Armin's Catering Reviews

25 | Huntersville, NC
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Armin's Catering

Recommended by 87% of couples

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.2

Awards

25
Order by:
  • A

    Alison · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Armin's Catering for a house party for eighteen guest. The service was great and the food delicious. We had more food than we could eat. The staff was on time and profession. I would highly recommend Armin and his staff to anyone looking for a personal and professional caterer. Will use them again for my Holiday party.

    Sent on 07/30/2015
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Armin's Catering!!! We used Armin for our wedding and we could not be happier with the results. Armin and his staff were very knowledgeable about the different food combinations and had some great suggestions. We went in for a tasting and were very pleased with what we were served. My fiance even enjoyed the experience at their swanky event center, The Pearl. The dinner options served at the wedding were exactly what we tasted and the portion sizes were great. We had several guests comment on how amazing their meal was. Not only was the food amazing, but the staff was great as well. We got compliments on the waiters, bartenders and Armin and Gary were also GREAT at table service. We had a few guests with very specific needs and they made sure they were accommodated. Armin made sure I was happy with every choice and went above and beyond the call of duty. I would HIGHLY recommend Armin's Catering to all future brides!!! I was blown away by the catering service!!

    Sent on 07/13/2015
  • C

    Circle L. · Married on 06/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Armin's catering catered a non-profit event in our community, It was a deeply meaningful event, but like with any non-profit organization we were on a limited budget. Armin's went above and beyond to accommodate not only our budget, but to make our event beautiful and successful. They worked directly with the venue and were amazing. We truly enjoyed working with Armin's and would use them again,

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • M

    Mary · Married on 06/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Armin's Catering was effortless. Armin listened intently to the type of event that we were hosting, and worked closely with me to create the perfect menu and setting. His staff was professional, knowledgeable, reliable, and most of all - FUN to work with!

    I highly recommend Armin's Catering.

    Mary Smith
    Event Coordinator at Mountain Island Charter School

    Sent on 07/15/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Armin and his staff were a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 06/08/2014
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best service-best people-!!!! They could see.my vision when no one else could!!! With their special touch- turned our backyard into my fantasy wedding day that We never got to have 10 years ago!!! The food was spectacular and everyone raved about it!!! Literally made my husband and my dreams come true! Love these guys and would TOTALLY use them again!!

    Sent on 07/13/2014
  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best food and service around! Armin's Catering is professional and friendly and flexible to what you need. They make you feel like family. At the end of the reception the staff helped is load up the car with our decor and leftover food. The costs are reasonable. Love them!

    Sent on 07/12/2014
  • User3847409 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding at an Amazing Venue!!!
    The Team was amazing at planning for all my needs!! Food was excellent At a fair price!!
    Location perfect for a Rustic Wedding!!!!

    Sent on 01/24/2014
  • Priscilla

    Priscilla · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words to describe how amazing Armin was. He truly made us feel like family. He went above and beyond to make our wedding perfect. Not only is his food absolutely delicious, he even took the time to meet us at the venue to see how the tables would be laid out and helped us come up with ideas for decorating. He helped us put the perfect touches to our wedding, not only food wise, but also with the look of our reception. Everyone loved the food Armin provided, myself included (which is saying a lot because I am a very picky person). Armin took the time to create a wonderful menu and we were able to try many different foods at our consultation. We didn't even need to go to a different tasting, we knew from the very first meeting with Armin that he was our caterer!! We will definitely be going back to him for any catering needs we have in the future!!

    Sent on 09/26/2012
  • M

    Jeromy · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Armin and his staff were extremely kind, considerate, and I would recommend Armin's Catering to everyone!

    Armin helped us with all of our planning needs from linens to tables, chairs, and tents. I couldn't have been happier with all of that ... but the crown jewel to the day was the food.

    The food was incredible - and I can't wait to plan my next event to have Armin's food served!

    Sent on 01/17/2011
  • B

    Betsy · Married on 10/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with the service provided by Armin's Catering, many positive comments received from the guests as well.

    Sent on 10/05/2009
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 08/01/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best choice we made. Easy to work with. Armin doesn't just cater the event but help organize it and make sure the decorations are looking great.

    Sent on 10/02/2009
  • R

    Robyn · Married on 05/09/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Armin's was very personable and met our needs. They went above and beyond. We set out to find a caterer and then they also helped us with our reception decorating when our initial plans fell apart and we were very happy with the results. Armin said don't worry we will take care of things and he meant it!

