Weddings

Arthur's Catering Reviews

Arthur's Catering

Arthur's Catering

Altamonte Springs, FL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 288 Reviews
View more information

288 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 288
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

10 User photos

Sort by:
  • Madison
    Madison G. Getting married on 07/01/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience and Amazing Food

    They were so easy to work with. The food quality was excellent and the service was even better. They were so on top of everything and it all ran so smoothly. They were extremely flexible with the menu options and had so many amazing items to choose from. They are definitely worth the extra cost to get the superior quality that they provide.
  • MollyKN
    Molly N. Married on 10/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful food and service

    We’re so glad that we booked Arthur’s Catering for our recent wedding at the Orlando Science Center. The Arthur’s staff was so attentive and nice, and many of our guests commented that the food was the best they had ever had at a wedding. We had a great experience with our tasting prior to the wedding, and although we wondered if we would enjoy the food as much at the wedding, we’re happy to say it was just as amazing as we remembered from the tasting. Our event designer, Brittany, always answered our many questions promptly, and helped us with so many important little details, like figuring out a menu that worked for us, our vision of the event, and various guest dietary restrictions. Because we provided our own alcohol, Brittany also helped us determine which mixers and garnishes Arthur’s includes and which we should supply. Also, we greatly appreciated Arthur’s flexibility in working with us on changes leading up to the wedding when our guest count changed late in the game.

    The Arthur’s staff checked in with us throughout the event, and personally brought us anything we needed, including hors d'oeuvres, water, and drinks. Arthur’s makes a point to hire great people and to treat them well--it’s clear that the entire team worked cohesively because there were no issues throughout the night. Our guests had great interactions with all of the staff, and the bartender was such a hit that our guests continued to talk about him at the after party. We would highly recommend Arthur’s for anyone’s catering needs--the food was great, and they were extremely professional and easy to work with!
  • Anelis
    Anelis R. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    Katie was the best!! She went above and beyond making sure that we had everything we wanted and needed. The food was amazing just like at the tasting, the decor set up was spectacular everyone was talking about how beautiful everything looked and the entire staff was so friendly!! Highly recommended!!
  • Darlene
    Darlene C. Married on 05/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional food

    What a great team and the food far exceeded our expectations! Their catering menu options were endless. The appetizers and meals were delicious, the presentation was picture perfect. Not sure what was my favorite....grilled shrimp, grilled cheese, sliders, fish, salad, you can't go wrong.
  • C
    Chloe B. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best of the best!

    Our wedding was truly a magical experience. Of course, we recognize that a BIG contributor of what made it so for us was you all and the now-extended Dream Team! I say extended because we met many wonderful staff from Arthurs that day and unfortunately, I don’t recall their names.

    It all begins with Hayli. To the fullest extent of the words ABSOLUTE PLEASURE, that was what it was like working with her from day one! She made herself available for any inquiries we had, be it by phone, by email, or to meet in person. She accommodated our requests. If we threw an idea at her or a request for a possible change, she was only too happy to make it happen. The fact that she remembered we had a guest with food allergies and made it a point to come speak to her just to give her a comfort level/peace of mind, that says EVERYTHING about what a fantastic person she is and how wonderful Arthurs is.

    We’ve heard from several guests on how everyone loved the food. Of course I knew they would, but it’s still gratifying to hear it! Some of the commentary/feedback we’ve heard included comments about how at ordinary weddings, you still see plenty of plate once your food is served, at our wedding, guests couldn’t see their plates because of the amount of food they received; I had expected that a guest would choose either the chicken or the meat and then come back for seconds if they could. When I got to the buffet line, I was so pleasantly surprised to see that guests were actually served both (unless they specifically requested only one item); I find that an uncommon wonderful touch. Then of course everyone talked about how good the food was. Later in the dining room, the whole experience of the flaming donuts just about blew their minds. I felt like one of those cartoon characters that gets lifted in the air and begins to float towards a scent the moment I stepped into the dining room because of the intoxicating aroma of those donuts. Also, my uncle, who was in the restaurant business, and a couple we invited are known to be quite critical, well it turns out they loved the food and the wine. My uncle had only positive comments on the food – not one negative thought and the couple loved the wine so much that several days later, they asked us what it was because they wanted to buy it…I did tell them it was a house wine and thought to myself YES! Arthur’s managed to impress these guys! One other touch that blew my mind was that the staff actually came out during the first part of the cocktail hour to bring drinks and hors oeuvres to our entire family, who were left back to take family pictures. I had assumed that they would all have their appetizers and drinks midway through the hour, once they entered the ballroom. That extra gesture was so impressive and appreciated.

