Arrowhead Golf Club Reviews

134 | Wheaton, IL
See photos, pricing and details

134 Reviews for Arrowhead Golf Club

Recommended by 98%

134
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

9 User photos

Arrowhead Golf Club 1
Arrowhead Golf Club 2
Arrowhead Golf Club 3
Arrowhead Golf Club 4
Arrowhead Golf Club 5
Arrowhead Golf Club 6
Arrowhead Golf Club 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • A

    Abby · Married on 10/27/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arrowhead provided a lovely ceremony and reception space. We loved working with the people there. They were incredibly friendly and flexible. The night of our wedding, they made sure we could have anything we could think of and more at the ready. They helped this to be a no stress experience. The food was delicious! Some of the best wedding food i have ever had. (Specifically enjoyed the pork and steak!) We worked closely with Alexis and she was fantastic! She made us feel very welcome and like we were important. I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone looking for a classic and beautiful space with great service.

    Sent on 11/29/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/02/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arrowhead was the very first venue that we looked at for our reception. After visiting several others, it became clear that our first choice was the best choice. We went with Arrowhead and began working with Kristina right away.

    We gave Kristina some general themes that we were trying to achieve with our wedding, and she made the rest of the planning a breeze. She kept us up to date on a timeline, by which we could see what we should have accomplished by 6 months, 90 days, 60, 30, etc. When we (repeatedly) called with random questions, Kristina was quick to respond and always put our minds at ease.

    When the time our big day finally came, we were absolutely stunned at how great the room looked. We couldn't have imagined it being any nicer. As our guests arrived, they raved about the appetizers and how amazing the room looked. The servers never left a glass empty and went out of their way to seek out the bridal party to see if there was anything they could do.

    When it came time for dinner, the food was fantastic, which is not something we had experienced at previous weddings. When we greeted our guests at their tables, they reiterated how great their dinner was. Even though we chose one of the more basic dishes, we couldn't have been happier with our selection.
    (Side note - Kristina was still around keeping tabs on everything through dinner. Very impressive.)

    The bartenders were fast and friendly, making sure that the bridal party and our families were always catered to first. We debated on paying for a third bartender, but found that the two of them worked very hard and were more than sufficient.

    To sum up, our wedding reception was completely and totally perfect, and exactly the way we had dreamt it would be. Kristina and her staff did a fantastic job from the moment we expressed our interest. To this day (almost a month later) we are still getting emails and phone calls from friends and family telling us that this was truly the best wedding they had ever been to. It was a pleasure working with Kristina and the staff at Arrowhead, and we would (and will) most certainly be recommending them to anyone who is looking for a perfect wedding.

    Sent on 04/14/2011
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/17/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is beautiful. We knew right away that this the venue for us. Jaci was so helpful throughout the entire wedding planning process. She answered all of my crazy questions, and gave me great advice throughout the whole process. We spent more than we wanted to, but the day was perfect and was definitely worth it. Would definitely recommend to a friend!

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • L

    Lia · Married on 09/27/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear future Brides, this was my exact email to Jaci at Arrowhead following my wedding. She was amazing and will make the planning process so much fun!

    Hi Jaci,

    The wedding was truly my dream come true and the Arrowhead proved to be the perfect place to hold the ceremony and reception. I loved how the ceremony came together and was the EXACT vision I was hoping for, truly! The service we received at the reception was top notch and all our guests raved about the quality service.

    Thank you so very much for leading a wonderful team of people that helped make our day the very best ever. I'll miss talking to you as well and our weekly emails as it was such a pleasure dealing with you! All brides should feel so lucky as I did.