    Sent on 10/06/2009
  • D

    Dana · Married on 04/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used Armin's catering for our small April wedding. Armin and all of his staff were wonderful. They helped us to make our wedding day exactly what we wanted it to be! They were there for ideas when needed and implemented what we wanted in every way. They thought of all the little things that we didn't know about to ensure everything went off wonderfully. We would recommend them to friends and family and will definitely use them in the future for any catering event have. The food was wonderful and all of our guests raved about the taste and quality of the food!

    Sent on 10/01/2009
  • Morgan

    Morgan F. · Married on 09/26/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect for our small wedding

    Armin's Catering was perfect for us! Prompt, efficient, professional delivery and setup was wonderful on the big day. Armin and his staff were wonderful working with us to put together a menu that would work for folks with multiple food restrictions (gluten-free mother of the bride, and 3 of 15 attendees were vegetarian, including myself & the groom).

    As vegetarians, DH and I had a really hard time finding a sample catering menu that excited us, but we were thrilled with what we saw on Armin's extensive sample menus. In the end, every single item we ordered was amazing: spanakopita appetizer, salad, roasted tomato side, entrees--everything! The mushroom ravioli was my and DH's favorite. We were blown away with how incredible the whole dinner was, and we honestly could not have been happier!

    Sent on 09/27/2020
  • User4248161 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very happy with the staff, I would recommend them.

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • User2613070 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I used Armin's for my rehearsal dinner, wedding catering and ceremony/reception venue Beaver Dam in Davidson. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I fell in love with their venue and I asked a lot of them in helping me to make my dream wedding a reality. They truly went out of their way to help me in EVERY WAY! Their food is excellent and is an unbelievable value. I had food allergy issues and Armin made sure that I had enough delicious food to eat and that all my guests were taken care of as well. Erica is a doll to work with. She worked so hard to find vendors to make my wedding vision a reality. I felt so well taken care of. I would recommend working with Erica and Armin at Armin's Catering to everyone I know in the Charlotte area! Their hospitality and attention to detail was impressive and dearly appreciated. I couldn't have done it without them!!

    Sent on 05/25/2013
  • E

    Erica · Married on 07/05/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a wonderful job. The food was amazing and all I heard was comments. Will definitely use them again.

    Sent on 04/26/2016
  • blondt

    Tami · Married on 05/16/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at Armin's Catering was very friendly and a joy to work with. Armin went above and beyond in food tasting sessions as we were determining our final vendor. His food was so amazing that the other vendors did not compare. Armin's professional approach, artistic displays, and casual friendly personality won us over from the start! They have a wide selection of menu items - and were very fleixble to accomodate what we were looking for. I would highly recommend Armin's Catering to everyone, and plan to use them for any of my own future events.

    Sent on 08/17/2009
  • Brenna

    Brenna · Married on 06/21/2015

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Armin's Catering actually owned the venue we used, which was the Beaver Dam House so it made it so much easier only working with one vendor the entire time and consolidating all rentals, food, and venue into one concise price. All past brides I know can vouch for the simplicity of this kind of deal! It made everything so much easier for us! The quality of service was outstanding, we had a buffet style wedding set up in the house, the appetizers were set up in a focal point so that all the guests could have easy access under the reception tent, they also had staff on hand when it came to serving drinks, cleaning up trash from the tables, coordinating the ceremony procession alongside the DJ, providing a sandwich tray for those getting ready on site, and always let us store our decor items on site the day before. The accommodations between the catering company were amazing and they did a great job! They have many different menu's provided to you since we used them for the rehearsal dinner and the reception dinner, but the meals were so vastly different so as to not coincide with having the same foods two days in a row. The staff also let us use the fridge on site in order to store all of the cakes/pies/cookies we had for the dessert bar so they would not melt sitting outside, as well as bringing them out and pre-cutting all of the desserts as well! They went as far as boxing up the leftovers from the buffet and handing them out to any guests who wanted some as they left the site. We would definitely recommend Armin's, we can't wait to stop in for lunch some day over at their indoor venue, The Pearl, one of these days!

    Sent on 06/23/2015
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 11/21/2011

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Armin's food is DELICIOUS! He will definitely provide food choices that you prefer and won't push anything you don't like on you. He also will work with you on the price. Don't be afraid to let him know that it it out of your price range-he will try to find options that are more suitable for you.

