Skip to main content
Weddings

Artemisia Studios Reviews

Artemisia Studios View more information

135 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 135
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

48 User photos

  • Isabella
    Isabella C. Getting married on 09/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent team and gorgeous flowers!

    Kim and her team came highly recommended to me from our wedding photographer. They did an EXCELLENT job listening to our needs and making our small elopement ceremony beautiful and elegant. My bouquet was gorgeous and turned out better than I even expected. Kim was very kind and easy to communicate with and reach. She definitely helped keep our wedding day stress free.
  • J
    Jenna Y. Married on 12/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect!!

    Kimberly and the team at Artemisia were all truly the most incredible florists we could've asked to work with on our wedding day and all of the planning leading up! Once we receive more of our photos, I am so looking forward to posting another review with the pure beauty of everything! We received so many compliments that they were the most beautiful flowers and arrangements that anyone has seen, and we could not have been more thrilled! In addition to the execution, Kimberly was so easy to work with -- professional, kind, easy-going, and so amazing at her craft! It was a very personal and fun experience leading up. In addition to our floral, we utilized Artemisia for their Day of Coordination -- Robyn Kuehl was truly THE BEST!! She made me feel so confident that everything would go as planned on the wedding day as well as at ease all of the days leading up as we discussed details. I am a very detail-oriented person; therefore, I was nervous to hand that all over to someone -- she made everything happen and go as smoothly as it possibly could have (if something did go wrong, I had no idea that it did). We cannot thank Robyn, Kimberly, and the team at Artemisia more! Would recommend to anyone and everyone! Jenna and Tyler Younce
  • A
    Ashleigh B. Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    More than just flowers-outstanding service and beautiful flowers

    I could not have imagined that the décor and floral arrangements looked any more beautiful on our wedding day than they did. Kim not only took my ideas and preferences to heart, but somehow managed to find peonies for my bouquet in November. We had to re-schedule several times due to COVID, and Kim was flexible and very willing to work with us. I would recommend her to anybody who is getting married or has any event requiring florals and décor- I would choose Artemisia again without hesitation.
  • Olivia
    Olivia S. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Product

    They were so helpful along the way when it came to picking which flowers and greenery went together and gave us the most beautiful bouquets and centerpieces.
  • N
    Nancy Married on 10/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look No Further!

    I have always believed that the flowers are the most important detail of a wedding, so I wanted to be certain to find a florist who could provide stunning and memorable bouquets and floral arrangements to wow my guests. Artemisia Studios was excellent to work with, very reasonably priced, and created floral arrangements that far exceeded my expectations. I couldn't be more thrilled and pleased with my choice and would highly recommend Artemisia to anyone seeking truly exceptional and unique florals for any occasion.
  • N
    Natalia V. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Floral with Artmesia

    We worked with Artemisia Studios for our wedding floral and had a great experience! Kimberly and her team helped us come up with floral options that fit the theme of our wedding while still staying in budget. Would definitely recommend Artemisia to other brides. Thank you for everything! :)
  • K
    Karlie H. Married on 03/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and Beyond

    I was very impressed with Artemisia and highly recommend them! Kim did such an amazing job with the flowers for our wedding on August 15th - it turned out even better than I imagined! She is very organized and detail-oriented, which made it super easy/stress-free to plan a wedding while out of state (even during COVID). She was so responsive and understanding during the pandemic - made it so much less stressful. Kim uses a Word doc template to keep track of your photos and comments of exactly what you want. She did a great job of translating that into reality and breaking down the cost/offering cheaper alternatives to keep you within your budget but maintain your vision, which was amazing. She has great ideas for reusing things from the ceremony at the reception to keep costs reasonable. I really appreciated her in-person planning session, where I could see different vases and flowers bundled together so I felt confident in my decisions and knew what everything would look like. She even offers an option for a mock-up centerpiece you take home with you and sends you sneak peek pictures of your bouquet before the wedding so you can make last-minute tweaks if you want (I didn't have to - they were perfect the first time around!).  I had wanted a couple of crates to stack our centerpieces on at the end of our aisle for the ceremony, and she ended up just buying some and letting me rent them for our wedding. She goes above and beyond to make your day perfect - she brought all this extra greenery and flowers with her to spread throughout the reception and pull everything together. We were all so impressed with how elegant it looked. I couldn't have picked a better florist! 
  • Laura
    Laura S. Married on 02/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful flowers, great service

