Skip to main content
Weddings

Artisan Bake Shop Reviews

Artisan Bake Shop View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
107 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

107
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • S
    Sarah P. Sent on 10/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Cake

    Meredith was great in helping us design our wedding cake. We started off with designs and a tasting box where we were able to sample many delicious cup cakes with different frostings. The wedding cake was perfect, it was exactly what we imagined. We received so many compliments on how the cake looked and even more on how it tasted! Artisan Bake Shop was an easy choice for us and we will definitely be using them for events in the future!
  • A
    Alexandra Sent on 05/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing & Delicious 😍

    We do not have enough good things to say about Meredith and her team at the Artisan Bake Shop. Our cake testing was by far one of the best experiences of our wedding planning process. Never mind how delicious and beautiful our cake, desserts, and displays were! This bakeshop is outstanding at what they do! 100% recommend!!!
  • Cassie
    Cassie Sent on 09/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and beautiful cake!

    We had a small, intimate wedding in which the cake was part of a package. As a result, we did not choose Artisan Bake Shop but feel so lucky that it was the bakery included in our package! Our cake was beautifully done, and absolutely delicious! Our guests kept going back for more! We had the champagne cake with buttercream and strawberry preserves. The tasting box was perfect for helping us decide on flavors, but it was difficult because everything was delicious! Would absolutely use Artisan for future events/parties/bakery needs!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alison B. Sent on 12/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and stunning cake!

    We are so glad we chose Artisan Bake Shop to design our wedding cake! Meredith was a dream to work with, and stayed in touch with us throughout the months leading up to our big day. During our tasting and consultation, she was warm and welcoming, and really listened to what we were looking for to try to perfectly match our vision. She even had an elegant silver plateau stand that was exactly what I had been looking for! Another thing I loved about working with Meredith was that she was very conscious of our guest’s’ dietary restrictions. She was thoughtful enough to offer to make individual cupcakes for anyone who couldn’t eat our other desserts. To fit our rustic-elegant theme, we chose a lemon cake with berry jam filling that made even this chocolate-lover’s mouth water! My husband, who prefers cookies to cake, couldn’t stop talking about it either! We are looking forward to having it again on our anniversary and making it a yearly tradition!
  • Jamie
    Jamie P. Sent on 06/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best in the business!

    e used Artisan Bake Shop for our wedding shower & wedding. For our wedding shower, Meredith & her team whipped together a cake in a weeks notice. You never would’ve known, because the details of the cake were so beautiful. It tasted even more amazing! For our wedding we did a 2 tier cake, kitchen cake & multiple cupcakes options. Everything was to die for! The cake absolutely exceeded my expectations. Meredith & her team brought my vision to life & it was beautiful beyond words. I can’t thank them enough for helping to make our day so perfect. We can’t wait to work with them again!! 🤍🤍
  • B
    Bridgette Sent on 11/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/26/2019

    Thank you Meredith for this beautiful
    Cake! Such a pleasure to work with. Always helpful and ready to answer any questions! Delicious and beautiful wedding cake , just like I imagined but even better.
  • Yana
    Yana Sent on 10/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best cake wver

    We had the pleasure of working with Meredith. she was always so responsive to us. We had the marble cake with raspberry and lemon filling with buttercream icing. The cake was so delicious we didn’t even have much left over! Everyone loved it. Thank you
  • W
    Rebecca Sent on 11/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such Attention to Detail!

    Meredith was absolutely INCREDIBLE to work with! She took the time to understand my needs, my husband's needs and the needs of all our guests. Knowing what life with food allergies is like myself, it was very important to me to make sure that all our guests could eat the wedding cake and Meredith made this happen! She took such attention to detail and provided all our guests with allergies with their own individually packaged cupcake! And our wedding day was one of our best friend's birthdays so she baked him a cake so we could celebrate him as well at our wedding! We can't wait to go back and get our 1 year anniversary cake through her next year! HIGHLY recommend!
  • Mariah
    Mariah Sent on 10/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious, amazing prices, and honest - Book her!

    Meredith is one of the most warm, kind, talented people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting and working with! She made the entire process easy as cake! (sorry, I couldn't resist) Seriously, Meredith helped us navigate decorating the tables, to choosing the right combo of styles for adventurous and boring, and even made recommendations that fit with our theme (S'mores cupcakes UM YES!) She also helped us stay in our cake budget, which we didn't even know where to start with! Our wedding cake was also SO delicious that after we did our picture moment of cake cutting, I walked around and fork fed my family bites. Literally the best cake I have EVER had. Book Artisan Bake Shop, you will thank yourself (and Meredith!) later, I promise you.
  • K
    Kerri Sent on 09/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding cake ever

    We received so many guest compliments about this cake! So thankful we chose Artisan Bakery! The tasting setup for us was amazing also, made it very difficult to pick a flavor due to so many choices!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 10/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Delicious Cake You'll Ever Have

    Our cake was PHENOMENAL and SO beautiful! We have gotten many desserts from Artisan in the past and this just topped it off. We never hesitate when thinking of where we want to go to get a dessert for a special occasion because we know that Artisan will always exceed our expectations. We had the chocolate cake with marshmallow filling and a buttercream frosting for one option, and a vanilla cake with strawberry puree filling and buttercream frosting as a second option and they were just incredible. If you're trying to decide if you should go with Artisan for your wedding cake, wedding dessert, or any dessert in general, DO IT! You won't be disappointed.
  • Allison
    Allison F. Sent on 10/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful!

