Armen Elliott Photography Reviews

23 | Easton, PA
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Armen Elliott Photography

Recommended by 100%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • L

    Laura Formanek · Married on 10/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best!!

    Armen was born to be a wedding photographer. She gets excited by new ideas, and most of all is always willing to go above and beyond for her couple! My husband and I could not be happier with Armen, or our wedding photos! Her photos perfectly capture all of the sweat, love, and tears that went into planning our wedding, as well as the raw emotions and utter joy that our guests exuded. When planning, my fiance and I always said we wanted our wedding to be fun first and foremost, crafty and unique, and for everyone to enjoy themselves fully. And all of that comes through so vividly in our wedding photos; even the formal photos exhibit that air of being stunning mementos, but also reflection of so much fun and happiness of that day.

    Upon our first visit to the Glasbern Inn (our wedding venue), my fiance and I perused the wedding albums provided, and were very impressed by one from Armen Elliott. We immediately went home and researched further, only to confirm our suspicion that Armen was very talented, and exactly the kind of photographer we wanted for our wedding; she was the first vendor we booked!

    Even from our email interactions, you could sense the passion and excitement that Armen had. And our suspicions were confirmed again when we met at her house for our consultation, and spent the next hour talking about our vision/inspiration, her style, and adding on some "extras" to our package, including an engagement photo shoot in NYC (where we live) and another shoot on the mountain where my fiance asked me to be his GF 5 years prior. We got our first taste of Armen's photography style during our engagement shoot; she was on fire - moving swiftly, envisioning and capturing amazing angles and candid shots that perfectly capture our chemistry and playful spirit. Plus, the three of us had a blast doing it!

    For our wedding day, Armen showed up again with high passion and energy, and a razor-sharp focus considering the chaos that ensues on the morning of a wedding. Talk about HUSTLE! Armen was back and forth between the girls' room and guys' room, making sure she was capturing all of the important moments between friends and family, as well as the details.

    Her organization and direction made our formal photos smooth and efficient, and she was able to keep everyone focused without being surly, like other photographers I've worked with before. She made it effortless. Once the wedding officially kicked off, Armen & her second photographer were quick on their feet, moving around everybody to capture the wedding from all angles!

    Sent on 11/19/2018
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Armen is so incredibly talented!

    We absolutely loved working with Armen! She made us feel super comfortable (neither of us are the type to jump in front of a camera on a normal occasion) and was so flexible-- she did our engagement shoot in NYC, our wedding in the Lehigh Valley, and kept in good communication with us when we moved to Georgia in the months leading up to the wedding (clearly, it was a hectic time in our lives)! She always had an upbeat attitude that was contagious, and plenty of great ideas for photo ops. Her direction was also great (helping us with angles, the best ways to pose, etc.) and when it came to the actual photos... wow. They're gorgeous! And the amount of time it took her to have them ready... I think it was maybe a week (if even) until they were all ready for viewing! I was astonished. floored. flabbergasted. I have friends who didn't receive their wedding photos for MONTHS! We had them in no time at all. If you're looking for a photographer, look no further... call Armen. You won't regret it! It will probably be one of the best decisions you make while planning your wedding. Thank you for everything, Armen!

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • R

    RACHEL · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough words to describe how incredible it was to work with Armen. We met at a bridal show and I loved her work. When we talked later I was devastated to learn I could not afford her talent and she worked with us to find a way to fit our budget. After seeing the pictures from our wedding, I couldn't be more grateful for her willingness to work with us. She offered her beautiful home to us to get ready at, but as we lived so close to the church, we had her come to us. She came to see our houses before the wedding to get an idea of where and what she might shoot, she came to the rehearsal to take pictures and learn about all the guests involved, she worked with our priest to ensure she would not be intruding on the ceremony and everyone loved her! She is such a sweetheart and very enthusiastic. Even when we had to rush out of the church, she ensured we got all the pictures we wanted and was so speedy our bridal party was grateful. She tromped all over downtown Bethlehem with us even though it was only 30 degrees with a crazy wind! Her co photographer, Ed, did an amazing job as well. He worked with the groom's side while getting ready and stuck with the bridal party during the private cocktail hour. We got a lot of great shots I couldn't have planned if I tried. My parents loved Armen and were so happy with her professionalism and attitude and were blown away by the apologetic thank you card for letting her move around the furniture to capture the day's moments. My husband, who is quite shy, enjoyed her and her work so much he was racking his brain for other events to book with her. She is a gem and we love our pictures. Tell her what you want and she will bend over backwards to deliver, I'd recommend her to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 04/04/2017
  • A

    Alvin · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Armen Elliot is amazing! Not just as a photographer but as a person! It honestly felt as if she was just at our wedding as a close friend than a photographer. Very personal and wants to get familiar with you, your family and friends to make sure she can get the right shots with the right people. As a photographer though she is on point! Has the perfect eye for the perfect picture. And she will even use your ideas for your ideal picture. Our engagement photo shoot was very fun, she was funny and made us so comfortable. And everyone in our bridal party loved her! They loved the fact she was fun and took amazing shots! Idk why anyone would book anyone else besides Armen! Oh and we were on our honeymoon less than 5 days after the wedding and we had our pictures ready to order. Truly and amazing experience! Can't wait to book her again in the future for us sister's wedding!

