Skip to main content
Weddings

Arch City Lights Reviews

Arch City Lights View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
36 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

13 User photos

  • L
    Layla W. Sent on 01/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 stars is an understatement

    Emily and the entire Arch City Lights band made our already magical NYE wedding even more perfect! Emily was so communicative leading up to the event and really wanted to understand our goals and love for music to make our reception match our style. The day of, they were prompt, professional, and attentive. The talent from this band is unmatched!! Emily's voice is simply incredible and the band's talent and energy were palpable! All of our wedding guests raved about the talent on stage and the fun they had. I think Emily and the band are mostly responsible for the FUN! They did a great job of reading the crowd and keeping the party going until well after midnight for our NYE Wedding Celebration. 5 stars is an understatement. They are FANTASTIC!
  • B
    Brandon Sent on 11/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Blown Away!!!

    Emily and the others in Arch City Lights really showed up for our wedding! There's an energy brought to the dance floor when you've got a band up on stage playing live music and ACL crushed every single song. Throughout the night, each member had their moment to showcase their skills and each member absolutely killed it! From the sax player to Emily's amazing voice the band was nothing short of spectacular. A sentiment reinforced by the endless compliments passed onto them by our guests that night. Aside from the unforgettable performance by the band, Emily did an wonderful job emceeing our wedding and accommodating any requests we had throughout the night. If you have the opportunity to book Arch City Lights, absolutely do it.
  • M
    Megan O. Sent on 11/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    THE BEST wedding band! Great energy, super talented, SO FUN!

    We got married over 8 weeks ago and are still getting compliments on the wedding band! Arch City Lights brought SO much fun, energy, and positivity to our special day. They were super responsive and positive throughout the entire planning process, they were flexible when some AV stuff came up with the venue, and they delivered the most fun environment we could've asked for. They are a very talented band, they were open to learning a couple songs that we requested before the wedding, they let us hop up and sing with them at the end of the reception. They are well-connected within the Columbus music scene, so if you want extra horns or whatever they'll always find a way to make things work. 100% recommend Arch City Lights, they will always hold a special place in our hearts and we will definitely keep them in mind for future events!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alessa R. Sent on 09/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So fun having them perform at our wedding.

    Arch City Lights did an absolutely amazing job performing at our wedding. They were high energy, very talented, and so easy to work with. All our guests commented on how much they loved the band, and it was just so fun to have a live performance during our reception. 10/10 recommend them!
  • N
    Noah Sent on 09/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly the best!

    We had Arch City Lights for my wedding band and they really brought the party to the next level!! Out of all vendors and services we were in communication with, they were the most easy to work with. Emily was always quick to respond and made sure all of the boxes were checked off well ahead of time. 10/10 service wise.

    When it comes to them as a band, they have such an amazing spectrum of talent. You can tell all of their members are extremely passionate and they all are just as friendly as they are talented. We checked them out a couple months before our wedding at one of their local shows and had a great time listening. They brought even more energy to our wedding. They clearly have as much fun performing as we all did dancing. We hired them for ceremonial strings, jazz for cocktail hour, DJ work for announcing and for music between acts, and our band. They were always open to learning new songs that weren’t on their typical set list as well. 100/10 performance wise.

    Whether you’re looking for a fun band to check out one night, or looking for a band to hire for your event, this is your group. I can’t recommend them enough!!
  • C
    Chuck Sent on 09/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Your guests will thank you.

    Arch City Lights will rock your wedding night! We continue to receive compliments because of Emily and the entire band. They are awesome! They were easy to communicate with, custom-curated not only their setlist, but the entire performance and even learned a song that we could dance to privately before the end of the night. Arch City Lights brings the energy! We wanted our guests to leave our celebration with big smiles, full bellies and tired feet. Arch City Lights helped make that possible.
  • L
    Lexie Sent on 07/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So fun and accommodating!