    The most beautiful cake!! The artistic creativity and fine detail put into our cake was outstanding! From the direction of the frosting, to the type of birch bark we liked, to the cute little sugar sunflowers, our cake was so unique. They also make a delicious gluten free alternative which we ordered a few cupcakes in. We got so many compliments on the cakes and they were gorgeous in photos. Highly recommend!
  • N
    Nicole B. Sent on 07/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding cake and cupcakes

    Meredith did an amazing job on my wedding cake and cupcakes. They were delicious and we got rave reviews from our wedding guests including one who said “not only is this the best cupcake I’ve ever had, but it’s the best piece of food I’ve ever put in my mouth”. Not only were they delicious but they were beautiful and my cake table looked amazing. From the amazing cake tasting, I knew Meredith was a true baking genius. I can’t wait for my anniversary cake.
  • Aly
    Aly Sent on 06/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service, Tasty Cakes!

    Meredith is great to work with on planning and creating your perfect wedding cake! We got exactly what we were looking for, and everyone kept telling us how good the cake tasted! On point design and look, plus great tasting cake, what more could you ask for?? ☺️
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and delicious cakes!

    All I can say is YUM!! If you're even on the fence of a baker to go with, going to a tasting with Artisan Bake Shop will help you make up your mind. My husband is not really into sweets, especially cake, so I was thinking if he didn't really like anything at our tasting, maybe we'd go with another dessert option. But wow! We were both blown away with the number of cake, frosting, and filling flavors available. The amount provided at the tasting was so generous (and they didn't mind my sister attending too), and it was so difficult to choose a favorite, even for my husband.

    We ended up ordering three cakes, all with different flavors, and our guests loved them! Not only were the cakes beautiful (we went with the "semi-naked" cake style), but even the non-dairy chocolate that we ordered was just as delicious as the normal chocolate flavor we tried at our tasting. We can't wait for our 1st year anniversary to have more cake, but we'll have to make the tough decision on which flavor to order! We highly recommend Artisan Bake Shop (even my not-usually-cake-loving husband)!
  • Samantha
    Samantha Sent on 06/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful magical and delicious desserts!

    Meredith was a dream to work with from day 1. She and her team are honest, caring, organized, and upfront with all of their information. Choosing our cake design and cupcakes was the easiest part of the whole wedding planning. From the cake tasting to the delivery on our wedding day, everything was lovely, and so tasty! The prices are very reasonable for the beautiful edible art that was the literal icing on the cake. Our cake, cupcake tower, and French macarons were sensational, there were zero leftovers, our guests enjoyed every bite. The only downfall was that our cake topper didn't fit on top of the cake, but that was our fault for not measuring it before hand and it still made a cute decoration in the dessert display. When I have the professional pictures I will post more :)
    Thank you, Meredith!
  • Ayla
    Ayla S. Sent on 11/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Decadent and elegant cupcakes

    Meredith is such a talented baker and artist. From out very first tasting we we hooked on her selection and displays. Our wedding cupcakes were a hit and our guests are still raving about the delicious, filling dessert. She even made a special cupcake for our guests with dietary restrictions in addition to the 4 different selections of cupcakes, we cannot wait to have them all over again on our one year anniversary.
  • Jason
    Jason M. Sent on 11/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and would recommend to anyone who wants the best!

    When I seen the cake on my wedding day my breath was taken away. The whole night I got so many people completing on it and they had the same reaction as I did. Not only did it look amazing the taste was 5 star. Everything down to planning and coming up with the look to the end result. She was absolutely AMAZING! Hands down the best I ever worked with!!
  • K
    Kerry Sent on 08/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Meredith and her team are amazing!! Meredith put together a beautiful desert bar and slicing cake for our wedding down the Cape at the Pelham House Resort.

    I knew we would book with Artisan Bake Shop as soon as we began our tasting. The tasting was amazing – everything was delicious and presented beautifully. Meredith was extremely patient and accommodating and helped us to put together a wide selection of deserts; she even drew us different options for a custom-designed slicing cake. She is extremely organized and had tons of pictures for us to look at; she was also easy to contact if any questions came up.

