Skip to main content
Weddings

Artifact Images Reviews

Artifact Images View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
151 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

151
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

141 User photos

  • M
    Mairathe Sent on 07/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Photographers Out There

    Dan and Suzanne made our wedding day an absolute breeze. They are fantastic and our pictures came out better than we could have hoped for!! They knew our venue inside and out and helped us throughout the whole process (intro meeting, making the shot list, day of, and post-wedding). We cannot recommend a vendor more than we would Dan and Suzanne. They’re amazing!
  • S
    Sarah H. Sent on 01/31/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can’t recommend them enough!!! The BEST!

    Our search for the perfect wedding photographer was extensive. After all, it’s one of the most (if not THE most) important vendors on your big day. We chose Suzanne and Dan and truly can’t say enough good things about them. They are the best of the best!!! Professional, so kind, talented, all of the good things!!

    We chose a package that included an engagement session, wedding day, and a nice heavy duty photo album post wedding. In our opinion, they are worth every freaking penny. Our engagement session was amazing, regardless of the drizzle of rain. They were on time and so easy to communicate leading up to the session. Which was a huge relief because there’s nothing worse than waiting around for vendors to respond. Both Suzanne and Dan really know what they’re doing. They work together SO well, which makes the whole process that much better. Our engagement pictures were GORGEOUS and we got a sneak peak within 48 hours!

    Our wedding day was a DREAM. They arrived *early* to our venue and got right to work. With all the chaos going on the morning of, I never once worried if they were getting the shots we wanted, etc. Suzanne was upstairs with us girls getting all sorts of awesome shots. Dan was running around the venue getting shots and spending time with the guys to capture their getting ready moments. We gave them a “shot list” before hand and they nailed it!!! Every picture we wanted, they got. And they were all BEAUTIFUL!

    From start to finish, Artifact Images went above and beyond. They are seriously some of the SWEETEST people we’ve ever met and we hope our paths cross again someday! If you’re considering hiring them for your wedding day, DO IT!!! You absolutely won’t regret it.
  • C
    Christine M. Sent on 11/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    the best of the best

    Dan and Suzanne are phenomenal to work with. They made everything so easy and captured beautiful memories in portraits and candids. We are thrilled with our decision to work with them on the most important day of our relationship!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sarah Z. Sent on 10/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!!!!!!

    We love Suzanne and Dan! They made our day so special and so smooth! Their experience and professionalism is unmatched. They’re response time is perfect and when we had concerns, Suzanne talked through them. Not to mention, they’re are some of the best people overall. We will recommend them to anyone we know who needs photography services. (The pictures are beautiful too!!!!)
  • S
    Skylar Sent on 09/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect day

    These two are not only great photographers but great people. The professionalism was top notch. Not only did they take photos of the perfect day but they also helped with the little things to capture the best memories. Very thankful for them. Highly recommend.
  • K
    Kathleen Sent on 08/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazingly ttalented team!

    We are so grateful that Suzanne and Dan were our photographers! They answered all of our questions in depth and really helped guide our timeline for the day. They were so knowledgeable about which pictures to take and where to take them and it really shows in the pictures themselves! They are beautiful! They were amazing at getting all of our friends and family hyped up to take such fun pictures. Suzanne also saved the day when my dress broke ( the strap broke somehow!) and she came to the rescue with a whole sewing kit ready to go and fixed it up with some pins! They got us the sneak peak pictures right after the wedding which we absolutely cherished! We could not recommend them enough, we love all of our photos and they really captured the day perfectly!
  • R
    Rachel L. Sent on 09/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top notch, high quality, professional team

    Suzanne and Dan photographed our engagement shoot and wedding. From the beginning they were communicative and responded quickly and informatively. Upon meeting, it was like working with friends. They put us both at ease quickly and despite some weather gave us the most beautiful photographs we could've dreamed up. At the wedding, having 2 perspectives enhanced our album and our experience and it was a joy to personally get ready with Suzanne as she photographed the process. I highly recommend this team of professionals to anyone, their work speaks for itself however their personality and pure enjoyment goes above and beyond.
  • Amanda
    Amanda A. Sent on 07/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible husband and wife team - true artists

    Suzanne and Dan are the BEST in the area at what they do! We did tons of research and interviewing for photographers we'd be comfortable with and they still blew away our expectations. We were even more sure they were the right choice after our wedding coordinator gave us 'the nod' to say we made the right choice (they should know!!). Thank you SO much for capturing our incredible day!
  • G
    Gillian B. Sent on 08/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So thankful!!!

