Skip to main content
Weddings

April Stanley Photography Reviews

April Stanley Photography

April Stanley Photography

Huntsville, AL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 53 Reviews
View more information

53 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 53
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

53 User photos

  • K
    Katie J. Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal photographer!

    There are no words to describe how great April is! If you are looking for a wedding photographer, look no further! April is your girl. She photographed my brothers wedding 10 years ago and i knew i wanted her to photograph my day as well! My husband does not enjoy photos, but she went above and beyond to make sure he was comfortable and knew what to expect. She is easy to communicate with and if you need anything, she is available through email, text, and phone calls and very quick to respond. She communicated with us regularly prior to our wedding and made sure she knew what our vision was and asked detailed questions to make it come to life. Prior to our day she created a detailed wedding timeline which my wedding planner used to fill in other details for the day. She works well with all vendors and goes with the flow if the timeline gets altered. She even let us borrow her hanger to hang my dress on and ring boxes for detailed photos. Her pictures are gorgeous! I love the coloring and how she captures the smiles and true feelings of others from the day. She was there for each important event and did not miss any photo opportunities! I would recommend booking April for all of your photography needs!
  • Trisha
    Trisha E. Married on 06/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If I could give April 100/10 I would!!!

    April is nothing short of perfect and amazing. She is so easy to work with, so kind, and flexible. April shot a wedding I was in and she QUICKLY became my dream photographer. Several years later, I had my chance and she did not disappoint. In fact, April shot BEYOND expectations. Her photos brought back the feeling we had the day of our wedding. I couldn’t recommend a better photographer to work with!
  • T
    Tori O. Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical and Perfect

    April gave us everything we were looking for and more as our wedding and engagement photographer. She’s organized, kind, thoughtful, funny, and ridiculously talented. I’ve never been one to think of myself as particularly photogenic but April made me feel like a model. It took me weeks to pick out which engagement photos to print and frame for our home because I was obsessed with all of them. We immediately booked her for our wedding and April once again showed us why she’s the best. She had an incredibly organized and detailed timeline for the wedding day, recommended an amazing videographer to capture our day, gave us a beautiful guest book with engagement photos for guests to sign around, and captured the raw human emotion of our wedding day so perfectly. April was the first wedding vendor we hired and it was for a reason.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 08/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I looked at several photographers in the Huntsville area, but ultimately decided on April Stanley because her packages were a little more affordable than some other photographers in the area. I checked out her website and was blown away by the beauty of the photos and her ability to capture "real" moments between couples on their wedding day rather than posed shots (though those were great as well!). From the day I contacted her about package pricing to the wedding day and beyond, she was always extremely helpful, accommodating, and responsive. One of the things I loved the most was that she was very, very organized and helped me create a detailed day-of timeline to keep me us schedule for taking pictures. In addition, her photography packages are customizable, so I was able to create something that was exactly what I needed! April and her team were very helpful and efficient on our wedding day, and used our time very wisely to help get us back on schedule when we fell behind. Wedding photography is an investment no matter you you use, but I would 100% recommend April and her team to all my friends! Well worth the money!
  • A
    Ashlyn E. Married on 03/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    April is the best!

    April was AMAZING to work with. She helped us create the perfect timeline for our day, and kept us on track so we didn't run behind during pictures. She was super great at directing all of us in poses, and was just and all around pleasure to work with. Our photos came out amazing. I couldn't have picked a better photographer for our special day! You can't go wrong with April.
  • Katy
    Katy Z. Married on 08/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love her!

    April was so great to work with! My husband and I used her for both our engagement pictures and wedding pictures and they all came out beautifully!! For our wedding, we had some sensitive family dynamics and April was mindful, considerate, and made things flow so smoothly. April and her team are wonderful and we plan on using them again in the future!
  • A
    Allie S. Married on 01/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride - April was amazing to work with!

    April was so great to work with! She was so professional, yet made us feel so comfortable. She has a great timeline that we used and it was absolutely flawless! She is very detailed oriented which I loved and made our day go so smoothly. April and her team were a dream to work with, the investment is definitely worth the money!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie A. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    April is an absolute dream!

    April is an amazing photographer and an absolute dream to work with! We used her for engagement pictures, where she was incredibly patient with us and our poorly-behaved dogs. We loved this opportunity to get to know April before our wedding day. In the weeks leading up to the wedding, she put together a very detailed wedding day schedule; this was incredibly helpful for us to share with our families & our wedding party, and also with other vendors. On the day of the wedding, she made sure everything flowed smoothly. And, of course, she made sure everything was picture perfect! My husband and I can't imagine our wedding day without April, and we can't recommend her enough to future brides and grooms!!
  • Karyn
    Karyn S. Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful photographer!

    April is so fun to work with and does an amazing job! We love our pictures, and she made us feel so at ease. She also keeps a detailed timeline and checklist for the wedding day that really helps to make sure nothing is missed. We highly recommend April and her team!
  • Vasuda
    Vasuda K. Married on 06/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    We had the pleasure to work with April for our engagement and wedding this Summer. She was very kind, open-minded, and up for any challenge we threw at her. She captured hours of an Indian-American fusion wedding with two ceremonies and a reception all in a day with such detail! She and her assistant we accommodating, patient, and very flexible on wedding day despite the goofiness of our wedding party. Thank you for making this experience so smooth and wonderful! We are absolutely in awe of her masterpiece! Each photo captured our day so beautifully. Thank you again, April!!

    - The Kroelingers
  • J
    Jessie Married on 06/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Photographer

    April was just the best. She was so organized, very open to our ideas, and so kind/cheerful and helpful in keeping us on track on our wedding day. And we were absolutely thrilled when we got our preview shots! They were just what we had envisioned, and more.
  • B
    Bailey Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    April is amazing!