    Sent on 12/17/2016
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 05/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Armen Elliott is the sweetest, caring, most genuine person, and we loved getting to know her as both a person and a photographer. She opened her beautiful home to us for an amazing engagement photo shoot and while getting ready for our wedding. She took pictures for the entire day, and her photos are a combination of candid and posed perfectly suited our personalities. We loved every moment of working with Armen!! We would (and probably will) definitely hire her again!!

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • User3500301 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just got married this month. Armen was not only amazing day-of, but also great to work with throughout the whole process! She is professional, hardworking and truly cares about her clients. Armen did our engagement session and recommended a prefect location; they came out beautiful! At the wedding, Armen did everything possible to get those memorable shots. She posted a few pictures on facebook right away so we (and guests) could see great quality pictures while we were on our honeymoon. Our full online album came quick, and the photos came out awesome!!! We highly recommend her!

    Sent on 06/22/2014
  • Cori & John's Wedding

    Corissa · Married on 05/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Armen was is the most amazing photographer, she was a pleasure to work with. She went above and beyond in all aspects of our wedding. She came to rehearsal so that she would know everyone and could get a feel for the lay out of the venue. She arrived early enough the day of the wedding to get pre-wedding pictures. She never stopped moving, all day. Most of the time I didn't even notice she was there, and she got the most amazing pictures. My videographers stated that she was the most professional photographer that they have ever worked with. Which means a lot, since they have to work together to capture the day. I appreciate all of her hard work and dedication to the pictures. She even attended our church blessing 3 days after the wedding, so take a few church pictures. She is wonderful to work with and I would absolutely recommend her to my friends.

    Sent on 06/16/2014
  • K

    Catherine · event on: 11/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Armen is the consummate professional and her work is beautiful!

    Sent on 12/23/2013
  • User3744960 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My exsperance so fare with Armen has been wonderful. We are looking forward to our wedding! Very excited and happy to know the pictures will not be a worry on that day.

    Sent on 12/20/2013
  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Armen was great to work with! Her professionalism and fun personality made this part of the wedding easy. I recommend her to anyone

    Sent on 02/12/2014
  • D

    Darcy · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Armen is such a professional! She's very quick with correspondence, very organized, and she takes the time to map out a gameplan so that nothing is forgotten even during a hectic wedding day! She has a great eye for scenery and was able to capture moments throughout the day that I otherwise would have missed out on. It was such a joy to look through her photos after our wedding and truly be able to relive the day, moment by moment, thanks to Armen's attention to detail. And if you want icing on the cake, she also has a wonderful personality which made her a joy to work with. She's very easy to communicate with and is more than willing to changeup the gameplan if a spontaneous photo op arises! Her fun personality, professionalism, and the quality of her work are why I would easily recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer.

    Sent on 12/20/2013
  • T

    Tegan · Married on 02/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were so pleased with having Armen as our photographer. The services she provided, from a relaxed engagement session, to coming to our rehearsal and to my hair salon on as my bridesmaids and I got our hair done on the wedding day. She was fun and made everyone in the bridal party feel at ease and the pictures she took ended up being amazing. The album she made us is the perfect reminder of what a beautiful day we had. The services she provided and her passion for her profession shine through her work and her beautiful personality.

    Sent on 12/20/2013
  • C

    Christie · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I started planning, I saw pictures taken by Armen at a venue we looked at and asked who had taken the beautiful photos. When I looked Armen up online, I thought that her amazing services would be far outside our wedding budget, and although its certainly an investment, having these pictures of our day is so worth it. Armen was personable and attentive when I met with her and had so many examples of her work available. I told her we arent really "picture people" and I knew she was really listening and would try her best to make her presence as unintrusive as possible. We met again as the wedding got closer to coordinate a list of must have shots and I was so impressed that she'd gone on her own to our venue and scouted potential sites for pictures. She came to our rehearsal to meet everyone and get some pre-wedding shots and was willing to work with everyone involved in the wedding. The day of the wedding, she came to the salon and was with us until the end of the reception. She welcomed us into her home to take pictures as well. Within 1 day, I had a "sneak peek" picture, within 3 days I had a "highlights slideshow," and within 5 days, I had our entire online album and disc. I was SO impressed! I'm not very patient and having our pictures available to us so soon was such a gift. Armen even spent time texting with me when I couldnt figure out how to access our photos. She is friendly, meticulous, and everything we'd hoped for. She responds quickly to emails and was always easy to get a hold of. I'd absolutely recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer. She checked to make sure that the pictures she was taking had turned out well, which did slow things down at times, but she was just making sure that the pictures were as wonderful as she planned them to be and they are. Its really important to have a photographer that you're comfortable with, and its impossible not to feel comfortable with Armen; she's a super nice person and an outstanding photographer.