    Dan and Suzanne we fantastic to work with. They were responsive, communicative and professional. They kept us all on schedule in the chaos of a wedding day and provided kind and calming compliments that are among the amazing memories from our day. Highly recommend!!
  • B
    Brittany C. Sent on 07/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were everything we could ever want.

    Dan and Suzanne were with aqua at every moment to make sure they covered all angles of the night. We bonded with them right away. I would use them again and I strongly recommend you do too!
  • A
    Aaron Sent on 05/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and professional.

    They were amazing! Excellent photos and professional. Also, very reasonably priced.
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea B. Sent on 03/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    absolutely perfect in every way

    There should be no hesitation when considering Suzanne & Dan to be your photographers. Engagement sessions, wedding day etc. Just hire them. They made every everything effortless. Any question via email or phone call was answered faster than I could wonder if I had received an answer yet. Suzanne answered questions before I knew I had them. They were professional but also made us feel at ease and truly captured us and our people for who we are. We had our photos much faster than the estimated time frame. I cannot sing their praises enough. If we ever need a photographer again I will be calling Artifact Images.
  • G
    Gabrielle S. Sent on 11/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Suzanne & Dan were an incredible part of our wedding planning and wedding day! They made the process fun and easy. Every single photo that was captured by the both of them is breathtaking. We truly cannot brag enough about them. We are so grateful for their time and talent with our photos!
  • M
    Meghan P. Sent on 11/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Artifact Images is a MUST!

    Suzanne and Dan were absolutely incredible to work with on our wedding day! From the first time we met them, we felt comfortable and at ease to share our vision and what was important for us to have captured on our wedding day. They were so thoughtful throughout the entire process, and especially on the wedding day! They were so calming, fun and followed exactly what we had discussed during our conversations prior to the wedding. My husband and myself are not very comfortable in front of the camera, and they made both of us feel so comfortable to be ourselves and capture such touching and intimate moments together. Our bridal party kept saying to us how amazing, professional, and how lucky we were to have been able to work with them. The final product of our photos are absolutely beautiful, we have not been able to stop looking at them since we received the full album. They sent us a TON of sneak peaks about 24 hours later, which was such a great surprise the next day! We couldn't recommend them enough and will absolutely be using them in the future for any professional photography needs.
  • M
    Mike D. Sent on 10/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The dream team!

    Dan and Suzanne were so incredible and really took the time to listen to what we were hoping to capture on our special day and executed on every bit! 10/10 would recommend!
  • K
    Katlyn O. Sent on 06/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Passionate

    Looking back on our wedding day, I am so happy we chose Dan and Suzanne. They are extremely professional, go the extra mile always, responsive and so passionate about their work. They are the perfect tag team and compliment each other’s talents well. I highly recommend Dan & Suzanne. Our pictures came out beautiful and our experience with them on the day could not have gone any better.
    Best,
    Katlyn
  • K
    Kerry Sent on 08/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the Best!

    Dan and Suzanne were so helpful during the planning process for our day and nothing short of incredible capturing our moments together during our wedding. They were so professional and worked with us to capture all of the shots we wanted. We could not be happier with our decision to work with them and with the memories we now have of our wedding. I would highly recommend Artifact Images to anyone looking for 2 fabulous wedding photographers.
  • C
    Celia G. Sent on 09/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photography team!

    We could not be happier that we chose Artifact Images as our wedding photographers! Suzanne and Dan were incredible to work with and they made the best team on the day of the wedding- collaborating with each other to make sure that they got every shot perfect. We had to reschedule our wedding multiple times due to the pandemic and they were with us every step of the way, being incredibly accommodating and kind, and making it very easy. The wedding photos came out amazingly well and they beautifully capture our day. Look no further- Artifact Images is the best!!
  • Kelly
    Kelly M. Sent on 05/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Out of all the decisions we made during the wedding planning process, we are most grateful we decided to work with Suzanne and Dan. They were always kind and extremely responsive whenever we asked questions and would even offer a phone call to talk things through. We were impressed with the turnaround time for the sneak peek as well as the full gallery. The photos blew us away. Neither of us are that comfortable in front of the camera but both Dan and Suzanne knew how to calm our nerves. 11/10 recommend!
  • K
    Kelly H. Sent on 04/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photography team!

