Art By Alee Reviews

6 | Richmond, VA
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Art By Alee

Recommended by 100%

6
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

Art By Alee 1
Art By Alee 2
Art By Alee 3
Sort by:
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alee is an absolute joy to work with ... not to mention, extremely talented! I love her style and use of color and texture. I asked her to do a painting of my parents house as a wedding gift for them and send her some pictures. It turned out absolutely perfect. They cried tears of joy upon opening the package :) Alee also did a painting of our first dance, which captured the true emotion of the moment. Lastly, she painted a frame around my wedding invitation that was absolutely stunning. I cannot recommend Alee enough!!!!! She is so fun and very professional to work with.

    Sent on 01/29/2018
  • D

    Dana · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alee used paint to capture our wedding journey. A wedding day is magical, but flies by and all you really have are the memories... and potentially an amazing painting by Alee. We began with Alee to have her paint our Save the Dates. I couldn't find a pre-made Save the Date that I loved... so we worked together to make one. My husband and I attended VMI and W&L. It was a focal point - or you could even say a theme - of our wedding #WnLandVMIplaynice. Alee captured our love for our schools and helped us share that with all of our loved ones who we invited to the wedding! And guess what... the wedding has passed and the Save the Dates are still art in our loved ones homes. We got to keep the canvas where she painted them, and they remind us of the excitement of planning our wedding.

    The LIVE painting was something we did later. My dream for our wedding always revolved around the first dances. I love to dance and I love that I found a man who would dance with me whenever and wherever. I surprised my husband with Alee being at our reception to paint our first dance. It was my gift to us to remember a magical moment - our first real memory as husband and wife. After the wedding excitement calmed down, it was amazing getting to relive that moment when Alee presented us with our painting. It will brighten up every home we live in for our entire lives.

    Alee captured an important day for us. She captured the atmosphere that we remember so vividly where we were surrounded by everyone we love. We've found the perfect person to capture the big moments in our life and we're sure we will continue to ask Alee to illustrate our lives.

    Sent on 10/13/2017
    Art By Alee 4
    Art By Alee 5
    Art By Alee 6
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter and I are extremely pleased with our large paintings we had Alee paint at my daughter's wedding. My daughter's painting is the couple's first dance at their reception. My painting is my husband and our daughter coming down the aisle of the same chapel in which my husband and I got married 32 years before. These original pieces of art will be treasured for generations. They give us such wonderful memories each time we look at them. They are such a fun conversation piece. They have a different feeling as compared to a photograph. And our guest enjoyed watching the painting of the reception (first dance) materialize. My painting was done later in her studio. We highly recommend Alee's services. You will be as thrilled as we are plus have a beautiful piece of original personal art of a special day to treasure!

    Sent on 03/18/2017
  • C

    Casey · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alee is extremely talented. As soon as I inquired about her doing some paintings for me, she responded that same day with different options and prices. I sent her a picture of the church where I got married. She painted it in a timely manner, and it turned out beautifully! It will last a long time and will always be a great reminder of our special day.

    Once I found out that Alee does live paintings as well, I knew I had to have her come to our reception on our wedding day. Because she had to take the ferry to my reception site, she was very flexible in when she would have to be set up at the location. She came a little bit early to the reception so she could set up and start the background of the scene. While everybody was eating and dancing, she was busy painting a beautiful picture. It was so fun to watch her paint, and everybody loved watching how talented she is. I am so thankful Alee was able to do this. It also turned out amazing.

    All of Alee's work is definitely one of a kind.

    Sent on 03/17/2017
  • A

    Adair · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alee does an amazing job. She can come to your event and capture the moment as it is happening and give you a work of art for a lifetime. She was unobtrusive, but people loved to stop by and watch her work. If she can't make your venue or the date of the wedding is already booked, she can look at pictures from the wedding and create a wonderful painting of the event. Alee was at my daughter, Kelly's, wedding and did an incredible job. It was so much fun to see the creative process and watch the scene unfold. We didn't know about Alee for my daughter, Katie's, wedding (7 months earlier) but were so impressed with Kelly's job that we asked if she could do something like it for a wedding that had already occurred. She said of course and created a scene from the pictures we shared. I am so glad we are able to have an original work of art that celebrates their weddings. I know it will be something both daughters will always treasure. If money is tight, the painting made in her studio from pictures you provide is much cheaper than having her create the scene at the wedding. However, it is really neat to have the live experience too. I was glad we could do both and would highly recommend either experience for your wedding!

    Sent on 03/17/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alee is very easy to work with and provided a one of a kind wedding gift by painting the scene of the first dance. Guests loved getting to watch as her work progressed and the bride and groom are so happy to have her painting as a special way to remember their wedding!

    Sent on 08/16/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review