Artistry by Erin Rachel Reviews

31 | Suffern, NY
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Artistry by Erin Rachel

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

31

16 User photos

Artistry by Erin Rachel 1
Artistry by Erin Rachel 2
Artistry by Erin Rachel 3
Artistry by Erin Rachel 4
Artistry by Erin Rachel 5
+ 12
Order by:
  • Anna

    Anna Wessel · Getting married on 10/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best there is.

    There is no one better to have there with you on your big day. Her work is perfection, she listened to my vision and most importantly she makes your natural beauty shine through.
    Would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • User6037797

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a bridesmaid in 2 weddings this past summer that Erin worked. Not only is she a great hair and makeup artist, but her professionalism and skill working with a variety of people is what makes her extra special. We are talking about a long, busy, and somewhat stressful morning getting a bunch of people ready and Erin was the calm in the madness. She kept everyone smiling through it all. She is the type of person you working with you on your wedding day.

    Sent on 12/09/2015
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Farias · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent, calming, easy and long lasting hair

    If I can give Erin more stars I would! She was so calm & very easy to work with. Even when we had a later than expected start she was very accommodating starting with whoever was ready. I live in Florida and we were having our wedding in NY so I couldn’t meet Erin beforehand and had to trust the beautiful hairstyles I saw online. And I was not disappointed at all! Everything came out better than I could’ve ever imagined! We have all types of hair & all the girl’s hairstyles stayed intact. Including mine, no matter how much dancing we did! I would definitely recommend her!

    Artistry by Erin Rachel 6
    Artistry by Erin Rachel 7
    Artistry by Erin Rachel 8
    Sent on 10/24/2019
  • J

    Julia Conti · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin is the Best!

    I had such a great experience working with Erin. From our first email convos, to my wedding day she was flexible, easy going and so sweet! I had a hard time describing what I wanted, but she was able to achieve the exact look I was going for. I wear glasses and wanted a very natural look and she easily understood what I wanted and made some great suggestions. She was flexible with our constantly changing day-of schedule, and even made time for an additional person to get their makeup done. I would highly recommend Erin for both hair and makeup!!

    Sent on 09/23/2019
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Erin did hair and makeup for my wedding and she is truly outstanding. My hair looked amazing, and she really nailed the natural makeup look I was going for. In addition to being a true professional, she is so calm and a pleasure to work with, she made me feel really relaxed. I can’t recommend her enough!

    Sent on 10/27/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley Becker · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin is awesome!

    Erin and her team were an actual dream to work with! They made my bridal party and I look drop-dead GORGEOUS! I went to Erin for a trial and then ended up completely changing my mind about what I wanted, and she was on board with everything! She was super accessible throughout the entire process, and we still keep in touch! This could just be a testament to her fabulous customer service and shining personality, but I would honestly consider Erin a friend now!

    Sent on 09/23/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience!

    Erin was very easy to work with, coming to our hotel and working in less than ideal conditions. She expertly created our beautiful hairstyles and makeup. I couldn't believe how amazing we all looked after she worked her magic! She also was super friendly and patient! I wouldn't hesitate to hire her again and I highly recommend her services! Thank you, Erin, for making us look so beautiful for my daughter's wedding!

    Sent on 03/13/2019
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made Me & My Gals Look GORG!

    Erin is not only an artist, she's also a calming presence! She really listened to my ideas & used it to guide the look. She is also lightening fast with hair & makeup! Between her & her assistant Daylin, our bridal party came out stunning!

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • E

    Elyssa · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience with Erin and her team

    Erin and her team (Jesie, Daylin, and Libby) were AMAZING! They made myself and my bridal team (mom's included) look and feel their best. Erin listens to exactly what you want and executes both hair and makeup flawlessly. She's incredibly detail oriented and so accessible prior to your day with her. I could not recommend another make up / hair artist more highly. Thank you for doing an AMAZING job for my wedding - not having to worry about what you look like on your wedding day is priceless!

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    a great experience!

    I loved working with Erin on my wedding day hair and makeup! I wanted a really natural look -- I don't wear a lot of makeup and it was super important to me to look/feel like myself on the big day. Erin totally got that and made sure that we were on the same page. I was all over the place when it came to my hair, but Erin was flexible and let me decide what I wanted day of. It was also important to me not to spend hours on the day-of getting ready, and Erin was so accommodating with the tight timeline we put together. She went above and beyond in so many ways -- from sticking around during my initial portraits to help me with my veil before the ceremony, to helping me cover a large scar on my elbow with makeup when I realized at the last minute it was showing up in portraits. She's also just the sweetest, and super calming to be around! I highly recommend working with Erin!!