    Suzanne and Dan were amazing! Super professional and knowledgeable, they helped captured every aspect of our wedding from start to finish. They're friendly and enthusiastic about what they do. We're very happy with how our photos turned out.
  • M
    Megan Sent on 01/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best experience of my life

    Simply the best experience of my life.
    Words cannot express how truly grateful I am for Dan and Suzanne. They were simply amazing. Suzanne was cheerful and a pleasure to be around while taking our getting ready photos. She did not skip a beat and captured the most beautiful details. I cannot express what an amazing job they did capturing our big day. They were exceptional with communication during the entire process, that I felt like I was talking with my friends. They both put some much pride and joy into their job that the results are just breath taking. One of the many things that stood out was on our wedding night, after they had packed up and walking out to their car, with all their equipment… I hear Suzanna yelling our names and telling us we needed to get outside right away… it’s was snowing! They unpacked their cameras and snapped one of our most memorable pictures. This is just one example of the kind of people they are, and the pride they put into their jobs. So look no further! Because this dynamic duo is the perfect addition to your wedding planning, as I can guarantee you will NOT be disappointed. SIMPLY AMAZING! Thank you so much Dan and Suzanne, you were truly a godsend.
  • S
    Stephany H. Sent on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wish I could give a thousand stars!

    We cannot say enough great things about Dan and Suzanne!! Everything about their process is so thoughtful and efficient. It was so wonderful having 2 different perspectives in photos-nothing is missed!! You can tell how experienced they are in how easily they make everything flow, and they made us feel so comfortable. They kept us on track while also making sure we had every photo we could ever want! There was a nor’easter on our wedding day so we had to move the ceremony inside, but we still wanted a first look at Nubble lighthouse. They had such an amazing attitude about it even though I know they got soaked!!! And the photos of course turned out absolutely GORGEOUS and are some of my favorites of the day. We got sneak peaks so quickly, and our entire gallery came back quicker than expected. We had SO many compliments from our guests about Dan and Suzanne. They went above and beyond for us and told our story so beautifully. We truly felt like we left this experience with new friends! Book with Artifact Images ASAP!!!!
  • REBECCA
    Rebecca C. Sent on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't ask for better wedding photographers!

    If you want the most gorgeous wedding photos, stunning album, and the kindest photographers you can imagine, then hire Suzanne and Dan of Artifact Images. Everyone who looks at our wedding album gushes over the quality of the photos and album design. Working with Suzanne and Dan was a breeze as they easily led us through each step of planning the photography for our wedding to make sure we captured all the shots we wanted. On our wedding day, we didn’t have to worry about a thing! We were impressed with all the special moments that were captured that we didn’t get to see ourselves. Many of our guests made comments about what “great photographers we had.” Suzanne and Dan were flexible when we wanted to add more time on our wedding day. After the wedding, the amazing communication continued during the album design. Many emails went back and forth about the edits and Suzanne worked with us until our album was just the way we wanted it. We are so appreciative of the expertise, kindness, and special touch that Suzanne and Dan brought to our wedding day! We cannot imagine having anyone other than Artifact Images doing the photography for our wedding day! Thank you Suzanne and Dan!
  • C
    Christopher B. Sent on 11/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Suzanne and Dan are second to none!

    Artifact Images was a preferred vendor for our venue (Three Chimneys Inn), and we couldn't have chosen a better team of photographers. Suzanne and Dan were caring, detail-oriented, and incredibly helpful leading up to and on our wedding day. They were very open to our wishes, while also offering excellent suggestions based on their previous experiences - we've had countless people tell us how impressive, professional, and fun they each were throughout the night. On the day of, Suzanne and Dan assisted with scheduling our pre-ceremony activities and put together a beautiful first look, even including our pup in the festivities. We had our sneak peek photos the next evening, and our entire collection within weeks, all beautiful and beyond expectations. Our flash drive came in a personalized case which is proudly displayed in our home. Simply put: Artifact Images made our day, and we recommend them to anyone and everyone in search of wedding photographers.
  • J
    Jon D. Sent on 12/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing People, Amazing Service!

    We couldn't have asked for better photographers! Dan and Suzanne are talented, friendly and very hard working.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message