Skip to main content
Weddings

Apropos Creations, LLC Reviews

Apropos Creations, LLC

Apropos Creations, LLC

Chandler, AZ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 55 Reviews
View more information

55 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 55
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • Rohit
    Rohit B. Married on 01/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jo Ann is the Best!

    If you are looking for a wedding planner in Arizona, Jo Ann is by far and away the absolute best! My wife and I are from New York but fell in love with the idea of having a multiple-day Indian wedding in Arizona. However, we knew absolutely no one in the area. After speaking to different venues and vendors in both Phoenix and Tucson, one name always came up…Jo Ann Grant!

    She is universally respected across the state and with good reason. Jo Ann is the perfect mix of professionalism, personality and care for her clients. She is incredibly responsive and able to tackle all challenges and complexities that arise throughout the wedding planning process with ease. I am the type of person to ask a million questions and to request answers around all considerations I may have before making a decision. However, Jo Ann continuously kept us at ease with answers to our questions and thoughtful suggestions, making the decision-making process that much easier.

    We are incredibly grateful to Jo Ann for doing everything she did to make our dream wedding a reality. Jo Ann ensured every detail had been thought through and that everything was coordinated to our liking. She helped facilitate numerous brainstorming sessions with us to ensure we received all relevant info and were aware of all potential options while also ensuring we were able to incorporate all of our desired details to all of our events.

    My wife and I could write multiple pages about all the great things we have to say about Jo Ann. We wholeheartedly recommend Jo Ann for your wedding planning needs. With Jo Ann on your side, you can rest easy knowing you have the best team working to ensure your wedding weekend will be as amazing as possible!
  • Jessie
    Jessie S. Married on 12/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best in the business!

    Jo Ann is a sweetheart. She is very attentive and made sure that all of our concerns were addressed throughout the wedding planning process in a timely manner. Jo Ann is clearly a pro in this business. An added plus is that she is such a joy to be around. Her thoroughness in reviewing our contracts was great. She asked questions and brought up points that we would not have thought of on our own and saved us both time and money in the process. Jo Ann has great connections and we were so happy to have contracted with some of her preferred vendors. In addition, Jo Ann's colleague, Amy, was fantastic to work with!
  • Salvatore
    Salvatore D. Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience with Apropos Creations

    Where do I even begin? I guess with, Jo Ann's amazing...

    My wife is from Nepal and I'm from the US, so we had a Nepali Ceremony and a Western Ceremony on the same day, followed by a reception.

    Jo Ann was given a budget, I asked her what's the best she can do for us, and she answered, exceptionally, and coordinated everything to perfection.

    Her familiarity with Southeast Asian and Western weddings (and I'm sure many more), gave her the ability to bring things to our attention that we never would have thought of. She asks the right questions.

    She was very responsive - always available for a phone call or in-person meeting. She was able to connect us with and/or recommend all the appropriate vendors. She provided a very detailed wedding-day timeline well in advance of the wedding, which she organized. She defused what would otherwise be a very stressful planning process. I could go on for days... My wife and I were able to enjoy our wedding day, and that's all we could have asked for.

    Seriously, if you're looking for wedding planner, Jo Ann is your gal.

    She will always hold a special place in our heart because of all the hard work, individual attention and passion she put into starting our marriage off right- with a wedding worth remembering.

    I highly recommend her services
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Amit Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream beyond words!

    Working with Jo Ann and her team was the greatest joy of our wedding planning experience! Despite the relief of being done with planning, we genuinely miss our calls with Jo Ann. We originally went with another planner and decided to switch to Apropos halfway through. We planned a destination wedding and never actually saw the event spaces or met Jo Ann before the wedding. She joined in on our planning journey without ever missing a beat. While the process was challenging, with her optimistic outlook, Jo Ann made it fun, and even relaxing at times! We always knew that we could rely on her to get things taken care of, even if we were not on top of it. We looked forward to talking to her routinely, as she has a bright, beautiful personality and really wants to see your wedding dreams come to life. She replied to all messages (email, text, calls) promptly and no matter the time of day. She communicated seamlessly with vendors and had answers for our questions before we even asked them. I once asked Jo Ann a question about name change through marriage license, which is really outside the scope of the wedding planning. She told me she'd never been asked that before, but went out of her way to call the courthouse and had an answer for me the next morning. This is just one of many examples of how she goes above and beyond! On the day of the wedding, Jo Ann's presence was calming and we knew things would run smoothly with her, as you would hope a planner would make you feel. The added bonus you get with Jo Ann and her team is that they bring tons of smiles and laughter, making the day that much more fun and special! If there is any question at all in your mind, go with Jo Ann Grant 100% - you will not regret it!!
  • Rachel
    Rachel W. Married on 01/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love this team