    Sent on 08/26/2012
  • User3265382 · 2+ years ago

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Pros: Armin's Catering has fantastic food, all of our guests raved about how wonderful it tasted. We also used their venue, the Beaver Dam house for our wedding because of the beautiful location and setting.
    Cons: They seem like a good deal up front, but ended up costing way more then many other places we looked at because things like plates, glassware, and silverware are not included in the cost of the food. Also renting items from them is very pricey- but they did allow us to rent from other companies and bring in items such as table cloths. We had problems with communication from the very beginning, we were promised one thing by one person only to find out later it might not be possible. We were not impressed by the quality of service on the day of. Not terrible, but not what I was expecting from the way they talk up their staff.
    Overall we had a great wedding, but for the quality of service, I think the extra 25% they tack on to everything is excessive. They should stick to catering and leave the event planning to someone else.

    Sent on 08/20/2014
  • R

    R · Married on 06/13/2015

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    I had my wedding and reception at Beaver Dam. Please see other review for details about that experience. I would like to highlight some issues with the catering in a separate review as a caution to others considering using this service.

    To start, I will say that the food was very tasty. Compared to other catering vendors, it was also reasonably priced, although not the most reasonably priced.

    The main issue with this company is that they do not know how to make enough food, or they do not know how to count properly. During our tasting, we had reviewed the menu: We had a salad and 2 different types of appetizers to start, then 1 type of meat (with a side of rice), a pasta, fish cakes, and bread for a lunch buffet. My contact told me that this would be plenty for a meal to feed our guests (and sounded like a lot to me too).

    Unfortunately, the food ran out midway through the meal, and my dad had to leave the wedding, go to a local grocery store, and pick up ready made salmon and sides to supplement. The only possible explanations I see are: 1) This company does not make proper portions [however, the portions that they put aside for myself and my husband were very generous, with a full plate that neither of us could finish] or 2) They made less food than what we paid for [the most likely option, given that they apparently know what serving sizes are]. When I mentioned this to our contact after the wedding, she did apologize, but stated "I don't know what happened", and I have heard nothing since. So, absolutely no follow up or explanation.

    So, if you do decide to go with this company, I would suggest having them clearly demonstrate how much food they will provide (maybe making a sample plate ahead of time), so that you can be sure you don't have this issue clouding the rest of your wedding day memories.

    Sent on 06/20/2015
  • C

    Cara · Married on 10/02/2010

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    Although the food was wonderful, Armin was so unprofessional and rude to me, my family and other vendors. I still cannot believe he acted that way. My mother had to go speak with him it was so bad. Also, no one from Armin's was there at the venue when they said they would be and then argued with me about it. Another groom's parents were also there waiting and were given the same arrival times. I don't think we both got it wrong. No one ever apologized to me. I was so even-keeled about everything. Most brides would have gone ballistic. I was determined they would not ruin my day. We almost ran out of wine b/c they were filling glasses too high and the wireless speakers were not loud at all and totally static. I would have rented a DJ if I had known that. I will never recommend Armin's and I doubt my other vendors will either.

    Sent on 11/12/2010
  • User3715758 · 2+ years ago

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I could not use this venue without using the caterer, unfortunately. Had I known then what I know now, I would have gone elsewhere. This company is absolutely infuriating. The "coordiantor" absolutely forgets about your emails, not to mention they forgot to put items on my rehearsal contract and tried to slip them in on my reception contract. If your aren't familiar, the groom's parents pay for the rehearsal and the bride's parents pay for the reception; in which was my case.

    Not only were they a hassle for months, but the day of my wedding one of my bridesmaids overheard the coordinator asking another Armin's employee rudely why tables and chairs, that were supposed to be moved the night before the wedding, needed to be moved right then (the day of my wedding). I am appauled by the service. They nickel and dimed me to death!

    My own wedding party was helping to move chairs and what not because Armin's hadn't scheduled anyone to start arranging the property until 3:30 pm in the afternoon. My pictures were on the property at 2:00 pm and the ceremony was 5:30 pm. My wedding planner provided each vendor with a timeline for the whole day, from getting my hair done to breakdown of the event. There should not have been an issue.

    I have never done business with anyone who made a mistake and tried to make the customer pay for the companies mistake, nor have I ever dealt with such unorganization and disrespect.

    Also, if you have your event at Beaver Dam, there are ants in the kitchen and all over the counters.

    Sent on 12/04/2013