    Sent on 03/10/2019
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin did way more than just make me beautiful. On a day that can be full of anxiety, she made me feel super relaxed and even have fun! Her up-beat disposition is exactly the vibe you want to be surrounded by on your wedding day. Erin was super organized from the day I booked her. She was very receptive to direction and made my hair and make-up look exactly the way I wanted it and even reminded me to eat and drink water throughout the morning. She made me look amazing all day! And all night! And in 90+ degree heat! I got compliments all day and never felt so lovely. Magical!

    Artistry by Erin Rachel 9
    Sent on 07/06/2018
  • K

    Kat · Married on 04/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin was amazing throughout the day my make-up turned out perfect. Just the way I wanted natural with a little flare. Erin when above and beyond sine I was running a little late. She made time to do the makeup for one of my bridesmaids which she wasn't originally supposed to do. She was one of those people who help make our day even more special. I can't say enough about how wonderful she was to work with.

    Sent on 04/11/2018
  • A

    Allie · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a former beauty editor who hates getting her makeup done, finding (and trusting) someone to do hair and makeup for my wedding was the thing I was least looking forward to in the planning process. But after finding Erin on Instagram through a friend-of-a-friend, everything got easy! Not only did Erin respond to my last-minute inquiry within the hour, she was flexible in setting up a trial and the three hours I spent in her chair flew by. She's incredibly sweet, easy to talk to, fun and smart—all things you want in the person touching your face for the better part of a day! I loved the way she made me look and feel at the trial and immediately booked her for my wedding. When the day came, she brought another ultra-talented and awesome hair/MU artist to help out with the four other women in my party, and the two of them fit in seamlessly. Everyone was beyond thrilled with their hair and makeup, including my very picky sister and my self-conscious-about-her-age mom. The big thing I told Erin was that I wanted to look like myself on my best day, not like someone who was wearing a ton of makeup, and she NAILED it. I felt like a beautiful version of myself in makeup that lasted ALL DAMN DAY and through hours of happy tears, hugs, and sweaty dancing. And when I decided day-of to go in a different direction with my hair than what we had done at the trial, she was psyched and my hair turned out better than I could have hoped. Erin is a total dream to work with and anyone would be lucky to have her make them more beautiful on their wedding day! (Another plus? Despite her amazing work, Erin charged significantly less than all of the Manhattan- and Brooklyn-based artists I talked to. And she doesn't charge a travel fee despite being based in Suffern.)

    Artistry by Erin Rachel 10
    Artistry by Erin Rachel 11
    Sent on 11/27/2017
  • S

    Sasha · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trusting someone to do your hair and makeup on your wedding day is scary. But you cannot go wrong with Erin. First and foremost, she is an extremely talented artist - she can do anything you can imagine with hair and makeup. In our trial, she blew me away with her skill and how she can make a lot of make-up look natural. She's also soooo kind and patient, which is the energy I was looking to surround myself with on my wedding day. After thinking about my makeup post-trial, I decided I wanted an even more of a natural look, and to change some of the tones. I wasn't even sure what I really wanted and tried to articulate it best I could, but Erin NAILED it on my wedding day. She really listened to what I said and executed it in a way that was better than I could have dreamed. I LOVED the way I looked on my wedding day, couldn't have asked for anything more. She is incredible at hair too and again listened when I wanted to make a minor change and it was perfection. She is also incredible with Mom's and SO SO patient. She is professional, brings a team who is equally as amazing, and I could not recommend Erin more. Plus you will want to be her friend forever bc she's the best. BOOK ERIN!!!!

    Sent on 09/30/2017
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin didn't just make me look beautiful, she made me feel beautiful as well. She listened carefully to what I wanted and executed it better than I could have imagined. And she's such a lovely person, too. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/20/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin and an assistant did the make up and hair for me, the ladies in my bridal party, and the mothers. I did a trial with Erin a few months prior to the wedding. She asked questions about what my style was and I showed her some pictures from Pinterest. She gave me exactly what I wanted! I wanted more of a vintage look but not overdone. Erin came the night before the wedding day to set up the stations. She and her assistant came on time. They were great at adapting to each woman's style and preferences. They were professional and friendly. I changed my mind last minute from a pink lip to a red lip, Erin actually commented that she loves when brides do a bold lip! So flexible and supportive. Our photos came out wonderful and everyone felt beautiful! Everyone looked great ALL day AND night! I can't recommend her enough!!

    Sent on 07/21/2017
  • E

    Erin · Married on 12/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All my friends said that my husband would think I was the most beautiful woman in the room at our wedding, but Erin actually made me feel like I was the most beautiful! I absolutely loved my hair and makeup from my trial, and didn't think it could get any better, but Erin proved me wrong and I don't think either has ever looked better than on the day of my wedding (it's basically what every bride wants, right)?

    While Erin's work is beyond perfection, I also think it's important to note that Erin has such a lovely personality that she put this somewhat nervous bride to ease. She made getting ready so fun and relaxed and I couldn't recommend her more highly!

