Weddings

Art with Nature Floral Design Reviews

Art with Nature Floral Design

Art with Nature Floral Design

Fullerton, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 44 Reviews
View more information

44 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 44
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
Sort by:
  • N
    Nicole Married on 02/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kim from Art with Nature Design provided the flowers for me wedding at Ebell Long Beach on 02/06/16. We first started working together via email. I love her garden style arrangements, so it was very easy for her to understand my vision, and provide me with a detailed quote for everything I would need. After a last minute venue change, which she handled with grace, I met with her to see a sample of my centerpieces. I fell in LOVE! The flowers were everything I hoped for, and in the colors I had envisioned. Her team came in a set up everything beautifully on the day of, she even provided the the candles necessary to bring my twinkling vision to life. Her flowers were truly something from a dream, and the complimented the venue perfectly. Kim was such a joy to work with, and I would highly recommend her service!
  • S
    Shellie Married on 08/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow - Kim is AMAZING!!! I don't know why anyone else would use a different vendor for their florals. After our meetings I knew I could give her my utmost trust that everything would be executed perfectly, and she didn't disappoint at all. In fact she impressed me and did a better job than I could ever imagine at my wedding. Her taste is exquisite! She didn't just bring in my beautiful flowers and bouquets, but she brought and set-up almost all of my decor items. I expressed to her my vision and she brought it to a whole new level. Some of the flowers I wanted weren't in season, and somehow she even made that happen. I would recommend her a million times over! Thank you Kim!
  • M
    Marga Married on 11/17/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kim is just so amazing to work with. I've worked with her as my friend's wedding coordinators and was really impressed with her vision and creations. She is extremely knowledgeable about flowers. She was able to work with my budget and ideas. Her ideas and visions are just incredible. I only needed to tell her the theme of my wedding and the elements I wanted to be incorporated. Not only did she create beautiful bouquets and centerpieces, she was able to tie together all my designs and DIY items perfectly!
    The only thing you need to keep in mind when you have Kim as your florist is that to make sure to inform your photographers to take pictures of everything. You'll want to look at all the decorations over and over again!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Married on 09/21/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kim at Art with Nature did a FANTASTIC job with our wedding!! She did my sisters flowers for her wedding and those were so gorgeous and PERFECT, I HAD to go with her as well! She worked with me so well and was able to bring my vision to life! She made my wedding BEAUTIFUL and everything I dreamed of! THANK YOU!!
  • User1126662 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kim is AMAZING!!!!! We gave her our colors and basically told her we wanted something "romantic and fluffy." She made everything BEAUTIFUL. Everyone loved the floral decor. Our budget was very tight and she was able to work with it. It was more than we could imagine. Kim is a true artist and professional in her craft. http://artwithnaturedesign.blogspot.com/
  • User835151 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kim is wonderful to work with. She nailed our vision perfectly and made our wedding look stunning. We only met a few times, but she was able to capture everything I wanted - and more! She did the centerpieces for both our rehearsal dinner and wedding, and made them tie together so well that we were able to use the rehearsal dinner pieces at the wedding. She also made beautiful flowers and succulents for my hair, as well as a little birdcage veil to go with them (which I was not expecting). Our bouquets were also absolutely stunning. She incorporated everything that I wanted and made it come together perfectly.
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 06/02/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The flowers that Kim created took my breath away. They were exactly what I had pictured and more. Couldn't have done better than her.
  • C
    Christy Married on 05/05/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our flowers were amazing! Kim is so talented and knew exactly what I wanted. We could not believe how beautiful she made our venue. She took all our ideas and ran with them and made our day even more perfect. She has a lot of decor that you can rent so you don't have to purchase anything. We had a few people come up to us and tell us they have been to weddings at Strawberry Farms before and ours was the most beautiful. I would definitely recommend Art With Nature!
  • K
    Kristin Married on 03/24/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kim and her team did such a wonderful job with our flower arrangements. From the first meeting, she was knowledgeable, personable, and willing to listen to our ideas and insert her own expertise. We were blown away when we saw all the work she had done at our wedding. She didn't have very much time to prepare the space, but she still worked around it and made everything beautiful. The guests really enjoyed the centerpieces, and liked that they could take pieces home at the end of the night (she provided cheap fish bowls and vases). She is a wonderful florist, and brides and grooms would be lucky to have her on their team.
  • V
    Valorie Married on 01/21/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kim was amazing to work with! She completely worked with our budget and was beyond creative in her designs. We gave her an idea and she took it to the next level, expanding our floral knowledge. She was very detailed and informative.

