Skip to main content
Weddings

Aria Wedding and Banquet Facility Reviews

Aria Wedding and Banquet Facility

Aria Wedding and Banquet Facility

Prospect, CT
4.7 out of 5 rating, 148 Reviews
View more information

148 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 148
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

70 User photos

  • GERRY
    Gerardo R. Married on 12/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love is Love Wedding

    Love everything at the Aria. All my guests love it. THANK YOU ARIA!!!! We love you
  • Lisa
    Lisa B. Married on 11/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue all around!

    From the moment we got engaged, my fiancé and I knew that we wanted our wedding at Aria. The entire staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating for us as we navigated through postponements and the general planning process. Lina was the most kind and helpful guide to have as we decided on food, timing, and ceremony options. Our guests continue to rave about both the quality AND quantity of food that we had. We continue to have our guests tell us that it was the best meal they’ve had at a wedding EVER. My only regret is that I didn’t eat enough of it! Aria provided us with a bridal attendant (Mariah) and a Maître D (Michael) and they were both PHENOMENAL. Mariah was kind and calming, and truly made sure that our every need was met. Michael kept our evening flowing efficiently and kept everything on time! We truly could not have imagined a more perfect day. The venue itself is gorgeous, and we were able to take pictures outside in their beautiful courtyards. We are so happy that we made Aria a part of our day and only wish that it had lasted longer! Thank you to everyone at Aria for a truly perfect wedding.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Belen
    Belen Married on 11/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Aria was unbelievable in the best way

    Aria really delivered the best wedding we could have hoped for. All of the staff from the coordinators to the bridal attendants were phenomenal. They really helped the entire day come together! The food was delicious and it’s just a beautiful venue with reasonable pricing. So happy with our choice!
  • Nicole
    Nicole R. Married on 10/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Newman & Nicole’s wedding

    Our wedding here was spot on wonderful like a fairy tale That I imagined .Couldn’t be more happy of how everything turned out .Andrew and Lena were superb with Al the help and detail .I didn’t need a rehearsal at all they had me taken care of the whole time for sure . Thanks so much to everyone in the Aria for the work ,support ,and making this day so special !
  • Marinell
    Marinell C. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elegant wedding venue

    Aria was amazing! At my wedding, i didn't go overboard with flowers and decors because the place itself looks so divine! It can easily turn your wedding in to a romantic fairytale wedding. Aria is a place of elegance and the decors are timeless.

    The owner and every staff in Aria are amazing and accommodating. They really took good care for us.

    Let me tell you about the food...it was really good! It's so good, it was made to perfection! My guests really enjoyed every cuisine, every meal. From the hor d' oeuvres to the main course, absolutely amazing! only positive feedback from our guests.

    The only thing that was disappointing though was the chapel..the construction didn't get done in time for our wedding which the staff of Aria has no control of. We only found out about that few weeks before our wedding, wish it was communicated to us early. But honestly, it might have been a blessing in disguise because the weather was so perfect for a gazebo/garden wedding. although I was a bit stressed out checking the weather forecast. But it all turned out so perfect!
  • Christina
    Christina Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and perfect!

    Aria did a great job with our wedding, would recommend to anyone!

    Aria Wedding and Banquet Facility's reply:

    Thank you so much Christina for the kind words. We wish you all the best in the future on your journey as a married couple
  • Jose
    Jose M. Married on 08/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super great

    Everything It was perfect we had soo much fun.

    Aria Wedding and Banquet Facility's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful 5 star review. We are so happy that you had a great time. Best of Luck to you in the future on your journey.
  • Kayelani
    Kayelani Married on 06/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical!!!

    I’ve never been one to write a review on anything but this place, surely deserves
    one. From the moment we scheduled our date and toured the venue everything went seamless. Every single question we ever had was answered promptly and professionally ALWAYS!

