Weddings

Ardolino Photography Reviews

Ardolino Photography View more information

32 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 32
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
Sort by:
  • M
    Marla Married on 07/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We highly recommend the extraordinary services offered by Wendy at Ardolino Photography!
    I think I we could have quite possibly had the best Wedding a couple could ever have, and beautiful memories forever. She made our day perfect with her happy, creative, and organized buisness sense and personality, along with getting a good feel for our likes and dislikes. We couldnt be happier and will definately be sending any couples who want great pictures, along with wonderful direction her way. Thankyou Wendy Ardolino, we will never forget how lovely It turned out!
    ~Shawn and Marla Langley~
  • C
    Cyndi Married on 02/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wendy was amazing. She was very professional and did an awesome job of shooting our wedding photos. She made us feel very comfortable and made sure to get all the many shots we requested. She also came up with some very creative shots. I normally hate having my photo taken, however this time it was a great experience. There were so many great shots it was hard to pick just a few to hang on the wall and give to family.
  • H
    Heather Married on 09/22/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wendy with Ardolino Photography was amazing! She was so friendly and very professional! She made me feel at ease about making sure that we got every photograph taken that I would have expected! And to top it off the pictures turned out beyond AMAZING! I would definitely recommend Wendy to all my friends!!!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 08/18/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wendy was so fun and flexible. The pictures were amazing and she was very responsive during the planning process. She made everything easy, which when you're planning a wedding is very valuable..
  • T
    Tana Married on 07/28/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I were absolutely thrilled with the pictures from our wedding! Every special moment was captured including most of the guests!
  • K
    Katie Married on 07/14/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I met Wendy the day of our wedding. She had been recommended by a family member and because she was from out of the area I took his word on the quality of her work. We spoke a few times on the phone and emailed back and forth before the wedding. Wendy was absolutely amazing. She was easy to work with and took AMAZING photos. She captured so many wonderful candid moments as well as our staged photographs. Our family and friends loved watching her as she climbed a ladder and tromped out into a alfalfa field to capture priceless moments. We would highly recommend Wendy!!!!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 09/10/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I selected Wendy as our photographer after looking through her portfolio on her website - she just has a knack for capturing little moments that maybe no one else saw but that make memorable photos! She can quickly assess where the most beautiful backgrounds and lighting are, and captures those little moments that happen for just a millisecond. She did our engagement photos and they turned out amazing - I can't wait to see the wedding photos. I arrived a little late from my hair appointment to the wedding venue and Wendy was already there, and had already photographed a ton of items that we had wanted. She and Jane were just a joy to work with - she has an infectious smile and laugh, and kept all of the wedding party and guests smiling. I can't say enough good things about our experience(s) working with Wendy. Her work is amazing and so is she!
  • H
    Heather Married on 09/04/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wendy was an amazing photographer! She was really nice and very easy to work with. The pictures she took were outstanding and I have gotten so many compliments on how well they turned out. Wendy did a great job listening to the style of pictures I wanted and captured all the important things I wanted. The value was also unbeatable. We were on a very tight budget, so we went with the So Fun! package, which gave us everything we needed without costing too much. However, she does have a variety of packages to meet your needs given your budget/wants from photography. I would highly recommend her!
  • A
    Alison Married on 08/19/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wendy and Jane were everything I could have wanted. They were so fun and so creative. They worked with our crazy schedule and took time before the wedding date to scope out the town and find the best places for pictures. Wendy is bright, energetic, full of life and oh-so-very talented! Professional, prompt, easy to work with and the value of her presence at our wedding was undeniable. My best choice for our wedding day (besides the groom of course)!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 07/16/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wendy was AMAZING. We couldn't have been more happy with her service. I would recommend her to anyone. She was always very quick to get back to me any time I had a question (which I had my fair amount of). I loved her laid back style and creativity.
    We absolutely love our wedding pictures. I let her know that I needed some direction when we were taking pictures and she did just that, letting me know if something didn't look right or would look better a different way. She is very open to suggestions as well. You can tell this is more than just a job for her...she truly loves capturing the moment.
  • R
    Robyn Married on 06/25/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wendy and her assistant were wonderful to work with. They fit right in and made everyone feel relaxed. We had a lot of fun with Wendy and Jane!
  • P
    Michael Married on 06/18/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wendy, you are an extremely energetic & positive force. It was great having your energy at our wedding! It was inspiring how your were able roll with all of our last min schedule changes. I think most photographers would have had problems but you didn't even blink. We would definitely recommend you to anyone we know who needs a photographer. In fact, we already have mentioned you to a few of our friends! Good luck with your business Wendy!