    Sent on 10/24/2012
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot even begin to say enough good things about Armen. She is really in a class of her own. While of course our photos were amazing, she really went above and beyond he role as a photographer. She came to our rehearsal the night before, she showed up at our venue at 9 am and stayed until the end of the wedding at 11 pm, and she is just a pleasure to be around. We first met Armen for our engagement photo shoot, and she is so creative! She is very personable and really got to know us to see what we wanted in our photos. Fast forward to the wedding, and Armen was everywhere all at once! She was never intrusive or in the way, which was important to me. I also told her I followed a specific wedding blog and I liked the photos on there, so she saved a bunch on her phone to replicate and also came up with her own ideas! She found the most amazing place for our first look and had so many great ideas for fantastic pictures. The most amazing thing is that we got all of our almost 500 photos within ONE WEEK of the wedding! That is almost unheard of. I am so happy with our photos, and we will cherish them forever. I would 100% recommend Armen Elliott to other brides!

    Sent on 10/14/2012
  • L

    Linda · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Armen Elliott Photography was the photographer for my daughter's wedding 2 weeks ago. Armen and her assistant Ed Eckstein were fabulous!!! They are talented, professional, personable, flexible and understanding - making last minute changes with a smile! The pictures are so beautiful and capture a wedding to remember forever for my daughter and her new husband! Thank you to Armen and Ed for helping make my daughter's dream wedding come true!

    Sent on 09/17/2012
  • K

    Keith · Married on 11/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Armen Elliott for our wedding. Her photos turned out amazing. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 12/14/2011
  • R

    rebecca · Married on 09/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Armen is the best! She is not only an amazing photographer, but she helped us with EVERYTHING the day of the wedding. She had safetypins for the junior bridesmaid's dress, she helped my bridesmaid tie a knot for her dress. She really helped me stay calm on the day of the wedding.

    Prior to the wedding, she scouted out some great places to take photos in between our ceremony and reception and the picutres are perfect. When I first met her, she made a special trip to meet with my mom and I at the wedding site, which was a good 45 minutes drive away. She also went out of her way to attend the rehearsal the night before the wedding, so we have nice pictures of the rehearsal as well!

    She gets to know her customers and is very friendly and attentive. Everyone in the wedding party commented on how easy she was to work with and how great of a find she was! I would recommend her 100% to any bride!!

    Sent on 10/13/2011
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 06/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew the moment that I met Armen that she would be our wedding photographer. We felt so comfortable with her. My husband and I knew we wanted pictures of the two of us before the ceremony but we didn't know where to go. We just hopped in the town car and let Armen direct the driver. We got GREAT pictures around Easton and she made it so fun. She will even let you in on the secret of amazingly beautiful, romantic photos :)

    During the ceremony and reception, I hardly even saw her, but she was there capturing every moment as it happened.

    Before we were even back from our honeymoon, she had a preview of 150 photos on her website and within another week she had them all ready to view. We are delighted with the photos and love reliving the day by looking at them.

    Sent on 07/03/2011
  • J

    Julie · Married on 05/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Armen Photography. Armen really gets to know who her customers and she concentrates on what they really want. Her personality makes working with Armen fun. I highly recommend using Armen photography for any event that you may have.

    Sent on 10/06/2011
  • irish9701

    Adrienne · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Armen is perfect!! She is the complete professional - but yet she doesn't break the bank! Everyone raved about her throughout the wedding. The pictures werre wonderful! Would've given her 10 stars out of 5!! Book her and have no worries on your day!

    Sent on 12/20/2010
  • Meredith

    Meredith · Married on 08/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An energetic, creative individual, Armen takes the time to get to know her clients as well as their needs and wants while sharing her artistic ideas. She combines her photojournalistic experience with the shots you must have. She was very flexible, organized and offers affordable prices for her background and expertise. She even welcomed us to take pre-wedding pictures in her lovely home. I give her 2 thumbs up and a third if I could-- a must have at your wedding or important event! Signed, M.A. (A very delighted bride :)

    Sent on 09/02/2009
  • E

    Elizabeth · event on: 07/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Armen is a truly talented photographer! My fiance and I were thrilled with our engagement photos. Armen made us feel at-ease during our session, and the photos were beautiful. We cannot wait until Armen photographs our July wedding!

    Sent on 12/20/2013
  • M

    Marie · event on: 10/13/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Armen is a professional who is completely dedicated to her work. Her passion for photography and her dedication to client service is evident. We felt in good hands with Armen.

    Sent on 12/28/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review