    I am so glad that we decided to hire Apropos Creations as our day of coordinator. My husband and I were so worried about all of the details that we had for the day and we really needed a team that could see our vision. Jenn really took the time to understand exactly what we wanted. She was there for every question and issue that we had weeks before the wedding. Jenn handled our day flawlessly and made sure that we had the best night. This team has so much knowledge about weddings and asked vendors questions that I would have never thought about. If I would have found them sooner I would have had this team plan my whole wedding. A truely phenomial job from this team! Thank you so much for all of your help!
  • Kanak
    Kanak J. Married on 11/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great team to work with!

    Jo Ann and her team were so easy to work with. Jo Ann is flexible and well versed in managing Indian weddings, which are large family affairs! She is well liked and respected by other vendors you are bound to work with while planning your wedding which creates seamless synergy and a smooth process!

    There were some hiccups along the way but Jo Ann always found a solution to fix them and was able to manage two type A personalities (me and my mom) through the planning process! Our day almost got rained on but Jo Ann made sure we had several viable back up options and made us feel totally at ease when making the final call for our ceremony location!

    Apropos Creations, LLC's reply:

    I always have a rainy day plan up my sleeve, Kanak! I'm so glad I could be there to help you out with any hiccups so you could enjoy your day. It was a pleasure being a part of your big, beautiful wedding. I hope you're both doing well. Thank you for trusting in me.

    Best wishes,
    Jo Ann
  • Austin
    Austin N. Married on 10/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Apropos Creations

    There are not enough superlatives to describe JoAnn and Apropos Creations! Hiring Joann as our wedding planner was the best decision we ever made. Our wedding was multicultural (Hindu/Buddhist) and consisted of multiple events that took place over an entire weekend. We had no idea where to start and were taken aback by everything that needed to be done in order to carry out our vision. After meeting JoAnn for the first time, we knew that she was the wedding planner for us. Her knowledge of multicultural weddings, Indian weddings in particular, blew us away. Planning a wedding weekend for over 300 people can seem a bit daunting, but JoAnn was able to help us throughout the process. We had to stick to a strict budget due to the size of the wedding. Joann was able to not only meet, but far exceeded our expectations. She previously worked with our photographer, videographer, DJ and decorators so she was able to truly capture what we had in mind for our special weekend.

    During our wedding JoAnn took care of everything and anything that needed to be attended to. She was there to guide everyone into their places and made sure that everyone stuck to the timeline. JoAnn and her staff were so attentive to our needs, getting us meals between events and taking care of possible problems that may have sprung up. She executed our vision better than we could have imagined. We keep getting compliments from our guests about her professionalism and letting us know how smooth our wedding went from each transition event to event. We can’t thank JoAnn and her staff for everything they have done in order to make our wedding a truly unforgettable experience.

    Apropos Creations, LLC's reply:

    I'm so happy that I could help make your wedding an unforgettable experience, Austin. It was a pleasure helping plan such an incredible, multicultural wedding. When it comes to weddings, especially one as big as this, it's so important to stay on budget, so I'm glad I was able to assist in keeping on track. Thank you for trusting in us to be on your team to put this all together. Wishing you both nothing but the best!

    Sincerely,
    Jo Ann
  • T
    Troy W. Married on 06/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelieveable

    JoAnn was so helpful, inspirational and very pleasant to work with. She made all the difference in the world. Professional and on time with everything. I highly recommend her to anyone who wants to plan a wedding that will be remarkable and memorable. She is a +10 in our book.
  • carolina
    Carolina Married on 01/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    JoAnn is the way to go!

