Skip to main content
Weddings

Arioso Strings Reviews

Arioso Strings View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
183 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

183
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
  • J
    Janice M. Sent on 11/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful music

    Arioso did a great job to help make our wedding extra special and really helped us out when we didn't even know what we wanted.

    Arioso Strings's reply:

    Thank you so much, Janice! It was a beautiful ceremony and we hope you and Chris are enjoying life as newlyweds!
    Lucy
  • R
    Rich D. Sent on 09/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Delightful Experience!

    We can definitely endorse, without reservation, Arioso Strings as a premier provider of elegant string music for a wedding or other social function. Professionalism, attention to detail, and dignified elegance are their calling card. Lucy was easy to work with and helped us coordinate our selections for the event. We live out of town and Lucy put our mind at ease and was easy to communicate with. Their performance made our daughter's wedding special and were the talk of the ceremony among our guests.
  • Caroline
    Caroline S. Sent on 08/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Arioso Strings is incredible!

    Arioso Strings is incredible! From the minute we reached out for information to the days leading up to our wedding, they were prompt and helpful in all their communications. We also received SO many compliments from our guests on the fun selection of music that was played during the ceremony. Lucy helped work with us and guide us to ensure our list of songs would flow well together and they were perfect. Arioso Strings is incredible, professional and talented and we would highly recommend them!!

    Arioso Strings's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Caroline! It means so much to us when our music is appreciated, and we're glad it helped make the day so special for you! We're sending our best wishes to you & Stephen and hope you're enjoying newlywed bliss!
    Lucy
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Mckenzie
    Mckenzie B. Sent on 07/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, timely, and so beautiful!

    I knew from the moment I listened to Arioso Strings sample music that I had to have their quartet play at my wedding. They made my ceremony and cocktail hour magical and were beyond professional, and so timely with their responses. Thank you Mary and Lucy!

    Arioso Strings's reply:

    Thank you so much Kenzie! We love the photos, and loved playing for your beautiful ceremony! It was a pleasure working with you to prepare the music, and we're sending our best wishes to you and Ryan for a wonderful year!
    Lucy
  • Megan
    Megan B. Sent on 05/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Music

    We were so glad that we went with Arioso Strings. The ceremony music was excellent. It was very easy to work with Lucy. She helped to get the perfect music selection. The musicians played exactly what I was looking for and when. My guests loved it!

    Arioso Strings's reply:

    Thank you so much Megan! It was a pleasure to work with you to prepare the music for your wedding. Our duo really enjoyed playing for your ceremony as well!

    Best wishes to you and Daniel, I know you are both enjoying life as newlyweds!
    Lucy
  • A
    Alyssa W. Sent on 04/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous music for our wedding reception

    I absolutely loved having Arioso Strings at our wedding reception! Lucy was fantastic and very easy to work with. They have quite the repertoire of songs that goes beyond the list that they have online, all you have to do is ask Lucy - they are also willing to learn a new song if they can find the right sheet music for it. They sounded absolutely amazing, I could've listened to them all night. Overall it was a wonderful experience, I would highly recommend Arioso Strings if you are looking for any string ensembles!

    Arioso Strings's reply:

    Thank you so much, Alyssa! It was so nice to work with you to prepare the music for your reception! I know our quartet enjoyed being a part of such a special evening, and I hope you & John are enjoying life as newlyweds!

    Thank you for choosing Arioso Strings and best wishes to you both for a wonderful year!
    Lucy
  • Angela
    Angela R. Sent on 04/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Now I cry whenever I hear violins

    The first thing I knew I wanted when we decided to get married was a 4 string quartet. The full sound, the glory of stringed instruments pulling me down the aisle to my destiny. There isn't much in Raleigh to compete, but now I know why. My ceremony was like a dream. My mom and husband-to-be walked down to Hey Jude, and my procession walked to Starlight, by Muse. Then it was my turn, and they made it exceptionally hard not to try the moment I heard Hopipolla, Sigur Ros start up played by live strings. There's nothing like it on earth. I'm getting choked up writing this, but music is so connected to our fundamental emotional response as humans - it was the most important thing to me, and they made my dream come true. Glorious.
  • Rakela
    Rakela M. Sent on 11/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible music!

    We had a string quartet play for our ceremony and for cocktail hour and they were FANTASTIC! I wanted all contemporary songs and Arioso already had a great list to choose from. Mary was also able to confirm they had a handful of other songs I was interested in and was able to procure the one I wanted most they didn’t have yet. I really enjoyed how easy it was to work with Arioso Strings and so happy with how the day turned out.
  • E
    Evie Sent on 11/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing String Quartet!

    Mary Block and Lucy Greenleaf and the rest of the musicians were incredible. They were so supportive and helpful throughout the entire process. Played BEAUTIFULLY at the ceremony and cocktail hour. I had a very special request for my entrance song and the celloist played it perfectly. We received multiple compliments from guests at the wedding about how amazing and talented the string quartet was. Thank you so much for making our wedding day even better!