    Thank you, Kim for an amazing experience! The floral design was perfect!
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 10/22/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kim was amazing -- after looking at her website and blog, I immediately knew she was the florist I wanted because I feel like all of the arrangements she does look a little wild and naturally beautiful, not overly manicured, and on the wedding day we were ecstatic with the results. I gave her a vague idea of what I wanted and what she came up with was beyond what I had imagined... seriously beautiful. She was also very professional and helpful with suggestions in developing the overall look. She has good taste. Highly recommend!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 10/15/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kim was amazing. You can tell when you meet her that she is just so passionate about her work and loves what she does! She made our flowers even better than we could have imagined. She is very talented and creative and knows her stuff. I had complete trust in Kim from the beginning!
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 10/01/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so thankful that Kim was a part of our wedding team. She was incredibly accommodating and understood my vision from our very first meeting. She was able to provide my dream wedding flowers within my budget. Many wedding guests raved that they had never seen such beautiful flowers at a wedding and I have to agree. She incorporated every idea and detail that I wanted and added her own amazing touches. She made a dream come to life and our wedding wouldn't have been as beautiful without her amazing talent and hard work!
  • V
    Veronika Married on 09/18/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kim did an absolutely stunning job! From start to finish everything was amazing. She was one of the best vendors I hired. I found Kim about 6 weeks before my wedding and she immediately put me at ease. I interviewed a ton of florists and she was the only one i felt who really listened and got the look i was going for. Kim put together gorgeous arrangments with dark fuschia, magenta and orange flowers with lots of greenery. On the day of my wedding when i reached the alter and looked up at the large sprays i was taken aback by how beautiful they were. My bouquet was perfect and all the bridesmaids raved about how pretty all their flowers were. For the centerpieces, i went back and forth with kim on urns and candlesticks...i probably drove her nuts, but the one comment every guest said was that the room looked romantic. Kim decorated our head table so beautifully i had a hard time taking my eyes of the flowers. Everthing was wonderful and guests were thrilled that they could take the flowers home!!! KIM MADE MY DAY!!!
  • T
    Th Married on 09/04/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kim was one of my top vendors (and no I didn't love them all). In fact, I don't think I had any issue with any part of the process of working with her. "Who was your florist?" is one of my most frequently asked questions from guests. When they see the photos they flock to the flowers :)

    Where can I start? Kim was great for setting up meet and greet and planning meetings. She had lots of samples of her work and really took the time to listen to what we were envisioning. I also think we had a particularly successful collaboration because she encouraged me to be very clear about the direction and style I wanted. We pinned lots of photos on pinterest, picked out flower types with her, and she made sure I sent her updates as we got closer to the date on the types of decor that would compliment her flowers. While I told her yes and no to flower types, I gave her no direction on arrangements, colors, combinations or settings --- all that magic I left up to Kim.

    She delivered works of art and her passion for her work makes me appreciate it all that much more!

    Finally, those important technical details: the flowers were fresh, everything we ordered was delivered, Kim and her team were prompt, unintrusive, and on time, particularly with the bouquets and boutonnieres which we needed early and in a second location for photos. Oh, and I LOVED that the bouquets were delivered sitting in mason jars. So cute and vintage!
  • E
    Elisa Married on 08/28/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where to start. Working with Kim was like working with a close friend. She was so insightful, so easy-going, and so easy to work with. More importantly, she totally got my ideas. She listened to every vision that I had, took it and ran with it. Even when I didn't know how to express what I wanted, she apparently read my mind, because when I saw the end product on the day of the wedding, it was perfect. Absolutely perfect.

    Kim is a busy woman, running her own business by herself. She was extremely responsive to my emails despite this, and was easily reachable. She even voluntarily met with my mother-in-law, who had some suggestions! She was extremely professional, and also worked well side-by-side another creative type. Her pricing was extremely budget-friendly in comparison to other options of this caliber.