    To sum it up, we LOVE Arthur’s, we are impressed with everything about it, from the quality of the food and beverage (and quantity too!), to the caliber of the staff it employs and especially – in our humble opinion – Arthur’s best employee EVER, Hayli Westhelle!!!
  • Megan
    Megan D. Married on 04/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One word: YUM

    When you think of the best food to serve at your wedding, review Arthurs menu and by line two your mouth is drooling. Their food is delicious and their staff is truly the kindest, most respectful, and professional team to work with. Especially during these difficult times with COVID-19, Arthurs assured the best safety precautions for not only our guests but for their own staff. We worked directly with Patty Sturgeon and she went above and beyond to always email us our details, change our menu options around to determine costs, and updated us on their own changes with how they were respectfully handling COVID-19. We were able to hand pick with the place settings and table cloths. Their china and glassware options are what made our reception stand out. We greatly appreciate everything they did.
  • Rachel
    Rachel B. Married on 03/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Caterer For Any Event!

    Arthur's Catering has so many delicious menu options for your special event! The quality of their food is fantastic and you will be sure to have compliments throughout the night on the dinner served. Their staff is professional, so kind and go above and beyond to provide exceptional service! Our team of planners truly enjoy working with them.
  • A
    Abbie M. Married on 02/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The absolute best!

    We had the absolute best experience with Arthur’s and their team! Brittany was absolutely amazing from the moment we met her at our first tasting. She and chef went above and beyond to make sure our menu was perfect for us. Everything turned out so amazing on wedding day, family and guests still talk about how great all of the food was. Brittany really took care of us the whole day, she was so attentive, and helped everything to go so smoothly. Not only did she make sure the reception ran smoothly, but she made sure we had everything we needed all day/night. She was like a magical caterer/venue contact/coordinator all in one, and we are so grateful she was part of our big day. George and the bartenders were so amazing as well, they really helped give our friends and family a fun, memorable experience. The team truly exceeded all of our expectations, we cannot recommend Arthur’s, Brittany, George, and the team enough!
  • Jackie
    Jackie L. Married on 11/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So delicious!

    Katie Weller is just fantastic. She helped so much with the uncertainty of the pandemic and Arthur’s was flexible to my guest count. Our tasting was pre-COVID, and was a wonderful experience. Katie even helped me pull off some surprise cupcakes for my mother and MIL’s birthdays. I got rave reviews on my food! Everything was incredible, but you HAVE to try the flaming donuts!
  • Jaime
    Jaime P. Married on 11/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible

    Arthurs was the best!!! Our guests raved about the food at our wedding. Their customer service is top notch. All the serving staff was very friendly and helpful. Price wise they were pretty reasonable. Highly recommend!.
  • Andreana
    Andreana F. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Arthur’s Catering can’t be beat!

    Food was at the top of our priority list when we started planning our wedding. It was absolutely necessary that we hire a catering company with exquisite food, presentation, and service. We knew after our first meeting with Arthur’s that we had to have them cater our wedding! The pictures were stunning and when we got to taste Arthur’s food at an event hosted by them, we knew we had made the right choice. Our buffet dinner did not taste like a standard wedding buffet dinner—everything was layered with flavor and cooked to perfection. The pumpkin ravioli was to die for and guests kept going up for seconds. Even the chicken was juicy and extremely flavorful. The way Arthur’s was ahead in creating safety protocols during Covid made us SO thankful that we had chosen them to serve our guests. Everyone felt safe and was able to enjoy themselves. The staff was so fun and delightful throughout the whole night. We are so impressed by and satisfied with Arthur’s we would recommend them to anyone and plan to choose them for any of our future catered events!
  • Linda
    Linda G. Married on 11/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very attentive Staff and Delicious Food

    We used Arthur's Catering for our daughter's wedding on November 2, 2019 at Quantum Leap Winery in Orlando and they were fantastic! We worked with Lori Player who did an amazing job and helped us to make all of the selections. They food was delicious. We received many excellent compliments. They staff were all amazing as well. Everyone on their team worked great together to make our daughter's wedding day wonderful. Arthur's Catering was a great choice for us and we would highly recommend them for any event. You will not be disappointed!
  • B
    Brandi P. Married on 10/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent food and service

    Arthur’s catered my wedding at the Howey Mansion. Lori and her team were very accommodating and talented. Our brunch had several amazing items: chicken and waffles, beef tenderloin, salmon, salad and sides. Everything was delicious. Highly recommend!!
  • Stefanie
    Stefanie N. Married on 09/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent food and service!

