Arrowhead Inn Reviews

9 | Durham, NC
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Arrowhead Inn

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

9

23 User photos

Order by:
  • Paulo

    Paulo Simoes · Getting married on 06/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Private Wedding Ceremony

    What a great experience we had! The innkeepers were super friendly and attentive to small details. Everything went as planned and we couldn't be happier. Highly Recommend!

    Sent on 07/21/2020

    Arrowhead Inn's reply:

    Thank you Paulo, we enjoyed having the two of you at Arrowhead Inn. You were delightful guest and so nice to work with . We wish the best to you both. Stephanie and Ron
  • Amy

    Amy Broman · Married on 07/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding day perfection!

    Stephanie, Ron and the entire staff at Arrowhead Inn Bed and Breakfast ensured our elopement package and entire wedding experience exceeded expectations. From the recommendations for the officiant and florist, to the wine, food and room, Stephanie and Ron made sure our special day is something we will cherish for a life time.

    Sent on 07/19/2019

    Arrowhead Inn's reply:

    Thanks for taking the time to write this review. It was our pleasure to be a part of your special wedding day. We truly enjoyed meeting you both and look forward to seeing you again soon!
  • R

    Rachel Horton · Married on 07/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elopement Package Wedding

    My fiancé and I did the elopement package at the Arrowhead. It was the perfect choice. Stephanie and Ron are so welcoming and making you feel as comfortable as you would be in your own home. The grounds are immaculate and there are plenty of nice places to sit and enjoy the outdoors. We stayed in the Garden Cottage and it was beautifully decorated and the amenities are lovely. The whirlpool bathtub and steam function on the shower really made us feel like we were at a spa. Stephanie’s cooking is delicious! I would absolutely recommend anyone who’s looking to have any size wedding or someone who just wants a few nights away to stay here. Thanks Ron and Stephanie for such an lovely stay!

    Sent on 07/05/2019

    Arrowhead Inn's reply:

    Thanks for taking the time to write this review. It was a pleasure having you both stay with us during this very special time. We are happy that you enjoyed Arrowhead Inn and hope to see you both soon!!
  • C

    Carissa Wolford · Married on 05/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elopement Wedding

    We eloped to Arrowhead Inn on May 31 2019 Ron & Stephanie made sure our day was nothing short of perfection. They truly dedicated their time & went out of their way for us. We stayed in the Garage Cottage. It is so beautiful & room service was GREAT. The grounds are phenomenal! They take such great care of lawn, landscaping, & flowers (everywhere)! My husband & I enjoyed a few drinks by the fire pit. However, the hammock was by far my favorite. Honestly it’s so gorgeous we didn’t leave the place. We ate their the whole time. Ron is a awesome cook. Stephanie makes the best breakfasts. The food was out of this world. Our wedding was truly perfect. It was everything we wanted & more. This place makes for great photos. We decided to have our whole wedding under the gazebo. (Ceremony, removal of garder, cake cut, toast, & 1st dance.) I will say it was a bit hot that day, which is the ONLY downfall. Good thing I went with a simple A-line dress. Our package included the cake (oh so tasty) and a massage! Arrowhead Inn will always hold a special place in our hearts. We will return for our anniversaries.
    Thanks again friends
    Carissa & Keith

    Sent on 09/05/2019

    Arrowhead Inn's reply:

    Thanks Carissa for allowing us to be part of your special day and for taking the time to write this review. We are so happy for you both!! We are glad you enjoyed the amenities of the Arrowhead Inn and your stay in the Garden Cottage. We look forward to your return trip!
  • User7296250 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Arrowhead Inn is as close to perfection! Phil and Gloria (Innkeepers) were amazing at anticipating our needs - which ensured our stay was relaxing, enjoyable, and romantic beyond expectations. The in-room personal chef dinner is not to be missed. Already decided we'll be back year-after-year - simply was that great. Looking for a venue in the Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill area? Can't go wrong at Arrowhead. Go there now!

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • M

    Miriam · Married on 07/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Arrowhead is a beautiful and elegant place. Gloria and Phil were a pleasure to work with. My wedding was exactly what I wanted.

    Sent on 07/15/2014
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Arrowhead Inn is casually elegant, relaxed, refreshing and completely dedicated to service and satisfaction of their guests. Our wedding was casual, but the staff made sure it went off without a hitch, guided the timing and coordination of everything from the prewedding gathering on Friday, through the end of the reception on Saturday evening and the Sunday brunch. It was a complete family member only wedding weekend and reserving the entire inn for the weekend made for some magical family moments.

    Sent on 06/16/2014
  • User3335465 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic food and service! Every culinary aspect was superb! I wish I could eat here everyday!

    Sent on 06/18/2013
  • Francesca

    Francesca · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gloria and Phil Teber (the owners) are fantastic. The Guest Cottage was amazing, and the grounds and garden surrounding the property were ideal for an outdoor wedding. The food was second to none - Phil is a master chef! If you are looking to have a small, intimate wedding, definitely check out the Arrowhead Inn! My new husband and I are already planning to celebrate our first year anniversary there!

    Sent on 06/15/2013