Happy Island Awaits!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 07/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Island Tour Photo Session

    Jordy and his partner were great during our island tour. Polite, honest and provided many different backdrops and sites to see.

    Aruba Wedding's reply:

    Jessica,

    I hope you are doing great!

    We truly appreciate being part! very nice afternoon... Was a sincere pleasure.. :) thanks again!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    July Wedding at RIU Palace Aruba

    Since day one of working with Aruba Wedding we knew how great they were. We planned everything from a distance from New York and during COVID but Jordy was so responsive, flexible, and understanding about our thoughts and changes along the way. Fast forward to the wedding day working with Rafael and the videographer (who I am so sorry I cannot recall his name right now), they brought the energy! And you can see the energy in all of our gorgeous photos. My only wish is that more video footage was included in the package, although highlight reel does sum it all up, would’ve loved to have the ceremony fully recorded which I’m sure they would’ve accommodated if it wasn’t an after thought of mine. Highly recommended to book with this company if you want your memories truly brought to life in photos and video!

    Aruba Wedding's reply:

    Danielle,

    It was our sincere pleasure being part... What an amazing day... thanks for having us...

    Hope to see yo u soon back on Aruba!

    Have a great day!
  • Ashley
    Ashley S. Married on 06/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lovely sunset shoot

    I came across Aruba Wedding and knew immediately that I needed to have an engagement photoshoot done on our trip there. Our photographer met us at our hotel and we started our photoshoot session in the courtyard of the Holiday Inn which has nice greenery and a hammock. Then we made our way to the beach. With some guidance, we took some fabulous photos as the sun was setting. The only thing I will mention ( which has nothing to do with Aruba Wedding) is that it was very windy (my first time to Aruba and I didn’t know it would be windy almost all the time) so my hair kept flying everywhere. They were patient as I tried to tame it down and get the right shot. I would highly recommend them for all of your photo session needs!

    Aruba Wedding's reply:

    Ashley,

    What an amazing day it was... Thank you so much for having us... It was truly an honor and pleasure... So fun, and genuine ambiance...

    Have a great day!
  • Megan
    Megan C. Married on 06/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Video Review

    Jordy did any outstanding job with the entire video production of our wedding. When we original reached out, Jordy responded within 24 hours. When we landed in Aruba, Jordy and his crew met with us promptly to discuss the wedding agenda and the parts of the wedding that would be covered. Jordy was able to capture the full speeches as well as deliver a 3 minute video that was so tactfully clipped with special moments from our wedding day. I would recommend Wings Global Media for anyone getting married in Aruba. Wonderful work!

    Aruba Wedding's reply:

    Megan,

    it was our sincere pleasure being part... Waauuuww what a day it was.. Great ambiance / romance on our sunny Aruba... Hope to welcome you back soon..
  • R
    Rachel K. Married on 06/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    wings global media

    Jordy and his crew were very professional, timely with contact, got some beautiful pictures without missing our whole wedding!

    Aruba Wedding's reply:

    Hi Rachel, Thank you soooooo much for having us. We loved being part of your special day. We hope you enjoy these photographs for the years to come!!!
  • Nina
    Nina H. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Videographer

    Aruba Weddings provided us with a beautiful video of our wedding ceremony. They picked up on our personal vibe from the first meeting, and put together a video that highlighted moments that were unique and special to us. They also captured our vows and readers.

    Aruba Wedding's reply:

    Nina,

    It was an amazing day! We truly truly appreciate the fact that we could be part! Thank you very much for having us..

    Hope to see you back soon on Aruba... A big hug from our team and myself..
  • R
    Rachel R. Married on 06/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond impressed!

    Aruba Wedding was phenomenal to work with. They made us feel comfortable before, during and after our wedding. We had a great time working with them as they captured our wedding day. Marald was our videographer and we couldn’t have asked for anyone better. When we received our wedding video we were in complete surprise. They perfectly captured our day. It was absolutely beautiful and we will cherish this video forever. I can’t thank them enough!

    Aruba Wedding's reply:

    We are happy to help, and reviews like these give us soo much energy to keep going. Thank you for having us and remember...every year....on your day...bottle of wine, and just watch that video on repeat ^_^

    Once more, thank you for having is !!!
  • George
    George Married on 06/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fairytale proposal captured beautifully

    Jordy, Marald and team are incredibly gifted and as skilled as it gets at capturing moments/memories and creating masterful photos and videos. After working with them I would highly recommend hiring this crew for any event that needs photography and/or videography, especially a proposal. This team was able to produce beautiful professional photos, as well as a video which feels like we are reliving the moment every time we watch. The positive feedback and high regards from others on the video is almost overwhelming. The story that is told through their production is like a fairytale. Not only was the end result better than anything we could have imagined, they are a ton of fun to work with. During the photoshoot (surprise proposal at the end) they were incredibly professional in guiding us to capture incredible shots and they were also a ton of fun! We really enjoyed spending the day with them and their company, this group kept us laughing and felt like old friends. And somehow they kept the proposal a surprise the whole time prior. If you are looking to have confidence in having your special occasions captured masterfully, you can be rest assured you are in good hands with this team. 10/10 would recommend to anyone! Thank you for all of your incredible work!

    Aruba Wedding's reply:

    George,

    It was an absolute honor and pleasure being part... Thank you so much for the trust in having us during this very intimate / private and special moment in your lives... It was an amazing afternoon together, with offcourse a beautifull "YESS" by Alyce... :)

    congratulations guys!
  • Erica
    Erica H. Married on 05/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    Aruba Wedding videography = simply the best! This team is so easy to work with, extremely responsive, and provided a speedy turnaround. THANK YOU Jordy and team for perfectly capturing our special day.