    Artemisia was able to create a beautiful bouquet for my wedding with a short timeline, and was very responsive to messages and bringing my vision to life. They also gave us an extra boutonnière option. Highly recommend.
  • Kelsea
    Kelsea K. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    Artemisia did an AMAZING job with the flowers for our wedding on October 3rd! They came highly recommended to me by our venue and it is very clear why everyone loves them! Kim is so wonderful to work with- she is responsive and great at taking the ideas in my head and bringing them to life! Planning florals with her was the least stressful part of wedding planning and truly the most enjoyable. She went above and beyond and far exceeded my expectations. Wedding day they arrived on time and decorated everything beautifully. They even went through and added touches of greenery to places I hadn’t even thought about! Our guests were amazed at everything and we received so many compliments! I would highly recommend Artemisia for all your floral needs!
  • S
    Sari Married on 09/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolute dream!

    Working with Artemesia was an absolute dream! Kimberly captured my vision more exquisitely than I could have ever imagined. She even made two hair clips so that I could decide between them and determine which worked best. She was so flexible in terms of wedding timing and pricing. Quite a few plans changed with COVID and she made everything work so seamlessly. My flowers were honestly one of the biggest highlights of my day. My husband and I eloped last minute and it was so special having flowers as they completely elevated our day and our pictures. I would recommend Artemesia to anyone and everyone!
  • Farzana
    Farzana S. Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Service and talent

    I love working with Kimberly on my wedding. She is truly good at what she does, and was very good in putting my flower bouquet together. I think photos speaks for itself.
  • B
    Bonnie F. Married on 05/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unbelievable

    Kim listened carefully and created a gorgeous array of flowers for my daughter’s wedding! We also used the coordinator services offered by Artemisia which made the day run smoothly. Lauren seamlessly tended to everything at the venue prior to our arrival and throughout the wedding and reception. Artemisia also provided a clean up crew at the end of the night. All of their staff are professional and personable. Artemisia made it unforgettable!
  • JESSICA
    Jessica T. Married on 04/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful!

    I worked with Kimberly, she was professional and responsive throughout the entire process. She gave me exactly what I asked for, everything turned out amazing. I can't say enough nice things about my experience working with Kimberly and Artemisia.
  • Luci
    Luci Married on 12/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful wedding flowers

    Artemisia did a great job with our wedding flowers! The bouquets, centerpieces, personal flowers and ceremony arch were all gorgeous. Kim was great to work with during the planning process. The florists who set up the arrangements did a beautiful job, and it's very helpful that Artemisia gives the option of having the flowers cleaned up by staff at the end of the night.
  • A
    Annie S. Married on 12/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    Kim was AMAZING!! I had high expectations of Kim based on pictures I saw and she did not disappoint. Having the mock meeting was incredible. I don’t know much about flowers so this was extremely helpful. She went through and brought one piece of every flower or greenery I said I liked and let me pick through them to pick which ones I wanted. The day before the wedding she sent me a sneak peak and I was so excited!! The day of the wedding my flowers were BEAUTIFUL. I was so impressed. She also brought tons of extra greenery and flowers that I was able to use for decor around my venue. She worked together with my planner to make my reception space absolutely beautiful. Her work is incredible, communication was fast and effective, and she’s simply great to be around! I highly recommend booking Artmisia Studios as your florist!
  • J
    Jess S. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible!

    Artemisia made my wedding day even more beautiful than I could have ever imagined it. All of my floral and greenery dreams came true and then some! All of our guests couldn’t stop talking about how incredibly beautiful everything was, and the team at Artemisia made my big day so much less stressful by coming in, setting up and even helping with the room flip. So amazing, I would recommend them to anyone looking for beautiful floral decor!
  • Misha
    Misha T. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous flowers, professional service

    I had a wonderful experience with Artemisia Studios. I contacted them late in wedding planning (2 weeks notice) and they were still able to plan my bouquets with me and make sure we got exactly what I wanted. The bouquets, corsages & boutineers all turned out beautifully. All of our items were delivered to us, no damage and on time. Would recommend to anyone!
  • Gabriela
    Gabriela Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Better than I had Imagined!