    regards,
    Mike
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/28/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wendy was spectacular! She was an absolute joy to work with. Wendy is very friendly and professional and captures all of those candid moments every bride hopes to have documented of her special day. Wendy is very easy to communicate with. I planned my wedding in Eugene from out of state and we coordinated the whole wedding day photography line up via email and telephone. I felt nothing but confidence in the work she would do and Wendy only exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend Wendy to any bride looking to have every aspect of her day photographed by a true professional who will leave no moment left behind!
  • T
    Tammy Married on 10/10/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wendy and her assistant did an amazing job before, during and after our wedding. We were very pleased with her responsiveness even before our first meeting. Everything happened on the schedule Wendy went over, and she was happy to answer all questions along the way. Wendy is fun and she is literally everywhere to document the big day! We have so many excellent photos that we are having a hard time choosing which ones to order. The website link is easy to use for viewing and sharing, and the brag book is awesome! What a fantstic keepsake that makes me proud to share!
  • J&M
    Julie Married on 09/11/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wendy was an absolute delight to work with, from the very first contact…to the finish product, I was so impressed! Wendy did our engagement photos on the Oregon Coast and even with the challenge of wind and shifting sunlight, the photos turned out better than I could ever imagine. However, she was able to far exceed my expectations at the big event…the wedding!

    Wendy is prompt, responsive, and very creativity. I had an idea of using large picture frames for our guest and constructing a “photo stop”. She worked very hard, even brought an assistant, to make sure that my idea became a reality.

    I have gone onto to create a photo book of my wedding…and it certainly is the best money I’ve spent…a quality photographer that can capture your day…because after the last guest is gone, it’s all you really have to recall and relive the most important day of your life. Thank you Wendy!

    Julie & Marty

  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/05/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She was fantastic! Very easy to work with and took excellent photos. I am extremely happy with the photographs that we got from her. Would recomend her to anyone!!!
  • S
    Kelly Married on 08/28/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Wendy was an absolute pleasure! She has an eye for the moments that really count and was so easy to work with. We couldn't be happier with how the pictures turned out and are so excited to share them with friends and family. Thank you Ardolino Photography!
  • K
    Kim Married on 07/31/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wendy was absolutely fabulous!! She was extremely friendly, professional, and most of all, her photographs of our day were all that we could have wanted. We decided to go with the "So Excited" package, so Wendy was with us all day. She covered everything from the girls getting ready and the boys playing golf before the wedding to everyone dancing at the reception. Although she may not want me to mention this, her car was stolen the night before our wedding. She didn't discover it until she was heading off to start taking pics of us on the wedding day. This could have been a total disaster- it's the kind of thing brides have nightmares about. However, she was very professional, still showed up on time and managed to get all over Portland getting our pictures. I can't say enough about how much we loved Wendy!
  • A
    Angela Married on 07/17/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wendy was such a pleasure and a blessing to work with! I could not be happier with the quality of shots. She has such a great personality that makes her all the more wonderful to be around. She was very quick on getting the shots to me after our wedding day. I would recommend her in a heart beat to anybody and everybody that I know.
  • claudia
    Claudia Married on 08/29/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not be happier with how our pictures turned out. Wendy was very professional and creative...had great ideas for pictures, she made us feel comfortable in front of the camera. Everyone really liked working with her and she had a great sense of humor. It didn't take very long for us to get our pictures back, and the price of our photo package was very reasonable. I would recommend her to anyone!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 07/26/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome! I had people tell me that looking at the pictures was like actually being there! She was super professional and I did not even know she was there most of the time.
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 07/25/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved having Ardolino Photography take my wedding pictures! Wendy is very quick to respond to emails and phone calls. She is very flexible which makes it a joy to work with her. Also, she is very much all about you and what you want your photos to be of! She spent a lot of time at the wedding and was an enjoy to be around. And I couldn't believe all the pictures she took for the amount we paid! I am very happy with her work.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 07/03/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ardolino photography is fabulous! Wendy was friendly and very esy to work with. She was flexible and accommodating with finding a photo package that worked with my budget. She is fun and has an infectious laugh that made us all smile during our wedding photos. Our photos turned out amazing & it will be impossible to choose our favorites from so many great shots. Wendy totally listens to the clients input & takes pictures that match your personality. We are VERY happy with Ardolino photography & would reccommend them highly!
  • J
    Julie Married on 05/30/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wendy was a phenomenal photographer! From the day I first called her, she was very easy to work with, refreshingly friendly, had great communication, and produced beautiful pictures. She could easily charge much more for her services and it would still be worth every penny. Prior to the wedding she was great about guiding me through the process and reminding me of things such as setting up a date for an engagement shoot (which was really fun!). During the wedding, she was everywhere and caught everything from the big moments to the small details - yet she was unobtrusive and never interfered. Even some of our guests commented on how much they liked our photographer!
    We got our pictures back within 3 weeks of our wedding and they were amazing! Wendy has a knack for combining beautiful classic pictures with fun candid shots with amazing abstract and artsy photos. She didn't miss a guest, moment, or detail. We got the memory album and were just blown away with the quality of the product - it is an absolutely perfect keepsake of our wedding day and I'm sure that 50 years from now we'll still well up every time we look through it.
    I can't sing enough praise about Ardolino Photography and would absolutely recommend her in a heartbeat.
  • S
    Susan Married on 02/22/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wendy is very professional, reliable but is also flexible. She wants to do it the way you want it done. She has lots of good ideas and suggestions.