    JoAnn was amazing on our wedding day. I am very detailed oriented person, and she nailed everything perfectly. We had dual Catholic and Hindu Wedding ceremonies with multiple transitions and outfit changes, but that did not phase JoAnn. Everything leading up to the wedding day was executed perfectly. She was always ready to find a solution for any issues or problems we had, and I will say that after the wedding was done I had multiple guests come up to me and compliment our wedding and planner. I even had a few Indian guests tell me it was one of the best indian weddings they had ever been too. I highly recommend her whether it is a traditional wedding or an Indian wedding. She will save you a lot of grey hairs and is well worth the expense. On my wedding day the few crisis I had didn't even phase Joann, and I didn't even hear about it until it was over and done with. We really had the best day ever, and we are really grateful to JoAnn from the bottom of our hearts.

    -Carolina & Chandan
  • Y
    Yevette W. Married on 12/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Speechless

    Beyond professional and they planned my wedding in less than 30 days! It was absolutely stunning and beautiful and more than i could have imagined. I would choose JoAnn and Jenn for every event. You won’t be disappointed! Thank you for taking away my stress on my wedding day!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jo Ann was amazing, through & through!

    Words don't describe how amazing Jo Ann is to work with!

    Immediately from our initial meeting with Jo Ann, we appreciated her easy-going and amiable demeanor, and knew she would be perfect to work with! Working with her made it seem more like a close family friend was helping us, more than a hired vendor. Her constant presence throughout all of the planning, especially our final planning and stress-filled days, made everything much more manageable. She understands the stress couples are under while planning and executing a wedding, and works her butt off to quell as much stress as possible! I even called her my saving grace because that's what she was!

    I appreciated how thorough and meticulous she was as she worked to understand our vision, and she never once balked at all of my spreadsheets!
    I also appreciated all of the files she shared with me to keep the multitude of details organized and assist me with all of the planning needed.

    Jo Ann's expertise and professionalism is second-to-none and her hard work the day of our wedding resulted in the event we were dreaming of. And when I say expertise, I mean it. The littlest of details that are easily forgotten by an over-stressed mind are not forgotten by Jo Ann! She helped me handle all of the final vendor communications and ensure everyone knew what/when/how things were going to happen day-of! She also had to wrangle 75+ extended family members for pictures immediately after the ceremony, which is no small feat considering they all wanted to hit cocktail hour instead!

    Simply put, her services were the best money we spent for our wedding. Period.

    Our wedding was the party we wanted and imagined, and we couldn't have pulled it off without Jo Ann. I don't feel like "thank you" does enough justice for how appreciative we are for her and everything she did for us!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 02/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jo Ann,
    THANK YOU, that is all we can really say! Our wedding was absolutely perfect! The day ran so smoothly and it was all thanks to you and your team!

    Working with you over the past few months have been great, you were so responsive, flexible and knowledgeable. You helped us portray our wedding even better than we imagined it. After we started communicating and my mom met with you a few times we felt very comfortable handing everything over to you and trusted that you would get the job done right. Our guests had an amazing time and told us how beautiful the venue looked, the set up and the flowers were all placed perfectly!

    Thank you again!
    -Nicole
  • T
    Ty Married on 11/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jo Ann and her Apropos team helped coordinate our 3 day, 300 person, Indian wedding. They were outstanding through the entire preparation and event, we highly recommend them for any related event.

    They came prepared for each vendor meeting, improvised well, and organized all details to perfection. Jo Ann, specifically as the team leader, communicated well with us and handled unexpected issues extremely well.

    Apropos was thorough in their preparation, so that we were able to enjoy the event worry-free. We particularly appreciated the check lists we were presented leading up to the event, to ensure we had all of our bases covered.