    April and her team were an absolute dream to work with!!! April made everything about the whole planning process easy and the wedding day stress free!! April is super organized and calm which was such a blessing to a stressed out bride! I cannot say enough great things about April and her team!
  • Gustavo
    Gustavo M. Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No better photographer than April

    A little background about me, I love photography. I love artistic shots and portraits, so I have some knowledge when it comes to photography; therefore, you can trust me when I say that April is one of the best, maybe the best, photographer in Alabama and the Tennessee valley. My now wife, then fiancee, and me picked April not just because she’s unbelievably good at what she does, but also how sweet, on time, knowledgeable, and just plain awesome she is. Ever since we got our engagement pictures with her, we knew we would use her for our wedding, and we were not disappointed. You won’t be either.
  • Maryanne
    Maryanne Married on 05/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome photographer!

    April was our photographer for both our engagement session and our wedding. We are so happy with all our photos! We had so much fun with our engagement session, and she even helped choose outfits and colors that look good in photos. Our wedding photos are better than we could have ever imagined! She uses lighting perfectly to capture every moment. Her sunset pictures and night shots are gorgeous. She was available during the whole process of wedding planning to answer questions and make sure we got all the shots we wanted. She made a detailed wedding day timeline to keep everything organized. We were so lucky to have her as our photographer and would recommend her to anyone!
  • L
    Lynell Married on 03/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So wonderful!

    Working with April has been a DREAM!! She knew what I wanted before I even knew. April completely understood my vision for our wedding pictures. Leading up to the wedding, she made the most detailed timeline for us to follow which was extremely helpful for us as well as other vendors! The day of the wedding she and her assistant kept me so calm and relaxed. And the pictures... AMAZING!!! She is always quick to respond to emails. She was so flexible with working around my crazy schedule. She is SO kind and relatable. I cannot say enough good things!
  • K
    Kristina Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographer Ever!!

    April is amazing! I knew when I started planning our wedding that a good photographer was one of my top priorities. Not only are her photos amazing, but she makes everything flow so smoothly! She gives you a timeline for the wedding day and goes out of her way to know everyone’s names and certain family dynamics so the wedding day goes seamlessly. She is a very kind person and so flexible! Any ideas we had she went with them 100%. Love love love her!! I’m already planning on contacting her for any photos we may need in the future (Christmas photos, future babies, etc.)!
  • J
    Julie Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    April was a joy to work with. She photographed my daughter's wedding Saturday, September 8, 2018. She was so accommodating, professional, and knew what we wanted before we did. I will definitely use her again when my next daughter gets married.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 08/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    April and her team were incredible! April is very organized (which I love!) and made sure to capture all of the photos that were important to us on our day while keeping us on schedule. But what I loved most, outside of the beautiful pictures we have received after, is how calm and fun her demeanor was throughout the entire day. Things, inevitably, will not always go exactly according to plan, and it is SO important to have good, positive people around you as a result. April manages to remain upbeat, calm, cool, and collected, even through schedule challenges, while still making sure to capture all of the moments most important to you on your day. I cannot say enough wonderful things about her as a person, professional, and artist! Thank you, April, for making our day even more special!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    April did my boudoir photos for a wedding gift to my fiancé and she made me feel so comfortable and they turned out amazing! She also photographed our wedding day and made sure to ask us what we wanted throughout the day to make sure we were happy. So nice, so professional, and so worth it!
  • K
    Kayla Married on 07/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    April is the sweetest lady to work with. She made me feel beautiful inside and out. She made my daughter feel like a princess. Thank you April for making my wedding day run smoothly and capture every moment of the love shared on this day!
  • A
    Amelia Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow! Where do I begin when expressing how spectacular April is to work with?! We interviewed four other fantastic photographers in the area before our meeting with April. From the very beginning, at our first interview, I knew she would be perfect for my fiancé and I. She was so organized and had detail plans of previous weddings to give us an idea of how she worked as a photographer. The following day I received a follow up email from her, even though we had not officially told her she was who we wanted to use, telling us how wonderful it was to met us and telling us some of the visions she had for our engagement shoot that we discussed with her. That meant so much that even though we had not told her we wanted to go with her, she had already had thoughts and ideas on how to make our vision for our engagements come to life! This spoke volumes to me! Fast-forward to our engagement pictures, she spent almost 3 hours with us for our engagement shoot. We had four outfit changes, with her encouragement, and the end results of our pictures was nothing short of spectacular!! They mean more to us than anything because, through her talents, she captured the true us. Fast-forward again to our wedding day....WOW! April, along with her second shooter, Jessica, and her assistant made our day so relaxed and perfect because we knew we were in more than capable hands! The end result are some of the most beautiful pictures I have ever seen, even if I’m partial.
    I would highly recommended April and her team as I will be using her from now on for all of future family photo sessions. Her price packages are superb as well!!
  • S
    Shelley Married on 06/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    April Stanley was amazing! Pictures turned out absolutely perfect! Couldn’t ask for a better experience. She and her assistance were so kind, patient, prepared, and easy to work with. I definitely recommend!
  • K
    Katelyn Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    April is a fantastic photographer! She did both my bridal and wedding day photographs. I loved every one of them. She was so helpful and great to work with. She made the process of taking pictures the day of the wedding easy, quick, and fun. I plan on recommending her to everyone for their photography needs.
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 04/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    April is awesome and super easy to work with!!!
  • B
    Brigitte Married on 10/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding photographer

    Amazing, creative, easy to work with. April truly made our wedding experience and we couldn’t have imagined the day without her. Her pictures are beautiful and she makes everything very fluent and comfortable.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message