    The day of our wedding was nothing short of pure perfection. The staff was A1 and the manager on site was incredible very nice, hospitable and accommodating. The food was delish and all of our guest said cocktail hour and desert hour were
    delish. If your still hunting for a location and are seeking a venue that can do it all, we highly recommend the Aria.

    -Mr & Mrs Vasquez 6.27.2021
  • Rolandith
    Lindsay Married on 06/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding on June21, 2021

    I can’t wait to have our wedding here on June21,2021 I love Aria it’s very beautiful
  • M
    Michelle Married on 05/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue, excellent service

    I absolutely had my dream wedding at Aria, not only because of the gorgeous premise, the elegant ballroom, and variety of photo ops, but because of the excellent service, especially with Lina. She helped to coordinate the wedding with meetings leading up to the big day. She helped keep us on track. I really attribute a great deal of the success of our wedding to her help. When the pandemic hit, Aria was very helpful in booking a new date during uncertain circumstances.

    The big day itself flowed perfectly from one event to the next. the staff was so professional and well-coordinated. the food was excellent. I highly recommend Aria for anyone who wants a beautiful, elegant wedding, with the least amount of stress leading up to the big day.
  • C
    Chelsey C. Married on 10/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Venue review

    The staff was wonderful, venue was beautiful!

    Aria Wedding and Banquet Facility's reply:

    Thank you so much, Chelsey! We are so proud of our team and always pleased to get feedback regarding the staff.
  • Kristen
    Kristen Married on 08/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Dream Wedding!

    Thank you Lina and the wonderful staff at Aria for pulling off our dream wedding through Covid! This year has been nothing short of easy, but this venue is hands down amazing. Lina put up with my weekly phone calls through Covid, as I was unsure if this would even get to happen. Aria got guidance from CT Health Dpt of how to set up the wedding during Covid and it was truly a magical evening. Our guests said it was elegant, romantic, intimate and the nicest wedding they have ever been to. We are full of gratitude that we were able to have our special day and grateful for Aria for how much work and planning they put into this. You’re getting the best, with Aria!!!

    Aria Wedding and Banquet Facility's reply:

    Hi Kristen,
    It was my pleasure. I am so glad everything went well even during this crazy COVID time. Wishing you both all the happiness in the world!!
    Lina
  • Kathleen
    Kathleen L. Married on 02/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Location for my Wedding

    I was sure when I first got to Aria that I could never afford anything so extravagant. But their winter package is SO AFFORDABLE! We were thrilled when we booked and are still so happy we chose this venue. Our photos are stunning both inside and outside. My guests are still talking about the food we had weeks later. It was amazing. My bridal attendant, Katya, was AMAZING! I cannot say enough good things about her. I did not want for anything on my wedding day. I got to feel like a princess while the staff took care of everything. Katya was even there for me reminding me to breathe before heading down the aisle. She was wonderful. We are so glad we chose to get married at Aria!

    Aria Wedding and Banquet Facility's reply:

    Hi Kathleen
    Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so happy that your day was everything you dreamed it would be. Please share more of your beautiful photos with us on our facebook page.
    Best of Luck in the future and hopefully we will see you at another Aria event real soon-Aria Sales Team
  • Ange
    Ange G. Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible! Fairytale wedding

    My wedding day was beyond expectation thanks to Aria! The entire staff was so attentive, detail oriented, and amazing. The experience was spectacular as was the venue itself. The food, both taste and the presentation, were unreal. I highly recommend this venue for your wedding, as they made my wedding day more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. Still getting compliments and calls about the food and setup!!

    Aria Wedding and Banquet Facility's reply:

    Hello Ange,

    Thank you for your kind words! It was our pleasure to make your wedding day dreams come true! We wish you the best.

    Happy Thanksgiving!