    Again, we can’t say enough about how satisfied we were with Apropos’ ability to plan, coordinate, facilitate, and execute our wedding event.
  • S
    Sumit Married on 11/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Anything I write in this review can't do justice to Jo Ann's dedication and work at my sisters wedding. She was absolutely AWESOME!! From taking care of all communications with vendors to ordering pizza for the after party she really lessened our stress at the wedding and made it go very smooth. I recommend giving her a try at your next event. She can't disappoint.
  • J
    Jigar Married on 10/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    In almost every way, Jo Ann was the perfect wedding planner/architect. We are based on the cast coast, but had our hearts set on a three-day Fusion Indian/American wedding in Sedona. Needless to say, there were a ton of logistics that had to be handled. Jo Ann handled them to perfection! What makes Jo Ann an amazing professional to work with is that she has a keen eye for detail while also always considering your overall vision (and budget) for the wedding. She was just as knowledgeable about the intricacies of an Indian wedding as she was with an American one. Jo Ann puts brides and grooms at complete ease and is a phenomenal person and planner! We could not have gotten married without her.
  • D
    Daniela Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Apropos Creations/ Jo Ann Grant was such a pleasure to work with. Jo Ann is a true professional and knows all the ins and outs about wedding planning, and in our case she was the backbone of our very complex multicultural wedding which turned out absolutely AMAZING!!

    We brought Jo Ann on board while we lived out of state, and from the beginning she was great at communicating with us, and keeping us on track as much as possible. She was just as efficient and responsive when we lived far and once we moved back into town. Jo Ann was also very flexible when we had an unexpected change of date to our wedding and did her best in accommodating such a major change.
    All the resources, the suggestions, vendor recommendations, and details that Jo Ann provided for us were priceless and everyone that was recommended delivered flawlessly on the day of our wedding.
    Jo Ann was such a crucial part of making our wedding a success at every stage, from the first introduction, to the pre-planning process, to all the detail and vendor management, agenda creating, and execution.
    On the day of the event, Jo Ann, and her assistant were absolutely wonderful. We did not have to worry about anything on that day, and were able to just enjoy our day, and everything went flawlessly according to plan.

    We highly recommend Apropos Creations and Jo Ann, it truly was a great experience and we will forever remember our day because she helped us make it happen.

    Daniela and Atin Kapadia
  • A
    Aakriti Married on 04/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Apropos / Jo Ann were absolutely incredible to work with! Jo Ann went above and beyond in all possible ways to make sure our special day was stress free. She formed a great team with our key vendors (DJ Isaac, Wendell Florist, JW Marriott Desert Ridge) and helped put on an unforgettable multiple-day Indian wedding. Jo Ann was incredibly responsive (texts, emails, calls at pretty much all times!) to our needs, extremely detail oriented, and very reasonably priced. We would STRONGLY recommend her for any event!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Married on 03/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jo Ann was recommended to me by a coworker and I am so grateful for it. From the start I was told at a minimum to get a day of coordinator and it is probably the best wedding advice I received.

    Jo Ann while only my day of planner, was there for me whenever I had a question. She was amazing at referring me to great vendors. I was also able to rent items through her that my venue did not have.

    I always called her my wedding planner and not day of coordinator because she did so much more then just the task of day of items.

    When I decided to go DIY with my florals, I was able to discuss with Jo Ann if the items I needed day of she could do. I felt bad like I was making her do more work then I should, but she was always so quick to say she would be happy and everything she promised she executed perfectly. I gave her a photo that inspired my wedding décor and she put it to shame. My decorations turned out way better then I could have ever dreamed and it is because of her.

    From the rehearsal to the wedding day, any items that we had issues with she handled with such grace and ease. From the moment I dropped everything off to her at the rehearsal, my stress was gone. I knew I was in great hands.

    Anyone considering a day of coordinator, DO IT! Also, more importantly anyone considering Jo Ann, BOOK HER! She is so amazing that even my husband (I can say that now!!) who didn't see why we booked it, now sees what she did as a necessity.