    Arioso Strings's reply:

    Thank you so much, Evie! It was such a pleasure working with you on the music selections. Your guests were so lovely and made our group feel very appreciated. We are so happy you chose Arioso Strings to be a part of this special day, and we're wishing you and Fritz a very happy holiday season!

    Lucy & Mary
  • T
    Thomason Sent on 11/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Arioso is the best choice for wedding music

    Arioso strings with their talented, gifted musicians performed at my daughter's wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. Amazing. Arioso was extremely helpful in selecting the music pieces and matched these pieces perfectly with the musical instruments. I am grateful to them for their contribution to the wedding event. Thank you Arioso!!
  • B
    Brittany Y. Sent on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Vendor - thank you Arioso Strings!!!

    Mary, Lucy and the rest of Arioso Strings are a 10/10 and a "must have" for your wedding day! They were so incredibly easy to work with, especially through the process of postponing our wedding. Both Mary and Lucy were extremely responsive and were so accommodating and willing to take the time to talk through exactly how to bring your wedding vision to life. Of course, the music they played during our ceremony and cocktail hour was absolutely beautiful and it was one of the pieces of our wedding I was looking forward to the most. Boy did they deliver :) Our guests continue to comment on how beautiful our ceremony was and huge part of that is credited to Arioso Strings. THANK YOU!

    Arioso Strings's reply:

    Brittany,
    Thank you so much for the kind words! We were so happy to be a part of your wedding, and it's very rewarding for us to hear how much you and all of your guests enjoyed our music that day. Sending you and Andrew our best wishes for a lifetime of love and happiness!

    Mary & Lucy
  • B
    Brett T. Sent on 08/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Mary, Lucy, and the group at Arioso was a great experience. They were flexible and accommodating our date change due to COVID, were professional and responsive every step of the way, and performed wonderfully on the day. It was lovely to have our own song selection arranged by their contact, which they made really simple. I can't recommend enough.

    Arioso Strings's reply:

    Brett,
    Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the music and it was a pleasure to play for you & Lauren. Your music selections were wonderful, and our quartet enjoyed playing the special arrangement for your recessional! Thanks for using our Arioso Strings Quartet, and best wishes to you both for a wonderful year!

    Mary & Lucy
  • JANICE
    Janice S. Sent on 07/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Arioso Strings

    I am very happy to recommend Arioso Strings.
    Mary Block was both friendly and helpful to work with.
    To help keep the guests entertained while waiting on the ceremony to begin and during the cocktail hour we chose movies themes from their wide variety of music They received many compliments on their playing as did we so we were very happy with our choice of Arioso Strings!

    Arioso Strings's reply:

    Janice,
    Congratulations to Laura and Chris! The movie music was fun to put together and to play as your guests arrived. I'm so glad you, your friends and family enjoyed the music and that I could be helpful in helping to create a special time. Best wishes to you all for a wonderful summer!
    Mary & Lucy
  • A
    Alex D. Sent on 06/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great ceremony music!

    The ceremony music was beautiful, and the group was easy to work with as far as creating a list of songs for the ceremony itself, and the prelude to the ceremony. A great variety of songs, from the traditional to the unexpected – my (now) husband was very excited he could sneak in Zelda’s Lullaby from the Ocarina of Time and several other guests commented on the pleasing variety that worked really well together.

    Arioso Strings's reply:

    Alex, We are so glad you all enjoyed the music and that the quartet was able to play those favorites for you. It is a fun group and we love the fact that, as a quartet, we have so much variety to choose from. Thanks for using Arioso Strings and best wishes to you both for a wonderful summer!
    Mary & Lucy
  • Angela
    Angela S. Sent on 06/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent musicians

    So lovely to work with and they sound amazing! Had my wedding at the Umstead hotel.

    Arioso Strings's reply:

    Hi Angela,
    Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the music and it was a pleasure to play for you, your family and friends. The wedding and cocktail hour were beautiful. Thanks for using our Arioso Strings Quartet. Best wishes to you both for a wonderful year!
    Mary & Lucy
  • C
    Christi B. Sent on 05/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely beautiful wedding music!

    Arioso Strings was the most perfect choice for music at our daughter’s wedding. Mary was so helpful with the planning process and helped us ‘out of the box’ and into some more personal choices that were perfection. After the ceremony, our family and friends said they were sad when the music stopped. The trio actually received applause from our guests. Simply a perfect choice. So happy they were available for her big day.

    Arioso Strings's reply:

    Christi,
    Congratulations to everyone! I'm so glad that everyone enjoyed the music. We love helping you choose music that makes the day even more special, and our musicians absolutely love to make beautiful music! We are glad it touched the hearts of you, your family and friends! Take care, Mary
  • S
    Summer L. Sent on 05/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision for my wedding!

    I am so happy I chose to add a string quartet to my wedding ceremony and reception. It made the entire experience everything I had dreamed of. Arioso strings were absolutely amazing! They were professional and so easy to work with. I last minute changed my ceremony music to more contemporary songs (from traditional) and they were so accommodating. Everything was perfect and I highly recommend this string quartet!! Thank you Arioso Strings!

