Weddings

Artemis Venues Reviews

Artemis Venues View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 8
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

19 User photos

Sort by:
  • Victoria
    Victoria L. Married on 07/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Sweet 16 B-Day Party

    Donna was awesome to work with & everything was just perfect. We will definitely keep this gorgeous venue in mind for future parties - graduation for sure. We had a DJ with dancing & karaoke & lots of fun.
  • Lori
    Lori R. Married on 04/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Venue

    My daughter and son-in-law were married and held their reception at The Barn. We had a beautiful day for an outdoor ceremony and the location was absolutely stunning. We heard nothing but amazing comments from our guests about the venue and the spectacular backdrop it provided. Our photographers even remarked how excited they were to have so many options for beautiful photos. While the location and views were high end, the people we got to work with that own and run the venue and events were above and beyond. We felt like part of the family by the end of the evening. Even when we initially toured the site, we left knowing that this was the space for the wedding and that the views and management couldn’t be beat. Everything that we could have possibly needed was provided. Communication was open and constant, even during the reception. They were kind, compassionate, caring and so very helpful to all of us. Thank you so much for providing us an amazing space and surrounding us with all the care and support to make our daughters day into a most beautiful and memorable wedding.
  • Amy
    Amy S. Married on 09/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    ARTEMIS - Terrapin Station was PERFECT!

    My fiancé and I got married at a church within walking distance of Terrapin, so the location was ideal, and the venue was perfect for our size event. The day couldn't have gone any better. The staff was absolutely outstanding, and even ran to get the cake after a mix up with the time. They made my day easy, and wonderful, form the getting ready rooms, to the pack up. I highly recommend working with Donna and her team at ARTEMIS!
  • Rachel
    Rachel L. Married on 10/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly magical!

    Wow! What a gorgeous venue! Our wedding ceremony was held in the Ballroom at Artemis the Art of Living in Red Lion, PA. The lighting is stunning there! We are absolutely blown away by how everything flowed so well. We are most grateful to our hosts- Donna and Chad Ward. A fascinating and inspiring couple. Authentic and warm hearted. They took care of our every need and mingled with our friends and family which made us all feel so welcome and comfortable. All of my guests were very impressed and happy. We all loved the eclectic artwork, ambiance & the historical stories of 30 N. Main. The 3rd flr has a gorgeous full kitchen directly across from the ballroom, with a window and door that is open to the Sunroom. Where we had our food, wine, hors d'oeuvres and cake set up in a buffet style. There were small tables set up in there where guests could gather. Then, they had large round tables set up in the Ballroom for our guests to sit at during the ceremony and our meal. After the reception we hired 2 bands to play. We had so much fun and danced all night. They jammed on the Odeum stage in the back of the Guitar Spot. A unique guitar and instrument shop on the first floor of the building. Which has a large room and stage in the back where bands and guitar students regularly play. What a great place to see bands, by the way! A perfect arrangement with a large dance floor. Tables, chairs and benches were all supplied and the sound was so well set up and run! Our drinks, wine and hors d'oeuvres were even brought down for our guests to continue to enjoy. The staff was absolutely amazing! They made it look seamless and so professional. They are all so genuine and kind. We can't thank them enough! We feel so blessed to have such fulfilling memories of our beautiful wedding day. Thank you to Donna & her staff at Artemis the Art of Living and Chad & his staff at the Guitar Spot. We are so pleased that we made the right choice. I highly recommend Artemis!
  • Jess
    Jess Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Outdoor Wedding Ceremony & Reception Location

    My husband and I had our wedding ceremony and reception at The Barn property (May 2019)- gorgeous property overlooking the Susquehanna River. We did not have to do a lot of decorating due to the natural surroundings which was a bonus for us. Our cocktail hour was held at the gazebo overlooking the river, and our reception was held closer to the outdoor fireplace (this fireplace is second to none!) It was very convenient having both our wedding ceremony and reception there as guests did not have to travel in between events. This property is absolutely stunning, and we received many compliments from our guests on this venue. Donna was wonderful to work with and very accommodating.
  • Dylan
    Dylan Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Peaceful location with beautiful river views, and space for a funtastic party

    We held our ceremony at The River, and our reception at The Barn. Both locations were beautiful, and Artemis was very helpful and accommodating with utilizing a bus company to shuttle people between the two locations. Amazing, peaceful views of the Susquehanna River from both spaces, and plenty of room at each for as few or as many guests as you want to include in your special day. We give Artemis two thumbs up, and would hand down recommend it to any couple looking to celebrate their wedding outdoors, in a beautiful location!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Experience

    I married my best friend at Artemis-The Art of Living! We had our ceremony outside at The Barn location and then moved to The Ballroom for our reception. I couldn't have asked for better venues! The Barn is absolutely stunning and was super spacious for all of my bridesmaids to get ready in with plenty of natural lighting. The outdoor ceremony overlooked the river..our pictures turned out beautifully! We were very lucky with our weather although it was a little bit chilly so the firepit and fireplaces were a great way for our guests to mingle and stay warm while we took photos. The Ballroom was such a great choice for our reception! We brought in a caterer who did "buffet" style and there was plenty of seating. Both of our families made new friends and by the end of the night the dance floor was packed. We were also able to bring in a photo booth and put up a slideshow! The lighting in the ballroom is so cool! I was amazing having our first dance under the fire chandelier...so beautiful! I can't recommend Donna and Artemis-The Art of Living more! Thank you for making our day absolutely perfect!
  • Zeke
    Zeke Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A perfect day.

    My wife and I used Artemis- The Art of Living as our wedding venue. We had our ceremony at The Barn and our reception at The Ballroom. Couldn’t have asked for more perfect locations on such a special day! 10/10 would do it again!