    Thank you, thank you, thank you for everything you did Jo Ann. My wedding day was amazing and you made sure of it. :)

    Apropos Creations, LLC's reply:

    Awww, thank you so much for the kind words. It was an honor to serve you and your husband. :) The key to all successful celebrations is communication and thank you so much for keeping me in the loop with all of the details, even the little ones, as well as responding back to me with all of my questions. If you ever, ever need anything, please do not hesitate to contact me at any time. I wish you both forever love and happiness!!!
  • W
    Wendy Married on 02/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We love Jo Ann!! She and her team are awesome to work with. She really spends the time and effort to get to know you as a couple and will do what she can to make what you envision for your wedding to come true. She is extremely organized and also a lot of fun as well. on the day of the wedding she does everything that she can to make it a stress free experience! She accommodated to our non traditional wedding and made coordination with vendors hassle free. We chose her because of her experience with cultural weddings but she is knowledgeable all around! Thank you for all you did for us!!
  • User2640132 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jo Ann was an angel. She quickly builds trust and rapport, which is crucial when planning such a personal event. Jo Ann is organized, responsive, and always providing solutions. She was great about letting us go at our own pace, and really supported all of our efforts. I never hesitated to reach out with any questions or concerns. My only regret, is that I didn't hire her to do my ENTIRE wedding! I would recommend Jo Ann to ANY bride. She is flexible and will be as hands on as you need. What a breath of fresh air!
  • User2662510 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a Filipino-Indian destination wedding in Phoenix AZ last March, and the first step we took in preparing for this event was choosing our wedding planner. Jo Ann came highly recommended but, more importantly, we instantly connected after just chatting over the phone! Jo Ann is very easy to work with, has TREMENDOUS amounts of energy, and very flexible. Her detail-oriented nature kept us on schedule through our timeline - this was very important to us, since my husband and I both live in the Midwest, have crazy work schedules, and unable to go to AZ regularly during the planning process. At first, my husband and I didn't exactly know what we wanted for our reception theme, but she helped us tremendously in bringing our vision to life. We can't thank her enough for making our wedding day truly a special and joyous occasion!!! Cheers!
  • K
    Klair Married on 03/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where to even begin? Jo Ann is amazing! WOW. Talk about detail oriented. We would have been a disaster without her. She made putting all the details together and the actual day of... STRESS FREE.
    There is no doubt that she loves her job. I would feel more than comfortable recommending Jo Ann and her company to anyone who is looking for a coordinator.
  • H
    Hiral Married on 05/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    JoAnn is awesome! She really goes at great lengths for you and ensures that your wedding planning runs smoothly. Even on the day off, she takes it on herself to make sure everything is timed and perfect as you hoped. Although, I only had JoAnn for my wedding day, it would almost been worth it to have her plan my entire wedding! She is that awesome!
  • B
    Bella Married on 03/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My goodness, I can't imagine having pulled off a wedding without Jo Ann and her intern Kelsey! First of all, Jo Ann and I worked out a contract based on my needs and a price that was fair considering how much she saved me on vendors. When you hear the words, "I'll happily work with your budget, especially, because Jo Ann is involved" you know she's got a great rep. She helped keep me on track and kept me sane when I got caught up in minutia. The wedding itself went splendidly and she even went out of her way to get an important dessert piece that I had left at home. She is a true professional, and obviously loves the job that she excels at. Thanks to her, I got to enjoy the day as a bride, and left the event running to her.
  • A
    Anna Married on 10/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jo Ann was an absolute pleasure to work with during the wedding planning process. We had her help as "day of" coordinator but she went above and beyond my expectations. From the moment I initially met with her I knew that my new hubby and I were in great hands. The stress of wedding planning was immediately reduced and thanks to her I was not worried about A THING at all on my wedding day. I was actually able to relax and enjoy every moment knowing that Jo Ann was working behind the scenes and making sure that things were going according to plan. I had a few DIY projects with place cards, etc and she made sure everything looked beautiful. She answers emails and texts in a heart beat and gives great suggestions for any question that you may have. She worked on my wedding day timeline for me, contacted all vendors and just took a huge load off of my hands. She was there to help in anyway that she could with an emergency kit on hand, transporting flowers from the church to our venue and when we forgot flowers for the Virgin Mary statue for our Catholic ceremony she saved the day and made it work! Every bride needs to enjoy her wedding day because the planning process goes by very fast and the actual day goes by even faster. I would hate to spend those moments worried about last minute details or even worse assign family and friends to do things at your wedding. Bottom line: You need some Jo Ann in your life! She was amazing and I highly recommend her. If I could do it all over again I would have her there since day 1 of the planning process.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message