Ardent Photography Reviews

31 | Neenah, WI
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Ardent Photography

Recommended by 98%

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • A

    Ainsley · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So pleased we booked with Amy! She's so warm and makes to even more excited about an event that is already so exciting! She's very professional and organized and her assistant Stephanie is wonderful to work with as well!!

    Sent on 09/01/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 12/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy was the perfect photographer for our wedding. She captured different aspects of our day in a thoughtful and creative way. We got compliments from members of our wedding party and guests who said they were impressed with how quickly she worked to take the right pictures and how FUN she was to be around! People appreciated that she took beautiful photos without interrupting the moments and without making the wedding party and family wait around for a long time. We got all the shots we wanted in a short amount of time. She was also great with all of the kids!

    We appreciate that she took time to get to know us and helped us include important parts of our life in pictures (like one of our cows!) Her studio manager, Stephanie, is very quick to respond and helpful in answering the many questions we had.

    The quality of her finished work is also amazing and worth every penny!

    Sent on 12/23/2014
  • C

    Christa · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ardent Photography was the best choice we could have made for our wedding on August 17, 2013. Amy and her staff were very responsive and tailored to our needs. It's not easy planning a wedding from out of state, but Amy and Steph made it simple for us. They were flexible and understanding with us. We absolutely love our photos. They captured our day completely, from the main events down to little details. When we look through our album and photos, we are reminded of the little parts of our wedding that we had already forgotten about. We could not be happier with our photos!

    Sent on 02/18/2014
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy did a fantastic job! She treats her clients based on their individual needs. She takes the time to get to know them and really listens to. Each couple's ideas and concerns. Steph is excellent at answering questions and responding in quickly. Amy's work is incredible! The day of the wedding she was ready for anything and worked extremely hard to capture our big day. She also did our engagement pictures and I surprised my husband with a Boudir session. Amy made me feel comfortable during get session. When my husband saw my pictures, he was blown away!

    Sent on 02/13/2014
  • User3945684 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very friendly and easy to work with. Ardent goes above and beyond when it comes to customer service. Photographs are absolutely stunning.

    Sent on 03/03/2014
  • K

    Kailyn · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy and her team were a dream to work with!!! I knew from our first phone call that it was going to be an amazing experience! My husband and I are both in the military and Amy was very accommodating to our fast paced, changing schedules. She had great ideas for pictures and every print looks natural! After reviewing our photos we are so happy with the final product! Amy and her team thought of things we never would have thought to capture! Great photographer! Great business! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 02/13/2014
  • E

    Erica · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy did an excellent job as photographer at our wedding. We received so many beautiful shots its hard to pick which one is our favorite! Her and her assistant were very professional and helped guide us through our day. I never felt rushed or behind schedule which took so much stress off our shoulders. The album we purchase with our wedding images truly captured the story of our wedding. Having the assistant available to take pictures allowed even more moments to be captured!

    Sent on 02/20/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful service and always in constant communication. Would work with them again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 05/27/2013
  • User3277081 · event on 03/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is actually for a boudoir session, Amy was amazing, eliminated all of my fears and made me so comfortable. Stephanie was also amazing with all of the up front help getting me ready and making sure I had everything I needed! Can't wait until I talk another friend into doing this!!!

    Sent on 05/24/2013
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 02/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to Amy and Ardent Photography's flexibility, I was able to have engagement pictures done on my alma mater's campus----Marquette University-----and she and her assistant were very efficient and professional during the ceremony proceedings keeping everyone happy!

    Sent on 05/13/2013
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 12/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy was the perfect photographer to have at our wedding. We also used her for our engagement pictures. Amy has an awesome personality. I felt like I had known her for years! She knows how to calm your fears on your big day, and makes taking everyone's pictures a breeze. She also is able to give great advice to brides, as she has done so many weddings. I would recommend her to all my friends. She does a great job, and our pictures she took are amazing!

    Sent on 05/15/2013
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy and Stephanie were fantastic! They do such an amazing job and are not only professional but are soooo much fun! If you want the best, go with Ardent Photography!

    Sent on 05/16/2013
  • T

    Tara · Married on 09/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy is extremely talented, professional, and charming. I was so fortunate to have found her website while planning a wedding across the continent. I couldn't recommend her enough. Her creative artistry and relaxing yet confident presence while working made for plenty of memorable shots--exactly what we wanted!