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • User3342485 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall, this was the best venue we found for our needs. We wanted a place with a designated ceremony site and indoor reception for the comfort of our guests. This place has the best combo of a beautiful ground, rectangular pergola site for ceremony with paved aisle that is easy for the bridal party to walk on, and an indoor private ballroom with all of 2nd floor for the wedding. We also like the tall ceilings to make it very roomy and very inviting. The cocktails are served in this 2nd floor function place, which is just outside the main ballroom.
    The only reason I didn't rate it 5/5 is because of the many ground rules. They are very strict with the times as far as when you can and can not arrive. Appointments are needed for drop offs (things you want to bring and leave at the venue before the wedding) If you have a full time job, I guess this would be a bit annoying, otherwise, not a big problem. They do not allow a tasting before you sign a contract, which kind of defeats the purpose. As far as decorations, every detail must be checked by the venue. It is advised to go over how you like to decorate with the venue besides the florist. There are charges for removing decorations that are on their very high ceiling in the center ballroom. However, since it is so high, decorations are not needed since it is not at eye level for the guests to see.
    Regardless, as long as you are very detail and explicitly explain to them what you plan to do, they are willing to work with you. This is true if you have time, so plan ahead!!! Jaci, is the event coordinator. She will answer all your questions whether it being important or tedious, she will answer them all! I can't count how many emails I have exchanged with her. It is really too many to count! However, I have to give her a lot of credit, she loves what she does and she is great at it! We worked with Danielle briefly too, she was great too! On the day of the wedding, everyone seemed to care, we felt it!

    Sent on 06/21/2013
  • M

    Mary · Married on 08/25/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arrowhead did an absolutely amazing job with our wedding on August, 25th. Kristina and the Arrowhead staff far exceeded our expectations in every way. The room was set up beautifully, they hit all the details. The cocktail hour was wonderful and dinner was delicious. We had Milk & Cookies and Pizza as late night snacks and they were a HUGE hit!!

    Most importantly the party was so fun! We had many people come and tell us this was one of the best weddings they had been to.

    Everything was coordinated so well and it went just the way we wanted. Kristina spent a lot of time with us before the wedding and did a great job responding to questions quickly during the process.

    Overall, Arrowhead did a FANTASTIC JOB with our wedding. We couldn't be happier with our decision to have our wedding at Arrowhead Golf Club.

    Sent on 09/18/2012
  • User2540094 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic food. Excellent to work with. Great dance floor. 6 hours for a wedding reception goes by really fast!

    Sent on 07/14/2012
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 03/17/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arrowhead Golf Club provided such amazing service throughout the entire process. Kristina was wonderful in getting us setup from the beginning and sending information throughout the process in order to keep us on task and organized. It was great how they were able to be so flexible with our needs and able to work with us to come up with a wonderful product. Being in the industry, I have high expectations for the level of service and quality of food. Everything was superb from the setup, amount of servers and managers available and the food was outstanding, as it always is everytime we come to eat for a function or in the restaurant. We have never been disappointed and only wish we could live closer to Arrowhead to enjoy their such wonderful facilities and yummy food!

    Sent on 04/05/2012
  • T

    Terri · Married on 02/18/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Everything was soo amazing!The staff is great! Kristina and Jaci were on top of everything and very reassuring. The only reason I didn't give all 5's is bc there was a small mishap with one of the waiters and one of my guests regarding her meal. According to my guests, the waiter was rude to my guest about her order. Luckily another waiter saw what was going on and they were able to fix it right away and my guest said, "it was the best steak she's had and that it was worth the wait". The venue is gorgeous and it was easy to dress up for our vintage rustic themed wedding. The food is AMAZING! The bar was awesome! Our guests said the bartenders were always ready with their drinks even before they got there...like they were always one step ahead. And they were very friendly and fun with everyone. Loved Arrowhead! :)

    Sent on 04/11/2012
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 11/19/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our wedding reception on November 19th at Arrowhead Golf Club. The wait staff was more than accommodating and Kristina, who coordinates the weddings there, is unbelievable. She is professional, easy to work with and makes your dreams become a reality. We were overwhelmed when we walked in on how beautiful everything was. Our wedding was a month ago and we are still hearing "that was the BEST wedding I have ever been to" from friends. The service, decor and food was outstanding. If you are lucky, you will get to have your wedding at Arrowhead!!

    Sent on 12/11/2011
  • J

    Julia · Married on 08/15/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter's wedding reception was held at the Arrowhead Golf Club. The quality of service certainly rates as 5.0. They followed our requests in regards to the decoration and set-up; the food presentation was excellent and the taste was awsome. The facility was in perfect condition. And, finally, the staff went out of their way in every instance. They were attentive, polite,friendly, and professional. My guests were completely impressed with the event. I would recommend this venue to anyone. Thank you Arrowhead.