    Most importantly, the final product- it was gorgeous. So many flowers for what we paid for. Beautifully executed, magically displayed. All the guests ooh'd and ahh'd over every detail, from the place cards to the huppa to the cocktail tables to the reception, down to the cake. It was not overdone, nor understated. She took my vision and made it a reality, but it was way more beautiful than anything I could have imagined. I highly recommend her to anyone. In fact, I URGE you to hire her. You will not regret it. My pictures are beautiful. Thank you for everything, Kim. You are a one-of-a-kind artist.
  • S
    Sol Married on 08/13/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After speaking to about 8 florists i came across Art with Nature's website and fell in love with Kim's designs. I contacted her and made an appointment to meet and figure out how we could work within our budget.

    Kim was so great at giving me ideas and recommendations and finally I told her that i would let her do whatever she thought would be best- she is the professional after all.

    The day of the wedding I had no idea I would cry.....well at least not after looking at the beautiful flowers. From the corsage, to the bridesmaid flowers to the table centerpieces everything was amazing and more beautiful than I ever expected.

    There were so many comments made by the guests and by people that have seen the wedding pictures and wedding video on how beautiful the flowers were.

    Thank you so much for providing such great service, professionalism, and a great reminder of our wedding day!
  • J
    Julie Married on 08/13/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our centerpieces were absolutely gorgeous! Kim totally got the vision I was going for after only meeting for 20 minutes. Our guests loved them so much that some of them took 2, 3, and 4 centerpieces home with them when they left. Her work is just stunning and she was more than willing to work within our small budget.
  • User918655 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough good things about Art with Nature. Our flowers were simply AMAZING, and were exactly what we wanted and more. Everything was beautiful and went perfectly with the "California Rustic" theme of our wedding. All of our questions were answered in a timely manner. The whole experience was very professional, we had no "flying by the seat of our pants" feelings about the business. The value we received was amazing, and we expected it to cost MUCH more than it did. Kim was extremely flexible with our ideas, and was able to incorporate some home-made items into the arrangements to meld with our theme even more. I have already recommended Art with Nature to several of my friends.
  • S
    Santina Married on 07/30/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Kim was so great! She really listened to the themes and ideas we had for our wedding and was able to create something that was even better then what we imagined. She was always very responsive and was truly a pleasure to work with :)
  • C
    Christine Married on 07/22/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was beautiful and working with Kim was a dream! From the start, Kim was warm and collaborative. She pays such great attention to detail and even searched high and low to find the perfect runners for our rustic wooden tables. Kim is one talented lady! You won't be disappointed!
  • Catherine
    Catherine Married on 07/10/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kim is absolutely amazing! She is so flexible and well priced. She really helped bring the ideas I had to life while still being affordable. I was referred to her by my maid of honor who also had her do the flowers for her wedding. I have already referred her to many of my friends and family.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 06/25/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so happy that we found Kim with Art with Nature Floral Design. She has so much knowledge about flowers and what will pair best to work with a brides vision. She is extremely professional, flexible and extremely reasonable in pricing. Her creativity is amazing!! She created flowers for my bridal shower and also our wedding. Everything turned out beautifully and we received SO many great compliments. We can't thank her enough for her beautiful work and help throughout the planning process.
  • O
    Holly Married on 09/05/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kim and her staff were absolutely AMAZING! When I first met Kim I knew she would be the best vendor for my vintage-inspired wedding. She quoted me a great price, was flexible with me adding on last minute details, and delivered a STUNNING presentation of flowers to my wedding. It was better than I ever imagined it would be. She even threw in some extras, like flowers around the fountain (something I never even thought to do), and petals in a heart shape at the alter where we stood, so cute! Her girls were very friendly and helpful, and everyone at the wedding was so impressed. An absolute 5 out of 5!!!
  • W
    Wendy Married on 07/17/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hardly ever do these reviews but I find the need to review the fantastic work Kim does. Kim is a very personable and easy to work with florist. She is VERY creative and will do exactly what you ask for. She will also throw in her ideas which are AMAZING. I had Kim do my flowers in all hot pink and they were stunning. Guest of our wedding are still commenting on how stunning our flowers turned out. They were full, fresh, elegant and not bad on the pocket book. Kim is well worth every dime and you will get 100% of your money worth. I would highly recommend Kim for the personality, quality, professionalism, and elegant work. She was one of the first vendors on site and didn't need direction. She went to work and everything was amazing. I have never seen more beautiful wedding flowers than Kim's. Without a doubt, best florist!