    We loved Arch City Lights! They were so accommodating and quick to respond throughout the whole wedding planning process. Emily walked us through all of our options and helped us decide what size band to go with and the desired play time. They even learned 3 songs for us! We would highly recommend them for your wedding!
  • Jenna
    Jenna P. Sent on 05/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great band, great MC, so flexible!!!

    Excellent responsiveness, very professional and they sound AMAZING!!! they did such a great job with their funk songs it was insane! The string and jazz trio were also wonderful. So happy we booked them! They did not disappoint!! Highly recommend!
  • Natalie
    Natalie M. Sent on 01/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Band

    Arch City Lights played at our wedding and they went ABOVE AND BEYOND!!! I was so amazed with how incredible they were and they really brought the party (especially for NYE). I had so many guests compliment the band and said they were the best they have heard in Columbus, Ohio. Emily was very professional and responded to emails/calls in a timely manner. Additionally, she was extremely organized, and I trusted her recommendations and suggestions. We gave her a list of songs to play and not to play and she followed that and added others based off the crowd. The dance floor was packed the whole night. I highly recommend using Arch City Lights and couldn’t speak more highly of them!!! We love Emily and I can’t thank her and her band enough for their incredible work!
  • Cara
    Cara A. Sent on 11/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book arch city lights!

    Where do I begin? Booking Arch City Lights for our wedding was the best decision I have ever made. They are absolutely epic. If you are debating between them and another band, book Arch City!

    I myself unsure of where to begin when looking into wedding bands because it seemed like such a gamble. I was looking at the Knot like those of you reading this, when I realized that I had seen Emily perform with her other band Whiskey Business in Columbus years ago. I remembered being amazed by her talent and beautiful voice. I felt like this was a sign that she was the one! I reached out to her, and she responded promptly and answered all of my questions. (If you have any reservations whatsoever or really like to do your homework – I would encourage you to see her perform at Brothers Drake or Due Amici.)

    Booking Arch City really elevated our entire wedding into another dimension. I feel like I don’t have the words to properly convey my gratitude for them. We adore live music, and we wanted a band who could keep our guests dancing all night long. Their performance felt like a personal concert, like someone said below. Many weddings I have attended in the past seem to drag, and many people leave early. At the end of our night, it felt like barely anyone left – our dance floor was still packed! If you want a unique wedding experience and ensure that your guests have a blast – Arch City will make it happen. They had a such a wide range of music to select from, and it appealed to all generations that were fun for the whole family. My niece and nephew who are 4 and 6 did not leave the dance floor AT ALL! The other lead singer (I did not get his name unfortunately) interacted with them and even gave my niece a tambourine!

    Aside from that, know that Emily is truly a professional, along with all of the other band members. She made the planning process a breeze (you can tell she is very experienced). She directed the whole evening with ease. The band helped set up sound for our ceremony, had a jazz trio play during cocktail hour, emceed the entire event & introduced the bridal party, and had two long sets during the reception. There were no issues during any part of the process – no mic reverb, no power outages, nothing. Emily gave us their master set list before the wedding and we were able to pic the genre we wanted (Motown and funk, yes please!), and they offered to learn any new songs we wanted as well. The jazz trio helped the cocktail hour feel very intimate and set the tone for the evening (we were able to watch from a balcony at our venue after photos). I also want to mention that I emailed Emily many times with my ideas, and she always responded with positivity and even better ideas! I told her I wanted to do an Anniversary Dance during the reception, but she suggested to do it backwards. I thought this was such a great idea, so my husband’s parents were on the dance floor first and then couples were added in. Small suggestions like these made our wedding so unique and spectacular. During this dance, Emily sang At Last by Etta James. When she belted out the first lyrics, I felt like my body was melting into the floor. Her voice is INCREDIBLE! At this moment, I just felt awestruck. If you book them, definitely have her sing that song!