    Working with Kim was such a breeze! Communication was great from the start. She knew exactly the type of look I was going for and was able to work with my very modest budget. I loved that she did a mock bouquet consultation, and she also sent a preview of the actual bouquet a few days before the wedding. I am so happy with how the flowers turned out and I would absolutely recommend.
  • M
    Miranda Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best flowers ever

    I received sooo many compliments on my flowers! They turned out exactly how I envisioned. Kim was also amazing to work with!! We went multiple times before the wedding to plan every detail. We rented all of our votives and vases from Artemisia, for an additional fee they actually came to collect everything at the end of the night so we didn’t have to worry!
  • C
    Colleen Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning and unique flowers

    Our flowers were stunning and everything we dreamed of because of Kim! Our mothers thought the flowers were so beautifully unique, and we loved the way she took our vision and brought it to life.

    We put off the floral discussion be we were overwhelmed by the potential cost and finding floral inspiration. Kim demystified the process, guided us through the process and made it really enjoyable and delivered incredible arrangements! She did an initial consultation in person; took our vague ideas and inspiration and asked us the questions to get a clearer idea of what we wanted; and showed examples of the kinds of plants she was thinking of using. With our final meeting about our bouquets and centerpieces, she had actual examples of every bloom she was considering and showed how the blooms and colors looked together. Her passion for flower and arranging is evident when you meet her and comes through her work. Working with her made the floral process low stress and fun and I wish I would’ve contacted her right away!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unbelievably wonderful flowers & experience

    Working with Kim (and her team on the wedding day) was one of the surprise hits of our wedding! I had a bare-boned vision of bright, primary-colored flowers and Kim was incredibly patient and supportive. She helped me nail down types, had wonderful suggestions about vases and layouts, and was insanely responsive to emails and my ever-shifting family dynamics. I did not (at all) expect to care about bouquets or be moved by floral arrangments, but the flowers at our wedding were stunning! She listened so well to what we wanted and man did she deliver! We got compliments all night, but more importantly, we loved every piece of it. I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone, but especially to brides that are looking for some help or ideas to make things work!
  • Karly
    Karly Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent florist!

    Working with Kim and her team was wonderful! She is so talented and really listened to the vision I wanted for my wedding. She was incredibly flexible and detail-oriented, I highly recommend her for anyone in the Minneapolis area!
  • C
    Colleen Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved the flowers!

    Loved the flowers that Artemisia Studios created for our wedding! They were exactly what we wanted - vibrant colors with a natural/organic look. Kim was incredibly helpful and easy to work with too. We were planning the wedding from overseas, and we were able to do one of our pre-wedding meetings via Skype. Thank you Artemisia!
  • E
    Elizabeth F. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Artemisia is the only florist to consider!

    The flowers that Artemisia Studios created for our wedding were even more beautiful than I could have imagined. Kimberly took our pictures and ideas and turned them into our own unique wedding flowers that added color and romance to our wedding. She was even able to artfully include a couple of requests from the groom (hops in the boutonnieres and palm fronds in the MN ceremony). I highly recommend doing a sneak peak of the bridal bouquet for any last-minute tweaks you want to make to the flowers. What really made our day special was not having to worry about any kinks or snags that could have happened (we still don't know if any did!) because we utilized Artemisia's day-of coordination services. Jennifer was immensely helpful during the rehearsal and wedding taking care of all those details that the bride and groom don't want to think about the day of the wedding. Having her there for the ceremony and reception calmed our nerves and gave us the opportunity to let go of any worries so we could be completely present at our wedding. Artemisia Studios is the full package for any couple's wedding needs!
  • J
    Jessica M. Married on 06/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Artemisia Studios

    I was recommended Artemisia by a friend who had previously worked with Kim, and I am so grateful to her. Kim has beautiful designs and a true understanding of beauty through floral arrangements, whether creating with colors that are dramatic and bold or soft and neutral, and everything in between. Less than a week before our wedding we learned that grandpa was indeed able to attend, so we needed to add 2 boutonnieres and 2 corsages for grandparents at the last minute. Kim was gracious and assured us it would be no problem to add those on to the order. We can't recommend Kim and Artemisia enough!