    Arioso Strings's reply:

    Hi Summer,

    We had such a good time playing for you at The Historic Barn of Wakefield! Your song selection was perfect and it was a pleasure to both help you with your selections and to play with our quartet for such an important day. Thank you for your kind words and best wishes to you both for a wonderful year!
    Mary
  • E
    Edward P. Sent on 05/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    WONDERFUL.... maybe need amplification?

    would absolutely recommend them : excellent quality of music and communication.
    one note:
    if they could be amplified outdoors when there are more than 50-75 attendees, would be nice: very difficult to hear with 200 in courtyard unless you were within 15 feet of them

    Arioso Strings's reply:

    Hi Edward, Thank you for your kind words and the information on the setting. That area of the venue can be loud during a large cocktail hour. I know the group enjoyed playing and it sounds like it was quite a joyful crowd! Best wishes to the happy couple, please give them my warmest wishes.
  • L
    Lisa W. Sent on 08/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    August 2021 Wedding at Lavender Oaks Farm

    The Arioso string quartet did a fantastic job playing at our daughter's weddign this past Saturday. The weather was challenging but they were the utmost professionals and played beautifully. They were a pleasure to work with and to hear!!

    Arioso Strings's reply:

    Hi Lisa, Congratulations on your daughter's marriage! I am so glad all went well, despite such a storm coming through. It's always wonderful to be at Fearrington, where whether or not you are outside in the gardens or inside the garden terrace, it's simply beautiful! Take care and thank you for using our Arioso Strings quartet.
    Mary & Lucy
  • K
    Kerrin C. Sent on 09/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    So great!! We recently had the Arioso String quartet play for our wedding ceremony and couldn't have been happier! They were so wonderful to work with and we received so many compliments. Thank you, Arioso Strings, for providing us with the most beautiful wedding ceremony music!

    Arioso Strings's reply:

    Hi Kerrin,
    Thank you for your review! We are so happy you and your guests enjoyed the music, and it was a pleasure to play for you & Patrick. You selected such fun music for us to play, and we loved being able to help make your ceremony special. Thanks for using our Arioso Strings Quartet, and best wishes to you both for a wonderful year!
    Lucy & Mary
  • Jen
    Jen H. Sent on 10/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Music

    Craig and Luciano played guitar and violin at our daughters wedding. They were amazing and so kind. We received so many compliments on the wedding music. Mary was very helpful and prompt with responses when we had a question. The site is very easy to navigate to help you choose the perfect music. They were happy to learn new songs that we requested. It was all beautiful and just like we had imagined. Thank you so much and we hope to use you again in the future!

    Arioso Strings's reply:

    Jen, Congratulations on Olivia and Zach's marriage! Thank you for your kind words. We all really enjoy being a team that reduces stress and creates beauty for such an important day. Our violin/guitar duo is amazing and I am glad we could all help and make the day of your dreams! Best wishes to the happy couple and thank you for using Arioso Strings!
  • B
    Beth R. Sent on 05/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Live music enhanced my wedding!

    Mary and Arioso Strings exceeded my expectations. They were wonderful to work with and were willing to investigate an arrangement for a trio to accompany a soloist for a special song that we had planned. I received numerous compliments for the beautiful music. I also need to mention how very responsive Mary was. She communicated with me multiple times from her vacation to make sure that my questions were answered. I highly recommend Arioso Strings for anyone planning an elegant wedding.

    Arioso Strings's reply:

    Congratulations Beth, and what a beautiful wedding! We enjoyed accompanying your friend, playing and also having our trumpeter there to perform. I'm glad I could help and it was a joy to be part of such an important day in your lives. Thank you for using Arioso Strings and best wishes!
  • C
    Caitlin Sent on 06/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Musicians!

    Arioso Strings performed live music for our Wedding Ceremony on 06/01/2019 at Melrose Knitting Mill and they did a fantastic job! Mary Block was very easy to work with, everything was very straight forward. They have a lot of samples and suggestions on their website to help you make selections. They were on-time and played beautifully. We would definitely recommend them!

    Arioso Strings's reply:

    Hi Caitlin, Congratulations and I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed the music! It was a pleasure working with you to get the songs chosen and helping to create an even more beautiful memory to such a special day. Thank you for your kind words and best wishes to you both!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Sent on 05/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful!!

    We had an odd request - I wanted to walk down the aisle to the Han and Leia Love Theme from Star Wars. They executed it PERFECTLY! I loved the music (I could hear it from where I stood) and they did such an excellent job with my requests.

    Arioso Strings's reply:

    Hi Sarah, Congratulations on your marriage! That was a fun challenge and, even though there was not a trio version of this out there, I was able to create one in my composing software for you. It was a pleasure to create something unique and so special to the two of you. Our trio enjoyed playing and thank you for letting others know about the possibilities!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message