    We have been told by so many guests that our wedding was the best wedding they had ever been to, and I know it is because of Arch City Lights. We have received endless compliments on their energy, performance, set list, and talent. I have wanted a band to perform at my wedding ever since I was a little girl, and I know I chose the right one. Our wedding day was the best day of my entire life, and Arch City Lights played a huge role in that. It was everything I have ever dreamed of. If you look at reviews below, everyone gave them five stars for a reason. Not a single bad review. As I said above, it will elevate your entire wedding day experience, and it will be talked about for years to come. 10 million out of 10! Book them ASAP!
  • C
    Cassie G. Sent on 12/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful! More than we could have ever hoped for!

    We hosted a gala for the 200th anniversary of The City of Columbus Division of Fire, and Arch City Lights was the absolute PERFECT band for the event. They asked ahead of time for the overall vibe of the event, age of the crowd, etc. They were accommodating, kind, communicative, and INSANELY talented. I can't believe they have so many incredible musicians in one group! Every single one of them is a star. I simply cannot recommend this group more for any event. You will be blown away - and so, so happy!
  • Sarah
    Sarah O. Sent on 10/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This group will MAKE your wedding!

    Asking Arch City Lights to be part of our day was one of the very best decisions we made. From the beginning, Emily was incredibly responsive, thorough, and patient. On the day of the wedding, the power went out at our venue about an hour and a half before the ceremony was to start. Arch City moved heaven and earth to get a battery-operated amp so they could still play the most beautiful piano music for our sun-lit ceremony. I am not a musician, but we had several guests who are, and they all said this was the best band they'd ever heard at a wedding. Arch City played some old folk tunes, classic rock, modern pop songs, and EVERYTHING in between. If you're on the fence about hiring a band or even this band, don't be. They ROCK and had everyone on the dance floor immediately. LOVE THEM!
  • M
    Mollie G. Sent on 10/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book this band!

    We saw this band perform down in Columbus and hearing the first couple of songs we KNEW we had to book them. They were the absolute best part of our wedding. Our entire dance floor was packed all night and they kept the energy up all night. Every single band member is so incredibly talented. Emily is an amazing MC and was so responsive to emails, calls, etc. I can't recommend this band enough!! So many people described them as epic, legendary, and of course amazing. Thank you for making our wedding weekend so magical!! -Mollie and Jensen
  • H
    Hilary M. Sent on 09/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The greatest wedding band ever

    Emily and Arch City Lights were THE ultimate wedding band for our day! I was truly blown away hearing them play on our wedding day. I knew they were good, but the way they performed at our reception was absolutely phenomenal. They're a band I'd buy a ticket to a concert for. Everyone had such a fun time, the energy they brought really made the reception! Not only was the reception band fantastic, our ceremony music and cocktail hour music couldn't have been more perfect. It was beautiful music for the occasion and so incredibly well played. It's been a month since the wedding and all of our guests keep talking about how incredible the band was and I couldn't agree more. Aside from the performances, the communication from the day we booked them was so appreciated. Emily was so responsive to every email/phone call, she made the process easy. They were very receptive to our requests for songs at different points of the evening, they even learned our first dance song to play and it was better than the original. I couldn't believe how wonderful it all turned out, we can't thank Emily and Arch City Lights enough!!!
  • S
    Shawn M. Sent on 09/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Band!

    We had so many people come up to us at our son's wedding to compliment Arch City Lights!! We went with the 9 piece band along with a string trio for the ceremony. Emily was great to work with, very responsive to all our questions. I would hire this band again with out hesitation!
  • A
    Avery O. Sent on 07/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Relaxed, Responsive, Rocked

    An absolute pleasure to work with. I was planning this wedding long distance so I had my mother “scout” it out and their talent came through even in her grainiest of videos.

    The night of the wedding their received so many compliments from our guests as one of the first wedding bands they had seen with just wicked talent.

    Communicating was relaxed (or at least they seemed okay with my disorganization and quick random emails) which worked perfectly when coordinating multiple elements of the wedding from a different time zone.