    Aruba Wedding's reply:

    Erica,

    it was a sincere pleasure being part of your amazing special day... Everything falled into place... It was a sincere honor.. Hope to see you soon back on Aruba.
  • C
    Carmen D. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Videographer

    Jordy and his team met with my husband and I days prior to our wedding to really go over all of the moments that we wanted to capture in our wedding video. Not only were they extremely responsive and eager to work with us on our wedding day, the finished product was out of this world. He added in little things that I didn’t even think of, for example drone arias views of the grounds prior to the ceremony and in the evening. He was able to edit our voices during the ceremony to make sure the clarity was crystal clear. To be honest, everything was perfect! He even sent our video through a drop box file which was very easy to download to my computer and airdrop to my friends and family. Overall, amazing experience thank you Jordy and team for creating the most memorable video I have to date!

    Aruba Wedding's reply:

    Carmen,

    it was a unique day... And it was a pleasure to be able capturing those special momements.. We felt honored... wishing you a great time as newly weds, and foremost lot's of health and love..

    See you hopefully soon back on Sunny Aruba.
  • Jeffrey
    Jeffrey D. Married on 04/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Service

    Working with Jordy, Rafael and Joshua was not only a smooth but fun experience. They are very professional and helpful in making final decisions on all the details as well as executing the plan. Highly recommend!

    Aruba Wedding's reply:

    Jeffrey,

    It was such a pleasure being part of this very very special moment.... We enjoyed it a lot.... great we could help you as a team (you made it super pleasant)... Lot's of love and big hug from us on Aruba
  • C
    Casey B. Married on 02/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    This was truely Excellent and perfect in everyway.

    This was amazing thank you very much for everyone’s hard work on this. We truely love it and could not be more happy.

    Aruba Wedding's reply:

    you are very very welcome Casey... And glad she said yess... It was our sincere pleasure being part of this very special moment in life for both you and your lovely fiancee...

    Thanks again!
  • Bri-Ann
    Bri-Ann L. Married on 01/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing team of fun, talented professionals

    We contacted Jordy within a week of our parent's vow renewal due to a last minute cancellation of the hotel's house photographer. Jordy was extremely quick to respond and made the booking process seamless. The team that showed up was so enjoyable to work with. They were polite, professional and fun. Our family had such a great time taking photos with them. They even stayed a little after their allotted time to ensure we got all of the photos that we wanted. The photos were provided within a few days via a dropbox link and they are STUNNING! We couldn't be happier with Jordy's team and would recommend his company to anyone in a heartbeat. We are so thankful that we chose to work with them.

    Aruba Wedding's reply:

    Bri-Ann,

    It was very nice to be part with you and the rest of your amazing family... What a fun group and mostly we were able to capture those amazing family moments together..

    hope to see you soon back on Aruba.
  • Denise
    Denise S. Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding photography

    He has such passion and does such an incredible job. Very professional, very fun and made very beautiful memories for us. Highly recommended

    Aruba Wedding's reply:

    Denise,

    I hope you are doing great!

    It was our sincere pleasure being part of the lovely wedding of Joseph and yourself... The two of you make a lovely and wonderful couple.... What an honor... Thanks again for having us!
  • Brittani
    Brittani C. Married on 07/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    CoVid-19 wedding turned honeymoon shoot!

    Jordy and his team are great! My husband and I worked with Jordy for over one year now as we were preparing for our wedding at Barcelo Aruba which ended up having to be canceled due to COVID-19. So we got married in New Jersey, honeymooned in Aruba, and we ended up doing a three-hour “Honeymoon” island tour photo shoot with Rafael and Kelly. They were super friendly, accommodating, professional, and just overall fantastic! We had a wonderful experience with Jordy and his team overall and would recommend them for sure for any photo op needs!

    Aruba Wedding's reply:

    Brittani,

    Although you needed to adjust your wedding plans unfortunately due to the whole Covid-19 situation we were so extremely glad that we still had the honor doing your photos... You picked the Honeymoon Island Tour option and we took you to 3 different scenic locations.... This was an excellent choice...

    Our team had a blast with you and Brian!! Thanks again! it was our pleasure..

    Big Hug from us / Aruba! :)
  • Mary
    Mary K. Married on 07/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun & easy to work with, magical photos

    Aruba Wedding photographers and videographers were fantastic to work with! Rafael was so fun, an expert at making people feel relaxed and getting us great shots of adults & kids alike. The turnaround time was quick and the company was attentive to our requests, willing to accommodate us and get all the shots we wanted. Everything came out looking magical! We were more than thrilled with photos and video both!

    Aruba Wedding's reply:

    Mary Katharine,

    It was our sincere pleasure being part.. And we would like to welcome you once more on Aruba anytime soon.. It was our pleasure being part.. Thank you very much for having us!
  • M
    Marissa A. Married on 03/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding photography/cinematography

    Jordy and the entire crew at Aruba Wedding was incredible! They were super responsive, took the time to listen to us and our wishes. During our wedding they made our time enjoyable and fun! They were a great asset to our wedding day. Not to mention, now that we are home, we get to relive our day with incredible photos and a video that perfectly captures our wedding.

    Thank you!

    Aruba Wedding's reply:

    Dear Marissa and Jeremy,

    Attending your wedding was a very unique one.. It was our sincere pleasure and honor being part! We felt so welcomed by your lovely family and friends as well! Hope to see you again on Aruba... :) Our One Happy Island Awaits!