    The day of our wedding Meredith came to our venue and personally set up the desert bar to make sure it looked just the way we had envisioned. It looked amazing and everything was delicious – everyone was saying how wonderful it was. We can’t wait to use our gift card Meredith gave us for our 1-year anniversary. I highly recommend booking Artisan Bake Shop for your wedding!
  • Lee
    Linda Sent on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter found Artisan a few years ago for a family function. We have used them for every bakery need since. We went for a tasting about 9 months ago for my daughters 8/4/18 wedding. Meredith was so skilled and experienced in helping us create a cake design and dessert table. The cake tasting was delicious and helped us decide on our flavors. They had books with many cakes flavors and textures. They arrived at the venue at the perfect time with a beautiful birch decorated 3 tier cake. They asked that our florist leave flowers at the table and they used them to decorate the cake and table with. The cake and desserts were displayed on beautiful glass and white raised dishes supplied by the bakery. We did a variety of flavors, with lemon curd filling in the cake, red velvet whoppie pies, peanut butter chocolate bars, mini berry pies in a cup, apple cinnamon donut holes and key lime pie cups. Everything was so good and the perfect portions for a small treat. The mini pies were in small tins with little wooden spoons. The key lime pie were in little plastic cups and a huge hit with not 1 left. I highly recommend Artisan Bake Shop. Their desserts are different and bursting with flavor and their prices won't break the bank!
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 07/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Meredith and her team are the best! You can tell that Meredith absolutely loves what she does. Once I met Meredith, I knew that we had to book her for our wedding. She is so professional and so friendly. During the cake tasting, we sat with her and told her our vision and looked through samples. She sat there and hand drew so many designs for us, I was SO impressed. After picking one of her designs, I was so excited to see it play out in real life. The cake looked beautiful and most importantly, it tasted delicious! We picked 2 flavors and our guests kept coming up to us asking what each was and saying how they loved them both. I am so happy we picked Meredith and the Artisan Bake Shop team. My husband and I are so excited to go back for our anniversary.

    Artisan Bake Shop's reply:

    Melissa! Thank you so much! It was a blast to work with you and such fun-- we should do it all over again :-)
  • J
    Jillian Sent on 07/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We couldn’t be any happier with our recent wedding cake from Meredith at Artisan Bake Shop! From our first email, to the consultation meeting, to our big day – our expectations were exceeded! Meredith’s attention to detail, artistic ability & passion, along with the DELICIOUS cake and filling options made our decision to go with Artisans. Our cake not only looked gorgeous, perfectly matching our theme, but also tasted AMAZING!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 06/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We ordered our wedding cake from Artisan bake shop and not only was our cake beautiful but it was delicious! Meredith, the owner, is very nice and met with us for a consultation/tasting and had a ton of cake, fillings and buttercreams that we could taste leading to a ton of possible flavor combinations. She drew us a few different possible cake designs and then listened to our feedback and drew a few more, doing that until we found the perfect cake. She priced everything out for us right there which was very nice and left no surprises.
    Not only was the cake some of the best I have ever had but the main reason we choose the artisan bake shop was her allergy friendly cakes. My sister, my maid of honor, has celiac disease and I was ready to buy a whole gluten free wedding cake so she could have a piece of it. Lucky we did not have to do that because Meredith includes allergy friendly cupcakes for wedding guest with food allergies. This is an amazing policy and allowed my guest with food allergies to still be able to enjoy cake.
  • L
    Leigh Sent on 10/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Six weeks after our wedding I still daydream daily about the fabulous desserts that Meredith and her team whipped up for our wedding. We did a dessert bar with cookies, bars, mini pies and pudding shooters with a two-tiered blueberry citrus wedding cake as the centerpiece—everything was beyond amazing. In addition to the desserts being both delicious and beautiful, and Meredith being so easy to work with, there were a few little details that made the experience all the more special. We had several gluten free people at the wedding and Meredith requested their names and table numbers in advance so she could put together personal boxes for each of them with items from the table that were gluten free, in some cases even altering the recipe slightly if it was an individual shooter. She also made up a box of desserts for my husband and I to take home at the end of the night (and devour the next day) and for the first anniversary she provides a gift card to use for a new cake in lieu of needing to freeze yours for a year. Thank you so much, Meredith and team! I only wish we lived closer so we could have your delicious treats more often.
  • N
    Natalie Sent on 09/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely everything was perfect! My husband and I went early in our planning, completely unprepared for our appointment. Meredith handled it no problem, and within our time we had designed our cake, with only minor changes later on, and selected our flavors. Later, when I called to confirm our order about a month out, Meredith prompted me for information on our dietary-challenged guests, of which we had many! Not to worry, she jumped right in and made selections for each of them that they were able to enjoy. Day of, the cake arrived in beautiful condition, sat on it's table all evening exceeding our hopes for presentation, and when it was finally time to eat, it tasted fantastic! We had four tiers and opted to do 2 different flavors (awesome choice, by the way!) My husband and I are eagerly awaiting our anniversary when we can go back and use our certificate!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message