    Absolute pleasure.
  • M
    Monica W. Sent on 06/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wilson/Mills Wedding

    Arch City was amazing!! They were extremely responsive leading to the wedding, accommodating with our song requests and ROCKED the wedding! The dance floor was packed the entire time and we had so many people compliment on how awesome the band/music was. We would highly recommend them!!
  • Chloe
    Chloe W. Sent on 06/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome live band for any occasion!

    Emily and her band Arch City Lights were professional and organized from the start. We loved that you can customize the band to fit your event. Our guests could not stop raving about their music from the very first song they played. They have a very diverse song list and were flexible to learn new songs for us. Not only were they great musicians, they were great performers as well. It felt like a private concert. They even let the Groom perform on their guitar for a few impromptu songs. It is clear that they have a passion for what they do. The band and the music were the highlights of our wedding!
  • M
    Malee S. Sent on 05/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You Need Arch City Lights at Your Wedding!

    We are so happy we had Arch City Lights at our wedding! Emily was great to work with and had so much experience which made everything go smoothly. My husband and I were weighing the pros and cons of a DJ vs. Live Band, but we are so glad we ultimately went with a live band, especially Arch City Lights. All of our guests could not stop raving about Arch City Lights - even days after our wedding! They definitely made the night so fun and our wedding memorable. We HIGHLY recommend Arch City Lights for anyone looking for a live band at their wedding.
  • S
    Shelby Sent on 06/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Wedding Band!

    I would give Arch City Lights a 10-star review if I could! One month later and we are still getting compliments about the music all night long. Their team wrote a special cello/violin arrangement for my bridal processional, provided incredible jazz music during cocktail hour, ran smooth and professional MC services, and Emily is the most incredible vocalist. I wish we could go back and do it all again!
  • K
    Kayla F. Sent on 02/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing music and great costumer service

    We loved working with Arch City Lights! First off, they were completely understanding and flexible when we postponed our wedding from 2021 to 2022 due to COVID. For the planning of our event, they were responsive and helpful! When it finally came around to our special day, they were so awesome! From a string musician for the ceremony, emceeing the event, and playing great music- we loved this band! Not only did we live them, but all our guests were raving about how great they were. Highly recommend them for your event!
  • H
    Hope R. Sent on 12/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Vendor, Best Performance

    This band is what made my wedding fabulous. The guests were raving and I could tell you this band is what made my wedding. Everyone said that my wedding was the best reception they have ever been to because of the band/musical mix. Thank you Arch City!
  • A
    Abby S. Sent on 12/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The dance floor was always filled!!

    Arch City Lights knocked it out of the park for my November wedding! We had the trio during the cocktail hour and the seven piece band for the reception! I got SO many compliments saying arch city lights was the best wedding band they had ever heard and I 100% agree!! They set such great vibes throughout the whole reception! Emily worked confidently as the MC and when the band started playing the dance floor was always packed!
  • J
    Joel J. Sent on 02/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rockstars!

    First off, to say this band is great is an understatement. I am lucky enough to be able to see lots of live music in my line of work so I had pretty high expectations going into finding a band for our wedding. We were Impressed from the get go, starting with communication. Emily, The contact for the band had pricing and options laid out for just about any budget. She was able to answer any questions we had in a timely manner and made sure she was in contact with our venue which was less stress for us. As far as performance, I don't know what to say other than they KILLED IT! Seriously, everything from lights and sound to the chemistry they had blew not only me away but all the guests as well. People were asking us all night how we found them and that is was the best band in a wedding that they had ever seen. A few of our guests even told us they felt like they should have bought tickets because the performance was so good. Thank you Emily and Arch City Lights for Making our special night that much more memorable!
  • J
    Justin Sent on 10/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lively experience; Amazing wedding fun

    We had Arch City Lights play at our wedding in Cincinnati and they were absolutely fantastic! We knew we wanted live music for the reception, and were so happy to have connected with Emily and the band. They were professional, affordable and accommodating to every wish we had, even allowing me and a friend to step in and jam with the band. Couldn't have had a better experience and highly recommend them for your wedding!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours