ArtQuest Flowers Reviews

24 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for ArtQuest Flowers

Recommended by 98%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • G

    Grace · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Mary for our floral needs. I still can't believe how beautiful my bouquet was. All I needed to do was give Mary some basic visions of flowers and she totally exceeded my expectations. All I said was I wanted some bling in it and there it was, simply blinged out; not too much to make it tacky. The aisle was decorated with 8 tall glasses with flowers. All flowers used during the ceremony were repurposed for the reception. For the boutonnières and corsages, we used a simple Orchid, which also tied into some of the centerpieces.

  • C

    Cherrie · Married on 11/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I should have written this months ago... My utmost appreciation to Arturo and Nathan of ArtQuest Flowers & Gifts for making my wedding day breathtaking with gorgeous flower arrangements I couldn't ask for anything else. This is the only place I will recommend to get your floral arrangements for your special day. Arturo and Nathan are not only the best people to work with, but the most creative and honest vendor I dealt with during this stressful, but rewarding time. They made me feel at ease and execution on the day of beyond my expectations. Thank you!!! It put smile on my fave and put me in a good mood everytime I look at the pictures of your beautiful floral arrangements... Everything was all worth it.

  • Y

    yasamin · Married on 10/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    5 reviews
    Share review
    Edit review
    5.0 star rating 1/3/2016
    Arturo is a floral genius!!!!! He brought to life my image of my birdcages with flowers as my centerpiece and they looked absolutely spectacular. I went in with a idea and when I saw it for the first time I wasn't too sure about my vision. But then Arturo being amazing as he is gave suggestions and put his touch on the centerpieces and WOW!!!!!!! They turned out stunning. I couldn't stop going into the room where the reception was going to be to see the work that he did. I was so happy!!!! Also the bouquets for the bridal party and my bouquet were beautiful. For the ceremony he also did such a fantastic job on the arch. Everything was a dream. Thank you Arturo for everything.

  • A

    Anne & Glenn · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arturo is the first vendor that I feel the need to review. I honestly don't think our wedding would have been as beautiful without him! We really would not have been able to get through it without him and his ideas. He really is amazing!

    We were in a state of panic 3 months before our wedding. 1 - we had contracted a different florist and had gotten a mock up...it made us want to cry; 2 - we were so lost on which color/type of table covers go with what color napkins...and we've already gone through 5 vendors! None of them helped us or guided us in the right direction.

    As soon as we got our bad mock-up, we remembered that my fiance's cousin went with Arturo for their wedding and the flowers were really pretty. We called Art and to our luck, he was available to meet that same day.

    He basically listened to our vision and gave us suggestions. We asked for his opinion about EVERYTHING, and he was straight forward with his thoughts (never pushy) but gave us a good idea of what options we had and what kind of feel it would bring to the wedding, which is really what we needed. It was also awesome that he had both flowers and rentals! After going through 5 different rental companies...our heads were spinning with the different color combinations, but Art really pulled through!

    The day of the wedding, he delivered a beautiful bouquet for me and my BMs. He also delivered flower arrangements from my fiance which was also really amazing. I had to make some adjustments to our order a few days before and he happily made it happen.

  • User4342344 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arturo from Artquest Flowers provided gorgeous floral arrangements for our outdoor destination wedding in La Jolla. He is a true artist and worked with us to carefully select blue flowers, herbs, and succulents to create incredible bouquets and living flower arrangements that our guests could take home. The two large bouquets he created to frame the ceremony arch were breathtaking. He worked with us to find the right combination of flowers that were in season and matched our color scheme, but also incorporated enough details and creativity to make our floral arrangements truly unique. He was also very flexible in delivering the flowers and worked with our coordinator and photographers to make sure we had everything we needed in place before our pre-ceremony (“first look”) photos.

    Arturo was also a delight to work with. We met with him in his North Park studio to view examples of arrangements that were conveniently displayed and organized on his ipad. He clearly listened very carefully to what we wanted but also made helpful suggestions about the types of flowers that would be at their peak (in season locally) and hold up during a hot summer day and evening. He also offered advice, based on his extensive experience, about which types of flowers would work well in my hair and for the wedding party’s bouquets and boutonnieres. We were so happy with the flowers and wish we could do it all over again to continue working with Arturo!

  • E

    Ellie · Married on 05/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love Love him.
    Beautiful flowers and exceptional artist.
    Nailed what we were looking for.

  • User3660421 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arturo Marquez was simply phenomenal!! He provided gold chiavari chair rentals and wedding day flowers (bride bouquet, bridesmaids' bouquets, hair florals, corsages for the moms, boutonnieres for the dads, boutonnieres for the groomsmen, a boutonniere for the groom, aisle petals, and petals for the flower girl).

    All communication with Mr. Marquez was wonderful. He was extremely accommodating and fantastic at bringing my ideas into fruition. His replies were always timely.

    The delivery, setup, and teardown was prompt, discrete, and efficient.

    The flowers were simply stunning. I was blown away -- the bouquets looked BETTER than my Pinterest-filled expectations. I received so many compliments on the flowers. I purchased hair florals for myself, and Mr. Marquez had it beautifully presented in a box lined with extra roses and orchids. This provided enough extra flowers to give hair florals to my mom, mother-in-law, and three bridesmaids!

    I hated to part with my bouquet when leaving our destination wedding/honeymoon. Over a week later, after being out of water, disassembled, stuffed into a box in my checked bag, and flown across the country, flower from my bouquet STILL look good!

    I cannot recommend ArtQuest Flowers strongly enough!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 11/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nathan and Arturo are fantastic and they do such beautiful work! I was truly blown away when I walked into the reception room. Exquisite!

  • J

    Jen · Married on 08/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful flowers!!!! Let's face it, on her wedding day a girl wants pretty flowers. I had the most amazing bouquet! Arturo met all my needs and kept within my budget. My friends visited many other florists around town when planning their weddings, but kept coming back to ArtQuest Flowers. Their referral was enough for me and I hope mine will work for you.

  • L

    lina · Married on 10/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow!!! Arturo and Nate are artists. Our reception was beyond beautiful. More than I ever expected. I'm so grateful I found them. We used their linens chairs chargers and napkins and everything was breathtaking. The flowers were so elegant. My bouquet was my favorite! Huge centerpieces. I can go on forever. They were the best deal by far. we searched in san Diego and la and they were the best deal but what they provided was so much more than we ever imagined. I recommend them to anyone looking for event decor. they are a great team. Thank you!!!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were referred to Arturo by one of my bridesmaids and we loved him. He and Nate were great to work with and he did such an amazing job at making my vision of a tropical themed wedding come to fruition by way of the floral design. Pictures are great references for him to work with, but when he makes it his own, he does it wonderfully. He even made an extra smaller bouquet for me to toss rather than my beautiful, exotic, cascading masterpiece of a bouquet. He's so worth it!

  • Erin

    Erin · Married on 04/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Victor, Kathy, and Diane were absolutely wonderful. They made me feel like one of their own daughters who was getting married. They provided tables and chairs, linens, food, bartenders, flowers, wedding planner, officiant, etc. They did a fantastic job and we would recommend them to everyone!! Thanks!!

  • A

    Alana · Married on 12/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Artquest provided all of the flowers, lighting (dance floor & LED ambience), pipe & drape, and some linens for my wedding. They have been a pleasure to work with from start to finish. They went above and beyond to execute my vision perfectly, and transformed my ceremony and reception space to make it look spectacular. Arturo is an incredibly talented and knowledge florist that listens to your vision, and pays a lot of attention to details. Throughout the planning process, and day of my wedding, Arturo made sure to ease my stress, which shows the level of professionalism at Artquest. I hold the highest regards for the entire team at Artquest, and would recommend them to other brides.

    Artquest regularly updates their blog to showcase their work, and highly recommend brides check it out to see their work.

  • T

    Tara · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arturo was fabulous! I changed my flowers the week of the wedding and they were more than willing to make the changes. Everything looked great and they took my original design for the bouquets and made them perfect! Working with Artquest is so easy, and you get a perfect product!

  • C

    Cami · Married on 10/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arturo was very responsive and helped me create the perfect bridal bouquet and ambiance for our wedding. The flowers looked beautiful and exceeded my expectations. There were flowers everywhere you looked!

  • Allison

    Allison · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Artquest Flowers for wedding flowers, and were totally amazed. Arturo was extremely professional, prompt and responsive, and highly skilled in the art of flowers. He understood exactly what we were looking for, and worked with us to execute our vision within our budget. The centerpieces were phenomenal, and my bridal bouquet was exquisite. Everything was perfect, and our guests were so impressed by the flowers at our wedding. Thanks Artquest!

  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 09/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Art Quest did a outstanding job, the flowers and decor where just what we were looking for,they did a great job with such a short notice, and they even accomodated last minute changes.

  • garossman

    Glenn · Married on 05/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Arturo at ArtQuest Flowers and Gifts for every bride who is planning a wedding in the San Diego area.

    One reason we selected Arturo to create the floral arrangements for our May 15, 2010 wedding and reception is that we felt he truly "came from the heart" and listened to what we said when we described what we envisioned for the flowers and the colors we preferred. He collaborated with us to create what we envisioned for our wedding.

    Secondly, he was very reasonably-priced and created the most exquisite wedding arch for our outdoor wedding, as well as a fabulous job draping the ceiling in the reception area of La Valencia Hotel in La Jolla, CA. The bridesmaid's bouquets and the boutonnieres for were outstanding with the butterfly orchids he used.

    He gave extraordinary customer service from our first meeting and throughout the wedding process. We highly recommend Arturo to create your wedding event or other special occasion. You will be happy with the results. We were!

  • M

    Magdalena · Married on 07/21/2001

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional flowers, creatve, beautiful and GREAT price. Arturo is PASSIONATE and flowers are an art. He will work with ANY budget and make it seem like you spend tens of thousands...I know people ask him to drive from San Diego to LA and Vegas to order flowers. Weddings are a specialty.

  • K

    Kristie · Married on 04/24/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arturo's arrangements made all the difference in my wedding! The flowers were sooooo beautiful! I went in to my first meeting a bit lost after looking at sooo many wedding magazines and he was able to nail down a look and give me exactly what I wanted. He's super responsive, professional, and has the cutest dog!! :) He was a bit expensive but totally worth every penny.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/07/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arturo is a very nice and enthusiastic florist. He shared my excitement for the wedding with me, and he was willing to work with our very small budget and did wonders with it. He truly surpassed our expectations - the flowers were breathtaking. It was occasionally difficult to get a hold of him by e-mail. I would highly recommend him to anyone getting married in San Diego.

  • S

    stephanie · Married on 07/23/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning florals! Just really beautiful. I couldn't be happier. We got flowers for the arch, centerpieces, as well as bouquets and boutonnieres. Had a lot of extensive conversations with Arturo and his crew and he perfected the vision and had a lot of great suggestions. Highly recommend!

  • K

    Krystal · Married on 06/30/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Arturo is an amazing florist. His work is unbelieveable and can make a wedding look like a million bucks. We went with an all inclusive wedding catering company where Arturo was listed as one of their vendors. Arturo never pressured us into upgrading our flowers and made us feel very comfortable with our decisions. He was able to make all the floral deliveries on our wedding day. Everyone loved our flower arrangements and were very impressed. I would definitely recommend Arturo and his wonderful talent.

  • B

    Kimberly · Married on 02/16/2008

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Arturo is an amazing artist and he is great if you don't care about flowers or know what you want. He also gets you amazing arrangements at amazing prices, well priced under the competition. And he was willing to work with our tight time schedule. However once he gets rolling with an idea sometimes his idea is not the same as yours. As a result my bouquet was absolutely the antithesis of what I wanted and I specifically did not want flowers on my cake and he proceeded to put them there anyway. Despite what I wanted he went with his vision and even though it was not what I wanted the flowers were amazingly breath taking.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review