Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center Reviews

17 | Okoboji, IA
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center

Recommended by 87% of couples

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.2
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.4

Awards

17

1 User photo

Order by:
  • J

    Jeff and Shelly Helmink · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really no complaints that I can think of!!!

    Brenda was great in helping us prepare and plan the event. The catering staff and hotel staff were easy to work with . The whole staff that evening was fun and cordial and wanted to make the wedding just how we wanted. They went out of their way to help accommodate any issues they arose. They paid very close attention to all the details and worked well with our DJ to keep everything moving on schedule! The venue itself was beautiful and we received nothing but compliments!

    Sent on 12/27/2018
  • B

    Betsey · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arrowwood took all of the stress and worry out of the most important day of my life. It is worth every penny to have someone coordinating the details you may forget about, thinking of things before you do, and just ensuring everything goes as smooth as possible. A lot of people think that paying for a wedding coordinator is too much, but Arrowwood is truly all inclusive, and if you are going to splurge on something, having someone to help you coordinate is MORE than worth it. Our day was THE most fun we have ever had. We wish we could re-live the day over and over, and that wouldn't have been possible without Jonalee and her team! THANK YOU :)

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at the Arrowwood in the Wimbledon room in October 2016. Jonalee is the wedding coordinator and did an AMAZING job. We have a handful of family members that are vegan and she accommodated to them no problem at all! She is simply amazing, as is the beautiful venue!

    Sent on 12/22/2016
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonalee and Keri were wonderful to work with, they responded to all our needs and made our wedding perfect and fit for us.

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our morning wedding at Arrowwood on the croquet court. The chef created our menu for us that was completely outside the box and quite possibly the best tasting food. Ever. Jonalee was wonderful to work with. She saw what we envisioned and implemented it perfectly. Staff set up and tore down everything for us so we were able to truly enjoy our day with our friends and family.

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • L

    Leisa · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service was amazing and really made my day perfect! The lady that helped me did a fantastic job!

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonalee was incredibly helpful and she was also present and willing to help out in any way throughout our entire wedding day. She also got along very well with both my husband and mines family, which was very important to us. If there was ever an issue or a concern, she was the first one willing to help out and our wedding turned out beautifully.

    Sent on 12/20/2016
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arrowwood provided everything we needed for our wedding reception! They had so many people there the day before to help set up and decorate the venue. The people were so helpful and accommodating that I knew things would go smoothly. The reception hall looked beautiful and the food and service was amazing. We had many compliments on how delicious the food was and how quickly everyone was served. All our guests were able to stay at the resort and enjoy an after party at Minerva's Bar and Grill when the reception was over. It was a beautiful venue and I would recommend it to any bride looking for a place to host their reception in the lakes area.

    Sent on 07/09/2014
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 07/05/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber and the Arrowwood staff were extremely professional and helpful! The reception was decorated beautifully, the food was really good, and the night went perfectly!

    Sent on 07/28/2008
  • M

    MaryBeth · Married on 08/07/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonalee and the team at Arrowwood did an outstanding job. They talked through each of the details with us multiple times and the execution was flawless. Thank you for helping create our dream day!

    Sent on 01/03/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/06/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    They were great about my little requests, and really paid attention to the details that made my wedding day amazing. Beautiful scenery around the venue for pictures. Everyone complimented the food we chose. My only complaint is that the dance floor turned shoes and dresses black, and was sticky before the dance. We got a deal! If we booked a wedding on a Friday or a Sunday in October, the rooms were half priced! They clean up everything for you, and anything you rent from them is taken care of by them.

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • User4657668 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Used the hotel to stay in for the bachelorette party! Very nice.

    Sent on 01/10/2015
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 09/10/2016

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had a great experience working with the Arrowwood staff!

    Sent on 12/27/2016
  • Aili

    Aili Sathe · Married on 09/21/2019

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Transparent and Professional

    This vendor is the location for our ceremony, reception and dinner. The new staff are readily available and respond with timeliness.

    Sent on 03/30/2019
  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/19/2012

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Beautiful venue. Air conditioner broke the day before so was uncomfortably, miserably warm during the dinner/dance for guests. Gratuity is included for dinner AND bar so make sure guests don't leave tip (if hosting the bar). There are a lot of miscellaneous charges on top of the deposit and can be shocking on the final bill. Ask to see an estimate in advance of the event so there aren't any surprises.

    Sent on 06/15/2012
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/10/2011

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    I have a very mixed review. In the year that I planned my wedding, there were 3 staff turnovers for the events coordinator. During one of the staff transitions, our block of rooms at the hotel was looked over, creating a room disaster for our guests. Once the staff members realized that it was their staff at fault, they were very willing to accommodate. The night of the wedding, everything turned out great. I have attended other weddings here (including my sister's) and they were fabulous and stress free. I would reccommend this place, but make sure you contact the staff frequently to make sure things are still in order.

    Sent on 09/16/2011
  • Melissa

    Melissa Foley · Married on 08/27/2019

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Unresponsive

    This was one of top choices when I was researching events. I made several attempts to call over and email requesting information and heard nothing.

    Sent on 02/10/2019