    Sent on 08/24/2010
  • K

    Kerri · Married on 08/13/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words to express our joy over our daughter's elegant wedding reception at Arrowhead. The food was plentiful and delicious.The service was professional and impeccable. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable. We had the entire upper level for our guests, and Grandpa was even able to stretch out on a sofa in the separate lounge area so that he could store up energy for the late evening! From day one, when we met Kristina (event coordinator), we knew this would be "our" party, and our needs and desires took priority. We wanted our guests to feel as though they were in our own home, being treated with hospitality and grace. "Lavish" and "classy" are words our guests used to describe their experience. We were so very pleased. Thanks, Kristina and staff!

    Sent on 08/20/2010
  • B

    Barb · Married on 07/02/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had both our ceremony and reception at Arrowhead. We are still beyond impressed with our entire experience. From our first visit to our wedding day, there was constant communication and professionalism from Alexis, our coordinator, as well as the various other staff we encountered.

    The ceremony site is lovely and you forget that you are on a golf course. The guests do face the setting sun, but the surroundings makes up for that fact. We were married in July and the landscaping was perfect - not too much to draw from us, but enough to keep the space beautiful.

    We loved that we were the only wedding for the day. There was more than enough space for our 185 guests. The cocktail area and ballroom flowed nicely throughout the night and allowed our guests to step away from the dancefloor to mingle when they wanted.

    Alexis truly made our experience so wonderful. She was so helpful and accommodating in making our wedding day all that we pictured. The staff was extremely attentive and the food was outstanding. We went with the exclusive package and it was definitely worth the money; all allergies were respected and our vegetarians raved about their entrees - the chef even came to speak with them to make sure they enjoyed their food!

    We would not hesitate to recommend Arrowhead as your wedding venue!

    Sent on 08/10/2016
  • P

    Paola · Married on 04/11/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had our wedding at Arrowhead Golf Club and they were amazing to work with. Prior to the wedding they were incredibly helpful and helped walk us through all the steps of what would be needed and by when (payments, tastings, drop-offs, etc). The day of the wedding they were attentive and our day went seamless. Alexis (on-site coordinator) was incredibly responsive and always responded back quickly regardless of my silly questions. Would recommend this venue and this team to anyone looking for an elegant golf club wedding. The only reason I rated the value 4-stars is because the pricing was a bit pricey but the food was delicious.

    Sent on 05/24/2015
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 05/26/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a thank you email I sent to the banquet manager a few days after our wedding:
    "Thank you so much. We were thrilled with how everything happened throughout the day and evening. You and your staff were so efficient, it helped the day progress seamlessly. We truly appreciate your flexibility with our desire for the outdoor ceremony even with the uncertain weather. Thankfully we got everything in before it got too bad outside and we felt like that experience helped complete our ideal wedding.
    I received multiple compliments from different guests praising the service provided by the waitstaff and the head tables server, Sergio, was excellent and so attentive.
    The food during the cocktail hour and all of the courses during dinner all received high praise as well.
    We are so grateful that we decided to work with Arrowhead for our wedding.
    Thank you for making our day extra special."

    Sent on 05/31/2013
  • E

    Eva · Married on 05/05/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests are raving about how gorgeous this place is! Danielle was very professional, patient and accommodating.

    Sent on 05/14/2013
  • kaseyklip

    Kasey · Married on 10/08/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at Arrowhead this past October. Everything exceeded our expectations. It was the best day of my life, and I am so happy we chose Arrowhead for our venue. Kristina, Jaime and the whole staff took care of everything the whole night, we didn't have to worry about a thing! The food is amazing, not your typical "wedding" food, it's an actual gourmet meal which received amazing reviews by our guests. It was a great unique location and we couldn't have been happier with Arrowhead.

    Sent on 10/25/2011
  • S

    Sue · Married on 10/09/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim and I, along with the happy couple Sara & Scott Falli, would like to thank you so much for a beautiful wedding reception.
    You and your entire staff were amazing. The food was excellent . The room-set up was absolutely beautiful.
    We couldn't have done this without your assistance and just wanted to say Thank You one more time.

    We will definitely recommend your facility to friends in the future !!!!

    Sent on 10/13/2010
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 07/24/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arrowhead is a beautiful reception hall and we really enjoyed having our wedding reception there! Kristina was our wedding coordinator that helped us throughout the year. She was always available to meet with me, answer any questions I may have had and was very attentive. The waitstaff at Arrowhead is also wonderful. They took great care of all of our guests and went above and beyond!! The day of the wedding, everything was set up perfectly. I would highly recommend this place to any couple!