    Sent on 05/17/2009
  • J

    John · Married on 08/30/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently got married and Amy was our photographer, and boy were we lucky to have had her shooting our wedding (and we haven't even seen the proofs yet!). First, during the planning phases and initial meeting she was easy going, responsive, professional, funny, and picked up on our personalities right away. First impressions are key and Amy makes a great one! Leading up to the wedding day she is very detail oriented and organized, with a very comprehensive pre-wedding checklist so that no important or desired pictures are missed. She also communicates with the videographer (if you have one) before the wedding--no surprises for anyone. Amy shot our wedding with an assistant (also very friendly and professional) and was in total control the entire time, from pre-ceremony shots of the wedding party to post-ceremony shots of us and our families. We (or anyone else for that matter) never felt like she was intruding or in-the-way. We were totally comfortable with Amy being 'in our faces' from the beginning. After the ceremony we went to an outdoor park for pictures and it was a very sunny day (good for us, bad for photos!), and Amy was able to adjust and make changes on the fly so that the pictures were exactly what she wanted. This is huge. When faced with a potentially photo-unfriendly environment (i.e. bright sun), you want a photographer who doesn't blink an eye and can just make the necessary adjustments. That is exactly what Amy did.

    One of the most amazing things that Amy did for our wedding was to show a slide-show of some of the ceremony and park photos during the reception. She did this in a informal and unintrusive, yet professional and high quality way. All the images were from earlier in the day and were put together in a professional slide-show format, and we have heard so many wonderful comments from guests as to how nice that was, and how amazing the photos were!

    Highly, highly, highly recommended.

    Sent on 09/08/2008
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 07/19/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy was awesome! We had a blast doing the engagement session with her and an even better time with the wedding photos. She was professional and responsive. She was very creative and had a lot of unique ideas and was very in tune with our style. We received a lot of compliments on our engagement shots and are looking forward to seeing the wedding photos. We highly recommend Ardent Photography.

    Sent on 08/06/2008
  • M

    Mac · Married on 06/03/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unique style, we liked the photos very much.

    Sent on 12/17/2007
  • D

    Darcy · Married on 05/26/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy was always so much fun to work with. She made our wedding day come alive in our pictures. They tell the perfect story without words. She is affordable and would highly recommend her to anyone needing pictures for anything, engagement, wedding and children. She has done two of the three for me and will soon be photographing my newborn as well.

    Sent on 12/17/2007
  • K

    Kari · Married on 07/20/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have received lots of compliments about how beautify our wedding pictures are. Every moment of our day was captured for us to remember. Thank you!!

    Sent on 02/15/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/25/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy is an amazingly talented photographer. She truly captured the best of us in our engagement pictures and on our wedding day. We loved working with her. The only reason she is not a perfect 5/5 is that she is a bit pricier than some other photographers. However, you do get what you pay for. We budgeted accordingly because we knew we wanted beautiful pictures that we could treasure for years to come. Her work quality is impeccable and she is very quick to fix any errors or glitches along the way. Her photos can be more artistic than some (be aware that not every picture will be straight-on looking at the camera), but this brings about a natural look to the photos. She is able to capture little moments that aren't posed or expected, and those have become some of our favorite pictures.

    Overall, we highly recommend Amy for your wedding or any other event you want to capture in a special way.

    Sent on 02/19/2014
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 10/13/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Amy. She has a great personality and her work is fantastic. We love all of our pictures.

    Sent on 02/13/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/07/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This photographer was wonderful! She did an awesome job and was very flexible with how crazy the weather on our wedding day turned out. I would recommend her to anyone planning a wedding.

    Sent on 08/11/2008
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 10/27/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ladies were really accommodating with everything we needed. And they were very nice and fun. Even though it was more expensive than we had thought, we are glad we spent the extra money. Can't wait to see the end results :)

    Sent on 05/20/2013
  • User3282482 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ardent photography was always very accomondating, professional, and a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 05/27/2013
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 08/24/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy and her assistant did a fabulous job at our wedding. They were attentive to the schedule that we had set up, and they got all the images and more that I had asked for! Amy did a great job of getting my large family rounded up and the little kiddos smiling for the pictures. Our guests loved the slideshow of our wedding day pictures that Amy set up at the reception. During our first engagement session, we had crazy rainy weather, preventing us from getting all the shots we wanted. However, Amy was gracious enough to reschedule another session for us to make up for it! We are SO thrilled with our photos, and have them displayed all over our house. We have received countless compliments from family and friends on Amy's professionalism and expertise as a photographer.

    Sent on 05/13/2013
  • User3268300 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking Amy and Ardent Photography was one of the best decisions we made when planning our 2012 wedding. Amy was absolutely excellent to work with! She was very professional and extremely passionate and knowledgeable about her craft. Her images and photography style were just what we were looking for, modern and stylish. Amy and her assistant went out of their way to ensure that we got each and every image, and pose that we wanted, both at our engagement session and on our wedding day. Our photo prints turned out beautifully and our album is gorgeous! We cannot say enough wonderful things about Amy and Ardent Photography!

    Sent on 05/20/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review