    From All of us at Aria!
  • F
    Francesca Married on 10/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day

    There are no words to describe our wedding day. From start to finish it was everything we could have hoped for and more. I cannot believe it went that smooth, not one hiccup. I wish we could re-live the entire day again. From the minute our party bus arrived, Besa was outside waiting to greet us and bring us inside to get settled. She did not leave our side the entire night. She was always there and attentive before we had the chance to ask her for anything. I was very cold after taking pictures outside, and she brought me something to warm up. She does EVERYTHING and goes a step further. She is just amazing and we all loved her. Sergio and Besa work well together. Lina, Lory, and Kelly are wonderful. They are so personable, honest, and were always available to answer questions or give input. Joe, the owner is a one of a kind guy. So sweet, humble and truly wants everyone to be happy. What a beautiful place he has created along with his staff. We were so happy to see him at our wedding. I have not one complaint. I can’t think of one if I tried. The food was outstanding; everyone is still raving about it. The ballroom was set up when we arrived, it was a beautiful thing to see our vision come alive. This is the place you trust with one of the most important days of your life. I am so happy we did.

    Aria Wedding and Banquet Facility's reply:

    Oh my goodness, Francesca! Your very kind words are so appreciated! We were honored to work with you to create your dream wedding and are so thrilled that everything met your expectations! We wish you and Sage the happiest of happy ever afters! Thank you.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 10/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Aria was awesome

    We didn’t even enter the building before we knew this was going to be the place where we were going to get married. The grounds at Aria are beautiful, but the lobby and ballrooms were stunning. They were booked out about a year and a half but were the only venue to have a room minimum (75) that we knew we could meet. Throughout the planning process, Lory and Lena were extremely responsive and more than willing to answer each of our questions. We went to a couple of their Monday night dinners expecting to try some of the wedding options, but they only offer some of the pasta and hors d'oeuvre choices – so while it is a fun experience, don’t expect to try wedding food. We also weren’t impressed with the quality of the food at the dinner. We also got to go to the tasting that they offer once a year for their booked weddings. Again, we weren’t able to try any of the main courses as they were just on display. There were maybe two hors d’oeuvres that were options but everything else available to try appeared to be a station that you could add to your wedding package. Again, it was a very fun experience and you did get to taste the cake from most of their preferred vendors. Even though we were nervous about not trying the food, the wedding day came and went and each item on our menu was PERFECTION. We still hear today how amazing the food was there and were told that, although the main courses were amazing, the cocktail hour was even better! So take Aria’s word for it and all the reviews that their food really is the best. The ceremony and reception went by seamlessly and was so organized by the staff that I didn’t have a thing to worry about. We can only hope that we are invited as guests to Aria so we can experience this beautiful and amazing venue again!

    Aria Wedding and Banquet Facility's reply:

    Ashley -- thank you so much for your incredibly kind review. It was such a pleasure working with you to create the wedding that you'd dreamed of and then watching it all come together on the perfect day! Thank you so much for choosing Aria! We can't wait to see you again soon!
  • Cheyenne
    Cheyenne P. Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue & food

    Aria speaks for itself. The beauty inside and outside the venue is immaculate.
    The food for cocktail hour and our main meals were beyond anything we have ever had at any wedding venue. The variety offered to select from for choices are top quality.

    Aria Wedding and Banquet Facility's reply:

    Thank you for your great review, Cheyenne. We are honored that you took the time to leave your feedback for us and are grateful that you chose to spend your day with us. We hope that you will be back again soon to visit!
  • A
    Anjali K. Married on 08/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dreams do come true!

    Aria is the MOST beautiful venue! Out of all the things at the wedding the one thing everyone complimented the most was the venue and how beautiful of a location it was. Working with them for the past year has also been a dream, they were extremely professional and kind and try to make all of your dreams come true!

    Aria Wedding and Banquet Facility's reply:

    Hello Anjaili,

    Thank you for your kind words! It was a pleasure working with you on your special day. We wish you the best!

    Congratulations again!