    Sent on 08/18/2010
  • User6072215 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arrowhead is such a beautiful place to have a wedding. While I found the venue to be somewhat pricier than what my husband and I initially wanted to spend - we just couldn't find another venue like this one and we made it work. I don't regret the decision at all! We received so many compliments regarding the venue and decor. One of my favorite things about the venue is that there is only one wedding a night and we had the entire top floor to ourselves!! We had our ceremony and reception there. Everyone I spoke to said the food was amazing! The mushroom soup got rave reviews. Alexis (catering manager), was super accommodating and a pleasure to work with. I bombarded her with so many questions and she always got back to me in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend this place.

    Sent on 12/20/2015
  • User5475906 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alexis and her team were great to work with from the very beginning. We had our ceremony and reception there on the Sunday of Labor Day weekend. The ceremony site was absolutely beautiful with the flowers all being in full bloom, we were able to save a little on ceremony decor because of this which is always a perk. It was also really different that my dad and I rode to the ceremony site on a golf cart, something small but memorable. There was a dedicated staff just for coordinating the ceremony to be sure the guests, bridal party, etc were where they needed to be. They also did a great job of ensuring it started on time. The reception space is beautiful with the wood floor, balconies, and wall of windows. Once again, the staff was amazing. I was very involved in every detail and Alexis was very willing through the whole process to take the time to answer questions and provide advice where she could. During dinner, we had a "captain" that was dedicated to the head table to ensure we had drinks and food was being served efficiently. After the wedding, we received numerous comments regarding how beautiful the wedding venue was and how smooth it went. A lot of the credit for how smooth it went on the day of was because of Alexis and her team.

    Sent on 09/28/2015
  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/02/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Knowing how much planning goes into a wedding, you can't beat the personal attention of Kristina and Jaci at Arrowhead. These wedding consultants were invaluable tools in helping every single detail to be perfect and fielding endless amounts of questions as the date neared. We had our ceremony on-site, in addition to our reception, and everything was absolutely PERFECT in both arenas. It's important to know that I'm a type-A, detail-oriented individual - so this is saying quite a lot! The ceremony was beautiful and set up with every detail attended to while I attempted to stay cool in the bride's room. I heard from everyone that the cocktail hour was inundated with food and drink - no one left that hour hungry, that's for sure! The food at the reception took the cake, though! The beef tenderloin was better than I've had in most restaurants, definitely not your standard wedding food. Worth every penny. I can't say any more how accommodating the consultants were along the way and how each and every staff member on the day was there to make the night just right. My only complaint would be that the reception space was not roped off during the cocktail hour so guests wandered into the space before my photographer could get the shots of the room. Once this was noted, they quickly brought over a rope and, along with my pushy bridesmaids and mom, got the guests out and cleared the space. Other than that, every detail was perfect and allowed me to actually enjoy my wedding and not worry about too much - something you can't put a price tag on, trust.

    Sent on 10/01/2012
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/29/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding food I've ever had. Period. Very beautiful presentation, you will not find better anywhere. I was proud to have my guests served. I've been to many weddings and the food is always tastes the same (80's buffet food) The dinner wines were not your usualy cheap house brands, they were great brands to choose from like Chateau St. Michelle and local vendors, etc. The wedding coordinators made everything much easier for me, always pleasant, and helped with my concerns. Since the day of the wedding became brutally hot outside, without me even knowing, they had a large cart of water brought outside for the guests. Nice surprise. This place is a true gem.

    Sent on 07/16/2012
  • B

    Bonnie · Married on 05/04/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone LOVED the food, and the staff was very professional and responsive! Our pictures on the golf course turned out fabulous! We had a beautiful reception-- thank you, Arrowhead!

    Sent on 05/25/2013
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/06/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arrowhead was AMAZING. The food, the service, the location itself, everything was perfect. My only complaint would be that they are not very flexible on price negotiation, however, they are otherwise very easy to work with and know what they are doing. I can't imagine having gone with any other venue--it's beautiful, the food is delicious, and our guests had a fabulous time! It was also very nice to have our wedding be the only wedding there all day--the entire 2nd floor was solely for our use, which gives everyone room to breathe and enjoy the night without worrying about interrupting anyone else's event.

    Sent on 10/22/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review