    Arthur's/Casa
    The Arthur's staff and food were spectacular! Arthur's is the exclusive caterer for my wedding venue, Casa Feliz – you can tell they have everything down to a science! The staff’s promptness, professionalism, and ability to manage all aspects of our wedding was so impressive. As we were taking our bride and groom photos after the wedding, we had someone from Arthur’s patiently waiting with a tray of our cocktail hour hors d'oeuvres and favorite drinks we mentioned beforehand. All night we had refills of our drinks, and plates made for us and waiting at our sweetheart table when it was time for dinner. They even packed leftovers for us and packaged our cake. Excellent service! The food was so delicious; our guests didn’t stop making comments about how great it was. I particularly loved the Tamale Pancake, and Blackberry & Brie appetizers and the Tuscan Chicken, Eggplant Ivoltini, chef’s mixed potatoes and green beans were my favorites. Overall, very pleased with the service and the food. Would recommend Arthur's as an outside caterer and you are especially lucky if you book Casa Feliz for your wedding.
  • Jocelyn
    Jocelyn Married on 02/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top Notch!

    Arthur’s Catering is world-class professionalism and deliciousness. The food was incredible, and staff went above and beyond making sure that we (the bride and groom) were well cared for (and fed) in the midst of the chaos of hosting a wedding! We have been to many weddings and we know how difficult it is for food to taste fresh and on point when it is produced in large quantities, but somehow Arthur’s Catering managed to make EVERY bite delicious! We even took some leftovers back and had them for three days straight (!) and we never tired of it. Not only that, the desserts (especially the key lime pie and carrot cake mini-shots!) are divine! Our guests were very impressed and complimented us and told us that the buffet was some of the best food they have had!
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 01/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Staff & Incredible Food

    Arthur's Catering is the exclusive caterer for Casa Feliz, our reception venue. Arthur's has employees working at Casa Feliz as event coordinators -- we were fortunate to work with Crystal. She was so helpful and accommodated all of our requests. We live out of state, which we were concerned might cause issues, but thankfully Crystal was very responsive. She made sure the planning process and the big day went seamlessly.

    From the tasting to the wedding day, it was clear that Arthur's truly is the best caterer in the area. Service was beyond five-stars, as was the food. Our guests were completely blown away. On the wedding day, we had a waiter near where the pre-reception photographs were occurring, and he was so nice bringing us appetizers and drinks (we -- bride, groom, and bridal party -- missed the cocktail hour for photographs). If I lived in the Orlando area, I would hire Arthur's for every event. The attention to detail, responsiveness, and compassion they have is unmatchable.
  • Maria
    Maria Married on 12/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    WOW!
    Haylie at Arthur’s was amazing, she was very responsive and the food was excellent. Our guest couldn’t stop raving about the food and the flaming donuts station! Our guest said “I have never been to a wedding where the food is this good”, I am a foodie myself and It was a MUST for us to have great food on our wedding day. The staff was so amazing and had drinks and food waiting while we took our pictures and made sure during the course of the wedding we didn’t need anything. Arthurs is simply a MUST!
  • Brooke
    Brooke M. Married on 11/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing service and top-notch food

    Arthur’s Catering did an outstanding job catering my wedding at the Howey Mansion. The food was phenomenal, as was the service. They made sure me and my husband had appetizers and drinks as soon as the ceremony was over. All of the guests raved about the grilled cheese shooters.
  • Allison
    Allison Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing service

    I have only amazing things to say about working with Arthur’s! My husband wanted amazing food and they delivered! We worked with Katie and she was extremely informative and helpful. She made the entire process stress free!
  • Destiny
    Destiny J. Married on 10/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just wow!!!!

    Food is absolutely amazing, highly recommend !!
  • B
    Brittany S. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing food

    Excellent customer service. Amazing quality. Just perfect! Would highly recommend them for any function. They were fantastic with dietary restrictions and very quick with their responses.
  • Ellie
    Ellie D. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Soooo Tasty!!

    We had to go with Arthur’s since they are partnered with our venue so it was a big choice. I keep getting tons of compliments of just many people from our wedding loved the food! They were extremely professional, our catering tasting was excellent, and for the quality, you get your money’s worth. We hardly had any leftovers!
  • P
    Phidjie Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect is the word

    Their tasting was really well organized!!!
  • Ariel
    Ariel F. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service, delicious food!

    Our wedding guests still talk about how awesome Arthur's Catering was at our wedding! The staff was wonderful and professional and the food was fantastic! I highly recommend this vendor!
  • Brittni
    Brittni Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond your wildest imagination

    The entire Arthur's catering team was incredible! Hayli helped us with creating our menu and pricing, every single one of our servers and staff were top notch. We even had guests complimenting us on the service level and professionalism of the staff. The food is on another level entirely. This is the best wedding food we have ever had (and our guests). We did several stations as well as a plated salad and the flaming donuts. I would change a single thing. I only regret that we didn't have more time to sit and enjoy our meal. Our guests were still talking about it days later. Thank you Arthur's! - Brittni & Andy