    From All of Us at Aria
  • A
    Aaron Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Happy Ever After

    This place, the staff, the food, the location, all AMAZING. This place does it right when it comes to weddings. From the moment we found this place, I knew this was where we were going to get married. Leading up to the event, we had two coordinators, Lina and Lory, walking us through all of the details and requirements that needed to be finalized. The big day, we had all of the help in the world. Unfortunately we both got sick on our big day, but it was all made okay due to who this company hires. Our Bridal Attendant, Cesar, BENT OVER BACKWARDS to help us. It was his compassion and attentiveness that made everything alright. Hands down I will be spreading the word about this place. They do things right here.

    Aria Wedding and Banquet Facility's reply:

    Aaron - while we are so sorry that you were sick for your special day, we are happy to know that we were able to create a wonderful occasion and that Cesar helped you to feel better and enjoy your wedding day. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review. We hope that you are feeling better and that you will take the opportunity to visit us and let us know how you are doing! Congratulations!
  • Marisa
    Marisa Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have asked for a better venue!

    I cannot say enough about how perfect my wedding was thanks to the wonderful staff at the Aria! Loredonna and the rest of our wedding coordinators listened and adjusted to all of our concerns and helped us plan and experience the best day of our lives! The food was plentiful and amazing, the grounds and rooms are stunning, and the service staff is so accommodating and welcoming. Thank you for making our day an amazing one!

    Aria Wedding and Banquet Facility's reply:

    What a beautiful review, Marisa! It was such a pleasure to meet and work with you to create the day of your dreams. Please be sure to keep in touch and let us know how you are doing! Thank you for trusting us!
  • N
    Nina Married on 06/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome to work with

    The customer service was great from start and they help make your day special.

    Aria Wedding and Banquet Facility's reply:

    Thank you, Nina, for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We were so thrilled that you trusted us with you day.
  • Demetric
    Demetric B. Married on 06/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    The total experience was hands down wonderful. I would recommend this venue to everyone I come into contact with.

    Aria Wedding and Banquet Facility's reply:

    What a beautiful wedding! Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to work with you and for such a wonderful review! We wish you so much happiness!
  • H
    Henry Married on 06/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    The day of our wedding everything went according to plan. Our bridal attendant made sure we got time to eat as well ya kept up with the drinks. The food was exceptional and I received positive feedback in terms of food and how beautiful the venue was. If I had to do it all over again, without a doubt Aria would be my first and only choice.

    Aria Wedding and Banquet Facility's reply:

    We are so happy that your day turned out to be everything you wanted and more and we are so grateful that you chose Aria for your big day. We will be sure to share your kind words with our staff.
  • Margaret
    Margaret S. Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You Can't Go Wrong With Aria!

    If you're looking for a perfect venue in CT to host your wedding reception, Aria in Prospect, is the place to go! As a native New Yorker, I was skeptical about having my daughter's wedding in CT but from the moment we walked into this beautiful venue I knew we had to have her wedding here. The hilltop views are breathtaking, the banquet rooms and outside gardens are magnificent and the food and service cannot be beat! Everything was perfect, from start to finish. The Geloso family treated us like we were members of their family. Joey Geloso, one of the owners, met with us a few times prior to the affair and was so helpful and accommodating. He helped us select the menu and worked with us to make it as affordable as possible. On the day of the wedding, the Aria staff worked tirelessly to make sure all of our guests had all of their needs met. The cocktail hour stations were exceptional, the main course meals were served promptly and were delicious and the Venetian Hour was absolutely amazing, From the prosciutto station to the fried dough station to the crepe station to the gelato station I don't think anyone could have left this wedding hungry! There just aren't enough good things I could say about this venue! I highly recommend it to everyone and I hope to be a repeat customer in the future! Aria is the BEST!

    Aria Wedding and Banquet Facility's reply:

    It's always so nice to receive a happy review, but when it is the Mother of the Bride, it takes on even more meaning. We know how important your daughter's (and son's) weddings are and we work very hard to make sure that your every expectation is met and exceeded. Thank you for placing your trust in us and for giving us the opportunity to create a beautiful day for your daughter. We appreciate all of your kind words and will be sharing this review with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message