    Thanks for everything Erin!!

    Sent on 01/19/2017
  • K

    Kat · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot rave enough about Erin and her remarkable hair/makeup/artistry skills!!!! I contacted her for my wedding (I might add it was very late in the game due to another salon canceling on me last minute) and Erin was so gracious, kind, and understanding and was able to magically fit me into her schedule! She (and a partner) did hair and makeup for myself and about 8 other girls and made each and every person feel the most beautiful they've ever felt!!!! Not only is Erin comletely down to earth, thoughtful and funny, she's a fantastic artist and really puts her heart and soul into her work. I would recommend her over and over again and I wish that I could hire her every day to do my hair and makeup :) She's truly talented, very open and communicative, and flexible! I love you and your work, girlfriend!! (So did all the ladies in my wedding party!!) Thank you for everything!!

    Sent on 11/20/2016
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was determined to find someone to do my hair and makeup that wouldn't make me look like a beauty queen, but also didn't only do the "natural" thing. Erin was the answer to my prayers! I loved her from the second we spoke on the phone and even more so when she CAME TO MY HOUSE to do my trial :). She did both my hair and my makeup as well as makeup for all of my bridesmaids. She also had an assistant come to do my bridesmaid's hair. I felt like a goddess on my wedding day. I still looked like me, but the most glamorous version of me possible. Erin is great at listening to your ideas while still making sure the look she puts together will be perfect for you. I was very nervous about my hair coming down because I LOVE to dance and it was hotter than hades the day of my wedding. However, my hair lasted from about 1:00 pm to 2:00 am with no problems! Erin was a dream to work with and I loved her so much that I'm entrusting her to chop off my hair now that my wedding is over :). THANK YOU ERIN!

    Sent on 09/02/2016
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad that I ended up hiring Erin to do my hair and makeup for my wedding. Not only was she so sweet and professional, she's also amazing at what she does - I loved both my hair and makeup so much! I'm literally trying to think of an excuse to hire her again. She was also the most reasonably priced artist I came across.
    I loved that Erin listened to what I wanted but was still able to help me with choices since I don't know much about hair and makeup. She drove all the way to where we were staying, showed up on time, and was so friendly and pleasant. All of my bridesmaids loved her too - they all loved their hair and makeup and so did I! Erin made me look amazing on my big day and helped it run smoothly. I can't thank her enough!!! I definitely recommend her for your wedding or any other event!

    Sent on 08/17/2016
  • A

    Abby · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin was an amazing person to work with. From the minute I met her for my hair/makeup trial she was super sweet and totally understood the look I was going for. She took everything in stride, even the last minute addition of my mothers hair and makeup, and the changes I decided on from the original idea. She made us both feel entirely comfortable, and had us done on schedule. I will recommend her to anyone I know who needs hair and makeup in the future!

    Sent on 06/08/2016
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be happier that I went with Erin to do my hair and makeup for my wedding. I had a few trials before I found Erin and nothing compared to her. She is not only sweet, kind, and makes you so comfortable- but she is so unbelievably talented at what she does. My hair and makeup was everything I wanted it to be, and both stayed the ENTIRE night. If I had to do it all over again, I would most definitely use Erin for both my hair and makeup every time. She's the best!!!

    Sent on 06/09/2016
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want to look like the best version of yourself and be completely relaxed on your wedding day, then book Erin. She is not only the sweetest person to collaborate with, but she genuinely wants you to be comfortable with your look (no matter how many times you change your mind!) Her makeup and hair skills are topnotch and she has all the latest products to achieve a gorgeous, but not overdone, style. I received so many compliments the day of my wedding and can't wait to see how it translates to pictures! Erin is definitely a beautiful, flexible, calm, fun gal you want by your side on this special day.

    Sent on 04/07/2016
  • A

    Anna · Married on 12/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Prior to my own wedding I had my makeup done by Artistry by Erin Rachel and was very pleased with the outcome. I didn't have to think twice about who I wanted to do my makeup for my wedding day. Erin made it very comfortable for me. After my trial was complete, there was nothing for me to worry about!! She made my makeup look very natural (exactly the look I was going for!) and by the end of the night it looked as if my makeup had just been done! My mom and bridesmaids were all pleased as well! For any future makeup needs, I know exactly who to call!! :)

    Sent on 02/18/2016
  • R

    Roxy · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin was amazing! I can't imagine looking any better than I did on our wedding day. Erin was very responsive and professional from my first inquiry on through, and was both professional and personable making it an incredibly fun and easy experience. Having her there on my wedding day was like being with an old friend -- she totally calmed my nerves and made me more excited. My photos came out wonderfully thanks to Erin (and my photographer) and I find myself looking for an excuse to hire her again soon!

    Sent on 06/08/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review